Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Pink Grapefruit Soap

Pink Grapefruit Soap
Average Customer Rating:
4.794 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(34 Reviews) 34
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (34 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Pink Grapefruit Soap
Review 1 for Pink Grapefruit Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kansas City Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells great!
Date:May 13, 2012
I am in love with The Body Shop soaps! Each one smells fantastic. This grapfruit soap smells like actual red grapefruit. Its the perfect scent to wake me up in the morning! When I have it in the shower, my husband takes a break from his "manly" body wash to use this! I have very sensitive skin which is bothered by most scented products, but I have had no problems with these soaps.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Pink Grapefruit Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Niles
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love this Soap
Date:February 1, 2012
I only use glycerin soaps and unfortunately, they are getting harder and harder to find. I have been using these soaps for years and will continue to do so. Wish they had more flavors to choose from - miss Wild Cherry and never got to try the others that I have seen in reviews. Definitely would recommend to anyone seeking soft, moisturized skin with yummy scent included!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Pink Grapefruit Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: san francisco
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great soap hope it won't be discontinued
Date:March 22, 2011
I have loved all versions of these glycerin soaps for years. They rinse off completely and don't dry out my or my family members' skin. Guys love them too. They smell wonderful but I noticed that many of the scents have disappeared. Where are apricot tea, wild cherry, papaya and blackberry? Please don't discontinue these, I have loved them for almost 20 years.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Pink Grapefruit Soap
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: panhandle Florida
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Not for me
Date:August 29, 2014
Please let me start with I usually love all the Pink Grapefruit products, ie beautifying oil, eau de toilette spray and hand sanitizer. However the soap is not my favorite. I felt like it was a sour smell and not fresh and clean. I will return it for my favorite, shea butter.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Pink Grapefruit Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Visalia, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Frequency: Daily
A fresh soap
Date:July 28, 2014
This soap was a last minute addition to my purchase and am so happy! It is a nice burst of citrus and cleans well. It suds great and rinses clean without leaving any film behind!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Pink Grapefruit Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Grants Pass
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
YUM!
Date:July 6, 2014
I love the bar soaps! So far, I've only tried the honey and pink grapefruit and love them both! They do not dry out my skin and they smell fantastic! I have a few other scents to try next and I'm sure I will love them all!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Pink Grapefruit Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Edmond
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
My favorite ever!
Date:March 6, 2014
Oh yum! Seriously, this is a five star soap. It smells delicious. It feels luxurious. It has balanced my ph down there to put it bluntly. It really works for me for softening my skin. I love, love love this soap!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Pink Grapefruit Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Love the smell
Date:August 17, 2013
I have loved Body Shop soap for over 20 years. The grapefruit soap is no exception. It smells fruity and gets skin clean without stripping it. And at only $2 a bar, it's one of the best bargains, considering the quality of the product. I just wish they brought green apple back!!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Pink Grapefruit Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Monongahela
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Luxurious
Date:May 16, 2013
Loved it! I purchased quite a few bar soaps in different scents. The grapefruit scent is true to its name. These bars last a long time. They lather up so nicely & quickly. I've only tried 2 so far, but I'm betting they'll all be getting the same scores!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Pink Grapefruit Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Essex
Delicious Scent
Date:April 23, 2013
■ NO ANIMAL TESTING! THANK YOU!
■ Delicious scent, literally!
■ Lathers well
■ One of the best natural glycerin soaps!
■ Did I mention cruelty free!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Pink Grapefruit Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Webster
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Zesty Soap
Date:February 27, 2013
The scent of grapefruit is invigorating! This is a true pink grapefruit scent, not some sugarcoated, candied pink grapefruit. It is a mature scent and lathers quite well. It has lasted a few showers and does not look anywheres near being replaced yet. I enjoy my bathroom smelling like a tropical citrus paradise. I have zero complaints, only compliments for this wonderful product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Pink Grapefruit Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bozeman, Montana
Gender: Male
Age: Above 60
Great soap
Date:August 21, 2012
have been buying Body Shop soaps for 15 year +, like the aroma, price is a good deal. Only wish there was a Body Shop store w/i 150 miles.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Pink Grapefruit Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
A lovely zesty scent
Date:July 15, 2012
Yes, I do love the scent of this soap. And I love the ingredients - it cleans well but does not dry my skin. I'm not sure that it's a usual recommendation for facial care, but my husband uses this on his face all the time and he won't use anything else.
Little tip I was told to open the wrapping of the soap and leave it out for a time. It will make the soap last longer. So, when I grab a new soap I will open up the next one so it will be ready to use.
Simply put, this is the only soap we use in our house.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Pink Grapefruit Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Visalia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
I love all of these soaps!
Date:July 4, 2012
This is one of my favorite soaps from The Body Shop! Ot smells amazing and it lathers well. I love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Pink Grapefruit Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: greeley
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Crisp Citrus Clean
Date:March 28, 2012
My husband loves this soap and I love this scent in the body butter too! This product may appear pink and fufu, but the crisp citrus clean scent is universal.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Pink Grapefruit Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Medley
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Soaps
Date:February 21, 2012
Very good product, will continue to use them
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Pink Grapefruit Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Wakes you up!
Date:February 8, 2012
My husband absolutely loves this soap . . . it has a wonderfuly light burst of scent that wakes you up in the morning.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Pink Grapefruit Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Silver Spring
Refreshing, Bright Scent
Date:February 3, 2012
Until now I never related to friends who have unwaiving loyality to particular personal care products (it's just toiletries, right?l).
Well, after waking up to Body Shop's Pink Grapefruit soap each morning, my love affair has begun. It actually makes me cheery to smell it.
Now I have a must-have, go to soap. :-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Pink Grapefruit Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Great Gift
Date:December 28, 2011
I bought 5 of these soaps to give as a gift. They came packaged beautifully. The smell of the soap made the room smell wonderful!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Pink Grapefruit Soap
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Smells great!
Date:October 19, 2011
I love this soap bar except I wish it made bubbles. But from using it I can tell it is of a great quality. I love the scent and it truly smells like a grapefruit!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>