Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Detangling Comb

Gentle, wide toothed comb.
Average Customer Rating:
4.759 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
25
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Detangling Comb
Review 1 for Detangling Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarrieRN
Location: Port Clinton, Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best Detangling Comb
Date:February 13, 2014
I have long, thick hair that is very difficult to detangle after washing. I've tried many brushes and this is by far the best for wet hair! I've been using the same brush for over 2 years and it's still in great shape.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Detangling Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
KubraBali
Location: İzmir
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
FINALLY MY THIN HAIR IS IN PARADISE
Date:December 2, 2013
This comb is the best! My hair is really thin so when I use a plastic comb, it hurts my hair and makes puffiness. I'm glad to find this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Detangling Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
PriyaS
Location: Pittsburgh
Body Shop employee: No
Frequency: Daily
Wonderful
Date:November 3, 2013
i usually use this right after the shower but sometimes before bed at the ends. It is very good for untangling my (straight-ish) hair and minimizing breakage.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Detangling Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Whimzy
Location: PA
Body Shop employee: No
Love it
Date:October 29, 2013
I own two of these combs now! The first one I bought two years ago. I instantly got rid of my old plastic comb and brush and have used nothing but this wooden comb since.
My hair is very fine, a little wavy, and reaches my tailbone. It is best to start combing at the ends and work your way up. The wide teeth are very gentle, don't rip my hair out, and the wood helps distribute oils- I love it!
My first comb is holding up really well after two years of daily use, being dropped countless times, travel, and frequently getting wet. It warped to a very slight curve and that is all, it is still smooth and works great.
I finally bought a second comb for my purse (could not resist that 50% off sale...that's just TOO amazing). My biggest complaint is the sticky residue that gets left behind from the tag. It's hard to get off. My fine hair gets stuck in it, so I finally took some sandpaper and sanded it off.
Still, a great comb for a great price!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Detangling Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveDogs2
Location: Jacksonville, IL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great Comb!
Date:September 23, 2013
I love this comb and over the years have purchased 4 of them. It works great with my medium thick hair, which is a few inches longer than shoulder length. I also appreciate the fact that it is a fair trade item and that more trees are planted when some are cut down for the product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Detangling Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
maRisanachronism
Location: Savannah, GA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
Frequency: Daily
Great for avoiding split-ends!
Date:September 1, 2013
As soon as I found out that plastic tools were a source of split-ends, my search for a wooden comb began. I looked EVERYWHERE and this was the widest-toothed comb I could find. I was skeptical at first because of its size, but this is truly a great comb. I've ALWAYS had tangled hair, even when it was two inches long. Now that it's tailbone-length, untangling can be a chore. This comb is great, especially when traveling. I still think my hair is too big for it though and I ended up MAKING my own comb with half the teeth, using this comb as a pattern. But this comb definitely gets the job done.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Detangling Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Wendie
Location: South Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
The Best Comb Ever
Date:June 5, 2013
This is the best comb I've ever used!! I've thrown away all my plastic combs and this is the only one I use. Since using this comb, my hair has become healthier, shinier and thicker. No more breakage!!! I've told everyone about this comb, even my hair stylist!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Detangling Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
somebiddie
Location: Baltimore, MD
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Comb your hair!
Date:April 24, 2013
I love this comb. I have fine, but very curly hair that gets easily damaged. Split-ends are my worst enemy. A wooden comb is the best option for detangling hair like mine (never use a brush). It helps separate the curls into nicely sized pieces and prevents the would-be frizz that could occur with a brush that tends to separate all the strands. It's hard to find wooden combs in other stores, so I was really glad to find one at the TBS - and very affordable! I also like that it's eco-friendly and very easy to clean.
Actually, this comb was stolen from me at the gym, which I thought was weird, but I didn't comb my hair until I was able to go back to the store and get a new one, and people were still telling me that my hair looked great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Detangling Comb
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Colette
Location: Athens, Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
Frequency: Daily
Just what I needed!
Date:February 22, 2013
I have medium length curly hair and have always used brushed to detangle my hair. I've read that using a brush is probably the worse thing to use on your hair and a wide toothed comb should be used instead. I bought this comb for that purpose and am very pleased with it. It is slightly smaller that I expected it to be but it works better than I thought it would, so I'm happy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Detangling Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SyntheticElegance
Location: Edmond
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Use it every time after I shower.
Date:December 30, 2012
I never used anything other than a brush to detangle my hair, so when I saw this online I decided why not? My hair reaches my lower back and it's sometimes hard to detangle it even though it's naturally straight. But this comb actually really helps. I'm able to detangle my hair easily and not deal so much with all the tugging and pulling like I used to.
Really happy with this purchase. I bought two, one for me and one for my little sister who hates getting her hair brushed after a bath. She likes it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Detangling Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nemo
Location: Cedar Falls
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Perfect for fine hair
Date:September 23, 2012
I have very fine hair that tangles easily, and I have been told by several people to try a wide-toothed comb. I usually brush my hair when it's wet, and was tired of so much pulling out. I decided to try the comb, and I was amazed. Even when my hair is tangled, it goes through so easily with no painful snags, and no hair getting yanked out. When my hair is wet, a few gentle tugs and a leave-in conditioner, and my hair combs much more easily. Why did I not do this before? I also love the lightweight wood and natural look to the comb. Definitely recommend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Detangling Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
jessw
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Husband Approved
Date:August 29, 2012
When I bought this comb, my husband joking teased me about buying an old wooden comb UNTIL he used it. Then he asked if I would pick one up for him. Seems to work through tangles better than plastic combs. Recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Detangling Comb
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
JillyBee
Location: Greensboro
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
good but not as expected
Date:August 18, 2012
I really like this and it combs nicely, however it was slightly different than what I expected. For some reason I had it in my mind that this was made of bamboo like their brushes, but it is actually birch wood. That's fine, but it's definitely not as smooth as the bamboo. It's also about 1 or 2 inches smaller than I expected, but still a nice size. Overall, I'd recommend it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Detangling Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Zena
Location: dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
good quality
Date:June 6, 2012
It is made out of wood, good quality. You can use it on wet or dry hair. Not too big not too small, just the right size for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Detangling Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PeacheyGirl74
Location: Savannah
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
ADORE IT!
Date:June 5, 2012
I love this comb so much, I have them in my purse, vanity, dresser, luggage, and desk at work.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Detangling Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Laural
Location: Winchendon
Gender: Female
Love It!
Date:April 25, 2012
Love this comb! I have thick long hair and it is the first comb I have used that doesn't break my hair when it's wet.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Detangling Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bebe999
Location: New jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Best Of Nature!
Date:March 7, 2012
Love this! It's wood there for natural! It's perfect! Been looking for one for a long time! Found it. Can't beat the buy 1 get 1 50% off deal!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Detangling Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
hikerChick
Location: Birmingham, AL
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Fantastic little comb
Date:February 1, 2012
I have two of these little combs, one stays at home and the other is in my travel bag. I have thick, curly hair and this comb slides effortlessly through my hair, whether it's wet or dry.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Detangling Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:December 6, 2011
love this comb. my daughter and i both use it...we have very different hair types -- mine curly and thick, hers fine and thin..and it works great for both of us. i highly recommend!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Detangling Comb
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Super!
Date:September 24, 2011
This comb definitely helped with my thick wavy hair. I've used many products from TBS, but this one was worth the money that I spent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>