Product Reviews

This product is no longer available. Continue shopping at The Body Shop.

DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Chilled & Breezy Roll On

DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Chilled & Breezy Roll On
Average Customer Rating:
3.182 out of 5
3.2
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 22
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
7
3 stars
1
2 stars
5
1 star
4
55%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Chilled & Breezy Roll On
Review 1 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Chilled & Breezy Roll On
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bountiful, UT
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Good product, plus eco-friendly
Date:May 12, 2012
I have read a few of the other reviews for this product and felt I must defend it. It is very hard for women to find deodorant without the antiperspirant added. I have been very concerned about aluminum chloride and it's affects. When I found this, I was skeptical of the concept that it would help with preventing sweating. However, it has proven to do so for me. I am not the type that sweats a lot, even during a workout. So I can say that it does the trick for me. If you sweat a lot, this may not prevent it all. I do think it would cut down on the amount of sweat, however. It is a natural alternative to aluminum chloride, so if you are expecting the same results, you will be disappointed. If you are looking for a deodorant and want a pleasant added bonus, this is your product. I also LOVE the fact that this is a refillable product which is why I chose the liquid over the solid (solid is usually my first choice). I feel as though I make a little less impact when I purchase this. I think the liquid may cut back on the sweat more than the solid too (once it dries), because it has a better chance at soaking in. If you have very sensitive skin, the active ingredient may sting after you shave under your arms, though. It was nothing more than a warm sensation for me which went away after a moment.
Review 2 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Chilled & Breezy Roll On
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not Recommended
Date:April 6, 2012
OK smell. But it definitely does not last long, and does not help you from sweating.
Not gonna purchase it anymore. This first is my last 4rever
Review 3 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Chilled & Breezy Roll On
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: NC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Test Run In Vegas
Date:June 20, 2011
First time i wore the product was my 1st visit to Las Vegas. Great scent for a Man or Woman but after 1 walk around the Block.... I Needed a lil "Freshin Up".(Mental Note) I use another type of Deodorant from a another shop that's in Powder/Solid Form and seems to work much better. But I will use my Buy 1 get 1 Deodorant special til i run out. Doubt I will buy again.
Review 4 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Chilled & Breezy Roll On
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works great
Date:March 22, 2011
This stuff actually works! I have tried a few other brands (store brands and major brands) to try to find an aluminum-free deodorant that actually worked. Most held up fine if I was sitting at my desk all day, but if I took a brisk walk at lunch or wore a particularly heavy blazer, I would start to feel uncomfortable - and the more nervous I got that my deodorant wouldn't work, the worse it got.
I had some concerns with antiperspirants because the typical big brand antiperspirant/deodorants I used would leave a film under my arms that I could not scrub off - that can't be good! This one is great - it is not an antiperspirant, but I do not sweat with this one like I did with other deodorant-only "all natural" brands. This is the best by far.
Review 5 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Chilled & Breezy Roll On
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Knoxville
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I was disappointed...
Date:March 22, 2011
After years of waiting for The Body Shop to have deodorant again, I have to admit it did not work well for me. I found I needed to reapply every 3-4 hours in the summer. I avoid aluminum deodorants like the plague and most smell too masculine or floral. It may just not work with my body chemistry. I've had a hard time finding one without aluminum that did. I won't mention names here as that's just tacky! I'd much prefer to get it from The Body Shop though. *pouts*
Review 6 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Chilled & Breezy Roll On
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Waco, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Like the scent
Date:December 29, 2012
I am working average 15 hours a day. This deodorant is working all day long even with physical work. This is good for me as I still smell fresh when servicing customers in the evening. It even works with regular perfumes and doesn't interfere with the scent of them.
Review 7 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Chilled & Breezy Roll On
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fort Wayne
Very good product
Date:September 24, 2012
This product is fantastic! Love the smell and keeps me smelling good all day. I worried about it being a roll on deodorant since I was used to the solid kind. But, I was impressed with his fast it dried.
Review 8 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Chilled & Breezy Roll On
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Totally ineffective
Date:August 29, 2012
This is the only Body Shop product that I would never buy again. While the smell in nice and not overpowering, after a couple of hours it was like I wasn't wearing deodorant at all. I don't sweat excessively (and I work indoors, in air conditioning), and I can literally smell myself after a few hours. Yuck!! This is by far the most ineffective deodorant I've ever used - I've given it a week, but it's going in the garbage tonight.
Review 9 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Chilled & Breezy Roll On
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great deodorant, clean clothes
Date:December 19, 2011
I like this product because it works well and leaves clothes clean - a combination that's very difficult to find. The only reason I give it one star less than perfect is that I simply prefer the green version's scent.
Review 10 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Chilled & Breezy Roll On
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: new jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
not to be recommended ever
Date:November 26, 2011
i purchased the deo because i had bought another type of deo from the body shop in germany, it had aloe vea and was really good. I thought this one must be good too but never mind. 2 or 3 hours after applying it I could no longer stand myself. the first days i was wondering if i changed my diet because i couldn't explain the bad smell my sweat had all of the sudden. in the office, i was afraid of anybody coming near me or even entering my office. after changing to another deo, the stinky situation was over. horrible, never buying this again.
Review 11 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Chilled & Breezy Roll On
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: new jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
disappointing
Date:September 10, 2011
i had high hopes for this deoderant...what a let-down. i smelled worse than if i hadn't used a deoderant at all. shortly after applying, i felt myself sweating, and no amount of applications reduced either the sweat or the smell. (yes, i realize it is not an antiperspirant). it also burns if you use it after shaving.
Review 12 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Chilled & Breezy Roll On
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: San Rafael
Gender: Male
Age: 50 -54
Pretty Darn Good
Date:July 5, 2011
I like this products, and the fragrance is OK for a man. It doesn't last, though, as long as it says. It wears off by evening. So it is not as long-lasting as advertised.
Ratings-Only Reviews for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Chilled & Breezy Roll On
Based on the average of (10) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
3.4 / 5
3.4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes