Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil

Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 51
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
2
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
Review 1 for Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alwv
Location: Del Rio, Texas
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Will make your home smell beautiful
Date:February 9, 2013
This home fragrance oil has such a fresh, summery scent that lasts for hours. I like to put a drop or two on the light bulbs in my table lamps...the heat causes the smell to emanate throughout the room. Whenever I use this, I always get comments about how great the house smells from my guests (and from my husband!).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CMKR
Location: Montecito, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best home fragrance EVER
Date:February 12, 2012
A+++++++!!! I highly recommend this wonderful fragrance. You won't want to use any other fragrance after you try this Satsuma oil!! Absolutely the best home fragrance on the market!! I get compliments on the way it smells from everyone who enters my home. It smells like very concentrated sweet orange and, unlike other orange oils I've tried, it is very strong and permeates the house very well. The scent is very uplifting and energizing, perfect for use during the day, or anytime you need an aromatherapy boost. It also makes a great gift along with the oil burners sold by the Body Shop. The scent appeals to both men and women as well, which is nice. I also recommend the Body Shop body butter, shower gel and soaps with the Satsuma scent...they smell just as delicious as the home fragrance oil and also make great gifts.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyJunkie
Location: Southern CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Fragrance Oil
Date:May 12, 2011
Oh, I love this fragrance oil. I have found so many uses in my home. We use it in an oil burner, put drops on our lamps and add it to our swamp cooler. For those of you that don't know what a swamp cooler (desert cooler) is, it's a device that cools air through the simple evaporation of water. When you add it to the swampy, the whole house smells like Satsuma for a couple of hours. It makes my house smell fantastic...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Judi
Location: Jacksonville
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awsome Fragrance Throw!!
Date:September 19, 2012
The home fragrance oils The Body Shop sells have the strongest scent throw, and they last forever. The Satsuma is one of my absolute faves in the summer!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cdrista215
Location: Dracut
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
All time favorite scent
Date:September 17, 2014
I have loved this scent for 10+ years- it just makes me so happy! I use a small diffuser that my mother gave me as a gift with this and it makes my large cathedral ceilinged bedroom smell beautiful. I would highly recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mylilpony
Location: baltimore, md
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Awesome!
Date:September 13, 2014
I love the fragrance oils, this scent is fantastic. Put a couple drops on the air conditioner filter. Room smells great! Great price also
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
EponinesCosette
Location: North Canton, Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
My Favorite Product!
Date:September 2, 2014
I highly recommend this versatile scent! I use it in my soap stone burner and also apply a few drops to light bulbs throughout the house. I receive many complements on this scent. It is also a great base for mixing other oils. I especially like to mix it with Exotic to change things up from time to time. I hope they never discontinue this product!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
kiltguy2112
Location: Annapolis
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
It has been changed!!!
Date:August 21, 2014
This used to be my wife and I's favorite scent for the house, but not any more! They have changed the formula and it now has a very strong "baby powder" component to it. We thought that we might have gotten a bad vile, but when we went to the store we could smell the change there too.A
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mare2
Location: St. Louis
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Versatile and Delightful
Date:July 13, 2014
I still love fragrance oils for their purity and versatility, and this one tops them all. As a couple of drops mixed in with the Green Tea and Lemon fragrance, it smells like spring. On its own, it is the essence of summer. Mixed with a little cinnamon, fall. And I mix it with a cranberry fragrance in winter. Yum!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cully
Location: washington DC
Body Shop employee: No
Well worth the price
Date:July 7, 2014
Lasts a very long time. Fantasic citrus smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
JLoh
Location: NSB, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Smells like floor cleaner
Date:September 15, 2013
Not sure what all the fuss is about. I purchased this fragrance based on reviews, but to me it smells like Mr. Clean or some other citrus-y cleaner. Is strong while in use, but disappears quickly. Disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hadassah
Location: Lake Butler, FL - USA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Helps my Students!
Date:February 23, 2013
I teach high schoolers and use the Satsuma Fragrance Oil in an electric burner. The ladies in my local Body Shop told me to add water to the burner and put the drops in it since it is electric. It helps the oil last longer and works WONDERFULLY! My students complement the scent of my room everyday and truly enjoy it. The citrus scent helps to brighten their moods and aids in their alertness. LOVE IT!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
NewWaveGirl
Location: Oceanport, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great Scent and Value
Date:December 22, 2012
A few drops of this (even added to water in your oil warmer) scents the whole room and lasts for hours. Not only would I recommend this to friends, I ordered some for myself and some to give out for Christmas!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenW
Location: Powell
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Excellant Aroma
Date:November 3, 2012
The Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil is divine. It only takes a few drops to scent a very large room, so it is a great value too. TBS oils have much more fragrance than other oils i have tried.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sarenity
Location: Aberdeen
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
excellent
Date:October 17, 2012
The best stuff ever. if you haven't tried it yet you'll be pleasantly delighted.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
mnicci1
Location: Boise
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Amazing scent!
Date:September 18, 2012
I love the way this oil smells. It fills my entire house with a citrus scent that's not too overwhelming. I always get compliments when burning Satsuma Home Frangrance Oil. I suggest you try it out in your home.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Monieluv
Location: Birmingham, AL
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Great scent
Date:July 12, 2012
This is the first home fragrance oil I purchased from The Body Shop. It really knocks out any odor you may have lingering in the home. The first time I smelled this fragrance, I was in the mall and they were burning this in the store. I just had to have it and I have been pleased ever since.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rnkelly04
Location: Memphis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
This is my all time favorite fragrance!
Date:May 19, 2012
This is by far the best fragrance ever. You can use it alone and it is wonderful. But if you want to make it even better... add Strawberry! HEAVENLY! I have been using this for 7 years now!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Marisol
Location: Elmhurst , ny
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Oil
Date:May 14, 2012
Wonderful product , smells amazing especiall this one ,one of my fav's def will buy again but i also feel a bit to pricey there small bottles !!! Body shop has great products but some are to pricey for the small amount you get!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Martha
Location: Crawfordsville
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Refreshing!
Date:May 14, 2012
I love all of their home fragrance oils. They burn a long time and they smell great. The body shop has some original fragrances that you couldn't find elsewhere. Reasonably prices.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>