Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin C Microdermabrasion

Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
Average Customer Rating:
4.779 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(149 Reviews) 144
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (149 reviews)
5 stars
125
4 stars
17
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
Review 1 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Notable Difference
Date:September 6, 2012
As someone who grew up with serious acne (and had to go on Accutane for it), when I saw the Vitamin C microdermabrasion I was intrigued. I did some research and heard lots of positive things about it and figured I'd give it a try.
After less than 2 weeks of using it, I got a lot of compliments on my skin. Even though it didn't eliminate all my scarring, it improved the look of my skin dramatically. I got so many compliments on my complexion. If you want something that will brighten your skin, and leave your face feeling clean, smooth, and glowing than this product is for you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ventura
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Reliable, Works really well!
Date:March 7, 2012
I have tried them all and for the money, the microdermabrasion from the Body Shop is the best! I buy several while it's on sale so I never run out. Sometimes I mix a bit with my face soap for a gentle cleansing. Makes my skin baby smooth!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Jose
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
It works for me
Date:January 16, 2013
I have a sensitive skin and have mild eczema on my face. I break out easily, and I have to be extra careful choosing the scrub. However, I can use this scrub with no problem, and that's really great! If you have a sensitive skin, just use very little and massage onto your face only for 5 seconds then gradually increase the amount and time for your skin to adjust to the new product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fremont
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Really smooths skin
Date:August 16, 2011
LOVE this product.
in fact, love the whole vitamin C line!
i feel like this product seriously strips away all the nasty stuff that's accumulated on my face. it also smells great and leaves me feeling very refreshed. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Smilieyes1
 
Please wait while more information about Smilieyes1 is loaded.
Additional information about Smilieyes1 could not be loaded.
Vit C Microdermabrasion
Posted September 12, 2014
Love it, I use this product twice a week and my face is smooth.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Northern CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice!
Date:January 18, 2013
I've been using this pretty consistently for over a month now, 1-2 times a week. I noticed my skin looking more polished, appearing more smooth. I have the Skin Boost that I use often under make up which is also a wonderful product. I have combination/oily acne prone skin that gets dry patches during the winter. So using this product I believe has helped refined my complexion by sloughing off the dead, dry skin. I haven't broken out any more than usual, less actually, so something is working well. Let's not forget the wonderful, invigorating, awakening smell of vitamin C is always refreshing too! I would definitely suggest this to others, including my husband.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good as a scrub
Date:May 13, 2012
This product is more of a heavy-duty scrub than a microdermabrasion product. Many microderm products have a second step-this one does not. As the description states it has ultra-fine exfoliating garnet particles-they're so ultra-fine that they don't irritate my sensitive skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The Best Exfoliator
Date:March 6, 2012
I love all the body shop products. I like to switch up the skin care every so often. I really like this Vitamin C line and decided to try this product. I keep it in the shower. I like how it makes my skin feel and I love the scent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: seattle
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
One of the best scrubs, and i'm finicky!
Date:October 29, 2011
i love scrubs and i've tried many. a few years ago i was in love with l'oreal's microdermabrasion scrub kit, especially for their scrub (the moisturizer -as part of the system- was just okay). it was very fine and didn't disappear or weaken. well, they discontinued it and i was bummed. i recently bought this scrub and was immediately reminded of the l'oreal version and then remembered that l'oreal owns the body shop. these two products seem nearly identical though the body shop version has some added botanicals and an orange-y scent. it's excellent. a bit pricey for a small tube, but now i'll stock up when it's on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jfd99
 
Please wait while more information about jfd99 is loaded.
Additional information about jfd99 could not be loaded.
AGREE!!!!
Posted November 11, 2011
I was a huge fan of L'oreal's Microdermarasion Kit and tried to scramble around on-line to find any reamins of the product out there-I was certain that it was the best at home microdermabrasion kit. But then I went into a Body Shop and was reccomended this, and I love it! I stock up on it when it goes on sale, I have 3 bottles sitting on my shelf right now, and I agree, it is super similar to L'oreals' brand, and I think it works just as well, or better. It may be a little pricey for some, especially if you cant get enough of it and use it all the time like I do. Face is a smooth a a baby's bottom. I love it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Davison, MI
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Job
Date:June 19, 2011
This exfoliator does a great job with little effort and little money. One of the best I have every used.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Charlotte, NC
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
3 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Pretty Good
Date:May 28, 2012
I have used lots of scrubs and this one is pretty good. I love how bright my skin looks after I use this and I like that the granules are not very abrasive. I have very sensitive and acne prone skin and I like how this feels on my skin and treats it. Has a great mild citrus smell and is easy to wash off.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Piscataway
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kate
Date:December 20, 2012
I used it once.. was beginning to like it...
when i went to use it again, the pointy thing in the cap broke off and stuck on the opening in the tube.. it was hard to pull out but i managed to pull it out using tweezers... but now i am left with an open tube..
My worst fear was that the some components (acids/bases) in the product dissolved the plastic making it weak... I hope thats not the case though I am not sure..
has this happened to anyone else? Is it that I have a faulty tube? You would expect robust packaging since you are paying so much for these products... I would need to dig in for some answers before I start using this again..
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: The South
Gender: Female
Age: 50 - 54
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Too Greasy!
Date:August 25, 2012
I wish I had noticed in the description that this contains Shea butter. Why put that in an exfoliator? It is not described as a moisturizer. Instead of feeling super clean, this product left my skin feeling like it had heavy moisturizer on it, and for someone like myself with slightly oily skin, it's not appropriate. Body Shop, I think you should rename this product "moisturizing exfoliant" and put Shea butter earlier in your description. ...In any case, the price is too high for this little tube of nothing-special exfoliant (I bought it in a sale where I needed more items or wouldn't have bothered). I love Body Shop body butters which have Shea butter, but I don't need that on my face! I'm going to stick with my cheap-but-good Swiss Formula apricot scrub.
PS this review is coming out with everything capitalized, but that's not how I wrote it! Just so you know!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Burlington
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Amazing!
Date:August 25, 2015
I love using this product! It feels fantastic on your face and I've seen really great results in such a short amount of time. It's a bit pricey, but I definitely recommend it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Good product but not for me
Date:August 18, 2015
I have oily skin and used to have little bumps on my forehead. A Body Shop employee recommended this to me. I love how it reduced the bumps on my foreheads but it caused redness and burning on my cheeks. My skin seems to be sensitive to the Vit C line. I now only use it once in two weeks and quickly apply Aloe Vera mask after.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best Exfoliator!
Date:August 7, 2015
The Vitamin C Microdermabrasion is a game changer in skin care! I started using this product over two years ago & still use it religiously twice a week! I used to use St. Ives peach scrub until someone mentioned to me how bad it was really affecting my skin. I switched up & decided to invest in the Vitamin C scrub and have never gone back! Buffs away dead skin & blackheads like a charm leaving my face incredibly soft. And the Vitamin C adds an additional glow! Words cannot express my love for this product! I may be overselling it, but I truly believe this product helped with some post high school acne scarring. Worth every penny!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Canyon Lake
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Good Buy
Date:August 6, 2015
I really like this exfoliator. I use it twice a week and it makes my skin super soft after. I do break out here and there but that's life. But other than that i think it helps a lot with my skin. I will definitely buy it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Aliso Viejo, ca
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: 50 - 54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Weekly
Use Frequently
Date:June 18, 2015
Yes I am a male who believes in skin care! The particles in other products are like sand paper compared to this product. You can actually feel this product gently scrub away rough areas and renew the surface of your skin. It's the only product I know of that actually improves the look of your skin within the first couple of uses and don't be surprised if other people notice. Don't think about it...just try it and become a believer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Aliso Viejo
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
WOW
Date:January 27, 2015
My skin was even more smooth after I used this. I was absolutely astonished and so satisfied. I use this twice a week.
This is the best exfoliator by far I've used. Better than Olay exfoliator with the device that I had been using for a couple of years. (and Olay tests on animals). I also used many other exfoliator products which I can't seem to remember at the moment.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Spokane
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
EXCELLENT MICRODERMABRATION
Date:January 25, 2015
This is an excellent dermabration product. I love it and use it frequently and it definitely made skin clearer and removed impurities especially on the sides of my nose and clogged pores are also zapped so I stock up on sales.
I have aging skin so it's mandatory I keep on top of removing dead skin cells daily. This is super at that yet keeps my skin soft clean, clear of yucky dead skin. My skin has more clarity, less dark spots and make -up applies much easier.
Most people think I look much yonger than my age. I attribute many TBS products like this along with the "Seaweed Mask" , "Vitamin C Scrub Cleanser", Vitamin C Serum and "Nutrogenics Toner" which are all WOW products I must have.
PS:
I ADMIT : I supplement these products with some newer "higher Glycolic Acid Pads; however they're highly priced so the TBS routine keeps my skin in tip top condition and I need less use of the "glycolic product pads".
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Not for sensitive skin
Date:December 10, 2014
Definitely don't use this if you have sensitive skin. The citrus sensation made my skin burn even before I started gently rubbing in the exfoliant. I'm sure it works well for others, but it's just not for me. If you have sensitive skin, use the Vitamin E cream exfoliator. It has nice round beads that don't scratch. I find that the aloe exfoliator has finer beads which feel like rough sand on my face.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>