Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin C Microdermabrasion

Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
Average Customer Rating:
4.79 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(133 Reviews) 128
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (133 reviews)
5 stars
113
4 stars
14
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
Review 1 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
oopsididitagain
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Notable Difference
Date:September 6, 2012
As someone who grew up with serious acne (and had to go on Accutane for it), when I saw the Vitamin C microdermabrasion I was intrigued. I did some research and heard lots of positive things about it and figured I'd give it a try.
After less than 2 weeks of using it, I got a lot of compliments on my skin. Even though it didn't eliminate all my scarring, it improved the look of my skin dramatically. I got so many compliments on my complexion. If you want something that will brighten your skin, and leave your face feeling clean, smooth, and glowing than this product is for you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
hayilabc
Location: Charlotte, NC
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Pretty Good
Date:May 28, 2012
I have used lots of scrubs and this one is pretty good. I love how bright my skin looks after I use this and I like that the granules are not very abrasive. I have very sensitive and acne prone skin and I like how this feels on my skin and treats it. Has a great mild citrus smell and is easy to wash off.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
1VenturaGirl
Location: Ventura
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Reliable, Works really well!
Date:March 7, 2012
I have tried them all and for the money, the microdermabrasion from the Body Shop is the best! I buy several while it's on sale so I never run out. Sometimes I mix a bit with my face soap for a gentle cleansing. Makes my skin baby smooth!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bonnie
Location: Fremont
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Really smooths skin
Date:August 16, 2011
LOVE this product.
in fact, love the whole vitamin C line!
i feel like this product seriously strips away all the nasty stuff that's accumulated on my face. it also smells great and leaves me feeling very refreshed. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Smilieyes1
 
Please wait while more information about Smilieyes1 is loaded.
Additional information about Smilieyes1 could not be loaded.
Vit C Microdermabrasion
Posted September 12, 2014
Love it, I use this product twice a week and my face is smooth.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeautyExplorer35
Location: Northern CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice!
Date:January 18, 2013
I've been using this pretty consistently for over a month now, 1-2 times a week. I noticed my skin looking more polished, appearing more smooth. I have the Skin Boost that I use often under make up which is also a wonderful product. I have combination/oily acne prone skin that gets dry patches during the winter. So using this product I believe has helped refined my complexion by sloughing off the dead, dry skin. I haven't broken out any more than usual, less actually, so something is working well. Let's not forget the wonderful, invigorating, awakening smell of vitamin C is always refreshing too! I would definitely suggest this to others, including my husband.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tokki
Location: San Jose
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
It works for me
Date:January 16, 2013
I have a sensitive skin and have mild eczema on my face. I break out easily, and I have to be extra careful choosing the scrub. However, I can use this scrub with no problem, and that's really great! If you have a sensitive skin, just use very little and massage onto your face only for 5 seconds then gradually increase the amount and time for your skin to adjust to the new product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
ladydanaj
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good as a scrub
Date:May 13, 2012
This product is more of a heavy-duty scrub than a microdermabrasion product. Many microderm products have a second step-this one does not. As the description states it has ultra-fine exfoliating garnet particles-they're so ultra-fine that they don't irritate my sensitive skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Birdy
Location: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The Best Exfoliator
Date:March 6, 2012
I love all the body shop products. I like to switch up the skin care every so often. I really like this Vitamin C line and decided to try this product. I keep it in the shower. I like how it makes my skin feel and I love the scent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tikatika
Location: seattle
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
One of the best scrubs, and i'm finicky!
Date:October 29, 2011
i love scrubs and i've tried many. a few years ago i was in love with l'oreal's microdermabrasion scrub kit, especially for their scrub (the moisturizer -as part of the system- was just okay). it was very fine and didn't disappear or weaken. well, they discontinued it and i was bummed. i recently bought this scrub and was immediately reminded of the l'oreal version and then remembered that l'oreal owns the body shop. these two products seem nearly identical though the body shop version has some added botanicals and an orange-y scent. it's excellent. a bit pricey for a small tube, but now i'll stock up when it's on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jfd99
 
Please wait while more information about jfd99 is loaded.
Additional information about jfd99 could not be loaded.
AGREE!!!!
Posted November 11, 2011
I was a huge fan of L'oreal's Microdermarasion Kit and tried to scramble around on-line to find any reamins of the product out there-I was certain that it was the best at home microdermabrasion kit. But then I went into a Body Shop and was reccomended this, and I love it! I stock up on it when it goes on sale, I have 3 bottles sitting on my shelf right now, and I agree, it is super similar to L'oreals' brand, and I think it works just as well, or better. It may be a little pricey for some, especially if you cant get enough of it and use it all the time like I do. Face is a smooth a a baby's bottom. I love it.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cvan
Location: Davison, MI
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Job
Date:June 19, 2011
This exfoliator does a great job with little effort and little money. One of the best I have every used.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Ketpatt
Location: Piscataway
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Kate
Date:December 20, 2012
I used it once.. was beginning to like it...
when i went to use it again, the pointy thing in the cap broke off and stuck on the opening in the tube.. it was hard to pull out but i managed to pull it out using tweezers... but now i am left with an open tube..
My worst fear was that the some components (acids/bases) in the product dissolved the plastic making it weak... I hope thats not the case though I am not sure..
has this happened to anyone else? Is it that I have a faulty tube? You would expect robust packaging since you are paying so much for these products... I would need to dig in for some answers before I start using this again..
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Lilyofthevalley
Location: The South
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Too Greasy!
Date:August 25, 2012
I wish I had noticed in the description that this contains Shea butter. Why put that in an exfoliator? It is not described as a moisturizer. Instead of feeling super clean, this product left my skin feeling like it had heavy moisturizer on it, and for someone like myself with slightly oily skin, it's not appropriate. Body Shop, I think you should rename this product "moisturizing exfoliant" and put Shea butter earlier in your description. ...In any case, the price is too high for this little tube of nothing-special exfoliant (I bought it in a sale where I needed more items or wouldn't have bothered). I love Body Shop body butters which have Shea butter, but I don't need that on my face! I'm going to stick with my cheap-but-good Swiss Formula apricot scrub.
PS this review is coming out with everything capitalized, but that's not how I wrote it! Just so you know!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
kimbrown
Location: Atlanta
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Not bad
Date:August 30, 2014
This product, I would say, is average. I use this product about 1-2x a week as recommended. I use this when I want to really scrub my face before I apply my tea tree mask and regular face wash. I would say this product is okay.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
wickedgood
Location: Towson, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Completely surprised!
Date:April 13, 2014
I'm a newcomer to the world of at-home microdermabrasion. My intro products? Dr. Brandt's and Kate Somerville, both top-shelf, designer brands. While I liked them both, I was looking for something a bit more affordable, so I picked up a sample of the Vitamic C Microdermabrasion cleanser. OMG! My results were comparable to those of the acid-assisted, $100-a-bottle, Sephora-sold brands, if not better... for a literal fraction of the cost. This made my skin luxuriously soft without overdrying. I can't stop touching my face, that's how incredible it feels. My pores are virtually nonexistent and it didn't exacerbate my severe acne. I'll be purchasing this again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
bklynskin
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great Product
Date:April 2, 2014
Great product! Does the trick. I definitely have clearer skin. Just be careful not to use too often - will dry out your skin. Only negative is that it is expensive for a small quantity. I wish they had a larger tube for a better price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
KTMoon
Location: Spokane, WA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Weekly
Not as good as old formula
Date:March 19, 2014
I used to love this product, but now I just like it. The formula seems to have changed in the past year and it's not nearly as exfoliating as it had been in the the past. In fact, it doesn't feel much better than the Vitamin C facial polish, which I also use (4-5x/week, with microdermabrasion 1-2x/week). Still a very good product, but not at all what it had been. If The Body Shop doesn't go back to the old formula, I probably won't purchase it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
neha
Location: hayward
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
wow!!
Date:January 2, 2014
a fine scub that helps to wash away dead skin cells. the scrub particles are very fine so you need to use the scrub very gently on your face in circular motions. leves the skin soft and glowing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiwiW
Location: Belmont, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great exfoliator
Date:December 14, 2013
Great product. A little goes a long way and it really acts like a microdermabrasion, leaving my skin silky smooth and clean. I use it once or twice a week and it has last me a year. I bought it on sale 50% off, otherwise I think it's a little pricey for the amount you get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cordel
Location: Buffalo, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Absolutely brilliant
Date:November 26, 2013
I love this scrub!!! Definitely one of the best I've ever used. My skin feels so incredibly refreshed afterwards - and it doesn't take that much of it for full face coverage. I use it once a week and it feels like all the dead skin cells get polished away, leaving me with a bright and clean complexion.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mumsie
Location: Northern California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Product good/packaging substandard
Date:November 24, 2013
The product itself works better than average for smoothing skin. However the tube wasn't even half empty when the cap broke. The "pin" broke off, plugging the hole that the product should squeeze out of and the entire lid would not come off. I ended up cutting the other end with scissors to squeeze out the rest.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>