Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin C Microdermabrasion

Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
Average Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(101 Reviews) 96
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (101 reviews)
5 stars
83
4 stars
13
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
Review 1 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
wickedgood
Location: Towson, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Completely surprised!
Date:April 13, 2014
I'm a newcomer to the world of at-home microdermabrasion. My intro products? Dr. Brandt's and Kate Somerville, both top-shelf, designer brands. While I liked them both, I was looking for something a bit more affordable, so I picked up a sample of the Vitamic C Microdermabrasion cleanser. OMG! My results were comparable to those of the acid-assisted, $100-a-bottle, Sephora-sold brands, if not better... for a literal fraction of the cost. This made my skin luxuriously soft without overdrying. I can't stop touching my face, that's how incredible it feels. My pores are virtually nonexistent and it didn't exacerbate my severe acne. I'll be purchasing this again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
bklynskin
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great Product
Date:April 2, 2014
Great product! Does the trick. I definitely have clearer skin. Just be careful not to use too often - will dry out your skin. Only negative is that it is expensive for a small quantity. I wish they had a larger tube for a better price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
KTMoon
Location: Spokane, WA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Weekly
Not as good as old formula
Date:March 19, 2014
I used to love this product, but now I just like it. The formula seems to have changed in the past year and it's not nearly as exfoliating as it had been in the the past. In fact, it doesn't feel much better than the Vitamin C facial polish, which I also use (4-5x/week, with microdermabrasion 1-2x/week). Still a very good product, but not at all what it had been. If The Body Shop doesn't go back to the old formula, I probably won't purchase it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
neha
Location: hayward
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
wow!!
Date:January 2, 2014
a fine scub that helps to wash away dead skin cells. the scrub particles are very fine so you need to use the scrub very gently on your face in circular motions. leves the skin soft and glowing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kiwiW
Location: Belmont, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great exfoliator
Date:December 14, 2013
Great product. A little goes a long way and it really acts like a microdermabrasion, leaving my skin silky smooth and clean. I use it once or twice a week and it has last me a year. I bought it on sale 50% off, otherwise I think it's a little pricey for the amount you get.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cordel
Location: Buffalo, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Absolutely brilliant
Date:November 26, 2013
I love this scrub!!! Definitely one of the best I've ever used. My skin feels so incredibly refreshed afterwards - and it doesn't take that much of it for full face coverage. I use it once a week and it feels like all the dead skin cells get polished away, leaving me with a bright and clean complexion.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mumsie
Location: Northern California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Product good/packaging substandard
Date:November 24, 2013
The product itself works better than average for smoothing skin. However the tube wasn't even half empty when the cap broke. The "pin" broke off, plugging the hole that the product should squeeze out of and the entire lid would not come off. I ended up cutting the other end with scissors to squeeze out the rest.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
zmhays
Location: Exton, Pa
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
Glad I Bought This
Date:November 19, 2013
I was skeptical, but I really needed something to brighten my skin. I love how it feels like fine sand so I know its scrubbing away dead skin cells. I've only had it for a week but I swear it works! I use this with the rest of the items in this line. Love the orange smell too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TravelHappy
Location: Tacoma, WA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Weekly
Perfect Facial Scrub
Date:September 12, 2013
I use this product once a week and it truly makes a difference. The size of my pores have reduced particularly on my nose and cheeks. Since I've started using the Vitamin C Microdermabrasion I stopped getting pimples. I've even convinced my fiance to use it and his face looks and feels much better!
The product says that it is not recommended for people with sensitive skin but I have very sensitive skin and it has not been irritated by this product. I would recommend it for people with sensitive skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizO
Location: Arlington, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Weekly
Awesome Exfoliator
Date:August 13, 2013
I love this product & use it once a week for a good scrubbing and to turn over those new cells. Your face will feel amazing and you'll notice a new brightness right after using it!
Make sure to only use once a week, it will be too harsh on your skin if you don't!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Great Exfoliator
Date:August 4, 2013
This product has a fantastic citrus smell. It exfoliates and leaves your skin feeling very soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
PaleInPNW
Location: Mac
Not Horrible / Not Great
Date:July 5, 2013
My 4th / final review of the Vit C line products i bought recently. best for last? i guess if you consider "OK" as the best then, yeah. i don't hate it but it's far from ahh-mazing. I think it is on the drying side (for dry to normal skin) and no better than a decent brand exfoliating scrub you can p/u at the drug store.
That being said, i guess it is my 'favorite' out of the Vit C products i recieved? Hardly a glowing review. The whole batch was just overhyped / disappointing. I'm thinking about taking the drive (long as it is) out to the mall to return all this stuff... sigh. I like Body Shop, i do! but all these products fell short (at least for ME).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MakeupHoarder
Location: St. Louis, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
LOVE this product
Date:June 27, 2013
I love this product. I have been looking for something to replace a dis-continued item from another retailer. This fits the bill. Just the right amount of exfoilating for my skin type. Great price. Product smells good and left my skin feeling clean, fresh and polished. I also used the Cleansing Polish and Vit. C Skin Boost.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Bejules
Location: Marietta
Love the microbeads!
Date:April 30, 2013
I think this scrub is very unique. I have never tried anything like it! The beads are fine and invisible to the eye but can be detected when used on the skin. Also, it does not smell like oranges as I expected, but I guess I wasn't too disappointed. Worth trying, however, I wouldn't expect a "microdermabrasion" effect :p
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Reg1
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Weekly
Unimpressed
Date:April 14, 2013
After using this product as directed for a few months, I am underwhelmed by this product. Honestly, it's an overhyped exfoliator.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
caldrmng
Location: Inglewood
Give it a try
Date:April 12, 2013
Reading the other reviews helped me to decide to purchase this exfoliator. I love it! it is so fine, it 's for sure to clean up the most clogged up pores.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bean68
Location: Oshkosh
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Love this and the smell!
Date:April 2, 2013
Absolutely love this product! Has just enough grit to it to exfoliate dry skin, but not too much that it irritates the skin. I use this with my facial scrubber and when I am finished, my face feels baby soft. I have occasional breakouts too and this does not seem to affect it. Can't live without this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Realist
 
Please wait while more information about Realist is loaded.
Additional information about Realist could not be loaded.
Microdermabrasion
Posted June 20, 2013
I tried Other Microdermabrasion scrubs before. They have unique fine texture yet scratch my skin and hurt quite a lot. This scrub also works and feels similar to the other ones in the market, so naturally it might feel rough, but it was less abrasive and abusive to the skin.
I get a lot of dead skin everyday and pores get clogged constantly. So real good scrubbing and polishing is essential to keep it from breaking out. This product scrubs really well with micro-fine bits to do the tough job. Only down side for me is that this does not wash off squeaky. I usually use another round of soap washing after this to have squeaky, shiny feel in my face.
Not really sure about getting my face brightened just by using this, but since it rubs away dead skin pretty well, it should have some effect.
If you want a strong exfoliator that does a tough job, this one can be recommended with confidence. If you have a sensitive skin, better not scrub too much in your skin-- it could hurt you like it did me. :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jackso
Location: Denvet, Co
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
excellent
Date:March 19, 2013
My boyfriend it loves this product more than me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
BeautyExplorer35
Location: Northern CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Nice!
Date:January 18, 2013
I've been using this pretty consistently for over a month now, 1-2 times a week. I noticed my skin looking more polished, appearing more smooth. I have the Skin Boost that I use often under make up which is also a wonderful product. I have combination/oily acne prone skin that gets dry patches during the winter. So using this product I believe has helped refined my complexion by sloughing off the dead, dry skin. I haven't broken out any more than usual, less actually, so something is working well. Let's not forget the wonderful, invigorating, awakening smell of vitamin C is always refreshing too! I would definitely suggest this to others, including my husband.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin C Microdermabrasion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tokki
Location: San Jose
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
It works for me
Date:January 16, 2013
I have a sensitive skin and have mild eczema on my face. I break out easily, and I have to be extra careful choosing the scrub. However, I can use this scrub with no problem, and that's really great! If you have a sensitive skin, just use very little and massage onto your face only for 5 seconds then gradually increase the amount and time for your skin to adjust to the new product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>