Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nature's Minerals Foundation

Nature's Minerals Foundation
Average Customer Rating:
4.417 out of 5
4.4
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
0
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Nature's Minerals Foundation
Review 1 for Nature's Minerals Foundation
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
kits
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Awful Color
Date:October 10, 2011
I ordered this foundation thinking it would be appropriate for my skin color (fair) since no color choices or explanations about color were given. I assumed it would be colorless or maybe adaptable to various complexions. It looks horrible on me--yellowish/orange. I, therefore, cannot use it at all. The quality of the foundation may be good, but it looks horrible because of the color. Some explanation should have been given that this was appropriate only for certain complexions.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nature's Minerals Foundation
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
aeospot
Location: spring
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
pleased with wear
Date:August 11, 2011
I got this during a sale (generally it's more than I care to spend) and am very happy with it. It seems to wear well and I'm really happy with how well it blends. Seems to fight off the "shinies" more than others I've tried.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nature's Minerals Foundation
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jeannesmiles
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great bismuth oxychloride free alternative
Date:July 21, 2011
When I first heard about mineral makeup and the claims that it provided natural coverage and could improve skin, I knew I had to try it. I went out and bought some, and much to my dismay, it made me break out horribly. Then I did some research online and found out that a common ingredient in most mineral makeup, bismuth oxychloride, causes many people to break out. Then I discovered The Body Shop's Nature's Minerals to be one of the few brands without it and I became hooked. I use this with the Body Shop Nature's Minerals Foundation Brush and it provides excellent coverage while still looking natural and not cakey. The coverage is buildable, depending on how much product you use. I also love that it is SPF 25 so it is great for daytime use. One thing I wish it did better was control oil, I still need to carry oil blotting sheets with me to touch up during the day. I also wish there was more product, I use about 2-3 containers of this in one year. Overall I definitely recommended this product to anyone wanting to try a different mineral foundation.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nature's Minerals Foundation
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
coka
Location: St Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I hate to say it, but....
Date:July 11, 2011
I've seen so many advertisements for make up that supposedly improves the appearance of your skin. My first reaction to such ads is usually, "yea," followed by, "right." I have to say that while this foundation doesn't provide a ton of coverage, after using it for a few weeks I found that I didn't need as much coverage because my skin is less red and irritated. Unlike many liquid foundations I've tried, it blends evenly and doesn't get "stuck" in my pores (I have oily skin with larger pores). It doesn't fall apart at the first hint of humidity, and provides some sun protection. It is a bit on the pricey side, so my recommendation is getting a good concealer for under your eyes or whatever, and using this for the rest. I will definitely be ordering this product again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nature's Minerals Foundation
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maniez
Location: houston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
light!
Date:April 7, 2011
i love it! it is light and blend to the face even in the bright hot day, doesn't looks like a mask.. :))
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nature's Minerals Foundation
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyLove
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Good stuff - but not cheap!
Date:March 28, 2011
I have tried several mineral foundatoins and never hand much success. This one is different. This is a bit pricey but worth it. I used it in combination with the moisture foundation and the fabulous foundation brush and my skin has never looked better. No clogged pores, either!
Thank you Body Shop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nature's Minerals Foundation
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Poro1023
Location: Mantua, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great for a quick fix
Date:March 24, 2011
I really enjoy this product, but if you're looking for real coverage this isn't the product for you. This covers the red in on my face without looking caked on. I love it for natural days!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nature's Minerals Foundation
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Femayenta
Location: Lena
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
My Favorite Foundation EVER!!
Date:March 23, 2011
I love this foundation. I do not like a heavy foundation, such as a liquid, or the pressed powder. I use the blemish stick to even any blemishes out and apply the foundation as directed. I love the natural glow and even color that this foundation gives me, and it still maintains that very natural look that I like! Ive reccomended it to many of my friends!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nature's Minerals Foundation
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
YemYem
Location: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
LOVE this Foundation
Date:March 22, 2011
I have tried many different foundations and this takes the cake! I LOVE it! It looks so natural and is very light. It blends well with my bronzer and blush. It evens out my skin tone, but is still light. I absolutely love this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nature's Minerals Foundation
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jess
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Mineral Foundation
Date:March 10, 2011
I have been using this foundation for a few years now, and it is the best I have found. I do wish that it had somewhat better coverage at times, but it's not so bad when used with a concealer. I usually buy it in bulk when on sale, and then the price can't be beat! Otherwise, it's too much for my budget. I love how it feels on my skin--that's probably the best part--as though I am wearing no makeup at all! And the ingredients list is fantastic, if that is something you are concerned with. Kaolin is great for the skin, and I feel like this foundation greatly reduces my oiliness and might even make my acne better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nature's Minerals Foundation
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Techie78
Location: Chicago
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Real mineral makeup
Date:March 8, 2011
I bought this last week and so far I like it. I have read reviews about this on other sites that it will oxidize after a few hours. I have not had that problem yet. I bought shade 3. I have been researching ingredients that irritate the skin because I have been having a problem for several months and I am trying to narrow down what may be causing the problem. I am happy to see that only a handful of ingredients are used to make this product and there is no bismuth oxychloride!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Nature's Minerals Foundation
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5