Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Metallic Eye Definer

Metallic Eye Definer
Average Customer Rating:
4.688 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Metallic Eye Definer
Review 1 for Metallic Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beauty12
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Raving about it for a reason!
Date:December 16, 2013
I got 11 Blue & 13 Amber and the metallic colors are fantastic! True to pigmentation and metallic quality. No lie: The lasting power of these pencils are really amazing.. On a night out nearly 12 full hours of wear with only minimal smudging happening around hour 7-8 that disappears with a simple touch-up. It was a huge surprise because pencils in fun colors usually end up being a smudgy mess by max. 4-5 hours. Also the colors are really spot-on and have a glimmer that I can't complain about. I'm glad it uses skin friendly, top-notch ingredients which I can always end up trusting The Body Shop for. Really great eyeliner pencils that I would recommend getting for teens and up!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Metallic Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cosmolina
Location: Long Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Perfect application
Date:November 14, 2012
I purchased the Amethyst. The color is beautiful - a medium purple with a slight shimmer. Not too bold, not too soft. The application is smooth. No pulling, tugging, or clumping. Blends well and can be used as eye shadow.
Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Metallic Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshesMarie
Location: Clermont
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Best Eyeliner EVER
Date:October 24, 2012
Of all the eyeliners I've tried, this one is my absolute favorite! I have the shimmering steel and am completely in love. It goes on very smoothly, is blendable, stays put all day, AND gives a shimmery effect to the eyes. What more could a girl want? I will definitely be purchasing more of these in the future!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Metallic Eye Definer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
JaxFactor
Location: Los Angeles
Fun!
Date:September 20, 2012
I love how soft these are, and how smoothly they go on. I also like how beautifully the Amber blends with neutral colors of eye shadow - it punches up my eye makeup beautifully. It's subtle, which I enjoy for daytime. It adds a great hint of glamour.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Metallic Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mustang
Location: St Louis Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Best Eyeliner & Color
Date:May 12, 2012
Shimmering Steel eyeliner adds a touch of amazing color to brighten up your eyes. It doesn't smudge and lasts all day. All natural and won't make your eyes swell or itch. This is the best eyeliner I have used. It looks great with silver hair and emphasizes your eyes without looking harsh. I use this with the French Navy eye definer and love how my eyes look!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Metallic Eye Definer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
bananasplit
Location: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Smooth- Loving it!!
Date:April 5, 2012
Goes on smooth with much ease to application. Soft color tone. If such (softer tone) is your preference, versus bold colors, then this is a must buy item and add to your favorites list.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Metallic Eye Definer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Mrinda
Location: Archdale
Nice but not what I expected
Date:February 29, 2012
I do like the feel of these eye liners however the colors are not bold enough and do not last all day. The purple one is probably the best of the ones that I got.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Metallic Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jhaferkamp
Location: Binghamton
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Beautiful Color, Goes Well with Neutral Eyeshadow!
Date:January 13, 2012
This is great for a bit of color, even if you're wearing neutral eyeshadow shades! I have dark brown hair, dark brown eyes and medium-light Asian skin. Purple eyeshadow is fun but the lighter shades look too metallic on my skin so I wear this eyeliner with neutral taupe & peachy color eyeshadows. It looks great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Metallic Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KerryO
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Almost Perfect!
Date:January 12, 2012
I really like this pencil! It is smooth and creamy, but unlike the overpriced Orlane pencil I bought, does not slip - there is nothing worse than applying a liner to your lower lid and finding it much lower later! Ugh! This stays put! The only reason I say almost perfect instead of perfect is I'd like to see more colors - especially a dark shimmer-y emerald green and a brownish taupe. Otherwise it's 5 stars all the way!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Metallic Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
This is awesome!
Date:December 24, 2011
This eyeliner is not metallic-y in any way. I'm so glad! Between this and the shimmer eyeshadow, I would have drawn so much attention to my eyes. I'm happy that I got my purple eyeliner back (and one that's not pale) and I'm not always using gray or blue-gray.....This is definitely a keeper!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Metallic Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
sothere
Location: Wisconsin
Nice product
Date:November 8, 2011
It goes on smooth which is what I needed. As good as Lancome but less expensive.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Metallic Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
HippieMama
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best Eyeliner!
Date:November 7, 2011
I love this eyeliner! It goes on smooth and creamy but, does not run even in the humidity! It has a beautiful color that does not over power!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Metallic Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JPoyta
Location: Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Amazing!!!
Date:March 30, 2011
I love this eyeliner. It is so brilliant and bright. It lasts forever! It never faded. I got the Blue and the Purple. My husband noticed the blue and commented how nice it looked. For him to notice something like that takes quite a lot. So that speaks for itself! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Metallic Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
janne5
Location: Oceanside
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Love it!
Date:March 17, 2011
I use this liner every day and am always amazed that it is just as perfect and brilliant at the end of the day as when I put it on in the morning. A perfect liner that goes on so smooth and stays! The green and blue are so pretty!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Metallic Eye Definer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
KC687
Location: Miami, FL
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Doesn't Last
Date:March 8, 2011
Nice-looking colors but they don't last at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Metallic Eye Definer
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5