Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Colourglide™ Shine Lip Color

0.14 oz
Average Customer Rating:
4.238 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
86%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Colourglide™ Shine Lip Color
Review 1 for Colourglide™ Shine Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gizmolover
Location: Norfolk
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great lipstick
Date:June 19, 2013
Bought this lipstick during the big sale recently and was very pleasantly surprised at how wonderful it is to use. I got the shades Pink Flash and Cheeky Coral. Pink flash is a beautiful, clear mid toned pink that works well on fair to medium toned complexions. My favorite is the Cheeky coral. In the tube the lipstick appears to be a pale shimmery peach, but once it's applied to the lips it becomes the most amazing rose gold color you can imagine. It is so gorgeous! Really impressed and happy with these lipsticks.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Colourglide™ Shine Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Magiclynx
Location: Brooklyn, NY
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Fabulous!
Date:April 3, 2013
I usually always wear glosses because my lips get quite dry and cracked. How great to be able to wear an actual lipstick - very, very hydrating. And what's more, I can apply it on bare lips without first applying an undercoat of Chapstick or Vaseline (like I usually do!) The product itself is lovely - I purchased the 05 Iced Violet, and it imparts such a great shine and color - I'm on my second tube, which is quite rare for me. Looking forward to trying the other colors as well - thanks, Body Shop! :-)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Colourglide™ Shine Lip Color
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
GreenTi
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Let The Smiles Shine!
Date:March 23, 2012
Spring is here & everyone is bright & cheerful. Of course everyone is in need of a happier pout. So, I grabbed the 01 cheeky coral. I lost my 68 starlight copper from the original Colourglide collection (it was discontinued). With a quick color swatch on my hand I immediately fell in love with the smooth consistency. Also, the pale gold offered a nude look on my darker skin tone. So, I was excited to let my sun to shine. With my first wear I was glowing, The color definitely warmed my skin giving a sun kissed look. The next day, I was ready to keep the sun shining. I apply & the color practically melted on my lips. The entire stick broke in half as I applied it to my lips. Also, the color isn't the same. It's streaky finish looks as if I haven't exfoliated my lips. I would suggest a base. The Lip Line Fixer used all over as a base somewhat eliminated that issue. I've added photos from wear 3. Definitely looks like summer! I'm off to try the 05 Iced Violet. It's such a universal purple & I love how the gold shimmer reflects the sun's rays. It beats a silver "frosted" shimmer any day
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
jZhang1029
 
Please wait while more information about jZhang1029 is loaded.
Additional information about jZhang1029 could not be loaded.
Posted July 19, 2012
68? It's still here, just check on the site.
Customer Avatar
cherryberry
 
Please wait while more information about cherryberry is loaded.
Additional information about cherryberry could not be loaded.
very helpful!
Posted May 8, 2012
Thanks Tiara lol
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 4 for Colourglide™ Shine Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheMuppetShow25
Location: Kansas City, MO
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love Pink Flash
Date:December 29, 2013
I was selected for the Queen for a Day drawings and the lovely woman who did my makeup recommended this color. I love how natural it looks with my pale complexion and how it didn't feel like lipstick. It feels like a nice Chapstick with great coloring! I purchased a few more just to make sure I have one on hand in my purse as well as at home in my makeup bag.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Colourglide™ Shine Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lipstickgirl
Location: Chicago area
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Disappointed in discontinued product
Date:July 14, 2014
I have been a continuing customer of The Body Shop because of this lipstick. I love the colors 4 and 5!!! I have been purchasing them for years!!! Recently I learned that these lipsticks are being discontinued, a huge disappointment for me! I love how creamy and long lasting the color is. This lipstick compared to no other for me. Oh I wish it would still stay in stock. :-(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Colourglide™ Shine Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KateHB91
Location: Hayden
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Cheeky coral
Date:January 21, 2014
I got this in cheeky coral and the picture of the color didn't show up online, so it was a risk. I was expecting a coral color, something between pink and orange and a solid color, but nope! It's a very light pink with a gold hue and it's shimmery, and I love it! Pleasantly surprised. I have dark hair and light skin with a pink tone (a shade 3 in TBS foundations) and it looks great. It was awesome for dressing up but can also be casual. My favorite lip color. It is also pretty moisturizing! I don't have to wear chapstick underneath.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Colourglide™ Shine Lip Color
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DuoMom
Location: San Fransico, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Nice product!
Date:April 25, 2013
I ordered Shell pink, and have to say I really liked it. Great shine, nice smell, staying power is so-so, but it is true for many glossy lipstick brands, in general. I like the bullet packaging, too. Highly recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Ycyan
 
Please wait while more information about Ycyan is loaded.
Additional information about Ycyan could not be loaded.
It's alright but not the best
Posted February 3, 2014
I bought the pink shine lip color, The color is nice but it doesn't last long at all, i have to put it on once a while.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Colourglide™ Shine Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
elvigal
Location: las vegas
Gender: Female
great
Date:December 5, 2012
Just bought this lip color, and i love it...the color just what i'm looking for, it has a beautiful shine on your lips. Would buy again in the future,
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Colourglide™ Shine Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
FireAngel
Location: Springfield
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
This is great!
Date:September 23, 2012
I absolutely love these. I currently have two, and they both stay on for a long time and don't dry my lips out like other long-lasting lipsticks I have tried do. There are gorgeous shades, my favorite is Pink Flirt right now.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pami
 
Please wait while more information about Pami is loaded.
Additional information about Pami could not be loaded.
Great lipstick
Posted October 28, 2012
The colors are lighter than the pictures, but they slide on effortless smooth with good coverage.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Colourglide™ Shine Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
artmuffin
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Was very surprised...
Date:September 11, 2012
...that this lipstick has such a lovely shine to it when applied to your lips! It's nice to add a slight touch of color through the afternoon at work. I also layer it for shine over more opaque lip colors. I ordered another one already!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Colourglide™ Shine Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
queenie5575
Location: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Wonderful!
Date:August 1, 2012
I am very pleased with the quality of this lipstick. It's creamy and smooth in texture and the finish is sheer and soft, with just the right amount of shimmer. It lasts long and doesn't dry out lips, even after a few hours of wear. I purchased the Vintage Rose (06) and Iced Violet (05)- both were exactly the colors I was looking for. I will be purchasing Shell Pink (02) next!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Colourglide™ Shine Lip Color
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Singac
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Somewhat disappointed!
Date:July 24, 2012
I ordered the 02, 04, and 06 online today. Then I went to the store and tried 05. It was much lighter than I expected it to be. The 02 looked rather light, too. I hope that it was only that tube. Otherwise, I'll be exchanging it for another color. Great consistency and application, but might not be right for me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Colourglide™ Shine Lip Color
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ljopfrg71
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love at first sight
Date:May 12, 2012
I bought this lip color on a whim- I was just looking for something different and I loved it from the moment I opened the package. The color is just right (04), and it is very smooth and moisturizing. I only wish I NEEDED more lip colors....
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Colourglide™ Shine Lip Color
Based on the average of (8) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
3.5 / 5
3.5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5