Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion

Light and non-greasy.
Average Customer Rating:
4.548 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(31 Reviews) 30
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (31 reviews)
5 stars
21
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
84%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion
Review 1 for Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
IlaNJ
Location: Chatham
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
I can't live without it
Date:March 8, 2011
This is the best lotion for my type of skin!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The best TBS moisturizer with SPF
Date:July 21, 2013
Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion is one of TBS's best products. It smells like clean rosewater. The lotion is lightweight, non-greasy and moisturizing - perfect for those with sensitive skin. The SPF is a crucial ingredient for fair facial skin - and to protect any skin from damaging UV rays. This small tube lasts a long time because only a pea size application every morning is all you need. I also love the Vitamin E cleanser, toner, and under eye cream. The Vitamin E Hand & Nail Cream is a special treat, too.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nani11
Location: Irvine
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Moisturizer
Date:June 7, 2011
A little pricey for a small bottle but it does make your skin feel hydrated and soft. I love having a lotion with SPH,, good purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
llawma
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Too Heavy!
Date:May 12, 2011
This Moisture Lotion is too heavy for my skin. It left a greasy film on my face and felt oily. I prefer something much lighter like the Vitmain E serum. I did use it on my arms just as a sunscreen one day and it worked well. But, in my opinion this is not a good face lotion.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
emdubs
Location: Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Nice lotion but horrible smell
Date:July 24, 2013
The lotion was a nice consistency and it's a great value compared to what's out there. However, this stuff smells terrible! It was way too floral - felt like it's designed for a more mature woman.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MegW
 
Please wait while more information about MegW is loaded.
Additional information about MegW could not be loaded.
Posted May 9, 2014
haha i must be in the "mature woman" category (I'm 34), I love how the Vitamin E products smell!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dodo
Location: Sacramento
Body Shop employee: No
Hands Down - My favorite SPF Moisturizer
Date:June 25, 2014
I have tried other Body SHop and non-Body Shop SPF moisturizers and this is my favorite, It absorbs well and is non-greasy, like others can be. It doesn't feel heavy on my skin as well and has a pleasant scent. I have oily-combo skin too, so I am glad I found this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mamatalk
Location: Fremont, NE
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Deceiving
Date:May 25, 2014
I usually have normal skin, but it can get oily or dry, never both at once, and it depends on the weather. I was getting too dry using the tea tree line, because my skin wasn't oily, so I started trying the Vitamin E line, and oh my goodness...I thought this was so thick when I started putting it on but now my skin is so incredibly soft and smooth, I am in love. Not oily, perfectly light smell, not overwhelming. And the best moisturizer I've ever used.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheGrimGoblin
Location: New Hampshire
Great winter moisturizer
Date:January 17, 2012
I have been using this moisturizer during winter for many years and it is the best I have found. It combats the dry NH winter air but still feels light and non-greasy, despite having sunscreen in it (an added bonus). My skin is fairly sensitive, and I have tried other brands of moisturizer with poor results. I will only use this moisturizer and facial cleanser now. In the summertime, I use the Seaweed line, which is a bit lighter, when I get oily skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
schoolgirl
Location: Carbondale
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
first try and love it
Date:January 14, 2012
After using the Vitamin E Nourishing Night Cream, I decided to get all the Vitamin E products. This product smells really great and absorb pretty quick. No heavy feeling and no extra oil. Just love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
wintercat
Location: Detroit
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Really is light and non-greasy
Date:January 6, 2012
This face cream smells SO nice! I hate face creams with spf that have that funky suntan lotion smell. The smell is light and kinda floral. The cream does not feel too heavy and makes my skin feel soft. Also, the price is not too bad with the after x-mas discount.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
truetomyself
Location: Lexington
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Smells Lovely
Date:July 13, 2011
I love this cream. My only complaint is that they need to provide it in a bigger size. Its smells so good. I put it on my hands and arms at night and it helps me to fall asleep as well as moisturizes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
herro
Location: Las Vegas
It's Okayy
Date:June 15, 2011
I was excited when I saw this product because it actually has SPF. I really like the Vitamin C & E skincare lines. However, this one is just okayy. Maybe I expected a bit more from it since I mostly only buy BS skincare products. It does moisture but not for a long time. I have really dry skin so this is just not enough. I like it that it has SPF and since it is in a little tube I just throw it in my purse just in case my day moisturizer dries. People with dry skin like me should most likely not get it but people with normal skin but like this product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Littlebluefrog
Location: Boulder
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Wish I could get it in a bigger size!
Date:March 28, 2011
I love this stuff. It is good daily SPF protection, doesn't cause breakouts, and dries quickly enough for me to use mineral makeup a few minutes after I put it on. Also, it stays where I put it. It doesn't slowly ooze into my eyes, like so many other SPF lotions do.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LittleFirefly
Location: Somewhere in Louisiana
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
A must-have!
Date:March 23, 2011
I've been a loyal Bodyshop customer for 15 years now and I used to use the Vitamin C SPF 15 Mositure Lotion. I was thrilled to see when the Vitamin E SPF 15 lotion was introduced. It only took one try and I instantly felt if was the right fit for my skin! I use it daily now, together with the Pomegranate Night Cream. Perfect combination!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
zaramama
Location: Staten Island, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Very Good Product for Cold Weather
Date:March 22, 2011
I highly recommend this lotion if you have dry skin, as I do in the winter time. It keeps your skin soft and hydrated, and helps prevent chapping and excessive drying that happens in harsh weather.
Like most SPF lotions, it leaves behind a white film, but if you massage it into the skin and leave it to dry off, it absorbs nicely.
The product is a little expensive, but it lasts a very long time - about a year. I just use a few dots on the tips of my fingers, and it covers my face, neck and ears. Highly recommended.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Vitamin E SPF 15 Moisture Lotion
Based on the average of (16) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5