Product Reviews

For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick

For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
Average Customer Rating:
3.625 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
6
4 stars
2
3 stars
6
2 stars
0
1 star
2
62%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
Review 1 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Moore
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Date:January 16, 2013
Smells great,keeps me dry all day,disappointed to learn ingredients include parabens (which is not listed on website)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
Date:October 4, 2013
I really like this deodorant, but it made me break out in a rash. For as long as I've been using deodorants (25+ years), ranging from everyday brands like arm & hammer, speed stick, and axe, to cologne-deodorants like clinique, jean-paul gaultier, and l'occitane, my skin NEVER broke out in a rash. It's been a few weeks and I still have the rashes under my arms. There must be something in the ingredients that is irritating me. Don't get me wrong because I like the product, and when my rashes clear up I'm going to give it one more try. But if I break out in rashes again, I will never use this product again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Bangkok
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Disappointing - Doesn't work
Date:September 13, 2011
After falling in love with the Maca shaving cream (better shave, lasts longer, feels better on the skin, smells wonderful) I wanted to use the deodorant too. Unfortunately, the thing doesn't work: after around 5 hours it starts body odor comes out, and if you have a hectic and stressful day, even sooner than that. You can put it really thick under your arms and then it will protect from bad smells a little longer, but then you have the feeling as if your pores have been glued. This product definitely needs improvement.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Logan
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
average
Date:August 29, 2015
I bought this for my husband, and he did use it all. It seems a bit over priced given the size, but the small size was nice when it came to traveling. The smell was also nice. Overall, I think this deodorant will work just fine if you live a mainly sedentary, easygoing lifestyle. It won't hold up if you exert yourself though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
WONDERFUL DEODORANT OPTION!!!
Date:August 10, 2015
With its active ingredients being mainly natural oils, this Body Shop deodorant for men feels very mild and soothes upon application. It smells wonderful, and isn't prone to discoloring dyed garments/shirts like other harsher, chemical-based deodorant alternatives. Great buy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh, PA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Smells Weird On my Fiance
Date:July 31, 2015
My fiancé loves the other Maca root products and tried this. One day I asked him what he had for lunch because he smelled garlicky - like he'd eaten some strong ethnic food, but he had not. Next day same smell, and it wasn't pleasant. It was not sweaty body odor smell, he never has that odor, but it smelled like a garlicky food-ish odd smell. Maybe it reacted badly with his body chemistry, but when he stopped using it the smell went away, so it had to be this. And it was not old or anything, just smelled horribly unpleasant on him. I am wondering if anyone else has noticed this??
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Portland, Oregon
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Good fragrance
Date:January 15, 2015
The fragrance is nice, however this got pushed aside for grocery store deodorant.
It was used a few times, but it seems my husband didn't like it since I'd find it in the back every time I cleaned the bathroom. Now it's old enough that it ought to be tossed.
I liked it, but I wasn't the one wearing it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chico
Love this!
Date:February 6, 2013
Most "natural" deodorants I have tried smell musky or like cucumbers. This deodorant has an almost old spice like smell. It smells a lot more like main stream deodorants. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Branford, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great deodorant
Date:May 12, 2012
I bought this for my boyfriend, as we were looking for an alternative to the artificial, loaded with aluminum deodorants he was using. Since he's started using this, he not only smells great throughout the day, but the sweating and armpit staining has lessened SIGNIFICANTLY, and I've even started using it for my not-so-feminine scented pits. All in all, I feel this deodorant is a great value for the amount of time it lasts (over two months with daily use), the scent (amazing) and the way it helps prevent ruined clothes!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Knoxville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great for a few hours..
Date:February 1, 2012
I got this for my husband because he has really sensitive arm pits. Both he and I absolutely love the smell, but it only seems to last a few hours for him. This seems to be the norm with most natural deodorants, so I can't be too disappointed. I would recommend it to people to wear when they are too concerned with how they smell after it wears off, or if they can reapply it as needed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:November 16, 2011
my husband uses this deodorant & i love the smell. very fresh smelling. he likes it for an everyday deodorant...however he sometimes needs more protection on days that he is doing heavy labor. overall he likes it a lot.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Foxie91
 
Please wait while more information about Foxie91 is loaded.
Additional information about Foxie91 could not be loaded.
Deodorant
Posted January 23, 2013
My boyfriend loves the smell and it seems to work great. He also found that when working hard he needs a little extra.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: West Coast
Works great, smells awesome
Date:November 15, 2011
Works great, smells awesome
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Chesterfield, MI
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Not for those who require strong protection
Date:November 6, 2011
My significant other tried this and said that it smells good but doesn't offer the same protection as regular deodorants/antiperspirants
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Value
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5