Product Reviews

For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick

For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
Average Customer Rating:
3.833 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
0
1 star
1
67%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
Review 1 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
MetroM
Location: Moore
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Date:January 16, 2013
Smells great,keeps me dry all day,disappointed to learn ingredients include parabens (which is not listed on website)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Shereitte
Location: Atlanta, GA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
Date:October 4, 2013
I really like this deodorant, but it made me break out in a rash. For as long as I've been using deodorants (25+ years), ranging from everyday brands like arm & hammer, speed stick, and axe, to cologne-deodorants like clinique, jean-paul gaultier, and l'occitane, my skin NEVER broke out in a rash. It's been a few weeks and I still have the rashes under my arms. There must be something in the ingredients that is irritating me. Don't get me wrong because I like the product, and when my rashes clear up I'm going to give it one more try. But if I break out in rashes again, I will never use this product again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
TimBangkok
Location: Bangkok
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Disappointing - Doesn't work
Date:September 13, 2011
After falling in love with the Maca shaving cream (better shave, lasts longer, feels better on the skin, smells wonderful) I wanted to use the deodorant too. Unfortunately, the thing doesn't work: after around 5 hours it starts body odor comes out, and if you have a hectic and stressful day, even sooner than that. You can put it really thick under your arms and then it will protect from bad smells a little longer, but then you have the feeling as if your pores have been glued. This product definitely needs improvement.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Sm18
Location: Chico
Love this!
Date:February 6, 2013
Most "natural" deodorants I have tried smell musky or like cucumbers. This deodorant has an almost old spice like smell. It smells a lot more like main stream deodorants. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
erinface
Location: Branford, CT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great deodorant
Date:May 12, 2012
I bought this for my boyfriend, as we were looking for an alternative to the artificial, loaded with aluminum deodorants he was using. Since he's started using this, he not only smells great throughout the day, but the sweating and armpit staining has lessened SIGNIFICANTLY, and I've even started using it for my not-so-feminine scented pits. All in all, I feel this deodorant is a great value for the amount of time it lasts (over two months with daily use), the scent (amazing) and the way it helps prevent ruined clothes!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
squirrel
Location: Knoxville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great for a few hours..
Date:February 1, 2012
I got this for my husband because he has really sensitive arm pits. Both he and I absolutely love the smell, but it only seems to last a few hours for him. This seems to be the norm with most natural deodorants, so I can't be too disappointed. I would recommend it to people to wear when they are too concerned with how they smell after it wears off, or if they can reapply it as needed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:November 16, 2011
my husband uses this deodorant & i love the smell. very fresh smelling. he likes it for an everyday deodorant...however he sometimes needs more protection on days that he is doing heavy labor. overall he likes it a lot.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Foxie91
 
Please wait while more information about Foxie91 is loaded.
Additional information about Foxie91 could not be loaded.
Deodorant
Posted January 23, 2013
My boyfriend loves the smell and it seems to work great. He also found that when working hard he needs a little extra.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TBSShopper
Location: West Coast
Works great, smells awesome
Date:November 15, 2011
Works great, smells awesome
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Shelly
Location: Chesterfield, MI
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Not for those who require strong protection
Date:November 6, 2011
My significant other tried this and said that it smells good but doesn't offer the same protection as regular deodorants/antiperspirants
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for For Men Maca Root Deodorant Stick
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Value
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5
Quality
4.5 / 5
4.5 / 5