Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vineyard Peach Shower Gel

Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
Average Customer Rating:
4.571 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(21 Reviews) 20
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (21 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
Review 1 for Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
HummingBird
Location: Hartford
Body Shop employee: No
Peach Ring
Date:April 3, 2014
I bought this about a week ago and I have been using it ever since. I absolutely love the smell. It smells very much like peach ring candy which I love. The sent is not overly strong and you don't smell it on your skin after you leave the shower which is fine with me. I just love the smell when I'm showering. I didn't know that they had the lotion or I would have gotten that too but I will when I go back to get another bottle (or two) of the shower gel.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AdairFauxx
Location: Växjö, Sverige
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
Frequency: Monthly
My favourite spring scent
Date:March 23, 2014
This surprised me. Smells very naturally peach and I mean this in the since that it smells like a ripe peach but with a tartness. Not a super sweet smell it has that faint sour peach smell. I love this as a spring transition scent. Lathers great too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeachBumming
Location: Portland, Oregon
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Fun and fruity
Date:March 3, 2014
I am a long time fan of their shower gels and haven't tried the peach before. It is a very sweet, fruity scent. I agree that it is much the same scent as biting into a peach ring candy.
It isn't a new favorite for me, but it is a fun scent. I would have been bananas over this in middle/high school.
Should be nice going into summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ellen22
Location: Phoenix
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
LOVE IT
Date:March 3, 2014
The peach shower gel smells great. It lathers up nicely for an all over body clean. This is one fragrance that I love to travel with and also have a small amount at the gym to use after swimming.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shank
Location: San Francisco, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Smells Amazing... but try it before you buy it.
Date:December 30, 2013
When I first smelled this body wash, I knew I had to have it. I love the smell of peaches, and this smelled so much like a real peach, I was temped to try and eat it. I took two bottles home with me, sure that I'd be more than happy with my purchase.
I was happy at first- I smelled exactly like peaches... for a few hours. Then, when the scent started mixing with my own body chemistry, the peach scent turned a bit sour. By the end of the day, I felt I needed another shower to wash off the smell of sour peaches.
Might smell fresher and better on other people, but not for me!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jenka81
Location: Houston, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
I miss the fuzzy peach
Date:September 10, 2013
I usel to love fuzzy peach and this the scent of this vineyard peach is not at all the same. I definately preferred the old scent.. This is a bit too sour for my taste. If you want something fruity smelling, try mango. Otherwise my favourite is shea!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Katyee
Location: Virginia Beach
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Luscious Fragrance
Date:July 16, 2013
It has a delicious peach fragrance and I can smell a hint of it on my skin afterwards. The nice thing is the scent is mild enough that if you want to put on another fragrance, it doesn't conflict. Ymmmm!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bridget12345
Location: Philadelphia
Amazing
Date:June 21, 2013
This smells so wonderful--it's perfect for summer when you're a little more sweaty than usual. So refreshing and lightly moisturizing. Love it, makes your whole bathroom smell like an orchard.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobL
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Smells like a Peach
Date:October 27, 2012
Not for every day, but this stuff is basically aromatherapy. Smells like a summer peach market. I don't know that I want to smell like a summer peach market, but it's a nice smell to float around in the morning.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
klmk989
Location: PA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Peach rings
Date:October 9, 2012
This shower gel is wonderful and smells strongly of peach ring candy - if you've ever had peach rings as a kid you know what i am talking about! TBS soap leaves your skin so refreshed, soft and clean compared to any other brand. my only issue, which is why this is getting 4 stars, is from lack of scent afterwards. Yes, it smells wonderful in the shower, but i can never smell anything on my skin afterwards. Paired with the lotion it is wonderfully strong but I don't always like using lotions, so it would be nice if i could smell like it after the shower.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nancylca
Location: Bakersfield, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Wonderful Smell
Date:September 23, 2012
Great product. Love the smell and how it feels on my skin..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Jenny9211984
Location: Valparaiso
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells good
Date:September 21, 2012
This shower gel smells good, i feel like peaches in the air. It gives a lot of bubbles and doesn't dry the skin much
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Grammy51
Location: Memphis
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Glad they brought this back
Date:September 9, 2012
I love this scent. So delicate and light. I can't wait to try the peach scrub.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Faith1127
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Date:August 28, 2012
Great - I love the entire Peach Line!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
hiho322
Location: NYC
Gender: Female
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Peachy Keen
Date:August 25, 2012
I was bummed out when Body Shop discontinued my favorite, Fuzzy Peach. But they redeemed themselves with Vineyard Peach Shower Gel! It smells wonderful and lathers beautifully. Now if only it will stick around for a while! Just remember that if you decide to discontinue this one, too, please give us a head's up on Facebook or via email so we can stock up. Thanks!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nonni
Location: Port Richey
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Love the scent
Date:August 24, 2012
Love all the shower gels I've purchased in the past but this one has the best scent ever. It lathers and softens wonderfully. It's especially nice with my morning shower. I tend to get morning headaches and certain scents make them worse. This is just subtle and delicious enough to where I can use it anytime.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Member
Location: Akron
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
What peach?
Date:August 22, 2012
I'm sure this shower gel would perform as well as the others.
However, it smells medicinal to me. Three other people said it smelled like peach schnapps. You decide. I returned the product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
YldPsyD
 
Please wait while more information about YldPsyD is loaded.
Additional information about YldPsyD could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Sorry you didn't like this product, but....
Posted September 23, 2012
Your comment that "Three other people said it smelled like peach schnapps" is inaccurate. Anyway, I hope you found something else you like.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 18 for Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rosey
Location: USA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
The Sweet Smell of Peaches
Date:August 20, 2012
This was the first shower gel, I've ever have used from The Body Shop. I'm so glad I got it. Smells just like freshly picked picked peaches. Very uplifting, sweet smell. I hope they make a perfume in this line.
The only part I am not thrilled with, is the plastic container was only about 90% full when it arrived in the box.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kelly05
Location: Sylvania
The Return of PEach Shower Gel!
Date:August 17, 2012
This is a great scented Peach Shower Gel! I like it better than the old fuzzy peach and I hope this one stick around. I am loving this whole collection and the new packaging is very clean, modern, and fun with the QR codes on the back of some of them.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vineyard Peach Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Not too sweet fresh peaches shower gel
Date:August 7, 2012
Love, love, love Vineyard Peach shower gel! I eagerly waited for this online exclusive product to arrive. When I first opened the bottle, the sweet peaches scent kind of reminded me of peach rings candy. However, I was pleased that the scent was more subtle when I washed with it. There's a light fragrance left behind on skin after you enjoy the rich lather. This gel rinses completely off your skin and leaves you feeling cleansed and moisturized. For peach heaven, try the Vineyard Peach body scrub and then follow your shower or bath with Vineyard Peach body lotion (for normal skin) and if you have dry skin, the V.P. body butter will be a treat!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>