Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Blusher Brush

Blusher Brush
Average Customer Rating:
4.111 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
6
3 stars
0
2 stars
2
1 star
1
61%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Blusher Brush
Review 1 for Blusher Brush
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not Worth It!
Date:December 8, 2011
I used to have a set of Body Shop brushes purchased a long time ago and they were fantastic. The bristles were soft and my makeup applied evenly. Even with years of good care they eventually wore out. I decided to replace them all with new Body Shop brushes. What a mistake that turned out to be! The new brushes are terrible. I know they are synthetic, but the bristles feel like cheap acrylic. They don't pick up color evenly and they flop against your skin instead of gliding over it. The color clumps and deposits unevenly. The only brush that was okay was the small lip/concealer one and even at that it's just okay. I am very disappointed and will not be purchasing any brushes from here again. This applies to the face/body, blusher, both eyeshadow, lip/concealer, and slanted brushes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Blusher Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Best ever
Date:May 6, 2013
This blush brush is perfect for applying blush to the apples of the cheek. The shape and cut of the bristles allows for perfect coverage and lets you control the amount of product that goes on. Highly recommended.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Blusher Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great quality
Date:September 24, 2012
Works great! Use it all the time! It's so well-made that I won't be having to buy another one anytime soon!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Blusher Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Soft and just the right size
Date:June 27, 2012
This brush is the perfect size to use with TBS cheek color. I like the width of it as it takes just one swipe on each cheek to get the look I want. I love the softness of the bristles. I've had this for 4 years and wash it monthly. It's held together wonderfully.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Blusher Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: los angeles
GREAT
Date:May 12, 2012
this brush was good! i recommend it
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Blusher Brush
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Boston
Kind of works
Date:January 22, 2012
I've had this brush for about two months and I've finally given up on it. It's way too floppy and flimsy like other users have said. The ferrule should be lower down to prevent this. It doesn't pick up much product. And it's a pain to clean like all of TBS's brushes. I hate the shape of the handle, it makes it hard to slide into a protective case.
Shame, because the bristles are so soft and feel nice on my face. This brush needs to be constructed better.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Blusher Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Wonder brush!
Date:December 28, 2011
Texture of this brush is just perfect for applying cheek color. It feels great on the skin! I just wanna say 'GO FOR IT'
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Blusher Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:December 27, 2011
Excellent brush for applying blush....Very soft bristles, which makes application very easy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Blusher Brush
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Cincinnati
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Too floppy
Date:August 11, 2011
This brush looked good online. When I got it, it was too flat and way too floppy for blush. It reminds me of a well-used windshield wiper. Just flapping on my cheeks. Will not use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Blusher Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Jersey
Best Line of Brushes!
Date:June 3, 2011
I absolutely love The Body Shop's line of brushes. The strands stay in tacked, it's gentle on my skin, and collects the perfect amount of blush for my face. I only trust these brushes for my skin and I can't see myself without them!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Blusher Brush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Very Good Application
Date:March 18, 2011
I have NYC Blush and for anyone who has tried it, you'll know that it is VERY pigmented. My old brush would pick up too much of the product and it wouldn't blend properly. This one however, seems to pick up the perfect amount and it blends beautifully. It shows up subtly but you can still tell there is color on, even with just one swipe.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Blusher Brush
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.1 / 5
4.1 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5