Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz

Give curls individual attention.
Average Customer Rating:
4.1 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 48
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
29
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
80%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
Review 1 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
AuNaturel
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Love This!
Date:October 25, 2011
I have been searching high and low for something that will keep my curls without adding weight or a greasy appearance to my hair, and this is it! The only issue I've had with this is if I apply it when my hair is too wet or dry, it doesn't really have an effect. This product is awesome not only because of the hold, but it also makes my hair super soft. Had to play around with it a little since there were no instructions on about how much to apply, but so far haven't felt like I've ever applied too much, so I guess it's just whatever you feel comfortable with.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Trinisoca
 
Please wait while more information about Trinisoca is loaded.
Additional information about Trinisoca could not be loaded.
5 Star
Posted January 18, 2014
I agree I have curly frizzy hair so does my daughter I used this in my hair with the Rainforst Mositure Shampoo and Conditioner my hair feels like silk I only used the blow dryer on my hair not a straightening iron.
I used this on my daughter's hair her hair looks like silk. No , frizzy hair or tangles they came out with just a brush. My daughter washes conditions hair gel and goes wet her hair dries in minutes it works excellent I have to keep stock for us!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ohiogal
Location: Reynoldsburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Really Works !
Date:March 2, 2014
I was very impressed as to how well this product works.
I have tried so many other products to control my frizzy hair and nothing seemed to work until I decided to try the Brazil Nut Define and No-frizz. The scent is great and a little bit goes a long way.
I put a little on my hair while it's damp and it controls the frizz all day.
Great product. Please never discontinue this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
TVNewsMaven
Location: Minneapolis
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Lovely, Silky, Lotion-Like Smoother
Date:March 1, 2014
You can't go wrong with this product even if you're just searching for something that will tame the most minor frizz during your *blow dry.*
This product also gives me the gloss and shine my hair needs and lasts all day long. It does not result in any greasiness or weight on my hair as I usually am careful how I apply this silky lotion-like definer.
Most importantly, this "define & no-frizz" smoother makes good on its promise. It lays fly away hairs to rest and adds a healthy, dimension-boosting shine.
On top of that, Brazil Nut is my favorite Body Shop scent. It is a light, pleasant, warm scent that won't later trigger a headache or migraine for you sensitive types like myself.
Over all, very pleased and pleasantly surprised by this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Isamara
Location: Long Branch
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
NO-frizz
Date:February 18, 2014
I bougth this product to control my naturally curly hair. But, the first time I tried it was after using my STRAIGHTENING IRON. And the result was great!
ZERO-frizz, great hold, my hair feels and looks healthy, and I love the soft almond smell. I will buy more!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Randombrazil
Location: Reno
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Frizz
Date:January 26, 2014
Helps my hair with the frizz and I believe it has made it a little bit more healthier
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
ComediansGF
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Eh.
Date:December 2, 2013
I was using the Cottonseed Curl Booster on my wavy hair, and I LOVED it. When they discontinued it, I decided to try the Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz, and it's just okay.
As with other products I've used in the past, I scrunch about a dime-sized amount into my hair while it's wet, and by the time my hair dries, it can look kind of limp. I've tried using more, but then sections of my hair get a little crispy.
I will say that when I use the right amount, it makes my hair feel soft. I just wish there was more hold to it so my waves would be maintained even after they dry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godsgirl
Location: Heavener
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Works great on my curls, but...
Date:March 31, 2013
This is one of the best products I have found for my long curly hair. I was reluctant to try it because of the price, but I am glad I did. The only problem I have with it is the smell. It isn't necessarily bad, just nutty and earthy. For me it is kind of an unpleasant smell. I will have to say, that I keep using it though because it works so well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CurlGirl
Location: Claremore, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Great curly hair product
Date:March 23, 2013
I use this product in combination with the Cottonseed Curl boost and love the results. Much less frizz and tighter curls.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
Frequency: Daily
it works
Date:February 19, 2013
I have thick, curly/wavy hair, and living in Hawaii, it gets really frizzy. I have the coconut hair shine, which works but I wanted to try something with more of a liquid consistency. The smell of this product is really mild, and it's easy to use. I felt like my hair looks a lot more tame when I used this, and even the next day it looks better! I really like this product and am glad I gave it a try!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Txcutie
Location: Arlington
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Do not like it.....
Date:January 25, 2013
I did not like it at all. Maybe its because my hair is bleached not sure but was no pleased...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
misschrissy
Location: boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The MIRACLE hair cream!
Date:December 10, 2012
This cream is fantastic. My hair is naturally wavy and super frizzy so I flat iron it everyday. Since using this cream, I have gone back to wearing my hair wavy! ZERO frizz, and my curls are defined like a dream. It doesn't make your hair greasy or crunchy. And it smells like a Hershey bar!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ravenfairy
Location: Louisville
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love Brazil!
Date:September 18, 2012
I love this product! I have curly hair. I use a gel on my wet hair and after drying I scrunch the Brazil Nut Define & No frizz into my ends. It separates and adds better texture and removes quite a bit of the frizz (not all, but my hair is way better using it than not).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
kimdy
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Would not recommend...
Date:September 11, 2012
Unfortunately, the product did NOT work as written about for my hair. No matter how much, or how little I used, it was heavy and greasy. I had really looked forward to using it too... I do still appreciate most of The Body Shops products however, so no worries. I do have a friend that can be given the oil and have it work just fine for her. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
HairObsessed
Location: Central Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Curly Girl
Date:August 27, 2012
If you have dry frizzy hair, don't use this product. It does not reduce frizz or perform adequately as a leave in conditioner. The only good thing I can say is that it smells great. But I'm not about to use this so my hair can smell great but look bad.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Roanoke
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great Product for Frizz
Date:August 8, 2012
I like this product a lot. With my curly hair I frequently have frizz. I still need to use another product to hold curls but this is a great base.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimukku
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
I've never written a review before but...
Date:June 28, 2012
This product is so great that I felt compelled to write one!
First, some background about my hair. My hair is past shoulder length, untreated but very fine naturally blonde. The way my hair is layered gives me some natural curl and body. I don't always blow dry my hair. My friends would definitely say I'm vain about my hair and I have roughly five types of shampoo/conditioner in my shower at any given time. Needless to say, I experiment with a lot of products and brands.
Now, this product. I've been using it in conjunction with the Body Shop's Banana shampoo/conditioner ((which really does make my hair soft)). I sometimes use a glossing serum, sometimes I use the Body Shop's Coconut shine... Unlike both of those, I find that I can put this in my hair while wet, blow dry it and it doesn't harden or weigh down my hair. I find that after I blow dry my hair, some leave in treatment products make my hair strands stick together. My glossing serum doesn't always work on super humid days. And sadly, the Coconut shine from the Body Shop (which I still love), can make my hair flat by the end of a long day of running around. Plus, it can make my hair look greasy if I accidentally use too much.
This is the only product I've used that when after blow drying my hair, it actually feels SOFTER. I think that's the best thing about this product. I've noticed that my curls/wave have a bit more definition but I wonder if I could achieve more if I used more than just a pea-sized amount...? Also, the frizz has definitely been tamed!
Also, regarding the smell- unless you knew what "brazil nut" smelled like, I don't think it would turn anyone off this product... my friend's bar makes a drink where they use brazil nut milk so my brain immediately goes there whenever I use it. However, it's not a bad smell in the least and it's not noticeable once the product is in your hair (unlike the Coconut which I occasionally can get a whiff of).
All in all, I'm extremely happy I came across this product and plan on using it regularly!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not quite enough
Date:June 27, 2012
I have coarse curly hair so I'm always looking for control and softening. I have no doubts that this works on softer hair, but it did not control the frizz in the root area. It only made my the top of my head look greasy. The rest of my hair curled quite nicely though and the ends looked great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Midwestmom
Location: southwest Missouri
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
I use I many ways
Date:June 7, 2012
I stumbled upon this product in an airport five years ago. I had very curly, coarse, frizzy color treated hair and this was a life saver. Don't have a store in our area, so fast forward five years and I ordered online. Hair is now straight, thin and color treated and I STILL love this. I use a small amount before blow drying and it gives my hair better texture for heat styling. Mix with warm water in a spray bottle as a de-tangler for my daughter before school. I even use it as a light moisturiser on skin because it is non oily and smells great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pineconepatty
Location: Northeast USA
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Brazil Nut Define & No-Friz
Date:May 23, 2012
This is an excellent product, it is the best non rinse out hair creme that I have ever used. It does just what the name says it will do and the smell is great.I have very fine thin curly hair and this cures the fly away frizzies without being greasy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
3GirlsMom
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Great for naturally curly hair
Date:May 13, 2012
My 9 year old daughter has been struggling with styling her curly hair. I ordered the Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz and it works great taming her curls and reducing frizz. She used to put her hair up most days but now she is proud to wear it down. We are now a regular purchaser of this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>