Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz

Give curls individual attention.
Average Customer Rating:
4.211 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(71 Reviews) 69
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (71 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
19
3 stars
6
2 stars
3
1 star
4
86%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
Review 1 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Portlandia
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Still Frizzy
Date:January 26, 2012
I have course, somewhat curly, and very frizzy Middle Eastern hair. I want something to tame the frizz and encourage the curl. This didn't seem powerful enough for my hair. It still was frizzy, and didn't have the semi-styled look I want. It smells great, and doesn't weigh your hair down. It seems like a nice product, and may work better for others.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beef
Location: Boston, MA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Oui Oui!
Date:January 1, 2012
I bought this for my mother as a stocking stuffer and she absolutely loves it! Her hair is naturally curly and, despite straightening them regularly, she's recently stopped to maintain the fullness of her hair in the long run. Her hair is extremely thick (like mine) and this product is perfect for humid Louisiana weather. Since our individual strands are so thick, we need some moisturization throughout the next wash. If you have thin hair, this will probably be too much for you and might end up greasy. This product is perfect! But I'm a bit surprised how tiny the bottle is in person, though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
TVNewsMaven
Location: Minneapolis
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Lovely, Silky, Lotion-Like Smoother
Date:March 1, 2014
You can't go wrong with this product even if you're just searching for something that will tame the most minor frizz during your *blow dry.*
This product also gives me the gloss and shine my hair needs and lasts all day long. It does not result in any greasiness or weight on my hair as I usually am careful how I apply this silky lotion-like definer.
Most importantly, this "define & no-frizz" smoother makes good on its promise. It lays fly away hairs to rest and adds a healthy, dimension-boosting shine.
On top of that, Brazil Nut is my favorite Body Shop scent. It is a light, pleasant, warm scent that won't later trigger a headache or migraine for you sensitive types like myself.
Over all, very pleased and pleasantly surprised by this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
ComediansGF
Location: Cincinnati, OH
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Eh.
Date:December 2, 2013
I was using the Cottonseed Curl Booster on my wavy hair, and I LOVED it. When they discontinued it, I decided to try the Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz, and it's just okay.
As with other products I've used in the past, I scrunch about a dime-sized amount into my hair while it's wet, and by the time my hair dries, it can look kind of limp. I've tried using more, but then sections of my hair get a little crispy.
I will say that when I use the right amount, it makes my hair feel soft. I just wish there was more hold to it so my waves would be maintained even after they dry.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not quite enough
Date:June 27, 2012
I have coarse curly hair so I'm always looking for control and softening. I have no doubts that this works on softer hair, but it did not control the frizz in the root area. It only made my the top of my head look greasy. The rest of my hair curled quite nicely though and the ends looked great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pineconepatty
Location: Northeast USA
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Brazil Nut Define & No-Friz
Date:May 23, 2012
This is an excellent product, it is the best non rinse out hair creme that I have ever used. It does just what the name says it will do and the smell is great.I have very fine thin curly hair and this cures the fly away frizzies without being greasy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
gabs
Location: Sacramento
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
define curls
Date:December 28, 2011
I have short, curly, thin hair. I never liked using creams because I found they weighed my hair down. This cream worked excelent! It defined my curls, leaving no frizz and styled my hair better than any other products I've used. I also squirt a bit of the cotton seed serum into my palm. Then I apply it evenly to hair. And finally I finish it off with the Gaurana berry mouse which I am so dissapointed that it is no longer sold in stores. Usually I do a shot of hot air with the blow dryer to give volume until its damp or almost dry. And that is my recipe for amazing curls.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
AuNaturel
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Love This!
Date:October 25, 2011
I have been searching high and low for something that will keep my curls without adding weight or a greasy appearance to my hair, and this is it! The only issue I've had with this is if I apply it when my hair is too wet or dry, it doesn't really have an effect. This product is awesome not only because of the hold, but it also makes my hair super soft. Had to play around with it a little since there were no instructions on about how much to apply, but so far haven't felt like I've ever applied too much, so I guess it's just whatever you feel comfortable with.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Trinisoca
 
Please wait while more information about Trinisoca is loaded.
Additional information about Trinisoca could not be loaded.
5 Star
Posted January 18, 2014
I agree I have curly frizzy hair so does my daughter I used this in my hair with the Rainforst Mositure Shampoo and Conditioner my hair feels like silk I only used the blow dryer on my hair not a straightening iron.
I used this on my daughter's hair her hair looks like silk. No , frizzy hair or tangles they came out with just a brush. My daughter washes conditions hair gel and goes wet her hair dries in minutes it works excellent I have to keep stock for us!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Maylie
Location: New York
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Smells great!
Date:May 19, 2011
I have very coarse, curly, thick, frizzy hair and when I used this product it really didn't do to much. My hair was a little less frizzy but not very much. One thing I do like about it though is the smell! I put it on my hair just because it smells really good! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Txcutie
Location: Arlington
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Do not like it.....
Date:January 25, 2013
I did not like it at all. Maybe its because my hair is bleached not sure but was no pleased...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
KillerBunnyJ
Location: Chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Nice forlmula
Date:September 2, 2014
I'm fairly new to having frizzy hair so testing out products to find ones I like... This one is nice and holds down frizz without making hair sticky and or looking like it has a ton of product in it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Justice
Location: New York, New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Amazing
Date:September 2, 2014
This stuff is the best! I have tons of thick, curly hair which can look glossy and healthy and awesome: or coarse and frizzy. The way to ensure the former is to use this. It smells great and you just smooth it on after washing and conditioning and air dry and your hair will be curly and smooth and beautiful and fragrant. Only objection is that it is a small container and rather expensive, although the body shop generally has good promos so you can stock up for less.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ohiogal
Location: Reynoldsburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Really Works !
Date:March 2, 2014
I was very impressed as to how well this product works.
I have tried so many other products to control my frizzy hair and nothing seemed to work until I decided to try the Brazil Nut Define and No-frizz. The scent is great and a little bit goes a long way.
I put a little on my hair while it's damp and it controls the frizz all day.
Great product. Please never discontinue this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Isamara
Location: Long Branch
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
NO-frizz
Date:February 18, 2014
I bougth this product to control my naturally curly hair. But, the first time I tried it was after using my STRAIGHTENING IRON. And the result was great!
ZERO-frizz, great hold, my hair feels and looks healthy, and I love the soft almond smell. I will buy more!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Randombrazil
Location: Reno
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Frizz
Date:January 26, 2014
Helps my hair with the frizz and I believe it has made it a little bit more healthier
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Godsgirl
Location: Heavener
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Works great on my curls, but...
Date:March 31, 2013
This is one of the best products I have found for my long curly hair. I was reluctant to try it because of the price, but I am glad I did. The only problem I have with it is the smell. It isn't necessarily bad, just nutty and earthy. For me it is kind of an unpleasant smell. I will have to say, that I keep using it though because it works so well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CurlGirl
Location: Claremore, OK
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Great curly hair product
Date:March 23, 2013
I use this product in combination with the Cottonseed Curl boost and love the results. Much less frizz and tighter curls.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
Frequency: Daily
it works
Date:February 19, 2013
I have thick, curly/wavy hair, and living in Hawaii, it gets really frizzy. I have the coconut hair shine, which works but I wanted to try something with more of a liquid consistency. The smell of this product is really mild, and it's easy to use. I felt like my hair looks a lot more tame when I used this, and even the next day it looks better! I really like this product and am glad I gave it a try!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
misschrissy
Location: boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The MIRACLE hair cream!
Date:December 10, 2012
This cream is fantastic. My hair is naturally wavy and super frizzy so I flat iron it everyday. Since using this cream, I have gone back to wearing my hair wavy! ZERO frizz, and my curls are defined like a dream. It doesn't make your hair greasy or crunchy. And it smells like a Hershey bar!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Brazil Nut Define & No-Frizz
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ravenfairy
Location: Louisville
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love Brazil!
Date:September 18, 2012
I love this product! I have curly hair. I use a gel on my wet hair and after drying I scrunch the Brazil Nut Define & No frizz into my ends. It separates and adds better texture and removes quite a bit of the frizz (not all, but my hair is way better using it than not).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>