Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Coconut Shimmer Body Butter

Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(118 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (118 reviews)
5 stars
93
4 stars
18
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
5
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
Review 1 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissAmerica
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Great Product!
Date:May 18, 2012
Having grown up in the Caribbean - I love coconut scented products, but good coconut scents are hard to come without products smelling too artificial, too sweet, or too strong. TBS has successfully grasped a true coconut scent and I love their shimmer body butter. It glides on smoothly - neither too thick or thin. The scent is perfect - a true coconut scent that's not overbearing. The shimmer adds a perfect subtle shine to your skin. (It's not that cheap, glittery stuff you might find in some other shimmer lotions). Now mind you, it is what it says it is - a shimmer. If you're looking for a natural glow - go for the Honey Bronze Shimmering Dry Oil. I'll review that product later too.
Use the Coconut Body Scrub and complete your Caribbean shower experience with the Coconut Shimmer Body Butter. You'll automatically feel transported to the islands!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Perfect Butter
Date:September 12, 2013
I really didn't know how much I would like this butter, I am not t big coconut scent or shimmer fan unless I'm on the beach But, after trying this in a store- bought it. It's lighter than some TBS butters but hydrates super well. The shimmer factor is great as particles are very tiny and it is not glittery and doesn't get on clothes. It has a nice light coconut scent that reminds me of growing up in South Florida. It is also lightly whipped so not too heavy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kakes25
Location: Tri-Cities, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great butter, but beware of shimmer
Date:November 26, 2011
I first received this body butter as a gift and enjoyed the fresh, neutral scent. Plus, what gal doesn't like a touch of shimmer while also moisturizing her body. But WATCH OUT, the shimmer easily transfers to your clothing - so after crossing my legs or resting my forearms on my lap, I will soon find sparkles on my black capris. Use sparingly on certain areas.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VTLady
Location: NB
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love the Body Shop Body Butters
Date:June 26, 2012
These are just the best moisturizers I have found anywhere. I use them on my rough dry feet and immediately notice improvement. This particular one has a lovely shimmer effect so it's great for all over moisturizing. I love the scent as well. Body Butter is absolutely the best all around product that is sold by the Body Shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
solymar
Location: Green Bay WI
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
never get rid of this product!!
Date:May 19, 2012
This product is awesome, gives me great shimmer that lasts, but not too much. but also provides the moisture my skin needs....please always have this product available...hard to find n stores...but have always found it online.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Taraox
Location: Coto de Caza, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
LOVELOVELOVE this one.
Date:May 1, 2012
Okay so for an actual body product, I do prefer the regular shimmer-free coconut butter... but I LOVE to use this in areas I want to highlight! I dab some along my collar bone and also on my legs etc for a night out. It's creamier than the regular coconut one, but has the same signature scent. It's also packed with gorgeous shimmer, and gives an effect similar to Mac's Strobe cream. In fact, I will only purchase this from now on because you get so much more product for a way better price! I don't feel like I'm "wasting it" or going to run out because I have a huge tub of it. I love to mix a little bit of this with my foundation (or tinted moisturizer) and use it on my face. I've gotten SO many compliments from strangers asking if I have makeup on and telling me my skin looks so glowy and perfect! I love this stuff. It gives me a perfect glowing complexion and a ton of product. Just to add though, I have super dry skin and am not prone to breakouts, which is why I am able to use this on my face daily with no issues. Keep in mind this isn't designed for your face and may break you out depending on your skin type. For me though, this stuff is great and I am officially a life-long coconut shimmer customer! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MilwaukeeMom
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I love the shimmer!
Date:March 24, 2012
This body butter had a great scent and feels great on my skin. I like the light shimmer on my skin and it doesn't rub off on my clothes or husband.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Shelly
Location: Chesterfield, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great shimmer, great feel, shimmer sticks to cloth
Date:November 6, 2011
This body butter moisturizes just as lovely as other intense moisture lotions from TBS. However, if you rub your skin onto your clothes the shimmer gets stuck on the fabric and can leave a 'grease' spot. I prefer to use this lotion during bikini season, or I wear it very carefully for special occasions.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Susan715NY
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
I Sweat Glitter!
Date:August 18, 2014
Love this body butter! It smells wonderful - is light and creamy - and shimmers on my skin and even my clothes!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smilinlady
Location: Maricopa
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Nice
Date:June 25, 2014
Body butter is not as creamy as the others but it is a good moisturizer and does the job. The shimmer is subtle and that's a good thing. All in all this was a good purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesiGirl09
Location: Towson
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Unique body butter!
Date:January 12, 2014
I love the coconut line because the scent is amazing! I thought a body butter with shimmer would be great for nights out, and I was right! This product moisturizes well, and leaves a nice, subtle shimmer on your skin that isn't too juvenile-looking; in other words, this doesn't make your skin glittery. It's a great option if you want a little something extra from your body butter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPink
Location: Indianapolis
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Just Wonderful!
Date:December 28, 2013
The Coconut Shimmer Body Butter is my new go to after every shower! The smell is light, but lasts and lasts. Smells like you want coconut to smell, not like suntan products. The shimmer is light, which is how I like it. It moisturizes very well and I have fairly dry skin. It's a little pricey for the size, my reason for 4 stars on value, but I'm willing to pay it because a little does go a long way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandma75
Location: Oswego,NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
gift for grandaughter in college
Date:September 9, 2013
My granddaughter loves this product and would recommend it to all. It smells delicious. Makes skin soft for hours. She is a freshman in college and likes to impress people. This scent is perfect for her.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
askye
Location: Billings, MT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Simply the Best
Date:January 13, 2013
I love this this shimmering body butter! I apply right after getting out of the shower, when my skin is still moist and it spreads and soaks in great. The shimmer is very light and not glittery looking or over bearing. My skin stays hydrated and does not dry out, even in the winter. The smell is light coconut and also not over bearing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimmies
Location: chicago
Beautiful results
Date:December 27, 2012
My daughter got this from me for Christmas and she LOVES it! It is quite "glistening" when first put on, but that looked more subdued after she got dressed. I don't know if she didn't wait long enough, but it smelled and looked very nice.
I would recommend putting it on before you go somewhere if you're exposing arms, shoulders, and legs!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Shea Shower, Scrub & Soften Collection
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it!
Date:December 16, 2012
I was skeptical about purchasing this product because it was shimmer and I am dark complected but I purchased it anyway because I love the scent of coconut. The scent is not overpowering and reminds me of being in the islands. And the shimmer, it's not that cheap glittery shimmer, it is very subtle and seen when you are in the light. I love this body butter and will continue to buy it as long as body shop carries it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pna46
Location: Humboldt, IA
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Fun Body Butter
Date:November 12, 2012
I have been a faithful user of Body Butter for years & years. Nothing beats it. My daughter mentioned the Coconut Shimmer. It is great fun in the summer and my granddaughters lover it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsMeow
Location: new orleans
Do something nice for yourself
Date:September 21, 2012
When I wear this product my skin feels soft and luxurious. The smell makes me happy and the soft shimmer makes it fun!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennyb2012
Location: Plymouth
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
great product
Date:September 21, 2012
What a surprise! Usually sparkle lotions are so "junior high": I'm a 30 year old woman and this is subtle enough to wear to work!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colie
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Coconut bliss
Date:September 18, 2012
This is a summer must have!!! One of my favorite products! It smells like suntan lotion and reminds me of the summer and the beach. It is moisturizing and gives you a little shimmer too. It is very subtle but gives you a nice glow. Also great in the winter for a little pick me up!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>