Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Coconut Shimmer Body Butter

Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
Average Customer Rating:
4.695 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(95 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (95 reviews)
5 stars
75
4 stars
16
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
2
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
Review 1 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DesiGirl09
Location: Towson
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Unique body butter!
Date:January 12, 2014
I love the coconut line because the scent is amazing! I thought a body butter with shimmer would be great for nights out, and I was right! This product moisturizes well, and leaves a nice, subtle shimmer on your skin that isn't too juvenile-looking; in other words, this doesn't make your skin glittery. It's a great option if you want a little something extra from your body butter!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SPink
Location: Indianapolis
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Just Wonderful!
Date:December 28, 2013
The Coconut Shimmer Body Butter is my new go to after every shower! The smell is light, but lasts and lasts. Smells like you want coconut to smell, not like suntan products. The shimmer is light, which is how I like it. It moisturizes very well and I have fairly dry skin. It's a little pricey for the size, my reason for 4 stars on value, but I'm willing to pay it because a little does go a long way.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Americangirl
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Perfect Butter
Date:September 12, 2013
I really didn't know how much I would like this butter, I am not t big coconut scent or shimmer fan unless I'm on the beach But, after trying this in a store- bought it. It's lighter than some TBS butters but hydrates super well. The shimmer factor is great as particles are very tiny and it is not glittery and doesn't get on clothes. It has a nice light coconut scent that reminds me of growing up in South Florida. It is also lightly whipped so not too heavy.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
grandma75
Location: Oswego,NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
gift for grandaughter in college
Date:September 9, 2013
My granddaughter loves this product and would recommend it to all. It smells delicious. Makes skin soft for hours. She is a freshman in college and likes to impress people. This scent is perfect for her.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
askye
Location: Billings, MT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Simply the Best
Date:January 13, 2013
I love this this shimmering body butter! I apply right after getting out of the shower, when my skin is still moist and it spreads and soaks in great. The shimmer is very light and not glittery looking or over bearing. My skin stays hydrated and does not dry out, even in the winter. The smell is light coconut and also not over bearing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimmies
Location: chicago
Beautiful results
Date:December 27, 2012
My daughter got this from me for Christmas and she LOVES it! It is quite "glistening" when first put on, but that looked more subdued after she got dressed. I don't know if she didn't wait long enough, but it smelled and looked very nice.
I would recommend putting it on before you go somewhere if you're exposing arms, shoulders, and legs!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Shea Shower, Scrub & Soften Collection
5 out of 5(1)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it!
Date:December 16, 2012
I was skeptical about purchasing this product because it was shimmer and I am dark complected but I purchased it anyway because I love the scent of coconut. The scent is not overpowering and reminds me of being in the islands. And the shimmer, it's not that cheap glittery shimmer, it is very subtle and seen when you are in the light. I love this body butter and will continue to buy it as long as body shop carries it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pna46
Location: Humboldt, IA
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Fun Body Butter
Date:November 12, 2012
I have been a faithful user of Body Butter for years & years. Nothing beats it. My daughter mentioned the Coconut Shimmer. It is great fun in the summer and my granddaughters lover it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MsMeow
Location: new orleans
Do something nice for yourself
Date:September 21, 2012
When I wear this product my skin feels soft and luxurious. The smell makes me happy and the soft shimmer makes it fun!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jennyb2012
Location: Plymouth
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
great product
Date:September 21, 2012
What a surprise! Usually sparkle lotions are so "junior high": I'm a 30 year old woman and this is subtle enough to wear to work!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colie
Location: Cleveland, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Coconut bliss
Date:September 18, 2012
This is a summer must have!!! One of my favorite products! It smells like suntan lotion and reminds me of the summer and the beach. It is moisturizing and gives you a little shimmer too. It is very subtle but gives you a nice glow. Also great in the winter for a little pick me up!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
JMJRG
Location: Sandpoint
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Very Nice
Date:September 16, 2012
Apparently I recommended this product to too many people. It is now out of stock. I just hope it is re-stocked before I run out completely.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bikerchick
Location: North Dakota
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Shimmery Fun
Date:August 17, 2012
One of my favorite body butters is the coconut. It is rich and creamy and now with a shimmery option; nice for summer. I bought it to take on vacation with me and just loved it. It goes on smooth and keeps my skin from feeling dry. The shimmer is subtle and only visible with certain angles of light that hit your eye. I would buy it again and I would recommend it to other coconut lovers without reservation.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DrLydiaGray
Location: madison wi
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
best
Date:August 11, 2012
Love this stuff. My favorite of all the body butters. My mom and i love stocking up! Especially when we can get a deal!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Sweets14
Location: Ozone Park
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Disappointed
Date:July 31, 2012
I have been using body butter daily since 2003. I can go through 2 tubs a month. With that said, very disappointed with the shimmer. It clumps by midday. You have blobs of collected shimmer on different areas of your body. As it wears, it streaks. Now I understand why it is one of the "selected" items on sale. Let's see satsuma at $10 on regular basis. As if!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
RebeccaG
Location: Vashon Island
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love this stuff!!
Date:July 29, 2012
The coconut shimmer body butter is my favorite product to use during the summer. I am naturally quite pale, and get self-conscious about too much blindingly white skin showing during the summer. The coconut shimmer body butter gives my stuff a nice shimmery sheen so that even though I don't have a golden tan, I still feel like my skin looks gorgeous in short sleeves, short skirts, etc. Love it!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dianetk9
Location: Lake Nacimiento
Love, love, love it!
Date:July 27, 2012
I love love love the body butter products. I especially love them when they are on sale! I'm addicted to them for sure.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yanjo
Location: Lincoln
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
My All Time Favorite
Date:July 12, 2012
Of all the products in your line this is by far my favorite year round body butter. The consistancy is exceptional and the shimmer is great for giving you that extra special feeling of glamour. Love it! Love it! Love it! I give this as gifts to all my friends. Please email me if you ever decide to cancel it and I will purchase your remaining stock.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TiandBKN
Location: United States
Garaunteed winner for those who love coconut!
Date:July 6, 2012
Although I love many this is one of my absolute favorite body butters! A definite must have.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coconut Shimmer Body Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VTLady
Location: NB
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love the Body Shop Body Butters
Date:June 26, 2012
These are just the best moisturizers I have found anywhere. I use them on my rough dry feet and immediately notice improvement. This particular one has a lovely shimmer effect so it's great for all over moisturizing. I love the scent as well. Body Butter is absolutely the best all around product that is sold by the Body Shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>