Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Exotic Home Fragrance Oil

Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.577 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
20
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
1
1 star
1
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
Review 1 for Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: denver co
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
WATERMELON JOLLY RANCHER
Date:December 19, 2012
They should have called this "nostalgic" instead of "exotic" because it makes your house smell like Watermelon Jolly Rancher-flavored chapstick! It's like living in Candyland! Makes you feel like you're 8 years old!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
TraC
 
Please wait while more information about TraC is loaded.
Additional information about TraC could not be loaded.
Doesn't Burn Well
Posted June 2, 2013
doesn't burn well. You have to buy the right type of tea light candles. the candles determine how your oils burn. The best candles are from "Yankee Candle" store.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
No other oils even compare to The Body Shop's!
Date:June 23, 2011
Exotic was one of the first oils I ever purchased from The Body Shop. After many years, it is still one of my favorites! This oil will absolutely fill your home with the most amazing fragrance. It is fruity and sweet, but I love that you can't pinpoint a specific fruit scent. I have tried many of the oils and this is one of the strongest scents. I love this scent any time of the year!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Doesnt Burn Well
Date:October 15, 2012
For some reason, this particular oil does not burn like the other home fragrance oils by The Body Shop. Great scent but that doesnt mean anything when it doesnt emit its own fragrance. I will not buy this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ithaca, New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Monthly
wonderful!
Date:October 5, 2013
This was my very first body shop oil. I received this along with the ceramic oil burner as a gift almost 20 years ago!! I always come back to it. I'm not usually a fan of super fruity smells but this is just a good one. I haven't ever experienced it "not burning as well as the others." It burns perfectly and anyone who smells it comments on the delicious aroma. Thanks Body Shop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Birmingham, AL
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
One of the best
Date:September 18, 2012
This is another favorite home fragrance that I really like. I have to order this fragrance since the Body Shop closed down in my city.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: alhambra
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
LOVE
Date:September 18, 2012
every so often you want your room to smell pretty and this definitely fits the bill.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Aberdeen
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
The most soothing fragrance
Date:July 12, 2012
This frangrance is the most soothing fragrance I have ever smelled with the exception of satsuma.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
nikosh
 
Please wait while more information about nikosh is loaded.
Additional information about nikosh could not be loaded.
WATERMELON JOLLY RANCHER
Posted December 19, 2012
Yum! This fragrance epitomizes the smell of watermelon jolly ranchers! My whole house smells like Candyland! I feel like I am 8 years old again! It's like I live in a Barbie palace!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 8 for Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tucson, Az
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it!
Date:May 14, 2012
Love the scent! It makes your house smell lovely!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Elmhurst , ny
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Exotic it is
Date:May 14, 2012
Great fragrance , will purchse again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Wichita
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Best Fragrant Oil
Date:May 13, 2012
This has become my all time favorite oil fragrance. The open area we have for entertaining is approximately 700 sq ft. This oil will completely engulf that area with the fragrance within 10 minutes, Love Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Marcos
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Crisp
Date:April 10, 2012
Wonderful scented oil - I use the oils daily in a diffuser and love the clean fresh feeling it gives my house. Other favorites are Satsumi, and tangelo.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tucson, Arizona
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
I never let myself run out of this scent
Date:April 10, 2012
I mix this oil with the Satsuma oil and the combination is beautiful! I was walking through the mall past the Body Shop and they had the Exotic/Satsuma combination in their warmer and it actually drew me into the store! I loved it so much that I bought it on the spot and have continued buying it ever since. I love how it smells and eventually, the smell permeates some of the fabrics/upholstery in the house and I can smell it even when I'm not using the warmer. Keeps my house smelling fresh and beautiful
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oak Valley, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Smells Divine!
Date:March 10, 2012
I love this fragrance! I'm bummed that I'm out of tea lights and can't use it right now. It's only as strong as you want it to be (add more drops for a stronger scent). The fruity scent is so yummy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
AMAZING!!!!!!!!!
Date:January 31, 2012
This is the best product ever. I got a sample size a little over 2 months ago and I am so glad. It is a really nice spring and summer scent. It is not to fruity or sweet.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Miami
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
One of my new Favorite Scents
Date:January 11, 2012
I'm loving this scent. Not too sweet and not too powerful. It's perfect for my living room.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Awesome Product
Date:January 5, 2012
I have used this product for many years. I give all of my friends and family their own oil and burner set each holiday season.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Chesterfield, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Fruity
Date:December 24, 2011
I was hoping for more of an oriental smelling oil. This one seems to be more fruity than spiced. I do like the smell and it burns well, but is much more fruity than expected.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:December 10, 2011
If you like strong scents, this is for you, then....Great for use after cooking something that has a strong aroma.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bakersfield
Awesome
Date:October 26, 2011
I love this scent. Makes my whole house smell amazing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Exotic Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: sw mo
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
awesome aroma
Date:October 16, 2011
Love to burn this in my oil burner with the house opened up, smells like old days when we would burn incense. Love this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jilz63
 
Please wait while more information about jilz63 is loaded.
Additional information about jilz63 could not be loaded.
Exotic is just that
Posted December 29, 2011
This Exotic oil is a fabulous aroma. It is my favorite! These oils have changed a bit. they don't burn as clean as they used to. A burnt brown substance is left over. Thats what happens when it is watered down Never used to do that.making the strength of the scent weakened. And almost seems to pour out of the bottle, as not in the past. It would slowly drip. Even with these changes, it is still the best oil around.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 next>>