Product Reviews

Ceramic Styling Hairbrush

Ceramic Styling Hairbrush
Average Customer Rating:
3.8 out of 5
3.8
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 15
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
4
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
1
73%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Ceramic Styling Hairbrush
Review 1 for Ceramic Styling Hairbrush
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:May 5, 2012
Blow-dryed my hair faster, as it does claim, but hurt my scalp. I had to exchange this for the Bamboo Pin Brush because it's tips are coated.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Ceramic Styling Hairbrush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Louisville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Pretty much an average brush
Date:April 28, 2012
I think this is a good price for the brush. I like the ceramic because it really heats up. The openingsallow the air to blow through which is good for your hair so the heat is not trapped. The handle did not bother my hands. Although the bristles are hard they did not pull at my hair. It would be nice to have more pliable softer bristles. This is why I gave it a four.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Ceramic Styling Hairbrush
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Hartford
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
My hand hurts
Date:April 26, 2012
This brush looks nice and looks to be of good quality but is impossible to use. My hand is killing me and I'm not even done drying my hair. The wood handle is very hard and slippery so it is impossible to spin while you're drying. Good thing I got it when everything was bogo so it ended up free.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Ceramic Styling Hairbrush
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: MO
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Not As Expected
Date:January 14, 2012
I could not use this hard bristle brush on my hair.This is cumbersome and not what I expected of a quality hair roller brush. If I used this brush on my soft hair it would pull it out by the roots! Some of ceramic was chipped off at the the ends, to me this is poor quality and craftsmanship from a high dollar hair brush. This will not be used, it's in my donation box right now. I bought another brush just perfect with softer bristles for under $2.00 that works excellent in drying and styling my hair. Sorry BS, I love many of your items but not this! Please make a styling brush with softer bristles and lighter in weight for use.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Ceramic Styling Hairbrush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Albany
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Helps w/smoothing out frizz
Date:January 13, 2012
I use this brush when I blow-dry my hair and I am very please with how it not only speeds up drying time but also smooths out frizz. I have fine, naturally curly hair and this brush is great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Ceramic Styling Hairbrush
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Nice but heavy
Date:November 16, 2011
I like the idea of this brush but I don't find that it improved the static in my hair anymore than any other roller brush. The handle also hurts my hand, but I think my hand is too small to fully grasp it correctly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Ceramic Styling Hairbrush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sioux Falls, SD
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love this brush!
Date:September 23, 2011
I bought this brush as a replacement for a different vented round brush and I noticed the difference the first time I used it. My hair dries much more quickly and with less heat and my hair doesn't seem as dry as it did before. The handle is very comfortable to hold, even at some of the strange angles your hand can end up in when blow drying. I love this brush!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Ceramic Styling Hairbrush
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
best brush ever
Date:September 21, 2011
The ceramic brush turned out to be better than i expected...lessens my hair styling time by half!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Ceramic Styling Hairbrush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbus
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
This brush is amazing
Date:June 30, 2011
This is the best blow-dry brush I have ever used, it is unbelievable for straightening. And I got it free, with the "Buy 2 Get 1 free". I love all my Body Shop products!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Ceramic Styling Hairbrush
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Saint Louis
Age: 25 - 34
Shiny
Date:March 22, 2011
This is my second try-out of The Body Shop hair brush. When I received this by mail, I was actually surprised the size. It's big! But When I used this, I was amazed. My hair is dark straight, and it became shiny with no frizz and no static electricity! It's easy to use, and comfortable.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Ceramic Styling Hairbrush
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes