Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Cottonseed Curl Boost

Cottonseed Curl Boost
Average Customer Rating:
4.067 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(15 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (15 reviews)
5 stars
8
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
2
80%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Cottonseed Curl Boost
Review 1 for Cottonseed Curl Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pineconepatty
Location: Northeast USA
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
The Best Ever
Date:June 10, 2013
This product is great. Cottonseed has a creamy texture yet it is not greasy. I use it after I shampoo and towel dry my fine- thin, curly hair. It brings out the curls without the friz. To freshen up I spray my hair with water and finger comb it, letting it dry naturally. I've had compliments as to " What have you done to your hair?" It looks great !
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Cottonseed Curl Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TkPkFan
Location: Takoma Park
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Brings out my curls
Date:September 18, 2012
i have loved using this product - it totally brings out the curls in my hair. The trick for me has been not to use too much - that can weigh it down. Just about 3 squirts combed through my long hair does the trick.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Cottonseed Curl Boost
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
yogi
Location: Sleepy Hollow
Unsure this product helps
Date:August 8, 2012
I have used this product a few times and it hasn't really had an effect on my curls. I like the smell and texture of the product, but don't feel it took out my frizzies or defined my curls.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Cottonseed Curl Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
OCMom1
Location: Orange County, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Absolutely Awesome
Date:July 13, 2012
I'm mid forties with curly/wavy hair that I typically blow dry straight. Even more so as I've gotten older and my hair is thinning which for curly girls equals more frizzy as it curls. This is the BEST styling product I've used in a long time for my curly hair. In air dry or light blow dry mode, my curls have definition and no frizz at all (it's like I'm 25 again) and with full blow dry straight, my hair has more fullness and stays sleek and shiny without appearing oily and thin.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Cottonseed Curl Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ikaruj
Location: Reno
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
love the curls
Date:May 12, 2012
I have naturally wavy hair, I used this spray, it not only tamed the strays, but it made my colored hair baby soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Cottonseed Curl Boost
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
tt1188
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Date:May 1, 2012
This product is supposed to be used on wet/damp hair, before blow drying. I tried it according to the directions and it did nothing for my hair. However, I later tried it as a "refresher" for my hair. If I'm going out at night and my hair has fallen flat after a long day, I add a little to my fully dry hair and it bounces right back to life. My hair is naturally dry, very curly and thick. This tames any frizz that has popped up through the day. The smell isn't the best, but wears off quickly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Cottonseed Curl Boost
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
January
Location: Louisana
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
like the scent
Date:March 2, 2012
It smells good. And it is not oily. Didn't seem to boost much curls but probably because I have very tough hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Cottonseed Curl Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mrinda
Location: Archdale
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
AWESOME HAIR PRODUCT
Date:February 29, 2012
I love this product. I was very upset when I was coming home after Thanksgiving and airport security took my stuff!!
LOVE IT!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Cottonseed Curl Boost
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Rachhh
Location: Central Vermont
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
What was this supposed to do??
Date:February 25, 2012
I have had this product for almost a year now (one bottle, I would NEVER buy this again). I kept it to try when my hair was a different lengths because I didn't want to just throw away an expensive product. I have naturally curly hair (very fine, ringlet curls, prone to dryness without every day moisturizing) and all this did was make my hair limp, and super frizzy. In fact, it may have reduced some curl I have. My hair looks better without any product than it does with this product. This might be ok for someone who has naturally wavy hair that they usually straighten because it's not really curly and it's not really wavy, but honestly, I would never tell anyone to even give this product a try.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Cottonseed Curl Boost
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Portlandia
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Didn't Work for me
Date:January 26, 2012
I like to wash and condition my hair, then put on a product that will tame the frizz and bring out the natural curl. I do not blow dry. This just makes my hair kind of flat and greasy. It smells bad. My hair is course and thick, with some natural curl. I prefer the Rainforest Hair Butter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Cottonseed Curl Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rae78
Location: Haverhill
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it!
Date:January 21, 2012
This product has changed my life! I have been searching forever for a product that doesn't make my hair crunchy and doesn't require a lot of work. This is it! I blow dry my hair half way and then add a dollop to my hair, scrunching it as I add it. Then, I finish blow drying it. I have received a ton of compliments. It brings out my natural wave, doesn't make it frizzy, and looks and feels natural (not crunchy). Love it!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Cottonseed Curl Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mimom
Location: Lansdowne
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 11 people found this review helpful.
Best Ever Shampoo
Date:May 19, 2011
This is the best shampoo that I've ever used and believe me I've used many! My hair is squeaky clean and full of life! The smell is incredible! I get so many compliments now on my hair. To get a great lather, you need to completely wet your hair first. This shampoo lathers great!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Cottonseed Curl Boost
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
browneyedgirl
Location: Cleveland
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Great product for curly hair!
Date:April 7, 2011
My hair is naturally curly with big ringlets but is normally rather fuzzy unless I use a ton of product. I have trouble finding a product that doesn't leave my hair "crunchy" and not very touchable. The cottonseed curl boost is a great product. I applied it to wet hair and scrunched it a bit to get the curls started and they lasted all day, were nicely defined, and very soft and touchable!! It also didn't seem like my hair was weighed down with lots of product. Will definitely be buying more, and recommend this to women who want "non-crunchy" defined curls!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Cottonseed Curl Boost
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Patty
Location: New York
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Awesome!
Date:March 22, 2011
Although it DOES indeed have a weird smell, this product works amazing. I have dry, damaged curly hair, and I use it instead of hair gel, or mousse. I have noticed it reduces frizzy and my curls look natural and light, it doesn't weight down my hair at all, and that's a first for me since I have fine curls. I definitely recommend it to everyone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Cottonseed Curl Boost
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5