Product Reviews

Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lime & Coconut Shower Gel

Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lime & Coconut Shower Gel
Average Customer Rating:
3.111 out of 5
3.1
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 9
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
3
56%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lime & Coconut Shower Gel
Review 1 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lime & Coconut Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dreamscometrue
Location: Hayden, Id.
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Soothing in the shower
Date:May 1, 2013
I love the subtle fragrance of this bath gel; it is thick enough that you get just the right amount out as you use it & it
makes the shower or bath experience just that much better.
Actually, I've been a Body Shop devotee for years and the products have never disappointed me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lime & Coconut Shower Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
SanDiegoSunshine
Location: San Diego, CA
Gender: Female
Bring Back Moroccan Spa
Date:March 30, 2013
Forgive me, but I just can't stand the smell of this. I was in love with the Moroccan Spa Orange Blossom, but this is no substitute. I wish you had kept the Moroccan Spa Shower Oil and discontinued this one instead. The Moroccan was so moisturizing and had a heavenly orange blossom scent that I just could not get enough of.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lime & Coconut Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ellap
Location: Appleton
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Thick and smells great
Date:March 30, 2013
This body wash is so thick and luxurious. I love it. I am hiding it from the others in the house :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lime & Coconut Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
EssieOH
Location: Canton OH
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
wish there were maybe button
Date:May 17, 2012
I use this in the shower at my fitness center at least 5 days a week. I leave the shower feeling clean. While I don't hate the smell, I smell neither lime nor coconuts. So I'm somewhat disappointed by the product.
Wish there were a maybe recommend button. Don't hate it enough to pan it, but don't love it enough to rave to friends about it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lime & Coconut Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
mp11
Location: Alaska
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
First Disappointment with The Body Shop
Date:February 3, 2012
I was really disappointed with this product. I love lime and coconut together, or even separate, but this doesn't smell even remotely like either, or even anything floral or fruity. It's got an medicine like smell too it, or like rubbing alcohol. I kept smelling it to try and make it smell like coconut lime and that didn't even work! As far as a gel goes it's just fine, as long as you don't mind the scent, or lack thereof. I will continue to buy stuff from here, but probably won't be branching out at all when shopping online.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lime & Coconut Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Freja
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love This!
Date:October 25, 2011
I don't know what people are writing on here that this product smells bad. It smells like a typical spa product. It has that spa scent to it. I think it smells amazing! Also, it lathers really well so a little goes a long way. I highly recommend this product for anyone who likes lime and coconut and enjoys a true spa scent. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lime & Coconut Shower Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
americanincanada
Location: Arlington
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Sorry my first "negative" review.
Date:October 12, 2011
I wish I had liked this product, I love the smell of limes and coconuts but this smelled like nail polish remover. I'm not kidding, nor exaggerating: nail polish remover. As far as cleansing I didn't feel it was any worse or any better than any of the other shower gels I've used. I LOVE The Body Shop, but I really did not like this product.
If it worked for anyone else I'm glad, but all I could smell was nail polish remover when I sniffed and used this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lime & Coconut Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Karaismysister
Location: Oklahoma City
Pleasant product
Date:August 14, 2011
I enjoy this product. The smell was pleasant to me; not overwhelming and not too sweet, and it has a good froth.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Lime & Coconut Shower Gel
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
cvan
Location: Davison, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
0 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Smells awful
Date:June 19, 2011
I love lime and coconut together, but I'm afraid after using this I have lost my love affair. It stinks!! Literally, it smells more like alcohol than any exotic polynesian shower gel. I'm afraid if I get pulled over the officer will make me take a drunk driving test because I will reek of alcohol!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Denisa
 
Please wait while more information about Denisa is loaded.
Additional information about Denisa could not be loaded.
Posted August 14, 2011
I also think it smells great and nothing like alcohol
Customer Avatar
mamacean
 
Please wait while more information about mamacean is loaded.
Additional information about mamacean could not be loaded.
return it
Posted July 22, 2011
I have this and it doesn't smell anything like alcohol. Maybe yours went bad somehow.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)