Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Coconut Body Scrub

Coconut Body Scrub
Average Customer Rating:
4.704 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(54 Reviews) 54
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (54 reviews)
5 stars
43
4 stars
7
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
0
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Coconut Body Scrub
Review 1 for Coconut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
haley7
Location: boston, ma
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Excellent scrub
Date:March 10, 2014
Not only does this scrub smell amazing but it really works for people who have dry flaky skin or people with keratosis Polaris! I've tried just about every scrub and nothing worked. I cant say enough about this product because it has helped my skin tremendously as well as family members too! Also it doesn't irritate my sensitive skin too which is a plus!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Coconut Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Stephanie7410
Location: SW Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
Could have more granules
Date:January 22, 2014
The scent is lovely. Not quite as coconut-ty as the butter, but still nice and leaves a faint scent after showering. It rinses more cleanly than the Cocoa Butter scrub, but not completely clean. I would give this a four if it had a little more grit to it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Coconut Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MandaRose
Location: Kenosha
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not Too Shabby, Creamy Texture
Date:September 12, 2013
I have been eyeing up this body scrub for a little while now, and I am glad that I bought it to try it out. My skin isn't all that much dry; just mainly in the winter months but that is expected. This left my whole body (and yes, my feet too) feeling very soft. This scrub has a coarse, creamy texture that is easy to use and does not hurt/irritate/scratch my skin or hands. The coarseness is just right! You don't need to use a lot of this product either, and because you use it 1-2 times/week, this will last for a few months or so. The scent is nice, but its when I smell my skin afterwards, its very light; I wish it was stronger after use. I am happy I bought it, but I'm not sure if I would purchase it again. I guess I like it a lot, but its not something that I am in love with and need to have.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Coconut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
saharafamily
Location: Euless
Fun+Luxury
Date:May 11, 2013
Love the scent, very coconut-y and light vanilla. Love the scrub! It has real gritty shavings of the outter part of the coconut. Makes me feel like i'm on vacation and having a treat. The only downside is that it's too expensive and finishes so fast!!! I'm going to try more scrubs from The Body Shop now.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Coconut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nikkinikkinikki
Location: Arvada
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
In LOVE
Date:April 9, 2013
This is a perfect product, I have not found a con. It isn't messy as u think it would be. It's almost gotten rid of my little red bumps on my arms, after only one use. It smells so good. Makes my skin super soft up to three days afterward. Is A lot Of it. And can be used for a seriously long time. <3 oh and it got rid of my dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Coconut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mered30
Location: bedford
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Hawaii
Date:April 5, 2013
This smell exactly like the coconuts from Hawaii. I love the little coconut shell pieces in it:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Coconut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jstar78
Location: odessa, texas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Weekly
coconut body scrub
Date:March 5, 2013
please never stop making this product! i love it so much! the smell is incredible.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Coconut Body Scrub
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
KH74
Location: Hamden
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Not really a scrub
Date:January 13, 2013
The product smells wonderful, however I would not call this a scrub. Its more of a creamy body wash with a few small exfoliating specs. Thankfully I got this on sale because its really not worth the regular price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Coconut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittylady
Location: Cary, NC
This scrub is awesome!!
Date:September 23, 2012
I bought this just to try something different and now I'm in love. It smells great it works great and one container lasts for a while. It's just great, nothing bad to say.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Coconut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Cilla1984
Location: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
I love it
Date:September 23, 2012
It smells wonderful - very earthy and fresh. It is creamy and moisturizing but also has little granules of coconut shell that exfoliate very well and leave your skin feeling very smooth. I like how it washes off without leaving an oily residue.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Coconut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Audiedo
Location: Idaho
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
AbSoLuTeLy LOVE this product!
Date:September 21, 2012
My skin is so dry, this is the only product that actually restores moisture to my skin. I love, Love this product. I use it almost daily in the shower, it keeps my skin moist, soft, smooth and softly-fragranced. I cannot live without this product. Love Coconut Body Scrub forever!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Anonymous
Not so great
Posted February 23, 2013
I don't really care for the scent. It doesn't smell like coconut. It smells like some artificial chemical scent. And this product doesn't exfoliate.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Coconut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
oksy
Location: las vegas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
in love
Date:September 19, 2012
I love this scrub!!! Just love love love...It smells great, very sweet tasty aroma. Very exotic and rich. It last a long time, you need very little to get the rich moisturizing effect + it exfoliates dead cells well. I adore this scrub!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Coconut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CKDallas
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Greatness!
Date:August 16, 2012
Wonderful product to use for dry skin, especially in the summer when skin is dry from ocean/pool/peeling. Love this!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Coconut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
momo2
Location: New York
Date:July 31, 2012
i have only tried coconut and cocoa butter scrubs, and i noticed that coconut has more of soft, mild texture compared to cocoa butter. i love the scent too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Coconut Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BethanyK
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Awesome.
Date:July 18, 2012
I was really excited to try this product out. I love scrubs AND coconut! I tried this out and the "scrub-ness" was a little mild, but all together very moisturizing. This is great for sensitive skin or if you're looking for a gentle scrub.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Coconut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
maiziemae
Location: Minnesota
Probably my favorite Body Shop product
Date:July 13, 2012
This smells really good and does a good job of making my body feel softer and smoother. It exfoliates, but is not harsh or too strong.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Coconut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DonateLife
Location: Canyon
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Use it Daily!
Date:June 14, 2012
I love this product and can't go without it especially in the summer. I love using the scrub in the morning before showering and then using a self-tanner. It is great!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Coconut Body Scrub
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
gala
Location: houston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
amazing product
Date:May 26, 2012
the smell is great . and it works very well. will buy it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Coconut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carrieanncb
Location: Olympia, wa
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love it!
Date:May 17, 2012
If the smell doesn't draw you in, the effectiveness will! This stuff is awesome! The first time I used it, my skin felt like butter afterward! I used it along with the cactus body brush, and it was effective in making my skin feel like silk!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Coconut Body Scrub
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pike
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Favorite Shower Product
Date:May 12, 2012
I love the coconut body scrub!! It really gets your skin smooth and the smell is like a beach vacation.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>