Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Wooden Foot File

Double-Duty Smoothing. Our best seller, made from Community Trade birch from Russia.
Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Wooden Foot File
Review 1 for Wooden Foot File
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
rock
Location: anaheim, california
loved the product
Date:February 14, 2013
I absolutely love the product and have one which I used for over ten years and it still works but the new one has poor quality glue.The actual scrubber keeps peeling off the wood surface.. I took one back and they exchanged it for me but the result was the same .. very disappointed
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Wooden Foot File
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Farwind
Location: New York
Gender: Female
First time use, so far so good!
Date:December 24, 2012
It's the first time I use this product. My heel is very dry and tough. Body lotion or foot lotion does not work at all. This foot tile works! you will see dead skin removed from your foot. One concern is that I only use this foot tile once and the side I used got wear and tear. I don't know how many times this can be used. I bought this during the 50% off sale, so it's $4 instead of the normal $8. If the product cannot last for many times, then probably $8 is a little bit expensive. Anyway, the product performs great!! I like it and will buy another one for my mum!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Wooden Foot File
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beachbaby
Location: Stonington
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Absolutely the Best!
Date:September 15, 2012
I've used the wooden foot file for many years, and no other product even comes close to how well this file works. I walk a lot, so I am prone to rough heels. I use this file frequently to smooth out the roughness. My heels are VERY smooth afterwards. I've tried pumice stones and other commercially available foot files, but they just don't work! The only down side to the file is its price. When I first started using the wooden foot file, it was available for $6.00. Now I buy a quantity when they are on sale. I highly recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Wooden Foot File
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bradysmom
Location: Minnesota
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Excellent for dry heels!
Date:August 25, 2012
I have bought similar foot files before,however this product works much better. I was amazed at the results. I ave very rough callouses on my heels but no more! Very happy
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Wooden Foot File
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eristar
Location: Oshkosh
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Super product!
Date:June 17, 2012
I have two patches of hard dry skin on my right foot; I find if I use this file gently while I watch tv, and then apply foot cream, those areas feel SOO much softer and smoother. Very nice, expecially now that it is summer and time for sandals!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Wooden Foot File
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
annasmom
Location: pennsylvania
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
love it!
Date:January 16, 2012
perfect for sloughing off all that icky dry skin on your feet. they always feel super smooth afterwards so i slather them in lotion and put on some comfy socks...voila! no more dry, rough skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Wooden Foot File
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Janice1978
Location: Rochester, MI
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
Lasts a long time
Date:January 11, 2012
Great foot file that lasts years. Excellent quality
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Wooden Foot File
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:January 2, 2012
Pumice stones just don't cut it for me. This worked well, but I have to admit that the skin sponge and shea butter are the best! I would recommend this because it does work for me, but the skin sponge just works better.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Wooden Foot File
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinks
Location: Redding
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Fast & Effective
Date:December 17, 2011
These files are fast and effective with no harm done. I have tried many other ways (pumice, soaks, files) to soften my feet and these are the best! Easy to store.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Wooden Foot File
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JenD
Location: New York
Amazing
Date:July 6, 2011
My heals were extremely rough and calloused. I have searched and searched for something to get the job done. This is the only thing that works I will definitely be using this from now on. My husband even noticed the difference!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Wooden Foot File
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jewel
Location: Cape Cod, but was in PA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Better than P. Stones
Date:March 24, 2011
Easy to handle and better than pumice stones. Bummed when they were stopped, glad they are back. Got my Mom to use them also!!!! Do work as promised and with little effort!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
candlegirl
 
Please wait while more information about candlegirl is loaded.
Additional information about candlegirl could not be loaded.
Posted October 30, 2011
Love this product and love the bigger size. Works wonders!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)