Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chocomania Shower Cream

Chocomania Shower Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.265 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
30
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
82%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Chocomania Shower Cream
Review 1 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tomcatgal
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Weekly
Luxurious
Date:March 28, 2014
This shower cream is luxurious and amazing, and the scent is long lasting.
Pairs perfectly with the scrub and body butter.
I can't remember which product was accused of smelling like feet, but none of them do, unless you have magic chocolate soufflé smelling feet.
This is a very pampering, relaxing shower cream. It have me a spa quality experience. At least buy the minis and try it out; I'm definitely going to get the full size shower cream on my next order.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
RavenM
Location: Little Rock
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
Not Soap-Free as advertised!
Date:March 16, 2014
The bottle and website say "Soap-free" which should mean no harsh sulfates. What did I find at the top of the ingredient list? Sulfates! This stuff smells great, but it dries my skin out because of the sulfates. I am sad that a shower "cream" has harsh surfactants in it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Icecrystal
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
For chocoholics
Date:February 21, 2014
This smells soooo good! I always give this to my friends because it makes such a nice present and everyone loves it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
BodyShopper613
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Decadent!
Date:January 21, 2014
Don't expect this to smell like a chocolate bar--it doesn't. What it does smell like is a high-end chocolate souffle or dark chocolate truffle (maybe even a chocolate-rum truffle) mixed with cocoa butter and a bit of sandalwood incense. The scent is heady and a little sweet. It's not light or crisp--it's more seductive and warm. It's definitely an androgynous scent, so it's not just for the ladies. The lather is rich and a little goes a long way! So glad I tried it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Celeste405
Location: Manteca
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Disappointed!
Date:January 9, 2014
This was part of my first Body Shop order. I had read the description and reviews and thought for sure I'd love it. I couldn't imagine how wrong I would be. When my order arrived, I opened the box and immediately dug this one out and opened it up to take a sniff. BLECH!! I swear it smelled like dirty feet! It very vaguely smelled like chocolate. It was more like cheapie chocolate syrup poured over some dirty, nasty feet. Just nasty! On the plus side, I like how thick and rich it felt, but that's it. To be fair, I did try it out in the shower just to see if the scent would change any. Sadly, no. I think I'll pass this along to someone else who may like it
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
aimy
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Not creamy enough
Date:December 12, 2013
Maybe I was mistaken, but I was under the impression that a soap-free shower cream would be more moisturizing than a regular body wash. It's not. I've used it twice and my exotic (and ill-equipped for winter) skin is just as ashy. Bummer. On the bright side, it was easy to lather and it made my bathroom smell fantastic. It's more like chocolate cake than straight up chocolate, yummy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
wendilu
Location: Montgomery, AL
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Very happy
Date:May 17, 2013
Very, very pleased with the Chocomania line. The scent of this isn't an overwhelming or cloying sweet chocolate - it very much reminds me of an old bbw line called pure simplicity, cocoa scent. I will order from this line as long as it's offered!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Joy42
Location: Pasadena
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Absolutely Heavenly
Date:May 16, 2013
Like bathing in chocolate syrup! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Eulinne
Location: Marshall
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Moisturizes
Date:April 5, 2013
The 2 things I noticed about this right away were that it moisturized my skin very nicely and that it has a chocolate sandalwood type of smell. It cleans nicely and left my skin with a soft chocolate scent. I plan on purchasing more when this runs out if it's available. I was disappointed that unlike some other scents this wasn't available in a larger bottle.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
RaeNatasha
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
best stuff ever
Date:March 7, 2013
It isn't like a 100% chocolate fragrance but it's just as good. More earthy and a good change up from the fruity fragrances every so often. I love it. Use it every other day.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Leostar52
Location: OHJ
Gender: Female
Frequency: Daily
Wonderful
Date:March 1, 2013
This lotion has proven to be the best, especially for dry winter skin. The moisturizing effect lingers and has a light lingering scent. Spoil yourself with this lotion, you won't regret it at all!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
suziesweetpea
Location: Santa Paula, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love Chocolate!
Date:February 16, 2013
I love the Cocomania fragrance. I got the shower body cream and the body butter. I like the scent as you're putting it on. The shower creams don't smell on your skin after using them, which I like them you can put perfume on. The body butter does leave a scent after, but it's mild. When I have scents I like I will use the product more often. I switch between fragrances.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
kitt
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Meh
Date:February 12, 2013
It felt nice and silky. But... I expected it to smell like a chocolate bar or brownie and instead it smelled like a cheep kid's soap. In addition, the after smell would have been great for a guy, but not me.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kailuatann
Location: Grove City, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
FUN
Date:January 25, 2013
A great product to have on hand for the grandkids. Never an argument when you want to get them into the shower!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MsHoneyBee
Location: MD
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Can't Quite Decide
Date:January 12, 2013
I still haven't decided quite what I think about this scent. I usually like to test the scent in the store before ordering a product online, but the post-holiday sales and the lure of highly-rated chocolate-scented products were too tempting to wait.
I guess I would describe this product as chocolatey with a perfumey undertone. It isn't bad, but it took me aback initially, as I was expecting something I would be tempted to eat - sort of along the lines of the Philosophy bakery-themed products. There's something about a bath product that smells like a sweet chocolatey treat that somehow satisfies the craving without having to binge on a box of bonbons, probably because the senses of smell and taste are so closely linked.
I'm not sure if the other Chocomania products smell exactly like this, as sometimes there can be variation when the scent is applied to different media, like lotions vs. soap. Bottom line, this smells nice, but it is both chocolatey and perfumey.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
tinydancer
Location: Ocean County, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Took a chance, glad i did.
Date:November 26, 2012
I wasn't sure if i would like this. But it won me over. I love chocolate but didnt know if i wanted to smell like it. But you don't have a strong chocolate smell, its light. It goes on so nicely with a scrubby, lathers nice, smells good and makes my skin feel soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Smiley
Location: Grand Haven
Love the smell!
Date:September 21, 2012
Love this product. I feel refreshed and smelling great after each use. My skin also feels great. Get a lot of complements. Great alternative to floral options.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
hdol
Location: Jacksonville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells incredible
Date:September 20, 2012
i love the smell, the lather, and when i want to smell warm and toasty (i can not figure a better phrase) i use this one. I have every scent i think at this point as I love changing them up daily. This is not overpoweringly chocolate but has the absolute undertones of it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
jlondon
 
Please wait while more information about jlondon is loaded.
Additional information about jlondon could not be loaded.
Best to mix with exfoliator
Posted January 25, 2013
I bought this with the japanese bean & rice exfoliator...best exfoliation of your LIFE. Im an aesthetician and Ive worked with the most expensive products you could find, the duo BEATS THEM ALL! Its amazing..highly recommend.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
klmk989
Location: PA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
So delicious
Date:September 18, 2012
Do not listen to other reviews about being fake cheap chocolate scents, because this smells absolutely delicious. I'm a huge freak about chocolate body scents because it gives you such an excellent experience in and out of the shower. This smells SOO good, i just want to sit in the shower until the water turns cold. This cream is perfectly moisturizing, has left my skin very clean and soft. I'm pleasantly surprised with the way this makes you feel, and this cream has also improved my skins texture over the past 5 days. I used the chocomania body bar, this shower cream, and rub on the body oil after shower. I smell delicious and skin is silky smooth. My only complaint about, well ALL of tbs products, is that the scent does not seem to last long. i have to let this sit on my skin for a minute or two in order to be able to smell it once i dry off out of the shower.. so maybe they could work on that. other than that everything is perfect
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous123
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
I like it
Date:August 12, 2012
I like the smell and consistency of the Chocomania Shower Cream. The lathering quality is ok, but I tend to use a bit more than I expected. I also use the Chocomania body lotion or body butter after showering.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>