Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Chocomania Shower Cream

Chocomania Shower Cream
Average Customer Rating:
4.345 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(55 Reviews) 55
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (55 reviews)
5 stars
36
4 stars
10
3 stars
3
2 stars
4
1 star
2
84%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Chocomania Shower Cream
Review 1 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Decadent!
Date:January 21, 2014
Don't expect this to smell like a chocolate bar--it doesn't. What it does smell like is a high-end chocolate souffle or dark chocolate truffle (maybe even a chocolate-rum truffle) mixed with cocoa butter and a bit of sandalwood incense. The scent is heady and a little sweet. It's not light or crisp--it's more seductive and warm. It's definitely an androgynous scent, so it's not just for the ladies. The lather is rich and a little goes a long way! So glad I tried it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Huntington Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I love the smell!
Date:August 9, 2012
im used to using the philosophy choclate body washes and this one smells so much better it is very sexy. It goes on smooth and lathers nicely. The scent that lingers isnt really choclatey its more subtle and kinda woodsy. i definately dont think it smells like feet at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Austin
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
chocolate? really?
Date:May 12, 2012
It doesn't smell very chocolaty to me. I like it and it works well but I'm glad I bought the travel size. There is a hint of chocolate with a bit of maybe tobacco thrown in, not bad just not *that* pure chocolate.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NY
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not your average chocolate bar...
Date:March 17, 2012
Before I begin my review, chocolate bath/shower gel is hard to come by. I know because I look for it everywhere. Usually, it is a limited edition, and as soon as I find a brand that is reasonably priced with a scent I like, it's off the shelves forever. Then it's off to find a new one. I've learned to stock up while supplies last.
That being said, I bought this online, never having smelled it. With a name like "Chocomania," I didn't need any more encouragement. Truthfully, if I had smelled it n the store, I may not have bought it. When you put your nose to the bottle, you get a heavy whiff of fruity chocolate, kind of like what a boxed mix of raspberry brownies might smell like. It's hard not to compare a single note scent to an expectation. In the case of food items, it's doubly hard. Most of us have some experience with eating and smelling many different kinds of chocolate, and that will have an impact on your opinion of this product.
In the bath, the scent mellows a bit. It's definitely not cloyingly chocolate (though I almost prefer it were). This shower cream really shines after you've bathed. It lingers on your skin like chocolate musk. Not what I expected at all, but it's really grown on me. At first, I barely had an opinion of this product, however, it's snuck up on me and the complex scent is much more sophisticated than the single chocolate-forward scent I was originally searching for. I admit that what I enjoy in the bath as a scent is not always what I want to smell like for the rest of the day, (e.g. a cookie, or a candy bar.) This product works for me :)
As for bubbles, as always, I use it in the bath with a bubble jet, so I get lots of foam.
To sum it all up, it may not be what you're expecting. Chocolate is the dominant note, but it's rounded out with fruity and musky notes as well. Smells terrific after you bathe, and is deliciously complex, more like a blended chocolate perfume than a chocolate bar. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Rich chocolate scent! Mix it with Strawberry!
Date:February 17, 2012
This is a bold chocolate scent, it smells like rich warm chocolate a real true chocolate scent-not like some where they smell choc like but with a plastic undertone.
I mix a small amount of the chocolate with strawberry mmmmm!
This scent does something for the romance side of the house:)
Don't be one a diet! This makes you want choc.... Bad!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Kansas City
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Yummy Chocolate Decadence
Date:February 7, 2012
This shower cream is yummy chocolate decadence in a bottle! The rich fragrance of chocolate is so luxurious; I really enjoy combining it with other Body Shop body washes like Strawberry or Coconut for a chocolate truffle experience!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent Buy for Chocomaniacs!
Date:January 23, 2012
I love Chocomania Shower Cream! It has a pleasant chocolate scent that smells so good you are tempted to eat it! At first, I was hesitant about buying it because I thought it would leave muddy chocolate stains in the tub that would be difficult to clean, but it is chocolately when you pour it on your hands but turns to white bubbles in the water (but still keeps the pleasant chocolate scent). Amazing! I highly recommend this product to a friend or anyone who loves the smell of chocolate! Shea Shower Cream is another winner!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Binghamton, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Chocomania?
Date:June 22, 2012
No matter how much I want this to smell like creamy chocolate, I can't help thinking of smelly feet when I use it. I will finish this product, but would I re-order? No way.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NY
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Love it!
Date:June 18, 2012
First off, anyone complaining about a foot smell clearly needs their heads checked! But I do admit this doesn't really smell of chocolate alone....there seems to be a floral & nutty undertone to it...like maybe a rose& almond? Whatever it is, it works! All Body Shop shower creams leave your skin feeling warm & soft & clean. This one leaves a delightful scent behind as well. Something light that I really can't place, but compairing it to the smell of feet is simply wrong. I can't wait to buy the body butter now!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ft Lauderdale
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Dissapointed
Date:June 8, 2012
I was so excited to see that the chololate scent was available and had been waiting for a special occasion to order it. I was SO dissapointed, as much as I tried to get the chocolate scent from it, it just smells like dirty feet. I tried using it and that smell really is bad. I am usually happy with Body Shop products but I would NOT recommend this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
2 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Date:May 22, 2012
No matter how much I want this to smell like creamy chocolate, I can't help thinking of smelly feet when I use it. it definitely doesn't smell like any chocolate I've ever had. Just being honest.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
It smells like cheap chocolate!
Date:March 2, 2012
I decided to order this shower cream last week and I got it yesterday. It does smell like cheap chocolate! I don't know how to explain...! Sorry! It is just my personal opinion...!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Disappointing product
Date:February 8, 2012
A chocolate scent is a favorite of mine. I was excited when I heard that The Body Shop was offering one. I ordered all the products to try. Quality is up to their standard, but the scent is not chocolate. It is a mild cocoa. Not offensive, but definately not chocolate. Still looking for a great chocolate body product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Weekly
Luxurious
Date:March 28, 2014
This shower cream is luxurious and amazing, and the scent is long lasting.
Pairs perfectly with the scrub and body butter.
I can't remember which product was accused of smelling like feet, but none of them do, unless you have magic chocolate soufflé smelling feet.
This is a very pampering, relaxing shower cream. It have me a spa quality experience. At least buy the minis and try it out; I'm definitely going to get the full size shower cream on my next order.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Little Rock
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
Not Soap-Free as advertised!
Date:March 16, 2014
The bottle and website say "Soap-free" which should mean no harsh sulfates. What did I find at the top of the ingredient list? Sulfates! This stuff smells great, but it dries my skin out because of the sulfates. I am sad that a shower "cream" has harsh surfactants in it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
For chocoholics
Date:February 21, 2014
This smells soooo good! I always give this to my friends because it makes such a nice present and everyone loves it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Manteca
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Disappointed!
Date:January 9, 2014
This was part of my first Body Shop order. I had read the description and reviews and thought for sure I'd love it. I couldn't imagine how wrong I would be. When my order arrived, I opened the box and immediately dug this one out and opened it up to take a sniff. BLECH!! I swear it smelled like dirty feet! It very vaguely smelled like chocolate. It was more like cheapie chocolate syrup poured over some dirty, nasty feet. Just nasty! On the plus side, I like how thick and rich it felt, but that's it. To be fair, I did try it out in the shower just to see if the scent would change any. Sadly, no. I think I'll pass this along to someone else who may like it
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Not creamy enough
Date:December 12, 2013
Maybe I was mistaken, but I was under the impression that a soap-free shower cream would be more moisturizing than a regular body wash. It's not. I've used it twice and my exotic (and ill-equipped for winter) skin is just as ashy. Bummer. On the bright side, it was easy to lather and it made my bathroom smell fantastic. It's more like chocolate cake than straight up chocolate, yummy!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Montgomery, AL
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Very happy
Date:May 17, 2013
Very, very pleased with the Chocomania line. The scent of this isn't an overwhelming or cloying sweet chocolate - it very much reminds me of an old bbw line called pure simplicity, cocoa scent. I will order from this line as long as it's offered!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Chocomania Shower Cream
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pasadena
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Absolutely Heavenly
Date:May 16, 2013
Like bathing in chocolate syrup! :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>