Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nail Block

4 step buffer.
Average Customer Rating:
4.636 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(22 Reviews) 21
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (22 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Nail Block
Review 1 for Nail Block
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Guinnevere
Location: Quincy
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Splendid Nail Buffer!!
Date:February 15, 2012
This is an excellent nail buffer. I've been wanting to try this product for a while now and today I finally decided to give it a go. The four different surfaces on the block make it a very handy tool to have and easy to use. It helped me to remove stains and ridges that I had on my nails and buff them to a beautiful shine. This buffer does the job without being too abrasive on the surface of the nail. The shape of this product makes it easy to grip and my nails look so much nicer as a result of using this product. I have never been happier with a nail buffer as I am with this one. I highly recommend this nail product to others!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nail Block
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dirtgirl
Location: Floral City Florida
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Wonderful product
Date:March 27, 2013
I have used nail blocks for years. I frequently gift one as a gift, and boom another happy gal, and becomes hooked as well. Easy to use, keeps nail shiny without the need for nail polish. Seems to make my nails stronger. I love this product. Follow the easy 1,2,3,4 step process and bingo great looking nails.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nail Block
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
snolot
Location: Indiana, USA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Weekly
excellent
Date:March 6, 2013
This product is awesome and it would be perfect if only slightly bigger!! It works as well as the expensive ones from specialty shops.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nail Block
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Good nail file/great nail buffer
Date:December 29, 2012
This nail block is a unique shape that takes a little getting used to if you are used to flat nail files. It's somewhat of a challenge to file the sides of your nails; however, it still files nails well. When I got to the final buffing, I was amazed at what a super shine the buffer produces on my nails. Your nails come out looking so glossy, that it looks as if you are actually wearing a clear coat of nail polish! That's a great feature if you only have time for a quick manicure and/or decide to go polish-free. Since this nail block offers 4 steps, it is a very good quality manicure product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nail Block
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
so worth it
Date:December 29, 2012
I went into The Body Shop one day to purchase a few cheap items, and ended up with this. I'm so impressed with how awesome it makes my nails look! I've had a nail block before, and this one works 10 times better, which says a lot because the other was nice. I always use it before I paint my nails, and makes my nails look nice those rare times I don't wear nail polish. It files, buffers, and shines nails to perfection. I love it and was so upset when I realized I forgot to pack it for winter break! I'm very pleased and highly recommend it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Nail Block
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
shelleylovesjett2012
Location: fort myers
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Best buffer yet!
Date:September 28, 2012
I have been using body shop's foot care for years which I love. I recently decided monthly pedicures were simply not worth the expense - occasional treat, but not necessary. I "do" my own manicures and pedicures as well as my husbands and the body shop, I feel, has the best tools to work with. The pumice blue bar stays in our bathroom for regular maintenance. If you are seeking an effective buffer, especially if you wear your nails nude as I do - this is a great buffer to remove ridges and buff to a high natural shine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nail Block
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kennedy
Location: Visalia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
I love it!
Date:July 4, 2012
It's to explain in words how much I love this. I file my nails a lot and I feel like this took it to the next level. I love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nail Block
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alea
Location: Fredericksburg
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing Quality!
Date:May 13, 2012
I've had my nail block for over nine years now, and it is still like brand new! Out of tons of other nail blocks and files that I've tried, nothing comes close to the quality and performance that The Body Shop nail block has. I would definitely recommend this as a gift.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nail Block
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stately1
Location: Signal Hill, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
So Easy to Use and Very Helpful
Date:March 4, 2012
I have my nails buff shined when I get a manicure as polish does not last for me. This block keeps my nails shiny and looking great between manicures and it is also very versatile. Ragged nail? File it down. Ridges in your nails? Smooth them out. Would not be without this implement. Worth every penny.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Nail Block
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
RKSL
Location: Boston
Great!
Date:February 24, 2012
I usually don't spend a lot of time on my nails. This buffer was easy to use and made my nails look better than they've looked in the last 10 years. I will be buying more for gifts/stocking stuffers.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nail Block
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Sharon
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great
Date:February 4, 2012
I really like this block. It makes your nails beautiful and shiny.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nail Block
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
chrisp
Location: fort lauderdale
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
nail block
Date:January 13, 2012
i absolutely love this block. works great. thankyou :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nail Block
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Date:December 27, 2011
Love it! My nails are a mess, and this block helped shape them up and make them presentable. I am usually rough on my hands/nails, and this helps.... Thank you TBS!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nail Block
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gemma
Location: Norfolk
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love it!!!
Date:November 30, 2011
It's easy, quick and simple to use. It adds a beautiful shine and manicured look to natural nails. You don't have to worry about chipped polish, which looks horrible. It saves me time and money! I love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nail Block
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Angelj31
Location: Bastian
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Wonderful Buffer
Date:November 16, 2011
This is the best buffer I have ever used. I will definitely buy it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nail Block
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
happy2tell
Location: Los Angeles
Amazing!!
Date:November 9, 2011
this is so gentle on your nails, doesn't tear them. The only thing that worried me is the soft brick the sides are attached to, not as sturdy as I'd like. That aside, I will defiantly be buying this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Nail Block
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreenTi
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Purely Good and Simple
Date:August 26, 2011
Apparently, I have some type of condition. I will eat and pick at a nail polish on my fingers. Easy to use and u'll feel like a fancy manicurist as you swipe the block against your nails. Good, simple product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nail Block
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cookiepuss
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
fantastic
Date:July 5, 2011
A wonderful wonderful invention. My mother in law got me hooked on these and this nail block is great. I love the different textures, it does a great job on fingers and toes and it costs much less than others on the market. I will never polish again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nail Block
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
TBSaddict
Location: Honolulu
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Fun to Use
Date:March 31, 2011
The nail block is very easy and fun to use. The shape of a block gives it an easier grip to hold on to while you buff your fingernails and your thumb. The reason why gave it an average was due to the fact that it is like any other buffer in the market, but does cost a lot less.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nail Block
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Melissa
Location: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Like the old nail block better
Date:March 22, 2011
This nail block buffer is ok. I love the old one (that I guess was discontinued) better because the 4 sides had more of a variety...fine, medium, buff and shine. This one is ok. It'll take some getting used to. Not harsh on the nails. May be a little too soft, therefore having to use it longer to get the desired results.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>