Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

All In One Face Base

All In One Face Base
Average Customer Rating:
4.754 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(195 Reviews) 191
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (195 reviews)
5 stars
161
4 stars
23
3 stars
9
2 stars
1
1 star
1
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for All In One Face Base
Review 1 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle, WA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
I'm a very very sad girl...
Date:October 12, 2013
I LOVE this product. LOVE. So much in fact, that I've used it every single day for over 6 years. This is why it saddens me to no end that they discontinued it in 01, and now I have no powder to use. I'm sorry I'm so pale, I can't help it! This is one of the very few products I've found that's light enough for my skin, and now it's gone and I have to go on a search for a new product. I hope at some point they reconsider and bring it back. In the mean time, I'll cry in the corner and tell all my friends to use it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rebeccameredith
 
Please wait while more information about Rebeccameredith is loaded.
Additional information about Rebeccameredith could not be loaded.
Amazon has this in 01
Posted November 13, 2013
RubyLou, Amazon has this available in the Shade 01 - here is the link you can copy and paste, or just put the Body Shop All In One into their search
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Dbeauty&field-keywords=the+body+shop+all+in+one+face+base+03&rh=n%3A3760911%2Ck%3Athe+body+shop+all+in+one+face+base+03
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bold Springs, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
This stuff is the BOMB!
Date:October 19, 2012
Okay, I've tried almost every powder foundation known to man, well, woman. I usually have to settle for a well known department store line. That powder costs the same but tends to dry my skin.
However, this stuff is like the flipping Energizer bunny. It stays on and on. I don't sweat it off. The coverage is there but you don't actually see the powder on you. It blends that well.
The only problem is the colors listed online are NOT correct. I'm somewhat fair and ordered the 3. Way too light--I looked like Count Dracula in drag. The 4.5 is what I am actually using now and it matches perfectly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for All In One Face Base
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Orlando
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Nice All-In-One
Date:April 15, 2011
I have extremely oily skin. This foundation is a nice mix offering fairly good coverage. I recently tried my old department store make-up and was sorely disappointed in how heavy it felt compared to the All-In-One that I have been using from The Body Shop. Therefore, I am returning to The Body Shop to pick-up another compact. My favorite part about their line of cosmetics is the companies devotion to ethical business practices including not testing on animals. This has become an important factor in my product decision making process and I appreciate being able to enter a store and know their products are safe, good quality and ethical. I hope their parent company will being abiding by the same standards.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Nashville, Tn
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Love love love
Date:March 27, 2013
This is my new favorite foundation! I just purchased a second compact for my purse. Super fast application goes from light when applied with a brush to medium/full when applied with the included sponge. Also touch ups are easy with no caking.
Like other reviews I would say the product is lighter than appears online. I purchased the 4- I would say I am a light medium- and it works with a bronzer. I just purchased a 4.5 for summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Monsz
 
Please wait while more information about Monsz is loaded.
Additional information about Monsz could not be loaded.
The best make-up
Posted June 11, 2013
I love this powder. It has great coverage and it also balances my coloring.
Don't ever discontinue this product (nor shade #06). Thank you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for All In One Face Base
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Boston
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Fragile
Date:April 22, 2013
These are great but they break SO easily. The last two I had cracked almost immediately. I do not put them in my purse anymore, that's for sure.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle, USA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great for coverage!
Date:November 26, 2012
Well I am a die-hard TBS fan. From lotions to makeup, I have it all. The All-In-One face base acts like a concealer + foundation + powder all in one. I tried it on in the store and loved it instantly. But just as a side note: I have combination skin and I break out easily. The face base did not affect me when I was living in southern California, but I have moved up to the Seattle area for school, and it is much more humid here. Before I left I asked the lady at my local Body Shop if i should continue using my face base, and she advised against it. For someone with combination/oily skin used to much drier climate, the face base would have just made me break out so much more in the humid weather! I now use a combination of stick concealer + loose powder, with the BB cream sometimes if i want to look really flawless. I never had problems with the face base caking, but it might just depend on the climate or how roughly you're using it. Overall, the All-In-One face base is great if you have normal skin, or you live in a less humid climate than I do! I hope this review helps(: The Body Shop is honestly the only place I go for makeup.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for All In One Face Base
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Arlington, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Nice
Date:July 25, 2012
I am relatively new to products from TBS. When I try a new brand, I sample different products from different departments and so far, I like what I see. I have tan olive combination skin, but it is very oily in the summer.
On to the review: This item's major drawback is the color choices. I am a tan olive and unfortunately, the darkest shade offered, #6, is still a bit too light. I see the white cast ever so slightly on my tanned skin.
Despite the color, the performance of the powder is very good. I am into my 5th hour of wear and everything below my forehead is still nice and matte. My forehead, though, is shiny. So, I patted a light layer on top and it made the whitish cast more obvious so I had to look for my bronzer to help darken it back up a bit.
The skin looks a bit dry. I don't really like that. Usually, you want your face to look nicer with makeup, but my skin just looks dry. And the unevenness of pimples and pores is magnified right now, but was not when I put it on in the morning. So, the main attraction for me is the matte finish.
Coverage is light to medium for me. I have some light freckles that I can totally see, but other light discoloration is not noticeable.
It has a powdery scent. Not noticeable much.
I'd recommend it to someone with nicer skin than myself with no zits and oilier skin. Even though I'm in my late 30's I have some stubborn pimples on my forehead that pop up during my menses. I wouldn't buy it for myself again, though.
Hopefully you can see my picture that shows the freckles poking through along with the color unevenness and zits on the forehead.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: MtnView
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
So Glad I Discovered This
Date:June 9, 2012
I've used The Body Shop for so many years. I use everything from body to skincare to makeup items. For some reason I just never tried their foundation. I finally did and I'm so happy. I've struggled with problem skin (think acne and shine and sensitivity) for decades it seems and I use foundation and concealer to hide my blemishes, but all they do is aggravate my skin and make it worse. The cycle really stops with this powder foundation. My skin is shine free for a whole work day. No touch-ups!!! The coverage is good, and most importantly, I'm not breaking out and my pores aren't clogged. I'm of Southeast Asian heritage and I use shade number 6 and in the words of my friend..."This shade was made for you girl."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: North Dakota
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love this product
Date:October 18, 2011
I use loose mineral powder as my face is oily, but love this product as a base. It fills in my pores, and gives me the coverage that is lacking in using just loose products. The colors run light. I usually use the lightest shade in other lines of makeup as I am very fair, but found that shade 3 is right for me. Go darker than you usually do.
I introduced this product to my 23-year-old daughter who has combination skin and she really likes it. She uses this product by itself without any other powder and likes the complete, yet shear coverage.
A new favorite from a converted bareescentuals fan:).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: palm springs, ca
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great Foundation
Date:April 19, 2011
What a great foundation, I wet the sponge for a full coverage, It stays on and it does not rub off when I use my blotting sheet for I have a very oily skin....It doesn't make me breakout too, which is a plus!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Favorite Body Shop Product
Date:February 20, 2014
I just love this face base. It matches my skin tone perfectly (035) and goes on perfectly after moisturizer. I use it as foundation if I'm not looking for HD coverage and, if I am, use it to create an even canvas for my more intense foundation to go on top of.
I think the sponge that comes with the compact is great, but I could see wanting to use something a bit more heavy-duty.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boise, Idaho
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Hope They Have This Product Forever!
Date:January 8, 2014
I love the All In One Face Base (I use Shade 04). It's a creamy powder base and has light to medium coverage. It's also good for touch-ups throughout the day when you want to get rid of shine.
On work days, I use the Extra Virgin Minerals Foundation (which has a heavier coverage) and use the Face Base over it for a smooth matte finish. I find this combination to stay on all day. When I go more casual, I just use the Face Base.
I use a Kabuki style brush to apply rather than the sponge that comes with the Face Base - that's just what works for me.
I'm always sure to stock up during big sales because I never want to run out of this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Doesn't look like I'm wearing face makeup!
Date:December 6, 2013
I normally don't wear face makeup because I'd rather have an uneven skin tone than for it to look like I'm actually wearing powder. You know that look where every tiny hair on your face catches the makeup and looks coated? What about when every non-invisible-sized pore looks like a hole in your face after applying makeup? Or on a humid day, when the makeup around your nose comes off after removing your sunglasses? Well, this doesn't do any of that. I have to admit this was an impulse Black Friday buy and as soon as I got it I was going to return it. I decided to check the reviews really quickly first and after doing so I tried it out. So glad I kept it! This settles nicely on my combination skin when I use a wet brush or a dry brush, doesn't look like I've coated my face, doesn't bring out my dull spots, oily spots, or larger pores around my T-zone, and STILL provides a heavy coverage!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: OHIO
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best ever
Date:July 15, 2013
Love the All in One Face Base! Great coverage either with the included sponge or with a brush. As I have gotten older, my skin isn't what it used to be and this gives me that look I was used too in my younger years. Never cakey-always comfy on my skin! Luv this makeup and i will never be without it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for All In One Face Base
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not as good as reviews indicated, for my skin
Date:November 22, 2012
First of all, the colors are not accurate online. They are lighter than shown. It did not last all day, like other reviewers indicated. It is just okay.... I am still looking for the best product for my skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for All In One Face Base
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good Base - Need Darker Shades!
Date:June 5, 2012
I really like how easy this base is to apply and the coverage. However, the shades are way too light. Does anybody know what the darkest shade is? I assumed it was the Shade 06 but that is still pretty light. I'm tan and when I put it on it makes my face look so pale, I could never wear it without applying a good amount of bronzer afterward! It's not that big of a deal but the purpose of me buying this was for a simple, one-step process, not to have to take another step to apply a lot of bronzer.
Please make this in darker shades!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: winter park, fl
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
i love my makeup again!
Date:May 12, 2012
finally i don't dread putting on my makeup anymore in the morning. it's just one step. it's light feeling, looks fresh and not cakey. i have sensitive, acne prone skin with dry areas. the only thing i need to remember is to moisturize or my dry areas show up flaky looking. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My All Time Favorite
Date:May 10, 2012
This is by far the best foundation that I have found. It lasts quite a while, and therefore is worth every penny! I have mild acne that comes and goes, and this not only helps cover it without looking caked on, it lasts most of the day. It evens my complexion and even makes it better over time. For someone with sensitive skin, this is a must!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not into foundation? Try. This. Now.
Date:January 19, 2012
I'll be honest I'm not a make-up junky. Never was. I love the natural look. Mascara, a little concealer, some lip gloss and I'm good. Something happened when I held this compact and opened it for the first time that changed my life forever. Okay,, that's a little dramatic. Seriously though, I really do love this stuff and they really did name it right. I can moisturize and 5 minutes later I use a quality face brush to evenly apply this on my face. I then use the included sponge to apply to areas that need a little more coverage (around my nose, maybe a red spot on my chin, you get the idea). Anyways, it's super easy, glides on smooth and makes your skin look fabulous with minimum effort. LOVE. IT.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for All In One Face Base
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
comparable to high end powder foundations
Date:December 30, 2011
I thought you could only get a high end powder foundation at MAC or at Sephora, but I was wrong... This all in one base foundation is amazing. The formula of this foundation is not only silky smooth but also velvety, which could contribute to the amount of coverage one can get. When I first swatched my finger through the compact, it was velvet smooth and powdery. The color is deceiving though, in store an online.. I am fairly-light, and I still am uncertain am I a 4 or 5... You would think 5 is darker than 4, but on the sample at-store... 4 looked lighter... Out of my three products I bought during the 3 for $30, this would be my favorite. The fact that there is Vit E in this foundation is a Bonus. The compactness of the product could be flattened, its somewhat bulky. I do like the cleanliness how they separated the powder and the sponge.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>