Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

All In One Face Base

All In One Face Base
Average Customer Rating:
4.788 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(151 Reviews) 147
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (151 reviews)
5 stars
127
4 stars
19
3 stars
3
2 stars
1
1 star
1
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for All In One Face Base
Review 1 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rainydayz588
Location: Jacksonville
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Best Powder
Date:October 29, 2012
I usually use foundation, but when I went to the store, the worker was very nice and told me about this product. She said I could use it as a powder and foundation. Since using it I have got a lot of compliments, I like make up that looks natural and this is the one!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
bamaray
 
Please wait while more information about bamaray is loaded.
Additional information about bamaray could not be loaded.
Where is All In One Face Base 02??
Posted December 27, 2013
I have waited for so long. Every email, comment & letter has been ignored. Why is shade 02 back-ordered & not others?? I bought it based on online reviews & now I can never get it again after buying just one compact?!?!?! I am so depressed. No other powder works this way for me. Now I have wasted so much money trying to find something comparable. Can anyone suggest an alternative for me if they have found one? Thanks.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ohiogal
Location: Reynoldsburg
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
The greatest
Date:March 17, 2014
I just recently started using the all in one face base and would have to say this is the best makeup I have ever used.
I'm fair/ light complexion and I use shade 035...will use 045 in the summer for a bit of a darker color.
It covers evenly and looks as if you're not even wearing makeup.
Doesn't feel heavy and lasts all day. Really love this stuff.
Highly recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AngelEyes1992
Location: South Bend, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Just perfect
Date:March 16, 2014
This powder is just perfect and combines excellent with your skin tone. I love the fact that it doesn't become loose when your applying it and how it sticks all day. It covers up imperfections and pores which I think is a plus :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alyssadet
Location: Philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Favorite Body Shop Product
Date:February 20, 2014
I just love this face base. It matches my skin tone perfectly (035) and goes on perfectly after moisturizer. I use it as foundation if I'm not looking for HD coverage and, if I am, use it to create an even canvas for my more intense foundation to go on top of.
I think the sponge that comes with the compact is great, but I could see wanting to use something a bit more heavy-duty.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappySkin
Location: Boise, Idaho
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Hope They Have This Product Forever!
Date:January 8, 2014
I love the All In One Face Base (I use Shade 04). It's a creamy powder base and has light to medium coverage. It's also good for touch-ups throughout the day when you want to get rid of shine.
On work days, I use the Extra Virgin Minerals Foundation (which has a heavier coverage) and use the Face Base over it for a smooth matte finish. I find this combination to stay on all day. When I go more casual, I just use the Face Base.
I use a Kabuki style brush to apply rather than the sponge that comes with the Face Base - that's just what works for me.
I'm always sure to stock up during big sales because I never want to run out of this product!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for All In One Face Base
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Lovesatsuma123
Location: Castro Valley, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
Just okay for me
Date:December 20, 2013
I really want to like this. I don't know if its me but it doesn't look very good on me. I tried it wet and dry and it looks cakey on me. Maybe my skin is too dry for it. When I used it wet and then got my face wet after it made splotches. I'll keep trying but I may have to look elsewhere.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for All In One Face Base
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
KeoDiamond
Location: Hanover, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Great powder !
Date:December 7, 2013
I've been looking for a powder foundation ever since BareMinerals started breaking me out. I managed to get the Face Base for $10 on Black Friday. Such an amazing deal! It gives me light to medium coverage... but it's definitely buildable! And so far, it hasn't broken me out. I did notice that using too much can get cakey. Moisturizer is essential with this product, to look natural. If the face is too dry, it accentuates the dryness + cakeyness. Overall, LOVING this product. Even my husband said that it looks like i'm not wearing any foundation at all. Always a bonus.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
krisd90
Location: Orlando
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Doesn't look like I'm wearing face makeup!
Date:December 6, 2013
I normally don't wear face makeup because I'd rather have an uneven skin tone than for it to look like I'm actually wearing powder. You know that look where every tiny hair on your face catches the makeup and looks coated? What about when every non-invisible-sized pore looks like a hole in your face after applying makeup? Or on a humid day, when the makeup around your nose comes off after removing your sunglasses? Well, this doesn't do any of that. I have to admit this was an impulse Black Friday buy and as soon as I got it I was going to return it. I decided to check the reviews really quickly first and after doing so I tried it out. So glad I kept it! This settles nicely on my combination skin when I use a wet brush or a dry brush, doesn't look like I've coated my face, doesn't bring out my dull spots, oily spots, or larger pores around my T-zone, and STILL provides a heavy coverage!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BlueJean
Location: Bolingbrook
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Why did you take it away?
Date:November 22, 2013
With sensitive, red, dry skin this make up covered so well. The level 1 for my skin tone was perfect. My skin is so red, and this make up actually covered it w/o feeling or looking heavy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Carmela
Location: Yonkers
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Best Powder
Date:October 31, 2013
I recently purchased 3 compacts in 065. This is the best face powder i ever used and they don't test on animals.....Thanks
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
RubyLou
Location: Seattle, WA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
I'm a very very sad girl...
Date:October 12, 2013
I LOVE this product. LOVE. So much in fact, that I've used it every single day for over 6 years. This is why it saddens me to no end that they discontinued it in 01, and now I have no powder to use. I'm sorry I'm so pale, I can't help it! This is one of the very few products I've found that's light enough for my skin, and now it's gone and I have to go on a search for a new product. I hope at some point they reconsider and bring it back. In the mean time, I'll cry in the corner and tell all my friends to use it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Rebeccameredith
 
Please wait while more information about Rebeccameredith is loaded.
Additional information about Rebeccameredith could not be loaded.
Amazon has this in 01
Posted November 13, 2013
RubyLou, Amazon has this available in the Shade 01 - here is the link you can copy and paste, or just put the Body Shop All In One into their search
http://www.amazon.com/s/ref=nb_sb_noss?url=search-alias%3Dbeauty&field-keywords=the+body+shop+all+in+one+face+base+03&rh=n%3A3760911%2Ck%3Athe+body+shop+all+in+one+face+base+03
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tbdsr52
Location: Providence
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
Versatile and Comfortable
Date:August 25, 2013
I really like this product. I use it just to even out my skintone and minimize my pores without clogging them. I think it's a bit expensive, but that's why I've only bought it on sale. It doesn't last as long as it could, and I wouldn't use it if you have really bad skin/are looking for a lot of coverage, but it's really lovely and refreshing and lightweight - it looks like you put in effort without caking on product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CtaD
Location: OHIO
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best ever
Date:July 15, 2013
Love the All in One Face Base! Great coverage either with the included sponge or with a brush. As I have gotten older, my skin isn't what it used to be and this gives me that look I was used too in my younger years. Never cakey-always comfy on my skin! Luv this makeup and i will never be without it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for All In One Face Base
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
nicespice
Location: Boston
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Fragile
Date:April 22, 2013
These are great but they break SO easily. The last two I had cracked almost immediately. I do not put them in my purse anymore, that's for sure.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiFL
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Very Good!
Date:April 18, 2013
I really like this face base. I use it with the All In One BB Cream, and it really helps me get good coverage on days I don't want to wear foundation.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Bell
 
Please wait while more information about Bell is loaded.
Additional information about Bell could not be loaded.
My Go To makeup
Posted February 1, 2014
I love this base! I'm in my mid-fifties and while my skin is pretty good, most bases show the lines and pores and just don't look particularly fine. I used this on a cruise and never got shiny looking and it never ran or wore off. My cruise photos surprised me, my skin looked creamy, even and luminous. I am very fair skinned but kind of ruddy on my cheeks. I use #4 and it evens out the skin tone without washing me out.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tennseahorse
Location: Nashville, Tn
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Love love love
Date:March 27, 2013
This is my new favorite foundation! I just purchased a second compact for my purse. Super fast application goes from light when applied with a brush to medium/full when applied with the included sponge. Also touch ups are easy with no caking.
Like other reviews I would say the product is lighter than appears online. I purchased the 4- I would say I am a light medium- and it works with a bronzer. I just purchased a 4.5 for summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Monsz
 
Please wait while more information about Monsz is loaded.
Additional information about Monsz could not be loaded.
The best make-up
Posted June 11, 2013
I love this powder. It has great coverage and it also balances my coloring.
Don't ever discontinue this product (nor shade #06). Thank you.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yaozaah04
Location: Socorro, NM
LESS OILY SKIN
Date:March 19, 2013
I've heard so many good reviews about this product and I had to drive to two malls in the city to get my shade 06. A few weeks have gone by and as a hard-hat wearer, I have definitely noticed that I have less oily skin! To add, it provides full coverage with so little time applying it :) How efficient is that?
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AmeliaRose
Location: Boca Raton, Florida
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best Decision!!
Date:March 8, 2013
I tried the All In One a year ago and I will never use anything else. I hate spending the time applying a liquid foundation or powder and now I don't have to. I live in South Florida and at the end of the day always found my face sweaty and my makeup dripping off. The All In One goes on smooth and STAYS ON! It is easy and quick to apply and lasts all day with great coverage. TRY IT!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mubarubi
Location: Kansas City
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Fantastic find
Date:February 28, 2013
This foundation is a breeze to use and leaves my skin feeling smooth and flawless. It does not cake, and my only complaint is, I wish I had gone a shade darker. It works great at covering imperfections and I was very pleased at how well this works for my aging skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for All In One Face Base
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ally92
Location: Richmond, Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Definitely the best!
Date:January 19, 2013
I have been longing to find the perfect foundation for a long time now. I have tried multiple brands (and not the cheap stuff either) and have never had any luck. I thought I was in luck when bare minerals came out. Unfortunately, it made me break out horribly. I walked into The Body Shop on a whim, and spent a good hour there trying to decide whether or not to buy makeup there (I planned on going to Sephora). The sales associate kindly used this product on me and I couldn't believe it. The coverage was fantastic and it didn't look fake. Despite the high price tag, I's say it is totally worth it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>