Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Soapstone Oil Burner

Soapstone Oil Burner
Average Customer Rating:
4.6 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(20 Reviews) 19
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (20 reviews)
5 stars
16
4 stars
1
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
85%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Soapstone Oil Burner
Review 1 for Soapstone Oil Burner
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
CJS1
Location: USA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Didn't work for me
Date:July 14, 2013
The product does not look at all like the photo in that the color is very dark blackish-grey with brown streaks running through it, and does not have the warm brown tone shown in the photo. I realize each one will be different, but I thought it would be at least similar.
I noticed the oil fragrance changed as it burned.
Nowhere on this site does it say not to use pure essential oils with soapstone. The only place that has that information is in the little booklet that comes with the product, written in very fine print, in parentheses. Had I known that, I would not have purchased this oil burner.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Soapstone Oil Burner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tropical
Location: USA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Frequency: Other
Great alternative to candles
Date:September 10, 2014
Love this burner. The color is unique and the quality is great. I love it's made in India and supports a locals. The smell given by this fills almost 3 rooms and seems purer than candles from other stores.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Soapstone Oil Burner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DodaBear
Location: Fremont, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
LOVE the Soapstone Oil Burner
Date:August 28, 2014
This Soapstone Oil Burner not only looks GREAT, but works perfectly! I am very sensitive to strong fragrant deodorizers and found that the Satsuma Home Fragrance Oil mixed with water in the top well gives just enough fragrance to make my living space smell heavenly!
If you want a mild soothing overall fragrance in your home this is the way to go! I have purchased one so far and plan on getting more to put in other rooms to enjoy!
I also have 2 Labrador Retreivers and can't be happier that this Soapstone Oil Burner helps hide their doggie odors as well. <3
And... the cutouts on the burner give a pretty glow when the tealight is added.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Soapstone Oil Burner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Blove
Location: Marco Island, Fl
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great Burner
Date:January 4, 2014
Love this burner. Colors do vary though. I've seen several different ones ...all are pretty and unique. Mine is dark brown with black. Currently using Satsuma oil in it. My whole condo smells great in minutes and lasts hours!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Soapstone Oil Burner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
luvleme
Location: Newport News, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Love It!!
Date:October 22, 2013
I purchased this product when I saw my sister had one and it really held and carried the scent of the fragrances well when placed in it. I have purchased an additional one during the sales as I would love to use one on all levels of my home (3-levels). I like the fact that I can place the candle in it without monitoring because it burns out by itself. Love, love, love it!
It's definitely a must purchase item. I also love the fact that no two are the same. The additional one I just purchased is just as lovely and durable as the one I already have, and not to leave out that it compliments any type of furniture. It's uncomparable to any other burner ( I have tried others and they are nothing like it). This will not be a wasted purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Soapstone Oil Burner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cimaag
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love this oil burner
Date:October 1, 2013
It's not only beautiful to look at but you can feel the quality when you hold it. I love that the top where you put the oil is removable. You can light the tea light easier with the removable top. It's easier to clean as wel as add oil with a little bit of water. It adds a nice glow to the the room and it really disperse the oil scent well.
I lit it in my bedroom and I could smell it in the next room (which is a good thing). I absolutely love this and will be ordering more for Xmas gifts!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Soapstone Oil Burner
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
hericane
Location: Land O' Lakes
Very pretty item
Date:December 17, 2012
This is a lovely marble-looking stone burner. I like it better than the ceramic items sold by another candle company. I think it's a bit pricey, but it is attractive and costs less that some others. My greatest concern is the live flame. I have become attracted to battery operated tea lights for their safety, and worry about forgetting this and the candle wax dripping. So far, I've only used the oil without the flame, and it smells nice enough when I'm near it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Soapstone Oil Burner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nitro7girl
Location: Apple Valley, California
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
must-have product
Date:November 9, 2012
I absolutely love this burner. I have three of them and have used them for years. They work the best out of any other burner I've used. Ceramic ones, glass ones, terracotta there is no comparison!! This one is the best. It is worth the few extra bucks you spend compared to the other ones. Just add a little water a few drops of your favorite scent and you are good to go!! You will never use another oil burner after you try this one!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Soapstone Oil Burner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
GSNJ92
Location: Northern New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
I LOVE IT!!!!!
Date:May 28, 2012
The picture on here did this piece no justice. When I walked into the store and saw this, I immediately fell in love with it! Not only does it match my living room perfectly, but it's so convenient in that the top comes off. It makes it so easy to clean and light a tealight as well. This is the perfect item to purchase for someone who has everything and you need a gift!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Soapstone Oil Burner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
llonelovell
Location: Miami
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Beautiful Oil Burner
Date:January 11, 2012
I'm super happy with my new oil burner. The color is perfect for my living room. It works great and it has a beautiful design.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Soapstone Oil Burner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayC
Location: LA
Beautiful
Date:December 21, 2011
Beautiful soap stone. It does an excellent job of adding fragrance to the room.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Soapstone Oil Burner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PaulaP
Location: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Classy & SO Functional
Date:December 11, 2011
This soapstone burner is classy, with a nice neutral look to go with any decor. I prefer it to the other burners, it's heavier so it doesn't overheat the oil and the removable dish makes cleaning it a cinch. Beautiful, versatile, and it'll last forever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Soapstone Oil Burner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lesli
Location: Atlanta
creating a great atmosphere
Date:November 29, 2011
This product looks good in every setting and creates a great atmosphere of great scents and soft light.. -very good find
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Soapstone Oil Burner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:November 27, 2011
LOVE the look of this oil burner. The top is removeable which makes cleaning in between different oils a cinch. Buy this! Oh and some satsuma oil to burn in it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Soapstone Oil Burner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lills
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
so amazing
Date:November 21, 2011
I LOVE this thing. If you're skeptical about buying this item like I was, just do it! The body shop oils for it are absolutely fantastic, and the removable top for this burner makes it easy to add water or oil to it. My house smells amazing.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Soapstone Oil Burner
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AverageJoe
Location: Mexico City
Gender: Male
Age: 45 - 49
Soapstone Warmth
Date:October 2, 2011
Combines the warmth of soapstone with beautifuol fragrance. The color is very accomodating for any decor. The removable top makes changing fragrances fast and easy. I have one in every room.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Soapstone Oil Burner
Based on the average of (4) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5