Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Hemp Face Protector

Average Customer Rating:
4.909 out of 5
4.9
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
10
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Hemp Face Protector
Review 1 for Hemp Face Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Tujunga
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Quite good!
Date:June 17, 2011
Well, I'd like to start by saying that the scent is not that great. Its not bad but its not nice either. However, it is light and once it goes on... you cant really smell it. Or I cant anyways. But generally, the product itself gets the job done. I have very dry skin. I've used this only twice now and it takes away that stretchy dry feeling on my face. My skin feels soft to touch but doesnt feel greasy to me. I liked it quite well. Compared to my dramatically different moisturizer from Clinic... I'd have to say this is probably better than clinic as far as retaining moisture. Compared to department store brands this is just as good, if not better in quality if you ask me. The price... not too bad at all for what you're getting. Still less money than I usually spend on a facial moisturizer. Its a decent size and a little goes a long way with this. I also bought one for my husband and he uses it. He hasnt complained and that means he probably liked it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Sofie
 
Please wait while more information about Sofie is loaded.
Additional information about Sofie could not be loaded.
Face?
Posted January 21, 2013
I'm a huge fan of hemp line for my hands but on your face? I don' t know.... Does it feel thick on your face?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Hemp Face Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
purplebunny
Location: Huntington Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best stuff ever!
Date:March 29, 2013
I am so excited that this they brought this cream back! It was gone from the stores for a long time and I never thought it was going to return. To my great joy I found it on my last visit. I use this cream on my face, even under my eyes, and works so well. It has no fragrance to speak of so never bothers my sensitive nose. Please never stop carrying it in the stores again, I love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Hemp Face Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
redrubies
Location: Southington, CT
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Can't live without this moisturizer
Date:July 19, 2014
This is the moisturizer I use after removing my makeup. By the way, the scent is lovely, hard to describe, but subtle, with a delicate herbal smell. After I put this on, it soothes my sensitive skin and then I put on my skin treatments. It's not at all greasy and sinks into my skin leaving such a pleasant scent behind. I keep a jar by my bedside. I want to fall asleep with my nose by the open jar because the scent is so calming. Thank you, Body Shop, for this product and all the products in the Hemp line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Hemp Face Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jessyTBS
Location: Cincinnati
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
IF YOU HAVE DRY SKIN THIS IS FOR YOU
Date:April 28, 2014
I have dealt with the worst dry flaky skin this winter and this is the only thing I have found to really add intense moisture and improve how dry my skin was. I prefer this over any vitamin e product and to those who were saying that it had an unpleasant smell.... it smells like gingerbread cookies!! I wish more people weren't so concerned with how a product smells and focused more on that the product actually works, and works well. I will buy this over and over and over again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Hemp Face Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsGreenthumb
Location: Orlando
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love, love, love it!
Date:April 25, 2014
I cannot believe I have never used this product before after the amazing results I've had with the rest of the hemp line for years! My face positively glows! I will definitely be recommending it to everyone I know!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Hemp Face Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
savvygrl
Location: Boise
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best face cream
Date:April 22, 2014
I have very dry skin on my neck and on the top of me cheek bones that never seems to go away. I have tried several different types of skin creams from high end to drug store quality, but I have never had any luck getting rid of the dry flakey skin until finding the hemp face protector. It sinks in quickly never leaving a tacky residue. The smell is light unlike the hemp hand protector (though I love it as well). I highly recommend this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Hemp Face Protector
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Pandoralin
Location: Monterey Park, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Very Satisified
Date:November 28, 2013
I recently happen to come across this face protector because I never noticed the hemp line has a face protector. I have been using TBS hemp line products for the body, hands and feet for a long time and thought that this would be just as good as the other hemp line products that I have been using before. I wasn't wrong. In fact, this is one of the best face moisturizers that I have ever used. I was concerned at first given that I have combination skin (mostly normal/oily, but dry in some areas of the face) and thought that because it's made for very dry skin that I may break out when using this. I have been using this product for over 1 wk now, applying only during the mornings (since I use a night cream at night), and i have been very satisfied w/the results so far. Not only does it help mosturize the drier parts of my face around my eye area and top of my nose, which now no longer peels, it doesn't feel too oily or greasy on my more oily areas. Also, unlike the other hemp products I have used, I was pleasantly surprised to find that it has a very appealing fresh scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Hemp Face Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Nebula
Location: Boulder, Colorado
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best build-able moisturizer ever
Date:November 7, 2013
This cream is so silky and absorbs instantly. For super dry patches, you can lay it on thick to create a satiny smooth finish. It isn't as thick or potentially tacky as spreading the hemp butter on your face, it is creamier and lighter and silkier. My oily acne prone skin drinks it up when spread thin as an allover night cream and I use it heavily to hydrate the very dry skin around my eyes morning and night (with the Clarisonic Opal). Used so sparingly, the tub lasts forever but I always have backups. Excellent product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Hemp Face Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Afroasis
Location: Hendersonville, Tennessee
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Awesome!
Date:May 29, 2013
This product is amazing! I get complements on my skin all the time since I have started using this product. It makes my skin soft and smooth, and apparently makes my skin glow as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Hemp Face Protector
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mjcarswell03
Location: Statesboro, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
GREAT for night moisture
Date:April 23, 2013
I have combination skin and I've found extra moisture at night helps me to have balanced oil production during the day. (I use a lighter drugstore brand moisturizer for the day.) Pairing this with the tea tree face wash and toner is excellent!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Hemp Face Protector
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes