Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Skin Care Kit

Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.54 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(63 Reviews) 63
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (63 reviews)
5 stars
50
4 stars
5
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
2
86%would recommend to a friend
Customer Questions & Answers:
1 Question | 3 Answers
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
Review 1 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Canal Winchester
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Works best for my oily skin
Date:June 2, 2013
I have really oily skin and I spent hundreds of dollars on the Dead Sea cosmetics line only to find it made my skin more oily and caused more breakouts.
The tea tree oil line worked better than any product I have used in the past. It replenishes my skin with oils so my body doesn't overproduce it's natural oils. My skin has cleared up in only a week of using these products and my face is much less oily! Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Calverton
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Not right for my skin
Date:August 26, 2012
After about a month of using all of the items in the kit, I still had about the same amount of breakouts. I have combination skin and perhaps using all 4 products at once was too drying for my skin. Perhaps using just the lotion, along with a milder facewash, would be better for me. The kit is very convenient for traveling. I ran out of lotion before running out of the other products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
EUREKA!!
Date:July 8, 2015
After all these years battling adult acne, I've finally found a regimen that works consistently! My sensitive, combination, hyper-pigmented, brown skin LOVES the tea tree line. The last routine that I was using that produced dramatic results was the Oil Cleansing Method (OCM)-- which I loved, but had begun to plateau. I still use this method 1-2 times a month, but I was really wanting to find a new daily routine that was 100% natural so as not to reintroduce my skin to harsh chemicals. Even though this line isn't fully natural, it's the closest thing I've found to 100% that works for my skin. My skin's progress has yet to plateau and in the 4 months or so that I've been using the line, I've seen consistently noticeable results on an almost weekly basis. I have far less breakouts (and when I get 1 or 2 spots, they clear up more quickly), my acne scars are the lightest they've been in years and still fading, my skin responds better to makeup without breaking out after, and it just looks healthier/younger. I could go on and on, but this is an amazing product and I am hooked for as long as my skin loves it.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Magical
Date:May 12, 2012
It has a faint scent but it's not terrible; I rather am fond of the scent. I personally love the products because it really gets rid of the acne fast. It doesn't disappear within one or two days but it definitely minimizes the acne. Even though this is a travel package, it will last a long time so it's worth the price! If you're afraid of the scent, try it in stores! But if you don't mind the scent, definitely buy it and try it out~
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Absolutely amazing
Date:January 30, 2012
Like everyone else that has acne problems, I have tried everything. Everything at the dept store, pharmacy, Proactive, I've been there, done that.
This stuff - is amazing. Skin is clearer, less oily, a little on the dry side, but happier and less red. Personally, for me, the lotion doesn't help the dryness, but I have other moisturizers to pick up the slack.
And the smell is not bad. It smells herbal, organic. Not filled with filler fragrances. From my experience, if it smells "pretty" it probably won't help your skin much.
Tea tree oil works wonders. Definitely worth trying!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wondergirl
 
Please wait while more information about Wondergirl is loaded.
Additional information about Wondergirl could not be loaded.
This stuff is one in a million
Posted March 2, 2012
This product speaks for itself. Its just amazing. I have less oil on my face ever since i started using it. This is just AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Lexington, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Proactiv worked better
Date:January 31, 2013
I started using this after proactive because it came recommended and I liked the natural qualities and the cost was much less. It didn't even come close to clearing my skin like proactiv did. I'll be switching back. But my son had had a scratch on his cheek he keeps picking at and it has been there for almost 6 months. Ive started using the tea tree oil on him twice a day and its almost gone finally after a week. It does heal just not my blemishes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Atlanata
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Just OK...
Date:February 11, 2012
I bought this based on the rave reviews I read before my purchase. I'm just not feeling this! It stinks and I can't get past that, I wanted something I could use for my acne, not to cure it but to make my pores less noticeable, and my skin clearer, and re-fresh and I'm just not getting that. I've only used it like twice and I think I might have to return it! I had great hopes for it though : (
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
KJoy
 
Please wait while more information about KJoy is loaded.
Additional information about KJoy could not be loaded.
Posted July 9, 2012
It is worth it...stick it out. The smell you smell is natural tea tree oil
Customer Avatar
cestaimee
 
Please wait while more information about cestaimee is loaded.
Additional information about cestaimee could not be loaded.
Posted February 18, 2012
You need to use a product for more than two days to feel the effects.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 8 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lexington
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
AMAZING!
Date:August 25, 2015
i am 33 years old and have pretty decent skin minus the acne i get from hormonal changes. i have used products from BBW (which are now discontinued) and Avon (which are also discontinued) and had wonderful results but since they have left the market i have struggled to find adequate products for my needs. Theses changes has caused my skin to be in turmoil. i have searched for some time for a new skin care system that wasn't extremely expensive to help get my skin in control. I happened upon this last night and decided why not. The set gives you just enough product to do a 2-4 week trial to determine effectives and the price was right. Between Sunday (8-23-15# and Monday #8-24-15) I've had three zits pop up on the right side of my jaw line. So, I used these products as soon as i got home last night. When i woke up this morning my three zits were just about gone. There is no redness or soreness. I have scabs but that comes from me picking at them yesterday. I used it again this morning but i feel my face is a bit dry. I think i may purchase another Body Shop skin care line that is moisturizing to use during the day. I feel with consistent use my face will be clear in the matter of weeks and issues with acne will be far and few. I would not lie or exaggerate my results; this stuff is really amazing!
Body Shop please do not discontinue this line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Great sample sizes for travel!
Date:August 23, 2015
I love the tea tree line! i bought this kit to have travel sizes of the cleanser and a face lotion. The product packaging is durable, and these bottles will last through several trips. The tea tree oil is full size, so this kit is a great value. I have very dry skin, and the tea tree line doesn't exacerbate the dryness.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: RTP, NC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best Buy for Travel
Date:August 20, 2015
I snagged this in a recent offer (buy so much, get a free kit) and so glad I chose this! It validated my purchase of the Tea Tree Oil Mega, I use the small bottle for traveling. While it's a strong smell, I love (as much as one can love an inanimate object) the toner - it's not harsh on my combo skin (including sensitive) and it really cleans! Still working my way through the kit, but I don't want to use it up since I want to save it for my next trip!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tioga, ND
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Ditch Proactiv
Date:April 2, 2015
I have been a religious Proactiv user for years. It was the only thing that worked for me...well, used to work. Recently it was not doing anything for my face. I'm a victim of cystic acne, my complexion looked horrible. I did not know what to do. I read that Tea Tree Oil was good for acne, so I thought it was worth a try. I initially just purchased the travel set for a trial run. Within a week I ordered full size items, the mask, a scrub and the fade lotion. I have tossed my Proactiv in the trash and cancelled my auto-subscription! My complexion has not looked this great in years! So happy with The Body Shop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Plymouth
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
awesome kit!
Date:November 23, 2014
Now reaching 40, for some reason my stupid skin has been breaking out! I feel like it's hard to look people in the eye and hope my kids don't point it out and make me feel even worse. Anyhow I have tried pills from the nutrition store , proactive, and all the leading brands. I have had no positive results! I went on-line and remembered as a teen I used tea tree products from the Body Shop and thought I have nothing to loose. In 2-3 days my skin has had a dramatic clear up! I am so happy to go back to work and not feel like a teen! Thank you for this life saving product!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minneapolis
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Holy Grail
Date:October 18, 2014
Got it a few days ago, been using it daily. My skin is tighter, wrinkles are faded, overall looks and feels healthy. Lotion works crazy wonders. I love the tingling sensation. Smell is great and my boyfriend went and bought his own kit. Definitely going back to Ulta to pick up another for my mom as a gift! Except at Ulta you don't receive a bag, just the products and the cost is $30, which isn't terrible considering on here you pay $25 plus $5 shipping. I'm amazed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: East Lansing, MI
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Good Product but No Miracles
Date:October 16, 2014
I tried this product to get a taste of the tea tree line before completely jumping in. I found that these products are good for keeping my face clean. Based on the reviews I read before purchasing the product, I half expected a miraculous change in my complexion. This was not the case. I've lived with acne for almost 10 years, and this product is not enough on its own to change that.
However, I plan to continue to use it because it is as good as any routine and I like the values behind all TBS products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: chicago
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Incredible!
Date:September 14, 2014
I bought this product b/c I'm just tired of having botchy skin. I have tried so many other brands to clear up the scars, and the uneven texture of my face. I read the reviews of this product on various websites, and figured, 'ok, i've spent a ton of money on so many different products, and this isn't that pricey, so I might as well give it a try.'
It was the best decision I've made w/ regards to my skin. I've had the set for officially one week, and I can already feel/see a substantial different. I was so impressed that three days in, I went and bought the night cream to target my blemishes while I sleep.
Within three days of use, I noticed that the redness was reduced, and even the darkness was fading very slowly, but at least it was doing something that the product advertised. I haven't had a chance to use the mask yet, but I'm willing to bet it will be incredible as well.
HIGHLY recommend this product--- you can feel the tingle sensation once you put it on, and then you'll see results rapidly!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Biddeford
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Excellent Introduction to the Line
Date:August 10, 2014
I had heard a lot about this line in the past and I was desperate to find something to help my acne. I'm 18 and have been suffering from acne for 7 years or so. This kit was really an amazing way to try out a few key products in the line without breaking the bank. In just the two weeks I've been using this kit, my skin has improved tenfold. I've seen a reduction in blackheads, acne and clogged pores. My skin is smoother and clearer now just from using the cleanser, toner and moisturizer. I don't notice much of a difference when I use the tea tree oil on my blemishes so I'm glad I bought this kit first and didn't waste the money on the full size product. If you're curious about this line I definitely suggest this!! I think this will probably last me a month or so but I've already purchased full size versions of everything because I'm so satisfied with the product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Queens,New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
DONT BUY
Date:July 4, 2014
Okay so im 14 turning 15 in the end of the year and i been battling acne since the 4th grade. i used to pick at them till they bleed and i know it was really bad but TOO LATE. So when the acne started to heal they left NASTY BLACK acne scars and i just wanted them off. Ive been trying basically everything from toothpaste to cortizone 10. My acne is off and on, sometimes it seems to be clearing up but acne just grows on top of of the acne scars. I SO FRUSTRATED. Before i purchased this product i had been using the Neutragena rapid clear line. It worked magnificently the first 1 i used it but after that i saw it really wasnt having an effect on me any more so i switched to this. I brought the gift set just to test drive it and see how it works before spending a 70dollars on the full sized products. I was look for a product that will continue to fade acne scar and get rid of acne but this product on made the problem worst. I have pimples all over and i didn't have it before i started to use it. Actually before using this my acne was pretty at bay, just some fading scars. Dont buy this product. Its a waste. And the toner looks weird, it looked like it was in suspense and i shook it up to mix it up again so i dont know if it was the toner. anyways the tea tree oil is the only thing good about it. Ps im african american and my parents are from the carribean just so you can have a picture of what type of skin i have. Once again, DONT BUY THIS PRODUCT . I am returning my money and taking my booty straight to lush.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: BREA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Sooooo Good
Date:February 15, 2014
I bought this product a week back from the store and haven't stopped trying it since. I fairly clear (combination) skin until a month back where I started getting acne. I had read really good reviews about this product and bought it. My acne has seemed to clear out perfectly. Just that the fragrance is more like eucalyptus. I like it, some people may not. OVERALL I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. BEST PURCHASE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Shawnee
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
LOVE
Date:August 1, 2013
I have tried everything in the Walmart cosmetics section in terms of skin care. Nothing worked for me. I bought this kit for $15 on sale and it didn't work right away, but my skin is so clear! I feel confident in my skin without any makeup! Slight drawback: the lotion stinks. It dries out my skin within minutes.
Definitely recommended line with some other kind of moisturizer!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lizzzzzzzzzz
 
Please wait while more information about Lizzzzzzzzzz is loaded.
Additional information about Lizzzzzzzzzz could not be loaded.
Posted April 2, 2014
How long did it take to start working on your skin?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Tuckerton, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great for sensitive skin
Date:January 31, 2013
My skin never works well with products, but the tea tree line keeps breakouts away, AND makes and keeps my skin feeling soft and new. Love love love!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>