Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Skin Care Kit

Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
Average Customer Rating:
4.52 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(50 Reviews) 50
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (50 reviews)
5 stars
39
4 stars
4
3 stars
2
2 stars
4
1 star
1
86%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
Review 1 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KayElGee
Location: Canal Winchester
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Works best for my oily skin
Date:June 2, 2013
I have really oily skin and I spent hundreds of dollars on the Dead Sea cosmetics line only to find it made my skin more oily and caused more breakouts.
The tea tree oil line worked better than any product I have used in the past. It replenishes my skin with oils so my body doesn't overproduce it's natural oils. My skin has cleared up in only a week of using these products and my face is much less oily! Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Buddy
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Magical
Date:May 12, 2012
It has a faint scent but it's not terrible; I rather am fond of the scent. I personally love the products because it really gets rid of the acne fast. It doesn't disappear within one or two days but it definitely minimizes the acne. Even though this is a travel package, it will last a long time so it's worth the price! If you're afraid of the scent, try it in stores! But if you don't mind the scent, definitely buy it and try it out~
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dobi
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Absolutely amazing
Date:January 30, 2012
Like everyone else that has acne problems, I have tried everything. Everything at the dept store, pharmacy, Proactive, I've been there, done that.
This stuff - is amazing. Skin is clearer, less oily, a little on the dry side, but happier and less red. Personally, for me, the lotion doesn't help the dryness, but I have other moisturizers to pick up the slack.
And the smell is not bad. It smells herbal, organic. Not filled with filler fragrances. From my experience, if it smells "pretty" it probably won't help your skin much.
Tea tree oil works wonders. Definitely worth trying!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Wondergirl
 
Please wait while more information about Wondergirl is loaded.
Additional information about Wondergirl could not be loaded.
This stuff is one in a million
Posted March 2, 2012
This product speaks for itself. Its just amazing. I have less oil on my face ever since i started using it. This is just AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
AshleighS
Location: Lexington, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Proactiv worked better
Date:January 31, 2013
I started using this after proactive because it came recommended and I liked the natural qualities and the cost was much less. It didn't even come close to clearing my skin like proactiv did. I'll be switching back. But my son had had a scratch on his cheek he keeps picking at and it has been there for almost 6 months. Ive started using the tea tree oil on him twice a day and its almost gone finally after a week. It does heal just not my blemishes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Skinohsosoft
Location: Atlanata
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Just OK...
Date:February 11, 2012
I bought this based on the rave reviews I read before my purchase. I'm just not feeling this! It stinks and I can't get past that, I wanted something I could use for my acne, not to cure it but to make my pores less noticeable, and my skin clearer, and re-fresh and I'm just not getting that. I've only used it like twice and I think I might have to return it! I had great hopes for it though : (
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
KJoy
 
Please wait while more information about KJoy is loaded.
Additional information about KJoy could not be loaded.
Posted July 9, 2012
It is worth it...stick it out. The smell you smell is natural tea tree oil
Customer Avatar
cestaimee
 
Please wait while more information about cestaimee is loaded.
Additional information about cestaimee could not be loaded.
Posted February 18, 2012
You need to use a product for more than two days to feel the effects.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
radrachel
Location: Biddeford
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Excellent Introduction to the Line
Date:August 10, 2014
I had heard a lot about this line in the past and I was desperate to find something to help my acne. I'm 18 and have been suffering from acne for 7 years or so. This kit was really an amazing way to try out a few key products in the line without breaking the bank. In just the two weeks I've been using this kit, my skin has improved tenfold. I've seen a reduction in blackheads, acne and clogged pores. My skin is smoother and clearer now just from using the cleanser, toner and moisturizer. I don't notice much of a difference when I use the tea tree oil on my blemishes so I'm glad I bought this kit first and didn't waste the money on the full size product. If you're curious about this line I definitely suggest this!! I think this will probably last me a month or so but I've already purchased full size versions of everything because I'm so satisfied with the product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Pleasereadme
Location: Queens,New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
DONT BUY
Date:July 4, 2014
Okay so im 14 turning 15 in the end of the year and i been battling acne since the 4th grade. i used to pick at them till they bleed and i know it was really bad but TOO LATE. So when the acne started to heal they left NASTY BLACK acne scars and i just wanted them off. Ive been trying basically everything from toothpaste to cortizone 10. My acne is off and on, sometimes it seems to be clearing up but acne just grows on top of of the acne scars. I SO FRUSTRATED. Before i purchased this product i had been using the Neutragena rapid clear line. It worked magnificently the first 1 i used it but after that i saw it really wasnt having an effect on me any more so i switched to this. I brought the gift set just to test drive it and see how it works before spending a 70dollars on the full sized products. I was look for a product that will continue to fade acne scar and get rid of acne but this product on made the problem worst. I have pimples all over and i didn't have it before i started to use it. Actually before using this my acne was pretty at bay, just some fading scars. Dont buy this product. Its a waste. And the toner looks weird, it looked like it was in suspense and i shook it up to mix it up again so i dont know if it was the toner. anyways the tea tree oil is the only thing good about it. Ps im african american and my parents are from the carribean just so you can have a picture of what type of skin i have. Once again, DONT BUY THIS PRODUCT . I am returning my money and taking my booty straight to lush.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Penaz
Location: BREA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Sooooo Good
Date:February 15, 2014
I bought this product a week back from the store and haven't stopped trying it since. I fairly clear (combination) skin until a month back where I started getting acne. I had read really good reviews about this product and bought it. My acne has seemed to clear out perfectly. Just that the fragrance is more like eucalyptus. I like it, some people may not. OVERALL I LOVE THIS PRODUCT. BEST PURCHASE.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Tea Tree Pore Minimiser
4.2 out of 5(34)
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Missy12
Location: Shawnee
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
LOVE
Date:August 1, 2013
I have tried everything in the Walmart cosmetics section in terms of skin care. Nothing worked for me. I bought this kit for $15 on sale and it didn't work right away, but my skin is so clear! I feel confident in my skin without any makeup! Slight drawback: the lotion stinks. It dries out my skin within minutes.
Definitely recommended line with some other kind of moisturizer!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Lizzzzzzzzzz
 
Please wait while more information about Lizzzzzzzzzz is loaded.
Additional information about Lizzzzzzzzzz could not be loaded.
Posted April 2, 2014
How long did it take to start working on your skin?
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Alyloe13
Location: Tuckerton, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great for sensitive skin
Date:January 31, 2013
My skin never works well with products, but the tea tree line keeps breakouts away, AND makes and keeps my skin feeling soft and new. Love love love!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittykat123
Location: Massachusetts
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Wish I had found this sooner
Date:January 24, 2013
I've known about tea tree oil for sometime but I had no idea it could be used for your face. My acne prone skin is always an issue and I've been trying different products for years. I saw the kit on sale and decided to try it out and I'm so happy I did. My skin is extremely sensitive, so the fact that this doesn't irritate my skin/ dry it out/ leave it red is fantastic. Be prepared for the smell, it's quite strong if you're not used to it, I personally love it. In the first week that I used it with my Clarisonic, I saw an immediate difference. I'm definitely going to continue buying these products. My only wish is that TBS would create a larger bottle of the tea tree oil!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KellC
 
Please wait while more information about KellC is loaded.
Additional information about KellC could not be loaded.
Does great!!better then proactiv!!
Posted June 18, 2013
I honestly love the tea tree set. I have really bad acne and blemishes and have for over 10 years now. I've used everything from clearisil to murad to proactiv. I found them all to not work or be to harsh on my skin and my skin peel dry and burn. I tried the tea tree as a request from a friend of my mom who has the same skin type as me I uesed the wash toner and lotion like a proactiv kit and in 2-3 weeks my skin was soft, more then 50% cleared up and my blemishes faded. I really recommend this one or the seaweed set. they both work wonders.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 12 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TbbyG
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
GOLD!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:December 26, 2012
I've used A LOT of acne kits: Proactive's, Murad's, Clinique's, Clean & Clear's & others. NONE of these kits ever worked for me, they all actually made my skin worse. My mom randomly brought this home to me one night (not the kit but the single, bigger sizes & minus the oil in the little bottle, I don't use that) and within 2 weeks time it worked wonders! Words can't even explain. I love this stuff, I use it night and day and it leaves me with this amazing matte finish which is great because I have an oily t-zone. Needless to say, I'm a customer for life.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
wippersnapper
Location: Marion
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love this!
Date:October 10, 2012
I love the tea tree products! My face started clearing up within a week of starting to use the products (cleanser, toner and face lotion) and I have not had one new breakout yet. Highly recommend!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
rekah
Location: Morrisville
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Finally Struck Gold!
Date:October 5, 2012
My skin gets oily very quickly, I have huge pores on my nose and cheeks, and have pimple prone skin! I've been searching for so long for something to combat my blemishes, but products from Clean & Clear, Neutrogena, & Biore never quite worked for me. I am so glad that I finally came across the tea tree line from the Body Shop. Finally, a product that delivers what it promises!
I saw a difference in my skin the the first time I used the exfoliant, toner & lotion. My skin usually gets oily again within minutes of using a facial cleanser, but the shine control in the tea tree lotion really keeps my oil at bay, so this is great for those of you who have oily prone skin! It does dry my skin out a little, so I apply some avocado oil on my dry spots as well. But overall this product is like striking gold for me! Next time I drop by the body shop I'll be sure to pick up some tea tree oil. I absolutely love this line!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Corky3282
 
Please wait while more information about Corky3282 is loaded.
Additional information about Corky3282 could not be loaded.
AMAZING
Posted January 29, 2013
so this is my first time ever trying tea tree oil and this stuff is AMAZING! I cant even describe how great it is! I have VERY sensitive skin and yes it made me a little dry the first time but it has been so great! And i actually love the smell of it....smells like it is doing the job LOL. i have now expanded to the entire tea tree line and am loving it all! has made my acne reduce drastically within a matter of days and is even getting rid of red spots i have had forever! i cannot recommend this product enough! LOVE IT!!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 15 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gabikay51
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love it!
Date:September 20, 2012
This product has made a huge difference in my skin care regimen. The kit is the perfect way to see if the products agree with your skin. the smell definitely doesn't bother me. It has a herbal/minty sort of smell. I have said good-bye to acne and hello to clear, smooth skin. I love the tea tree line.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lissa16
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Amazing kit!!
Date:September 18, 2012
I love this set. Using this kit everyday I no longer have any breakouts, even during my period when even the fancy kits sold on TV couldn't help me. These days, I use the face wash and toner twice a day and the moisturizer at night and use the seaweed moisturizer with SPF during the day because I really prefer the convenience of a moisturizer with SPF included.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
TMac
Location: Calverton
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Not right for my skin
Date:August 26, 2012
After about a month of using all of the items in the kit, I still had about the same amount of breakouts. I have combination skin and perhaps using all 4 products at once was too drying for my skin. Perhaps using just the lotion, along with a milder facewash, would be better for me. The kit is very convenient for traveling. I ran out of lotion before running out of the other products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
momo2
Location: New York
Date:August 1, 2012
this kit is definitely worth trying. it's a great starter kit, and is also good for gift...etc. i have dry, sensitive skin so i don't use tea tree line that often, but this kit becomes handy when my skin breaks out. i really liked the lotion and oil, so i ended up getting them in full sizes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Kylee
 
Please wait while more information about Kylee is loaded.
Additional information about Kylee could not be loaded.
LOVE IT!!!!!!
Posted August 25, 2012
I use this when i break out and after i have done work outs and it works awesome. i have sensitive skin too so i use other lines too. but this one works best!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great Tea Tree Oil starter kit
Date:July 14, 2012
I love that TBS offers skin care kits as a way for one to try a product line before committing to full sizes. In addition, TBS store clerks are generous with providing small samples to try at home before you buy products. The 4 products in this kit are great skin care staples to have on hand when/if you have any blemishes or if you love tea tree oil products. Tea tree is fresh and natural. Another great TBS quality is that they offer many products that are unisex and therefore great for both genders.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Skin Care Kit
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chloe347
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great way to Experience Tea Tree!
Date:May 26, 2012
I got started on this line with this travel set, and although I'm almost 37, have oily skin/acne prone, and it's sensitive. I saw a vast improvement in my skin in the first week - less oil and blemishes, and it just calmed down. I just think for the amount of product you get the price should be closer to $20.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
KJoy
 
Please wait while more information about KJoy is loaded.
Additional information about KJoy could not be loaded.
Posted July 9, 2012
The matte lotion is $13 alone..and the little bottle of tea tree is $9 (those are full size products)...thats $22 bucks right there! I think the value is great!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
1 2 3 next>>