Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Brazil Nut Beautifying Oil

100 ml
Average Customer Rating:
4.545 out of 5
4.5
 out of 
5
(11 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (11 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
91%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Brazil Nut Beautifying Oil
Review 1 for Brazil Nut Beautifying Oil
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
NaturalinChicago
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Dry
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Good moisturizer, too much going on
Date:April 19, 2013
I feel torn about how to best rate this product. True to its description, it absorbed quickly into my dry winter skin and was a great moisturizer. My issue is that I didn't notice this when I ordered, but there is SO much stuff in this product. I've used pure brazil nut oils in the past - they really don't need much added to them. The fragrance is quite strong. Made me realize that Body Shop creates good products, but not necessarily natural products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Brigadoon
 
Please wait while more information about Brigadoon is loaded.
Additional information about Brigadoon could not be loaded.
Brazil Nut oil - Ageless Skin
Posted June 14, 2014
Let me begin by saying: If you want skin that is Translucent, Fabulous & Radiant
Don't walk - RUN and purchase Brazil Nut Oil.
Before I purchased this oil I researched each oil that is in this formula and found they are all very Hydrating & Nourishing
I applied this rare oil to my face & neck before bed (3 tiny drops on my fingertips) the oil went deep into my skin leaving nothing on the surface
I awoke the next morning with skin that was truly hydrated, the lines above my lips and eyes were soft as the rest of my face and neck were.
Thank You Body Shop you have ended my quest for that perfect product for Ageless skin. (I can hear my skin saying “Yeeepppeee Skipppppy”!!)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Brazil Nut Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PacificNWLabLover
Location: Seattle and Whidbey Island, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
NICE ADDITION TO BRAZIL LINE
Date:April 20, 2013
I was so happy when the Brazil Nut line came back! I was nursing along my last body butter and wondering if it would ever return, and then it did! I'm happy that the body butter seems to be the same formula as before, same smell, same moisturization. I also ordered the beautifying oil, shower cream and soap. The oil has a little bit different, stronger, smell, but it still very pleasant and works well. The shower cream and soap are great. I am planning to stock up, BIG TIME, on the Brazil Nut line because I don't want to be without it. It, and the Coconut line, are my favorites! I like that they don't test on animals, use fair trade ingredients, and bring quality products to us. Good job, Body Shop! I'm a loyal customer and THANK YOU for bringing back Brazil Nut!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Brazil Nut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Brigadoon
Location: Hawaii
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Brazil Nut Oil - Ageless Skin
Date:June 16, 2014
Brigadoon
Please wait while more information about Brigadoon is loaded.
Brazil Nut oil - Ageless Skin
Posted June 14, 2014
Let me begin by saying: If you want skin that is Translucent, Fabulous & Radiant
Don't walk - RUN and purchase Brazil Nut Oil.
Before I purchased this oil I researched each oil that is in this formula and found they are all very Hydrating & Nourishing
I applied this rare oil to my face & neck before bed (3 tiny drops on my fingertips) the oil went deep into my skin leaving nothing on the surface
I awoke the next morning with skin that was truly hydrated, the lines above my lips and eyes were soft as the rest of my face and neck were.
Thank You Body Shop you have ended my quest for that perfect product for Ageless skin. (I can hear my skin saying “Yeeepppeee Skipppppy”!!)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Brazil Nut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dewn
Location: San Francisco
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great product
Date:April 29, 2014
I'm a big fan of body oil, but I wasn't always happy or satisfied with every purchased I made, some body oils I loved were discontinued and I hate to have to hunt for alternative, so I decided I will try different products, I have to say this one Amazed me beyond expectation, it's true a little goes a long way, great on my face, skin and surprisingly my hair. I love this particular one, and my husband compliment me for the first time. The smell is just right.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Brazil Nut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
justjbruno
Location: houston
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Great all around beauty product
Date:October 31, 2013
I am truly in love with this product. The smell is sweat, nutty, and heavenly. The oil is dry, but i love it on my face at night and on my hands and body in the morning. It's moisturizing, without making you look oily. I can rub this oil all over, and the sent last all day long. I have also put this in my hair, and my scalp thanks me. My hair smells nice, and it doesn't way my hair down. This weekend, i'm getting the Shea oil. I might even get fancy, and pour some in my bath water!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Brazil Nut Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DuoMom
Location: San Fransico, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
MMMMM good
Date:April 15, 2013
I previously owned the oil in Coconut, considered it a great product, and decided to get the Brazil nut version. The smell is delicious, more like fresh caramel than nuts. It absorbs fast, the smell becomes much softer, and it moisturizes well. Perfect. Wish it came with a pump, it would be better for travel. As it is, it could spill easily and make a big oily mess in your bag.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
whisler
 
Please wait while more information about whisler is loaded.
Additional information about whisler could not be loaded.
COMFORT FOR MY SOUL
Posted April 15, 2014
OK, I agree...this Brazil Nut Oil truly does feel wonderful on my skin. But the best part?...taking a few deep breaths of the wonderful scent after you've just put it on. It feels so relaxing and comforting. Mmmm...warms my soul. (Now if you'd just bring back the Brazil Nut Body Lotion...please, please, please!!!)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Brazil Nut Beautifying Oil
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.6 / 5
4.6 / 5
Would recommend? Yes