Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Aloe Vera Lip Care

Average Customer Rating:
4.077 out of 5
4.1
 out of 
5
(13 Reviews) 13
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (13 reviews)
5 stars
5
4 stars
6
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
85%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Aloe Vera Lip Care
Review 1 for Aloe Vera Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ponycrazy
Location: Florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Thing for My Accutane Dry Lips
Date:January 26, 2014
This product. Ohhh, this product. My lips since I started accutane have been painfully dry. Not just on my lips, but around my lips were red and irritated and all I wanted to do was lick them. Extreme moisturizing chapsticks didn't provide any relief, within a few minutes I had to apply more. The only thing that provided relief was Aquaphor. I thought that was the best thing ever, until I found this and I can safely say Aquaphor can't hold a flame to this lip balm. I apply this on my lips and I don't need to reapply for about two hours, and it keeps my lips soooooo moisturized. It's super thick and smooth and I apply it all over my lips and around the edges of my lips, and it immediately soothes them and makes them feel how they normally did before accutane! It doesn't break out the skin around my lips when I rub it there and calms the red angry irritation. I can't rave to you enough about this lip product. Even if you're not on accutane, it would be perfect for winter months, especially if you're prone to dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Chris12345
 
Please wait while more information about Chris12345 is loaded.
Additional information about Chris12345 could not be loaded.
The Best!!
Posted August 11, 2014
I love this product! Its the absolute best stuff for dry lips and it LASTS when you put it on. It really heals them! I'm bummed that they're out of it at the moment but its a good thing I bought a few extra the last time I bought them! Hope its back in stock very soon!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Aloe Vera Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bee93
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Perfect
Date:September 11, 2014
This is the most perfect product at the body shop for your lips. HOWEVER I'm so upset because it has been sold out for god knows when.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Aloe Vera Lip Care
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Jen10
Location: Los angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Very Sticky and Pricey!
Date:March 25, 2014
This product is very sticky! This product is a waste of money. Try the lip butters instead.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Aloe Vera Lip Care
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kali
Location: Kali, Store Manager at The Body Shop
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Favorite product in the store.
Date:September 5, 2013
This is my favorite product that we carry. It heals a crack in my lips in a day and lasts about three hours every time I apply it. That's doing something since I spend my whole day talking. Everyone should try this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Aloe Vera Lip Care
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Sticky and no scent
Date:July 27, 2013
While Aloe Vera is a good moisturizer, this lip care gel leaves a slightly sticky feeling on lips and does not last long. There is no scent to speak of, so this is just an average quality lip care product. However, TBS's lip butters are more moisturizing, smell better, and are not at all greasy or sticky.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Jen10
 
Please wait while more information about Jen10 is loaded.
Additional information about Jen10 could not be loaded.
Very Sticky!!!
Posted March 25, 2014
This lip care is very STICKY!!! This product is a waste of money! Try the lip butters instead.
Customer Avatar
baby
 
Please wait while more information about baby is loaded.
Additional information about baby could not be loaded.
Listed as Fragrance Free
Posted January 4, 2014
This product is listed as being fragrance free for sensitive skin.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 6 for Aloe Vera Lip Care
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MarlayluvsSpas
Location: NYC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Very moisturizing!
Date:April 21, 2013
I usually have very dry lips during the winter, this helped a lot! Its very moisturizing and lasts a long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Jackie487
 
Please wait while more information about Jackie487 is loaded.
Additional information about Jackie487 could not be loaded.
LOVE
Posted November 12, 2013
This is by far the best lip product I have used. It applies the perfect amount of moisture not too greasy and long lasting.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Aloe Vera Lip Care
Based on the average of (7) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.3 / 5
4.3 / 5
Would recommend? Yes