Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Moringa Beautifying Oil

Moringa Beautifying Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.667 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 12
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
9
4 stars
2
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
0
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Moringa Beautifying Oil
Review 1 for Moringa Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Reno
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Crazy about this scent!
Date:September 22, 2012
This dry oil adds scent and moisture to my skin without greasiness. My boyfriend tells me everyday, "you smell good!" I can't wait to use it on my hair! I like to put it on before I go to bed and fall asleep to the beautiful smell It is slightly high priced for the volume of the small bottle, so I couldn't say the value is excellent, but still good. I use it on the backs of my hands, my throat, and chest, as it would go too fast if used as a body oil. Not appropriate for massage as it is dries fast.
The moringa body butter has a stronger scent than the oil and lasts all day and every time I wear it somebody compliments me on my scent. I feel like a beautiful woman when I hear that.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Moringa Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Portland
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Love the smell!
Date:June 18, 2012
I purchased this to use on my hair. I love it! The smell is fabulous and my hair is so shiny and manageable. A little goes a long way so be careful when pouring. If I get a little too much on my hands, then I apply it to my chest area before applying to my hair.
I also applied it to my dogs head, since he is always in the bathroom sniffing around when I use it. Smelled great on him and I didn't see him rolling around the floor to get rid of the smell. Apparently it is dog approved as well!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Moringa Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Atlanta, GA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Awesome for Hair!!
Date:July 21, 2013
First of all, I absolutely love the Moringa line of products: the scent is amazing. Second, this oil is probably my favorite from the entire line. I'm normally not a fan of the feeling of dry oil products on my skin, but I bought this on a whim, and when I tried it I was immediately in love. I am still not loving the feeling immediately following application, but it absorbs very quickly. Once absorbed, my skin feels super soft and moisturized with a wonderful scent to it! I'm not about to put this on my face, but I do LOVE to use it in my hair. It not only makes my hair smell really nice, but it reduces frizz and moisturized the ends of my hair. I am in love with this oil, and I will definitely continue to purchase it (possibly in other scents as well!)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Moringa Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Woodland Hills, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it!
Date:January 11, 2013
Recently purchased this during a sale and I have to say I love it! I have normal to dry skin, and during the winter it gets even drier, which was the reason why I wanted to try Body Shop's beautifying oils mainly because they're "dry".
First time I tried it, LOVE the scent, it's a light floral scent, not overpowering at all, which is a plus!
I put this on after a warm/hot shower at night before I sleep and it leaves my skin feeling so soft, way softer than it felt when I would just use regular body lotion. This also doesn't feel greasy at all, it's a dry oil and it doesn't stay "wet" on the skin like how regular body oils would be.
I wish it was a TAD cheaper but honestly if you buy it during sales and get it 40-50% off it's well worth it. The bottle isn't that big, it's only 3.3 oz, especially if you decide to use this on your body like I did, it may not last you long. That's why it's better to take advantage of their sales!
Will definitely be purchasing this again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Moringa Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: USA
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Product
Date:June 2, 2012
The Moringa oil has a bit lighter of smell then the Moringa Body Butter. The moisturizer is lighter so it perfect for the Spring and Summer months. I like that it is a dry oil and not greasy. This is my new favorite body product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Moringa Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: SC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Love this stuff
Date:January 31, 2015
I visited a spa a few months ago and the esthetician recommended Moringa Oil for my face as it has really great properties for the skin. She said Moringa oil is made from the "miracle tree". It moisturizes without being greasy. She said it gets down deep into the skin to make it healthy. The product they offered me was a 30 day supply for over $100 so I did some searching and came across this product from The Body Shop. I ordered it and I absolutely love it. My skin is softer and more radiant. I have found that my dark spots have lightened considerably. It isn't greasy and even though I have oily combination skin it cleared my breakouts. My skin is a lot more balanced and I have stopped wearing foundation. I keep getting compliments on my skin even without makeup. I bought two bottles during a sale and I will be buying more.
The scent is light and pleasant. I am sensitive to harsh fragrance but this doesn't effect me at all. I only wear it at night and so I don't know how it would effect makeup. I wash my face (I use a Clarisonic) and then put on a couple drops of oil on my face, neck and hands. I have a night creme with retinol that I use after that and it is a perfect combination.
I haven't tried it on my hair although I know many people use it for that. I've tried argan oil in the past in my hair but it was too heavy. I have a feeling this oil wouldn't be as heavy so I might give it a try.
The packaging is a little annoying because more oil than I need comes out and often spills over the side of the bottle. You just have to be careful how you pour it and it should last a very long time.
I haven't tried any other "flavor" of beautifying oil as I was specifically looking for Moringa but I suspect they would all do the same thing as the basic ingredients are the same. Marula oil also has been shown to have great properties for the skin and it is one of the main ingredients in the entire line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Moringa Beautifying Oil
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas, NV
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Eh
Date:December 13, 2014
I purchased this because I was looking for a signature scent and an alcohol-free fragrance for my hair. I didn't fall madly in love with it the way everyone raved but it does smell nice. It's not a typical floral fragrance, there is a light ayurvedic type of note to me. I didn't really notice the scent once applied but I didn't use much because this is pricy for the amount of product given. I am not sure yet if it will be worth purchasing again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Moringa Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Rochester
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love Love Love Moringa!
Date:August 28, 2013
I absolutely love the The Body Shop's Moringa fragrance! I like to use the Moringa beautifying oil as a light moisturizer under the coordinating body mist and EDT. I can honestly say that this is the best floral fragrance I have ever used. It is a very fresh floral scent that isn't offensive to others around me when I wear it. I love the Moringa line very much.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Moringa Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great scent, soft skin
Date:March 14, 2013
I apply it all over my legs after shower. My skin is even softer than applying lotion!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Moringa Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Jersey City, NJ
Flowers Galore
Date:February 10, 2013
Faint Flowery scent not too overpowering.Must buy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Moringa Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mechanicsburg
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
So Nice
Date:December 14, 2012
This oil is so nice. I mixed it in with Hemp Hand oil. Smells so nice. Goes on silky. Does not in any way leave an oily touch to skin. My hands feel soft and takes away the creepy skin look on the back of my hands. It is also a great moisturizer on its own. A little goes a long way on my hands. I think to use all over body though it would get a little expensive.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Moringa Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston,ma
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
good buy
Date:May 16, 2012
I had been looking for oil for weeks,,, I am glad I found it. I like idea that can be use on face as well,, this scent is subtle n nice. I actually order it online yesterday but I couldnt wait for it so I went to store to got one to try it. I am not sure how long one bottle will last me if I use it everyday from head to toes.. I dont like using body butter in the summertime hopefully I can use this instead..cant wait to smell the others...
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
GSNJ92
 
Please wait while more information about GSNJ92 is loaded.
Additional information about GSNJ92 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Posted May 23, 2012
I've been looking for a little something with fragrance to use in the summertime. I'm not a fan of body butter in the hot weather, either. After reading your review, I'm going to try some....
Thanks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)