Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Carbon Eye Definer

Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(18 Reviews) 18
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (18 reviews)
5 stars
12
4 stars
1
3 stars
4
2 stars
1
1 star
0
72%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Carbon Eye Definer
Review 1 for Carbon Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbus OH
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Glad I Tried it
Date:March 8, 2013
Loved this eye liner! It's soft enough going on, but not so much it ends up on the top your eyelid. It's a little pricier than I like, but the pencil is longer than commerical brands. Buy it at 40 or 50% off plus Love Your Body discount, and you have a deal!
The only reason I gave it a 4 for performance is that when I got home from owrk, it looked more faded than I experience with other brands...some days I just don't have time to freshen m y makeup, so I want somethng that lasts!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Carbon Eye Definer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Federal Way, WA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smudgy
Date:January 29, 2013
I like this product and it does go on smoothly, but it smudges onto my upper lid almost immediately and I end up with eyeliner all over my lid. I love the color, I just wish I could figure out how to make it stay put. Any suggestions???
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Carbon Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oak Valley, NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Pricey, but works great
Date:March 10, 2012
I find it to be a little overpriced, but with sales and LMB card you can get it for a good price. It goes on smooth and lasts a while. It's great underneath the shimmers too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Carbon Eye Definer
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Pasadena, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
Too light for dark eyes
Date:January 1, 2014
I was really disappointed by this eyeliner. I love a deep purple shade, and it was far too pale and light. I have dark eyes, and it really did not stand out at all.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Carbon Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Waterville
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
The holy grail of eyeliners
Date:May 30, 2013
This pencil draws a great smooth line, stays where I want it to all day without creeping down under the eye or disappearing, and sharpens well. A few have mentioned it is too hard, but it seems to be a coating when it is new and draws very well in just a use or two.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Carbon Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great eyeliner!
Date:April 18, 2013
I got this eye liner in blue, and it really helps bring out my hazel eyes. It's very pretty and goes well with the shimmer cubes eye shadow!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Carbon Eye Definer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Browns Mills
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
Blue Eyeliner Pencil
Date:March 6, 2013
I tried this eye pencil and didn't like the way it went on for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Carbon Eye Definer
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Indianapolis, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Eyeliner!
Date:August 23, 2012
I read a few reviews about it not being soft enough. The first time I used it, it was a little rough, but it really softened up after that 1st use. I bought it in black and brown and really love both colors!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Carbon Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: marysville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SO smooth
Date:August 9, 2012
Finish is so smooth and I got it for 50% off.
It is the best eye pencil i ever used.
I am working mom and I don't have so much time to spend in front of mirror, this eye pencil is so smooth and very quick to apply. Thanks for boy shop
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Carbon Eye Definer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Average in every way
Date:August 2, 2012
I accidentally ordered this instead of the usual eye definer pencil I've used for years. It's okay. It goes on smoothly, but it's always a thick, smudgy line. You can't get any other type line. It also looks gray, not black on. I didn't think the smudger tool on the end did much. I guess I would recommend this if you like a softer, more subtle eyeliner, but other wise, it's not that great.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Carbon Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Safety Harbor
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
My new go-to eyeliner
Date:May 3, 2012
Great product. Goes on smoothly without skipping.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Carbon Eye Definer
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not a fan
Date:March 6, 2012
When I tried the colors on the back of my hand at the store I was extremely excited about this purchase and ended up getting both the black and the brown. But I've found that the color payoff isn't as good when I actually apply it to my eyes. The pencil is soft, so it doesn't grate on my skin or hurt, but the color just won't adhere to my eyelids. I've used this liner with primer and it still doesn't seem to want to stick and this is especially true if you want to do your tightline or waterline.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Carbon Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Boston
Smooth yet sharp
Date:February 4, 2012
This eyeliner is an amazing black and it goes on very smoothly yet i can get a very definite line. I have yet to had to sharpen it though. It's a bit smudgy which i really like and expect since its a pencil. It's a great purchase from a great company.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Carbon Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: novi, Mi
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great
Date:February 3, 2012
The product is amazing. I used it many times and it is what I was looking for. It stays in place and even the smudge brush works well. Most of all it did not irritate my sensitive skin or eyes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Carbon Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Long Beach
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Awesome Eyeliner!
Date:December 15, 2011
I was skeptical at first since some pencils are so dry and hard to put on, but this goes on easily and lasts all day. I have the blue color and it really brings out the green in my eyes.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
Nutriganics™ Skin Care Starter Kit
4.9 out of 5(16)
 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Carbon Eye Definer
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Monroe, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love Love Love
Date:November 16, 2011
This eyeliner is by far the best eyeliner I have ever used. It goes on very smoothly and is pigmented. The smudger is great for creating a smokey eye which I frequenty wear. The only thing I can say that is iffy is the pricing. I had a covergirl eyeliner that worked as well as this one and was cheaper. :( Overall, I will stick with the body shop though. ;)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Carbon Eye Definer
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes