Product Reviews

Sandalwood & Ginger Scented Candle

Sandalwood & Ginger Scented Candle
Average Customer Rating:
3.889 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(9 Reviews) 8
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (9 reviews)
5 stars
3
4 stars
4
3 stars
1
2 stars
0
1 star
1
89%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Sandalwood & Ginger Scented Candle
Review 1 for Sandalwood & Ginger Scented Candle
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Mandasia
Location: Johnston, RI
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not as expected..
Date:June 11, 2013
Sandalwood has always been my favorite scent and that's why I purchased this candle. Well, even though I could faintly smell its fragrance after about an hour of burning, the ginger part of the scent took away from the sandalwood part. I put the candle in the center of my kitchen & living rooms, a wide open space. Like I said, I could smell it slightly and only after burning for an hour. The fragrance didn't linger or last at all after I blew it out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Sandalwood & Ginger Scented Candle
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
WrinkleFreeGirl
Location: Miami, FL
Good if you get it on sale
Date:November 2, 2012
Love the smell, but I wish it would last a lot longer for the amount of money it is. Not bad if you get it on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Sandalwood & Ginger Scented Candle
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dave
Location: Cleveland
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Wonderful scent just very light
Date:September 21, 2012
Not exactly what I expected in terms of performance. The scent itself is wonderful, very sweet and spicy and clean. However, I felt like I had to burn it for hours at a time to even smell it within an entire room. The price is a little steep as well for the small-ish sized candle, for seven or so ounces I would have expected it to pack a punch.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Sandalwood & Ginger Scented Candle
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jaace
Location: Minneapolis, Mn
Gender: Male
Age: 35 - 39
The best
Date:May 12, 2012
The candles from the body shop are some of the best burning candles I have used. I would consider myself a candle fanatic and these burn all the way through! Plus sandalwood and ginger are such a good clean smell.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Sandalwood & Ginger Scented Candle
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
homeinla
Location: Los Angeles
Great smelling
Date:May 12, 2012
Candle smells so good and leaves fragrance throughout whole house.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Sandalwood & Ginger Scented Candle
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
GAPEACH68
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
I love these candles
Date:April 14, 2012
This is my third time buying these candles and now I wish I had bought more the last purchase. The one I purchased is almost gone...I have it sitting on my bedside table. It always puts me in the right frame of mind.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Sandalwood & Ginger Scented Candle
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
WantJustPlainGinger
Location: Wisconsin
Gender: Female
Ugh
Date:April 4, 2012
I wanted to purchase more products with the ginger scent which was available at Christmas. Unfortunately Body Shop only makes this one now. The sandalwood & cinnamon is waaaayyyyy overpowering - not at all soft like the ginger. I had to wrap this candle in plastic in order to store it in a closet. I'll have to give it as a gift to someone I don't care about - there is no way I'll be using this or giving it to someone I like! If you're looking for a soft scent pass this by.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Sandalwood & Ginger Scented Candle
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
jojobear
Location: pittsburgh
Gender: Female
nice
Date:November 16, 2011
I really love the scent of this candle! The packaging is perfect for gift giving. The only con would be the price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Sandalwood & Ginger Scented Candle
Based on 1 ratings-only review
Overall Customer Rating
4 / 5
4 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5