Product Reviews

Lily Cole Lip & Cheek Dome

Lily Cole Lip & Cheek Dome
Average Customer Rating:
3.938 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
2
1 star
1
62%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Lily Cole Lip & Cheek Dome
Review 1 for Lily Cole Lip & Cheek Dome
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
ChelleY
Location: Naples
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Pros & cons
Date:July 10, 2012
Cream mAkeups are my faves and most flattering to aging or dry skin. Was so exited to see this dome blush.....the cream I love and no mess applicator. The color is lovely...I purchased the pink. However, cannot repurchase or recommend unless reformulated. It is very oily. The oil itself is no problem for me since my skin is dry, except fot the t-zone. However, the color is not very pigmented so it tends to just slide off my face in the oil slick. If I put on a big bunch & mix it up with a Dept store blush then I get much better results but that kind of defeats the purpose of being designed for easy application.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lily Cole Lip & Cheek Dome
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Txcutie
Location: Arlington
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Doesn't show up!!
Date:January 25, 2013
Did not like it.. Didnt show up on my face,
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lily Cole Lip & Cheek Dome
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyFett
Location: New York
Best Blush Ever!
Date:September 18, 2012
This blush is so beautiful against my skin and looks so natural. I'll never go back to powder!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lily Cole Lip & Cheek Dome
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BombazineDoll
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it!
Date:July 9, 2012
I love this product! I'm a no muss, no fuss kind of girly girl. I want the look of a fresh faced glow, but I don't want the work that goes into it! I also tend to work very early mornings but that does not mean I want to look like I do. I use the pinch me pink and it goes on quickly and gives my fair skin tone just the right amount of rosiness. I tried it on my lips once but was no pleased with the results, and to be honest I would rather use a lip balm-why would I waste this on my lips when it makes my cheeks absolutely glow?
I use it straight on my cheeks and use my fingers to kind of brush it towards the outside of my face on my cheekbone line. All in all, using this with the lily cole shimmer cubes has truly streamlined my morning routine. I tend to be in and out of a bakery and so even in the face of a 400 degree oven, the makeup does not melt off my face. I do notice that if I don't set it with a powder blush, it will fade after about 4 hours. If I put a light brush of any pink blush over it, I have a look that lasts a minimum of 8 hours.
I do think it is a little bit pricey for the amount, but I have been using it often and I have not made too much of a dent. Because it is a limited edition, I feel like I need to procure one more!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lily Cole Lip & Cheek Dome
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
jojo1
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Hate it!
Date:June 29, 2012
Goes on thick, very little color, looks pasty even on lips. must cover with another gloss. will be returning.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lily Cole Lip & Cheek Dome
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LizisLisa
Location: USA
I like it.
Date:June 28, 2012
It's warm, it's natural looking, and it lasts through 103 degree heat! The value. . .eh. . .I pay $30 for 1 oz of Tarte Cheek Stain and this is .33 oz for $15, but they usually have great sales so you can collectively the lower price and I've never gotten Cheek Stain on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lily Cole Lip & Cheek Dome
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmmx
Location: Mexico City
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
I like it
Date:June 26, 2012
I'm loving how it feels when I apply it on my skin. I agree with the other comment that the color is too sheer. You have to use a lot of product to actually see it, and the package is very small. The color is really pretty though. I think it can be used on every skin tone (#20 pinch me pink). Anyway, I'm happy I bought it, specially because it's a limited edition.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lily Cole Lip & Cheek Dome
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
SuriD
Location: Louissville
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
easy, handy
Date:June 25, 2012
I love this product as it's really handy, easy to apply and I dont have to worry about getting messy (as in powder). And I have been wanting to have an easy applicable blush without brush , so this product is perfect.
But...it doesnt stay long (maybe it's just on me). So I have to keep re-applying every 30 minutes. Maybe because it's summer time too - I dont know.
I tried both colors on, but I chose the rose one because of I was looking for more rosy blush, but personally I think both colors are neutral enough for everybody's skin color and will match your whole appearance.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lily Cole Lip & Cheek Dome
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeccaC
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Really Neat Lip and Cheek color!
Date:June 22, 2012
What I was afraid of with this product as I am with any sort of creamy product is that it will feel heavy. For maybe the split second you apply it to your cheeks, it feels a bit creamy and I was scared at how heavy it felt but as soon as I rubbed it just the tiniest bit it felt like nothing was there! I bought the pink because the coral appeared so pale I was afraid it wouldnt show. The pink gives a really lovely glow to the cheeks with the tiniest bit.
As for use on the lips, it is basically tasteless which is fo the better, and it doesn't REALLY show up that much but gives my lips a slight tint. I will most likely use it as a blush for the most part. But it does make my lips feel really nice! Not glossy, just smooth like I just used chapstick.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lily Cole Lip & Cheek Dome
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Attie
Location: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Date:June 13, 2012
I was looking for a coral creme blush and happened into TBS, thinking that I'd hit the jackpot. And employee tested out this blush on me, and I loved it. When I got home and tried it myself, however, I could not for the life of me get it to show up. I'm almost afraid to think about how much must've been used on me in the store. It's a lovely color, and it would be great if you want something very very sheer, almost not-there, but I like to be able to see that my blush is on, so unfortunately, this is not for me.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
mmmx
 
Please wait while more information about mmmx is loaded.
Additional information about mmmx could not be loaded.
Like it
Posted June 22, 2012
I'm loving how it feels when I apply it on my skin. I agree with the other comment that the color is too sheer. You have to use a lot of product to actually see it, and the package is very small. The color is really pretty though. I think it can be used on every skin tone (#20 pinch me pink). Anyway, I'm happy I bought it, specially because it's a limited edition.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Ratings-Only Reviews for Lily Cole Lip & Cheek Dome
Based on the average of (6) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
4.7 / 5
4.7 / 5
Would recommend? Yes