Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tobacco Flower Home Fragrance Oil

Tobacco Flower Home Fragrance Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.706 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 14
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
1
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tobacco Flower Home Fragrance Oil
Review 1 for Tobacco Flower Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
7 of 7 people found this review helpful.
Perfect Fragrance for Finicky people
Date:January 3, 2012
For those of you who don't like overpowereing smells, this is the scent for you. It is a tinge of sweet and spicy, with a hint of citrus. you can't go wrong with this scent. If you like scents such as Boss, Clinique's Happy or ralph Lauren's Romance, you will love this scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tobacco Flower Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Stop & Live With The Flowers
Date:April 9, 2012
I'm a busy, busy gal. I barely have time to enjoy nature and what it offers around me. Because, of this oil, I can now bring it home . And I now, have more of a reason to stay at home (smile). With first burn, the oil instantly filled my room with a clean, perfum-y like fragrance. The perfume like detail was a plus for me, since I don't really care for floral scents anyway (another reason I don't stop for them). It's the perfect scent for spring cleaning. And it gets you away from the addicting food/ fruit home fragrance category.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tobacco Flower Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pacific Northwest
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best HFO of all time!
Date:May 12, 2012
Tobacco flower has been my favorite home fragrance oil for nearly 10 years. I hope it is never removed from production. I agree with the other reviewers that this has the perfect woodsy note to temper the light floral smell of the fragrance. I branched out to try the Vanilla & Tonka Bean oil, which was far too sweet and cloying, even though I am a vanilla lover. Tobacco flower is warm and inviting without being too girly or overly masculine. The throw is great without being so strong as to cause headaches. It is just right--absolutely perfect for any room!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tobacco Flower Home Fragrance Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing Fragrance Oil
Date:September 17, 2011
I am amazed by how lovely this smells, partly because of the "tobacco" in the name (hey, what's in a name?). The scent is very light, pleasantly spicy with a hint of floral. Towards the end, you get a very clean "soap" scent. Unfortunately, with the oil burner this oil is too subtle - so I suggest using a little behind your ears/neck as a perfume or putting a few drops on your pillow. Maybe even soaking a cotton ball up with a few drops and leaving them in your closet/drawers! P.S.Go to the store in NYC near 59th and Lex. The salespeople (especially the tall, bubbly guy) there are quite charming!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tobacco Flower Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Paso Robles, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
The BEST home fragrance!
Date:April 27, 2013
This is by far the best home fragrance made! I have spent a fortune on candles! and none of them can compare to this fragrance. I just purchased 15 bottles, wish they would make in a room spray and candle...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tobacco Flower Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Suffolk
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Frequency: Daily
Smells Amazing!
Date:September 25, 2014
Need I say more? I love when my house smells like this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tobacco Flower Home Fragrance Oil
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Denver
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Strong smell
Date:June 19, 2014
This product was great at filling my whole room with fragrance, unfortunately I hated the fragrance. It's very powdery smelling, almost like baby powder. Try smelling this one in a store before you purchase it because it was not what I expected from the description or the reviews. I will not be using this particular scent again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tobacco Flower Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Seattle
Body Shop employee: No
Scent is intoxicating
Date:March 30, 2014
I admit this is my first TBS fragrance oil that I have used in my home. It has a beautiful unisex scent that you can smell but doesn't take over your home. The bottle is small so I will have to buy about three. I use an electric oil warmer and like to have enough in it that when I come home I can just turn on.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tobacco Flower Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Broomall
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Awesome!
Date:March 3, 2014
If you mix this with the Strawberry it gives off that 'baby' smell!! At least that's what I get from it. So clean and does not smell like a fruit or a flower (mixed). It's simply awesome and I plan to get more of this one. I want to try and mix it with other scents as well.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tobacco Flower Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Powell, TN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Tobacco Flower HFO Smells Delightful
Date:November 3, 2012
I was pleasantly surprised by this oil. Floral scents can sometimes give me headaches, but this oil is great. It is a very clean and refreshing scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tobacco Flower Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Delaware
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Home is where the nose is!
Date:May 12, 2012
I was invited to a home party by a neighbor who was introducing all products from "The Body Shop". Upon checking the oil fragrance for the home, I tried the Tobacco Flower. The name being so different I just had to check it out. It has become the ONLY one I will use in my oil burner. The scent is so captivating, and you will receive many compliments as to how nice your house smells. We recently sold our home and for the showing, your Tobacco Flower oil was burning. Comments left were 'it smells so good in here!'.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tobacco Flower Home Fragrance Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Cleveland
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
My all time favorite
Date:March 23, 2011
I fell in love with this oil when I was working at the Body Shop years ago. It's a floral/sweet/woodsy scent that isn't over powering at all. It's very clean smelling and reminds me of spring.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Tobacco Flower Home Fragrance Oil
Based on the average of (5) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5