Product Reviews

DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On

DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On
Average Customer Rating:
3.735 out of 5
3.7
 out of 
5
(49 Reviews) 49
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (49 reviews)
5 stars
24
4 stars
7
3 stars
7
2 stars
3
1 star
8
65%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On
Review 1 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: California
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
OK, but I prefer the stick version
Date:September 18, 2012
I bought the roll-on deodorant because my store was out of the stick deodorant. I'm used to non-aluminum deodorants (*not* antiperspirants) so I wasn't expecting this deodorant to keep my pits bone dry, but I will say the Body Shops "dry-effect" does seem to work a bit longer than other natural deodorants I've tried. I feel the scent is more cloying in the roll-on version than in the stick, so it's a bit overpowering. The roll-on also got regular clogs (easy to unclog by removing the cartridge and fishing out the clumps, but kind of a pain to have to do every morning). I wish The Body Shop would expand its deodorant line to include its signature "fruit" scents (lychee would be especially nice) and that it would have a better availability of stick deodorants (only one of the three scents is available in stick at the time of this review).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Sherman Oaks
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not bad!
Date:November 21, 2012
I just started using this after having first bought the product a couple of years ago. I was finally determined to suck it up and make it work after I found out I was pregnant and wanted to start using something more natural. The verdict: This isn't the best deodorant to have in the midst of a sweltering summer heat wave, but it works pretty well at all other times of the year. I always apply two coats in the morning before getting dressed, and I'll only reapply if I'm going to the gym.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Raymond
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
High hopes but let down
Date:October 26, 2012
I was really excited to buy this since it was paraben free, but it hasn't met my expectations. When first applied, it smells great. It also does not leave white marks, which is the only reason this didn't get a one star. A couple hours later though, it smells like I never put deodorant on. I reapply at least 3 times a day, and it's still not effective. Maybe the stick is better, but I was very disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
PERFECT
Date:October 23, 2012
DeoDry Fresh & Floral works for me -- perfectly. Like perfume, deodorants interact with personal chemistry. It's a personal thing. This one smells sweet on me, barely smells at all -- which is what you want. You do not want to smell like deodorant. Big problem with many others. But this has a light fragrance that wears well. Even after a workout, clothes smell fresh. I spent years looking for this one -- perfect.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Fair all natural deodorant
Date:September 19, 2012
It smells great, but does not last all day long. Taking into consideration that this is an all natural product, i would recommend it to a friend who is looking for an alternative to other non-natural deodorants.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Works for Me!
Date:September 18, 2012
I love the pleasant scent of this deodorant. The floral scent put me in a good mood, but wasn't strong enough to conflict with perfume. The roll ball is nice and smooth!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: South Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Date:April 28, 2012
This deodorant is okay if you are just sitting around, but, not if you are going out anywhere.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Bay Area, California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
disappointing
Date:April 16, 2012
Smells okay, but does not last all day. I started using this over the winter and always end up smelling really bad if I am wearing many layers or during warm weather unless I reapply it to myself throughout the day. Might be okay if you're indoors/not being active.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
just love it
Date:April 3, 2012
Love it just love it. smell sooooooooo good
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Waste of money
Date:March 3, 2012
I was really excited to purchase this deodorant to replace my Nivea one. I bought 3 after the rep's excellent review. Unfortunately, it is a terrible deodorant. I live in NYC and I used it during the winter when I'm not sweating a lot. If I put it on at 7:30AM, I'm smelling to high heavens by 12PM. I also put it on before my yoga class and two hours later, the deodorant had stopped working. Perhaps this is a good deodorant if you're staying at home but definitely not recommended for people who go out!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Honolulu, HI
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love it!
Date:January 16, 2012
I love this deodorant! I just went from using a chemical and aluminium based deodorant/ anti per. to this product and the transition was easy. I have to apply it maybe twice a day but currently reside in a tropical climate so that is basically a given with any kind of deodorant. The scent is awesome too. Thx Body Shop!!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Long Island
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
A safe & effective choice
Date:January 15, 2012
I have used three other aluminum-free deodorant brands in the past, and this is the one I am loyal to. It goes on fresh and clean and has a great scent. I love that I can buy refills and feel good about reducing waste in the environment. For anyone thinking of trying it: go for it; just remember that this is a deodorant and has no anti-perspirant qualities.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Colorado Springs
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Finally.
Date:December 29, 2011
I usually sweat under my arms... a lot. Freakishly a lot. It is really annoying. I have built up quite an impressive collection trying to find the 'one' that would help. Then it occurred to me, all of the Deodorants I own, have aluminum in them. So, I should try something natural, aluminum free. Then I found this. This is my first natural, aluminum free deodorant. Now, while it doesn't keep me smelling 'fresh' for a LONG time, it does keep me smelling fresh for a while. I didn't think it was normal to smell like my deodorant all the time, even when it wasn't applied anyways. You will have to apply it every... 6-8 hrs or so. The scent isn't the best on any of them, I would like to see more scents on them, however the scents are bearable and fairly decent. I have been using ONLY this deodorant and my sweating has reduced dramatically, reapplying every so often is worth not having sweat marks every time I raise my arm.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
A great value
Date:August 14, 2011
I would highly recommend this product. I have used aluminum anti-perspirant my whole life and thought I always needed it. When I tried this product, it initially worked only half the day and I would have to reapply it alot. After about 6 weeks or so, my body adjusted to not having my sweat glands clogged with aluminum and now it works great! It probably is about 90-95% as effective as anti-perspirant, but that is good enough considering that my shirts are not getting ruined and I don't have this sticky layer of film under my arms that I cannot wash off from anti-perspirant. This product is not expensive and all I have to do is reapply it on some days. I would recommend it to everybody and to make the swich to stop putting the awful chemicals from anti-perspirant into you bodies.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New Hampshire
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Something different!
Date:July 12, 2011
I was finding that my regular aluminum deodorant wasn't leaving me feeling as dry as it used to so I decided to try the DeoDry roll on. I had tried the DeoDry stick in the past which left me feeling sticky. The roll on is so much better. It leaves me feeling dry all day. The only down side is the odor protection doesn't last as long. I still highly recommend it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
at least its better than toms.
Date:July 6, 2011
This stuff smells great when you first apply it, but 20 minutes later you stink worse than you would if you had gone without deodorant. At least this works better than Toms.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Minneapolis
Gender: Female
Better than my old deodorant
Date:April 21, 2011
I have never used a aluminum salts free deodorant that has worked so well. It not only blocks odor, but blocks wetness as well! No more white marks or yellow stains! Plus, it's inexpensive and you can even buy refills.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hammond
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love this scent
Date:March 30, 2011
Love the scent, nice and flowery. Love that is is cheap & refilliable. Nice clean feeling, no ickiness. Could last a little longer-towards the end of the day, I get a little funky & have to reapply. Still would reccommend & will keep purchasing.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Fresh & Floral Roll On
Based on the average of (31) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
3.6 / 5
3.6 / 5
Would recommend? Yes