Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Love Gloss

Love Gloss
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 25
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
2
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
1
85%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Love Gloss
Review 1 for Love Gloss
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Anna6
Location: Columbus
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
A let down...
Date:July 12, 2013
I tried this product after the discontinuation of the Hi Shine lip gloss. I was told it was similar but it truly isn't. Too much glitter, a bit sticky and way too light. Hi Shine was the best product I've ever used, and this is just is not a good replacement. I also question the foam application tip because it spatters and seems less hygienic as the wand touches the lips then returns to the middle of the product. I used Hi Shine for over 10 and am very disappointed it was discontinued. I will be looking else where for a new lip gloss without the glitter.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
euromommy
 
Please wait while more information about euromommy is loaded.
Additional information about euromommy could not be loaded.
Agreed!
Posted June 26, 2014
My sentiments exactly! After using the high shine lip gloss for ages, I have yet to find a comparable replacement :(
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Love Gloss
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Tgimmie
Location: Worcester
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
One of the best lip glosses out there
Date:May 13, 2012
This lip gloss is really great because it is not sticky ,it glides on your lips very smoothly and the color is great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Love Gloss
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mel00
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best Lip Gloss
Date:October 7, 2013
I am a lip gloss junkie and I just love these glosses. I purchased shade 16 and it gives great color that looks natural. It pairs nicely with the Flushed blush. It feels lightweight not sticky or tacky. Feels moisturizing and love the applicator and scent. I choose this shade because it had good color pay off but unfortunately I found most of the shades to be quite sheer with the exception of shades 11 and 18 which will be on my wishlist for next time ;) Hope TBS will come out with more.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Love Gloss
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
badbadpuddy
Location: ATL
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Too light - not at all pink
Date:March 24, 2013
I returned the fuschia because it was too light and exchanged it for this one. I don't wear light colors. I didn't initially order this color because it was named pink, but the picture on my screen was much darker. This is actually more of a light brown color, definitely not pink, that was paler than my natural lip color. I wish web sites would offer a narrative description instead of just a picture.
On the bright and dark enough side, ( : I absolutely love the raspberry shade. It's true to the color shown and just a gorgeous color, gloss is great quality, not too shiny, very moisturizing, and great applicator. So I would recommend this gloss, just not these two colors, since I don't feel like the colors were true.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Love Gloss
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yasmina
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Lip Gloss!
Date:January 14, 2013
I love my lip gloss so I was excited to try out these Love Glosses. They are just about perfect: long lasting, great colors and shine and not sticky at all! They feel totally light on your lips, which is great! If you want a wet, super shiny look, go for the High-Shine Lip Treatment, but for some nice sparkle with easy application, Love Gloss is the way to go. I have two shades: one the colors of my lips for a natural but shiny appearance and the other is a bright red. Both look and feel fabulous. And of course, like all TBS products, it isn't just color and sparkle but lip care as well; the gloss is very moisturizing! :) Smells delicious and even tastes good if you happen to lick your lips.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Love Gloss
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Addy
Location: Louisville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Color issues
Date:January 9, 2013
I love the product but don't buy from the website unless you've seen the color in the store! The "sweet peach" is actually yellow/orange in person but looks peachy pink online.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Love Gloss
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
JeanA
Location: Silver Spring
I like this item
Date:December 27, 2012
This gloss stays on my lips even after I have eaten. Overall, i like the product. I gave four stars because the shade was not exactly what I expected based on the image and the applicator is a bit too flexible. I like the way it feels on my lips.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Love Gloss
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MomOf2NKansas
Location: Kansas
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love it!
Date:December 27, 2012
I have never been a gloss person because they always seem so sticky. This isn't sticky at all & goes on nicely. I really love it & will continue to use it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Love Gloss
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bambi
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
better than expected
Date:August 29, 2012
This gloss is smooth, shiny, and smells great. The colors are lovely, and I have worn them for day and night.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Love Gloss
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissFinch
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Nice Gloss!
Date:August 3, 2012
I like this one. It smells good, feels good, and has a subtle look. I like the light colors.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Love Gloss
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Owlheart
Location: Boulder
Superior Lip Gloss
Date:June 17, 2012
I have been using this lip gloss for 8 years and have not found another as good. I have given it as gifts and gotten others hooked on it as well. It is the perfect texture and weight. I like to line my lips and use the clear gloss and blend for a lasting result. Best of all no animal testing! YAY Body Shop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Love Gloss
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsDiel
Location: Gainesville
Wonderful Lip Gloss!
Date:May 30, 2012
Ok... I am a lip gloss "snob". Very picky about gloss, color, if its just the right weight on lips, if it lasts, taste, you name it. This gloss is wonderful. Great color (wish it came in more), not too sticky and not too light, stays on nicely and applies neatly. Competes nicely with Buxom and other higher priced glosses. I will be sticking with this one for a long time!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Love Gloss
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
JanelleK
Location: Chicago
I Love Love Gloss
Date:May 10, 2012
I love this lip gloss, and for $10 a pop, it's not a bad deal. The tropical pink is my favorite; it's perfect for summer!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Love Gloss
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
skloks
Location: DC
liked the applicator
Date:April 6, 2012
I like what the Body Shop has done with the unique applicator for the gloss, which makes it go on nicely and non-messy to apply.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Love Gloss
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
makeupqueen1980
Location: Norwalk
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best I've Tried-NOT sticky
Date:March 30, 2012
I love this gloss! Unlike other glosses I've used, this isnt sticky at all, its the perfect consistency. The smell/taste is awesome and the color is the perfect amount of pigment and shine. I got fuschia & peach, wish I bought more!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Love Gloss
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VeganMom
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Great lip gloss!
Date:February 19, 2012
This is a great lip gloss. Not sticky, smells nice, feels good on, and I get a lot of compliments when I wear it. It has become my favorite, everyday lip gloss and it's a steal for the price!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Love Gloss
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
choibunny
Location: Selangor
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
At last, a non-sticky lip gloss!
Date:December 18, 2011
Lip gloss is never my thing, mainly because of how sticky it can get! A lot of times, lip gloss can leave a cakey feeling on your lips, like you're putting on super glue.
However, this product from Body Shop is the most lightweight lip gloss I have ever worn. I accidentally stumbled upon this product while browsing at a Body Shop store, and decided to try it on since I need a clear gloss for my nude lip look. I have no regrets!
This lip gloss has an efficient applicator, lightweight & non-sticky, and the clear gloss can be used on its own to give your lips a natural moisturized lips look.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Love Gloss
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mariamac
Location: Denver
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best lip gloss I've had!
Date:October 29, 2011
This is one of the best lip glosses I've owned! Not sticky, great color, and the application wand is cool too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Love Gloss
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
RobyP
Location: Monterey
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
I loved its peformance!!
Date:October 22, 2011
I love this lip gloss. I own Dusky Lavander and Fuchia Flush. They are a tiny but sticky, but not a lot. I did't find it moizturizing, so I can't use it with chapped lips, or else it will look crooked. I'd recomend this to anyone!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Love Gloss
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mom2aprincess
Location: New Haven
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love Gloss is Amazing!!!!
Date:October 11, 2011
I've bought tons of expensive lip gloss and I thought how great can this one be for $10. Let me tell you this product is awesome. Great color and it last a long time so no need to constantly re-apply. I have this in Pale Pink and it looks great with my dark complexion. Can't wait to try all the other wonderful colors!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>