Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil

Monoi Miracle body oil is a lightweight, non-greasy, wonderfully fragrant oil that can be used in numerous ways all over your body, in the bath and even on the hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.838 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(111 Reviews) 109
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (111 reviews)
5 stars
99
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
Review 1 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amanda40
Location: San Jose, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful smell, many uses...
Date:May 14, 2013
I used a little of this at a friend's house and was hooked. I immediately came home and bought several things while they were on sale (40% off!), so I stocked up on this. One bottle will last me a very long time, so even at full price, it's worth the money for sure.
I have very dry skin on my feet and, due to a medical issue, I can't get pedicures. I have looked high and low for something that would help me out in this department, and I think this is it. I will use the oil straight on my skin if I'm going to be staying around the house, or I'll mix about 4-5 drops into about a quarter-size amount of lotion and apply that if I'm going out and don't have time for the oil to sit on my skin and absorb.
I have oily hair already, so I certainly don't use this all over, but when I get down to needing a haircut, I do use this (the residual amount left on my hands after applying it to my body is usually plenty) on my ends and then my hair smells amazing for awhile and I feel like I'm doing my hair some good.
I use it on all my tattoos (most are full color) as well, since there's nothing harsh in it (mainly alcohols) that would cause fading. Very excited that I don't have to spend so much money on specific anti-fade-tattoo products.
The scent is amazing - light and floral but not at all overwhelming. (It also doesn't last long, if that's a concern for you. I actually wished it lasted a little longer, especially for an oil.) You can really smell the gardenia and, if you're like me and shy away from coconut-scented things, don't worry here - that smell, if at all, is mild and an undertone. You don't smell like a Hawaiian Tropics girl (thank goodness!)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pishuki
Location: Frederick
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
I'm hoarding this stuff...
Date:December 21, 2011
Love the smell. Strongly floral. If you like jasmine, you'll probably like this. It is pricey, so I get it on sale. I apply after shower before drying off - a little goes a long way. Also sometimes work two or three drops through wet hair to control frizz - no product needed after. Too much will look greasy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mandalynr
Location: Southside, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great Massage Oil!
Date:March 11, 2011
My husband frequently gives me massages with this oil. It smells great and set into the skin really well. I think its a great massage oil, but a little pricey if are arent really into getting/giving massages frequently.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbcat17
Location: Fremont
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I use this every day!
Date:September 15, 2013
I have been purchasing this oil for several years. Usually at least 5 at a time, when on sale. I use this directly after my shower-before I dry off. It really sinks in and makes my legs and arms look glowing.....no need for lotion. It does not leave a greasy residue on me or my towel. I truly hope this is something The Body Shop will never discontinue! (like my old favorite Sesame Body Butter:(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
parrotsaresmart
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Miracle is Right!
Date:June 2, 2012
I just ordered 3 bottles because I can't be without this product. I have skin problems and this oil has been a blessing. I use the oil every day and several times a day and it has helped my skin so much.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yankeegurl
Location: Fayetteville
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
yummy!
Date:March 28, 2012
The fragrance is light and fresh. .sun and flowers combined. Makes my skin feel soft and dewy. I feel like I should be in a Sundress by the ocean. .yep, that good!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Konaa
Location: Southern, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells Good!
Date:January 3, 2012
The smell makes me soo relax as I have my massage. It makes me immagine like I'm back in the islands. It's a little pricey.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bettie
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Softer hair, softer skin
Date:January 3, 2012
I have been using this product for about two months and I've seen amazing results. My hair was brittle, split and hard to brush through. I apply a few drops on my hands, rub the product on my hands and apply to the ends working myself up. This oil keeps my hair soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sylvr
Location: California transplant stuck in Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Well worth the price
Date:December 16, 2011
I love. love, love this oil. It's perfect for the body especially if you have dry skin, which I do. A small amount goes a long way and it lasts for it sinks into the skin. Use directly after bath or shower while skin is moist. I would not recommend for hair for the heaviness...however if you don't mind that I can see it as perfect for hair. The smell is awesome...light and not overbearing. Do not purchase if you are looking for a cocconut fragrance for that is not the dominant scent. Hope this helps.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoLoA
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it!
Date:October 19, 2011
What a versatile oil. This oil is great for putting in my hair after a leave-in conditioner/cream. It helps to smooth out any product chunks, and it seems to seal my leave-in in my hair; my hair doesn't puff up when it's dry, when I use this oil as my final styling step. Plus, should you feel like having a bit puffier/fluffier curls but have a dry scalp, the fluidity of the oil allows you to dab it onto your scalp (where you need it) without it getting too much into your hair.
I loved the scent at first (a year ago), but now, it's just okay. It blends really well with the scents of other styling products. And the scent isn't overwhelming.
I can put this oil on to help make my body lotion feel more moisturized...and I even used it to help me straighten synthetic hair clip-ins (on a low heat setting, of course).
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elliejoon
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love love love it!
Date:September 8, 2011
I got this oil at the $10 price and SO happy! Ordered another right away AND got the body balm. Smells like(the very expensive) Kai and feels phenomenal on my sensitive, dry skin. Light scent so sometimes I mix in a bit w my strawberry butter-yummy!
Mix a couple of drops w my Moroccan hair oil to alleviate the strong smell and add more moisturizing:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kari82
Location: Harrisburg
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
MUST HAVE!
Date:July 7, 2011
Non greasy and exotic scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dauph
Location: New York
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Can't live without it!
Date:May 4, 2011
I use this every day! I have extremely thick curly, course hair, so what I do, is at the end of my shower I put probably 10 drops of the oil through out my hair as well as another curl spray. I had so much trouble controlling my curls, but this stuff has done the trick for at least 3 years. Normally my problem is that my hair stops responding to a product once I've used it for long enough, but that has not happened. This oil is super moisturizing. I don't use it on my skin, but I wouldn't ever leave my house without this in my hair. It really is a miracle worker!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dauph
 
Please wait while more information about dauph is loaded.
Additional information about dauph could not be loaded.
Posted September 10, 2011
The other product I use is the John Frieda Frizz-Ease Dream Curls Curl Perfecting Spray. Sorry it too so long for a response. Hopefully the combo works as well for you as it does for me!
Customer Avatar
blixa
 
Please wait while more information about blixa is loaded.
Additional information about blixa could not be loaded.
Posted May 31, 2011
I have curly hair as well and I love the idea of this! What is the product that you use in conjunction with the oil? I really want to try this out :)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
BronxDiva
Location: Bronx
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I do not like the scent
Date:September 22, 2011
The system forces me to rate this product in four categories but my rating of 1 star may not be accurate. I did not use this product at all because I did not like the smell. I purchased it because of the reviews regarding the smell but I disagree. I do not like this scent and will probably return this particular item.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jordan494
Location: Hagerstown, MD
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Miracle!
Date:July 2, 2014
This was love at first smell. Not only is this product beautiful smelling, but it works amazingly on dry skin and especially on tattoos!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautyabroad
Location: Ankara, Turkey
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Amazing!
Date:May 30, 2014
I purchase this when there is a sale going on. I think $10 is a fair price for 5oz of this oil. A little goes a LONG way and the smell is just fantastic. It is light, yet sexy and warm smelling. If you know what 'Plumeria' flower smells like than you will understand the fragrance. I use it as a shaving oil, hair oil, bath oil, cuticle oil and body oil. I highly recommend this!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SjSivula
Location: Akron, Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Feels fantastic!
Date:April 25, 2014
I use this on my body after baths and showers, and it makes my skin tremendously soft! The smell is fantastic and I love the way it makes my arms and legs look. Worth every penny!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
coldinND
Location: North Dakota
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best oil EVER!!
Date:March 18, 2014
I love this product. I have purchased this multiple times and will continue to do so as long as The Body Shop makes it! The smell is amazing. I love it in my bath or for a massage!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheese
Location: jersey city
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
smells greeeeeat
Date:October 3, 2013
This one really smells good, and its not that greasy, i just wish they could have a bigger bottle.
i will definitely recommend everyone to get one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serena1
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Smells Great!
Date:July 20, 2013
I love the smell and it leaves my skin nice and moisturized. I also use a little it at the ends of my hair which can get dry and it makes my hair smells good and shine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>