Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil

Monoi Miracle body oil is a lightweight, non-greasy, wonderfully fragrant oil that can be used in numerous ways all over your body, in the bath and even on the hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.802 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(91 Reviews) 89
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (91 reviews)
5 stars
79
4 stars
9
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
Review 1 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
coldinND
Location: North Dakota
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Best oil EVER!!
Date:March 18, 2014
I love this product. I have purchased this multiple times and will continue to do so as long as The Body Shop makes it! The smell is amazing. I love it in my bath or for a massage!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cheese
Location: jersey city
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
smells greeeeeat
Date:October 3, 2013
This one really smells good, and its not that greasy, i just wish they could have a bigger bottle.
i will definitely recommend everyone to get one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lbcat17
Location: Fremont
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I use this every day!
Date:September 15, 2013
I have been purchasing this oil for several years. Usually at least 5 at a time, when on sale. I use this directly after my shower-before I dry off. It really sinks in and makes my legs and arms look glowing.....no need for lotion. It does not leave a greasy residue on me or my towel. I truly hope this is something The Body Shop will never discontinue! (like my old favorite Sesame Body Butter:(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Serena1
Location: Los Angeles
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Smells Great!
Date:July 20, 2013
I love the smell and it leaves my skin nice and moisturized. I also use a little it at the ends of my hair which can get dry and it makes my hair smells good and shine.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Amanda40
Location: San Jose, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful smell, many uses...
Date:May 14, 2013
I used a little of this at a friend's house and was hooked. I immediately came home and bought several things while they were on sale (40% off!), so I stocked up on this. One bottle will last me a very long time, so even at full price, it's worth the money for sure.
I have very dry skin on my feet and, due to a medical issue, I can't get pedicures. I have looked high and low for something that would help me out in this department, and I think this is it. I will use the oil straight on my skin if I'm going to be staying around the house, or I'll mix about 4-5 drops into about a quarter-size amount of lotion and apply that if I'm going out and don't have time for the oil to sit on my skin and absorb.
I have oily hair already, so I certainly don't use this all over, but when I get down to needing a haircut, I do use this (the residual amount left on my hands after applying it to my body is usually plenty) on my ends and then my hair smells amazing for awhile and I feel like I'm doing my hair some good.
I use it on all my tattoos (most are full color) as well, since there's nothing harsh in it (mainly alcohols) that would cause fading. Very excited that I don't have to spend so much money on specific anti-fade-tattoo products.
The scent is amazing - light and floral but not at all overwhelming. (It also doesn't last long, if that's a concern for you. I actually wished it lasted a little longer, especially for an oil.) You can really smell the gardenia and, if you're like me and shy away from coconut-scented things, don't worry here - that smell, if at all, is mild and an undertone. You don't smell like a Hawaiian Tropics girl (thank goodness!)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeautyJunkie88
Location: Sacramento
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Lovely
Date:May 10, 2013
I am a big fan of oils in the summer months, getting a tan and glistening legs is a must. So my obsession to find the best body oil has been ongoing with Nars Monoi oil being number one for sometime. However it ain't cheap at $59 a bottle and for the amount I like to use not practical for my budget. So I've been trying to find an equally amazing product with a better price tag and this is it! Wonderful smell, great moisturizing, versatile for skin, hair, bath...I Love it. And the value can't be beat. I am stocking up.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SassyMermaid
Location: Harbor Springs
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Exotic and Delightful!
Date:May 10, 2013
Normally I don't use many oils in my beauty or skincare routine, but I do partake in massage and decided I wanted an oil that works for massage and general moisturizing.
The Spa Wisdom Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil is, in a word, heavenly. I absolutely love the gardenia-and-coconut notes in the scent. It's easy to daydream of exploring a Polynesian island when applying this oil. The texture is smooth and my skin absorbs it well. I have not yet tried it on my hair, but I have very long hair and keeping the ends healthy and hydrated is sometimes a task, so I'll probably try the oil for that.
I love all the uses for this product, and it has worked consistently well for my moisture needs. It makes me feel like a Polynesian princess!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BellaT
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
just Lovely
Date:March 29, 2013
I love this oil. I prefer oil to lotion in the winter and initially ordered this by "mistake". Best mistake i've made in a while! I love the subtle fragrance. The feel of it is as noted, light-weight yet effective. I order extra to make sure I never run out! Highly recommend.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
GGJump
Location: Michigan
Age: 25 - 34
A glorious product
Date:March 26, 2013
I usually don't write reviews, but this product is just so wonderful. It has such a nice sweet smell and feels amazing on the skin. Pricey, but worth the splurge now and then!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
klk1500
Location: Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love Love Love!
Date:March 6, 2013
I love the way this product smells. Like summer! I use it on body and hair. Its a great moisturizer, not greasy. I use a few drops on the ends of my hair (but dont use too much, it will make your hair look greasy). I also use it as an overnight treatment for the ends of my hair. Pour in my palm and put lots on the ends. Leave in overnight and wash out the next morning. Leaves my hair like silk. Try it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
hahaha111
Location: Bridgewater, NJ
Great product!
Date:March 5, 2013
Love this line of products, I have also tried the body wash which I love. This oil has a lovely smell, nice texture (not greasy). So far have used to treat dry skin in the winter, and used for foot massages and on my nails. Got it on sale, great deal!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LadyShay
Location: Fort Edward, New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Miracle!
Date:March 4, 2013
I now see why this is called Miracle Oil! Not greasy AT ALL while moisturizes my skin and leaves it moisturized. The smell is great, floral but light. It has faded my stretch marks significantly and making them far less red. I would buy a barrel of it if I could.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVDub
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Amazing oil
Date:January 27, 2013
This oil is amazing. I was put off at first because of the scent (VERY earthy), but it does not last on the skin-- the scent fades very quickly. I normally do not use perfume because I am very sensitive to fragrance, but any light body sprays I may use will cover and get rid that earthy scent the oil leaves. This product makes the skin soft, hydrated, and healthy. It give my skin the healthy glow that it should have, and it just wonderful. It does not leave my skin feeling oily after using it at all. It is definitely worth a shot!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MissJenny
Location: McHenry
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Use on my hair everyday
Date:January 24, 2013
I use this oil on my naturally curly hair everyday. Depending on the season I sometimes use additional styling product on top of it, but either way it keeps my curls well defined and frizz free with out looking oily and greasy.
I don't usually care for florals, but the scent is light enough.
I totally stock up when it's on sale.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
takescareofmyskin
Location: my place
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
OMG this smells like a sexy vacation
Date:January 8, 2013
this smells like a sexy beach vacation. I can't wait to try this on my hair.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Luckie
Location: Charlotte
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Very light white floral scent...good moisture
Date:January 8, 2013
I love to apply body oil directly after the shower and then pat dry. This is a very nice oil to use for that. Don't seem to have to use as much as the beautifying oils, so that's a plus. The scent is light enough not to irritate my sensitive sense of smell. Can't say that about many floral products. It's not heavy at all. Definitely recommend this (when on sale for half price because I'm a bargain shopper).
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Linda773
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Can't live without it!
Date:January 1, 2013
This is a must have product. I use it summer and winter immediately after shower while my skin is still wet. Absorbs immediately keeps skin smooth and supple NEVER greasy. Love this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lizoidal
Location: Livingston
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Excellent for skin
Date:November 13, 2012
I've been using this oil everyday for the last 8 months. I've seen an incredible difference in my skin elasticity and overall appearance. It's not greasy and is an excellent moisturizer. I just turned 40 and my skin looks better now than when I was 30. I highly recommend this product and I hope they never discontinue it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Foxie91
 
Please wait while more information about Foxie91 is loaded.
Additional information about Foxie91 could not be loaded.
Spa Oil
Posted January 23, 2013
This oil is amazing! The smell is not overpowering and leaves my skin smelling good all day. Also a small amount goes a long way. I haven't tried this on my hair yet, but its great on my skin.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 19 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Himym
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Love the smell
Date:September 25, 2012
It smells great and keeps my skin in great condition. very easy to absorb and leaves no greasy feeling at all. a little small for this price though.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kittylady
Location: Cary, NC
Smells fabulous!
Date:September 23, 2012
This oil is great! I use it all over after a shower and my skin looks and smells so good! You can also use it in the bath water or try some in your hair. I'm still finding uses!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>