Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil

Monoi Miracle body oil is a lightweight, non-greasy, wonderfully fragrant oil that can be used in numerous ways all over your body, in the bath and even on the hair.
Average Customer Rating:
4.833 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(114 Reviews) 112
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (114 reviews)
5 stars
101
4 stars
10
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
1
97%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
Review 1 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: San Jose, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful smell, many uses...
Date:May 14, 2013
I used a little of this at a friend's house and was hooked. I immediately came home and bought several things while they were on sale (40% off!), so I stocked up on this. One bottle will last me a very long time, so even at full price, it's worth the money for sure.
I have very dry skin on my feet and, due to a medical issue, I can't get pedicures. I have looked high and low for something that would help me out in this department, and I think this is it. I will use the oil straight on my skin if I'm going to be staying around the house, or I'll mix about 4-5 drops into about a quarter-size amount of lotion and apply that if I'm going out and don't have time for the oil to sit on my skin and absorb.
I have oily hair already, so I certainly don't use this all over, but when I get down to needing a haircut, I do use this (the residual amount left on my hands after applying it to my body is usually plenty) on my ends and then my hair smells amazing for awhile and I feel like I'm doing my hair some good.
I use it on all my tattoos (most are full color) as well, since there's nothing harsh in it (mainly alcohols) that would cause fading. Very excited that I don't have to spend so much money on specific anti-fade-tattoo products.
The scent is amazing - light and floral but not at all overwhelming. (It also doesn't last long, if that's a concern for you. I actually wished it lasted a little longer, especially for an oil.) You can really smell the gardenia and, if you're like me and shy away from coconut-scented things, don't worry here - that smell, if at all, is mild and an undertone. You don't smell like a Hawaiian Tropics girl (thank goodness!)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Frederick
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
I'm hoarding this stuff...
Date:December 21, 2011
Love the smell. Strongly floral. If you like jasmine, you'll probably like this. It is pricey, so I get it on sale. I apply after shower before drying off - a little goes a long way. Also sometimes work two or three drops through wet hair to control frizz - no product needed after. Too much will look greasy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Southside, VA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Great Massage Oil!
Date:March 11, 2011
My husband frequently gives me massages with this oil. It smells great and set into the skin really well. I think its a great massage oil, but a little pricey if are arent really into getting/giving massages frequently.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fremont
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I use this every day!
Date:September 15, 2013
I have been purchasing this oil for several years. Usually at least 5 at a time, when on sale. I use this directly after my shower-before I dry off. It really sinks in and makes my legs and arms look glowing.....no need for lotion. It does not leave a greasy residue on me or my towel. I truly hope this is something The Body Shop will never discontinue! (like my old favorite Sesame Body Butter:(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
missfleurish
 
Please wait while more information about missfleurish is loaded.
Additional information about missfleurish could not be loaded.
A Miracle in a Bottle
Posted September 14, 2014
I first came across this miracle of a product when I was studying in a small town in Scotland on the edge of the North Sea. Looking back, I do not know how I could have survived the 50+ shades of grey and windy wetness without this fragrant indulgence. I started using Monoi Miracle Oil every morning after taking a hot shower. Within a week, my skin had completely transformed, taking on a radiant glow that seemed to have been imported from the heart of Polynesia! Not only did my skin look better, it felt softer and less 'weathered.'
In short, this product is a must for any climate!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Las Vegas
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Miracle is Right!
Date:June 2, 2012
I just ordered 3 bottles because I can't be without this product. I have skin problems and this oil has been a blessing. I use the oil every day and several times a day and it has helped my skin so much.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fayetteville
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
yummy!
Date:March 28, 2012
The fragrance is light and fresh. .sun and flowers combined. Makes my skin feel soft and dewy. I feel like I should be in a Sundress by the ocean. .yep, that good!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Southern, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Smells Good!
Date:January 3, 2012
The smell makes me soo relax as I have my massage. It makes me immagine like I'm back in the islands. It's a little pricey.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Softer hair, softer skin
Date:January 3, 2012
I have been using this product for about two months and I've seen amazing results. My hair was brittle, split and hard to brush through. I apply a few drops on my hands, rub the product on my hands and apply to the ends working myself up. This oil keeps my hair soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: California transplant stuck in Oklahoma
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Well worth the price
Date:December 16, 2011
I love. love, love this oil. It's perfect for the body especially if you have dry skin, which I do. A small amount goes a long way and it lasts for it sinks into the skin. Use directly after bath or shower while skin is moist. I would not recommend for hair for the heaviness...however if you don't mind that I can see it as perfect for hair. The smell is awesome...light and not overbearing. Do not purchase if you are looking for a cocconut fragrance for that is not the dominant scent. Hope this helps.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it!
Date:October 19, 2011
What a versatile oil. This oil is great for putting in my hair after a leave-in conditioner/cream. It helps to smooth out any product chunks, and it seems to seal my leave-in in my hair; my hair doesn't puff up when it's dry, when I use this oil as my final styling step. Plus, should you feel like having a bit puffier/fluffier curls but have a dry scalp, the fluidity of the oil allows you to dab it onto your scalp (where you need it) without it getting too much into your hair.
I loved the scent at first (a year ago), but now, it's just okay. It blends really well with the scents of other styling products. And the scent isn't overwhelming.
I can put this oil on to help make my body lotion feel more moisturized...and I even used it to help me straighten synthetic hair clip-ins (on a low heat setting, of course).
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love love love it!
Date:September 8, 2011
I got this oil at the $10 price and SO happy! Ordered another right away AND got the body balm. Smells like(the very expensive) Kai and feels phenomenal on my sensitive, dry skin. Light scent so sometimes I mix in a bit w my strawberry butter-yummy!
Mix a couple of drops w my Moroccan hair oil to alleviate the strong smell and add more moisturizing:)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Harrisburg
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
MUST HAVE!
Date:July 7, 2011
Non greasy and exotic scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Can't live without it!
Date:May 4, 2011
I use this every day! I have extremely thick curly, course hair, so what I do, is at the end of my shower I put probably 10 drops of the oil through out my hair as well as another curl spray. I had so much trouble controlling my curls, but this stuff has done the trick for at least 3 years. Normally my problem is that my hair stops responding to a product once I've used it for long enough, but that has not happened. This oil is super moisturizing. I don't use it on my skin, but I wouldn't ever leave my house without this in my hair. It really is a miracle worker!
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
dauph
 
Please wait while more information about dauph is loaded.
Additional information about dauph could not be loaded.
Posted September 10, 2011
The other product I use is the John Frieda Frizz-Ease Dream Curls Curl Perfecting Spray. Sorry it too so long for a response. Hopefully the combo works as well for you as it does for me!
Customer Avatar
blixa
 
Please wait while more information about blixa is loaded.
Additional information about blixa could not be loaded.
Posted May 31, 2011
I have curly hair as well and I love the idea of this! What is the product that you use in conjunction with the oil? I really want to try this out :)
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 14 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Bronx
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I do not like the scent
Date:September 22, 2011
The system forces me to rate this product in four categories but my rating of 1 star may not be accurate. I did not use this product at all because I did not like the smell. I purchased it because of the reviews regarding the smell but I disagree. I do not like this scent and will probably return this particular item.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: NYC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Great Body Oil
Date:December 9, 2014
I bought this on sale and am very pleased with my purchase. This is a great body oil to use after a bath or shower. It does moisturize my skin and leave it softy scented. The scent is a very light floral/coconut smell. The scent doesn't last for a long time but the moisturization does - which is more important I guess. Just note that the bottle is 5oz...and you do need a lot of oil to use over your entire body. I don't know how long this would last me if I used it everyday. For now, I just use it 1x or 2x per week or use it just on super dry parts like legs and elbows.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Columbus, OH
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Amazing
Date:November 26, 2014
This oil is great. I apply it on my damp skin after shower, then layer it with body butter. The smell is so amazing and makes me feel like I'm floating in heaven. It softens my skin well. I have extremely dry skin, and it's even more terrible in winter, and this oil helps me with my problem. I also apply one or two drops on my damp hair (rubbing the oil in your hands to heat it up then gently squeeze your hair but avoid touching hair roots because you dont want oily hair). It doesn't make my hair look dirty or oily at all. I always use hair dryer to set my hair after shower so that my hair usually looks dried due to the heat. But this oil makes my hair feel smooth and look healthy, but not greasy or dirty and it keeps my hair shape very well too. Try it out!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Albany, NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Other
The miracle cure for everything
Date:September 1, 2014
I spend a lot of time outdoors and frequently have sunburn or windburn. In the winters, I work as a ski instructor and am outside in almost the worst weather imaginable. This oil is spectacular! It helps soothe my sunburns and it helps my hands that are often chapped and cracked. I use it on my legs after shaving, and it makes them incredibly soft and smooth without any greasy feeling afterwards. I love the scent. Mostly, I love that it soothes all my skin irritations. I think this oil is perfect and I love, love, love this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Hagerstown, MD
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Miracle!
Date:July 2, 2014
This was love at first smell. Not only is this product beautiful smelling, but it works amazingly on dry skin and especially on tattoos!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ankara, Turkey
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Amazing!
Date:May 30, 2014
I purchase this when there is a sale going on. I think $10 is a fair price for 5oz of this oil. A little goes a LONG way and the smell is just fantastic. It is light, yet sexy and warm smelling. If you know what 'Plumeria' flower smells like than you will understand the fragrance. I use it as a shaving oil, hair oil, bath oil, cuticle oil and body oil. I highly recommend this!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spa Wisdom™ Polynesia Monoi Miracle Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Akron, Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Feels fantastic!
Date:April 25, 2014
I use this on my body after baths and showers, and it makes my skin tremendously soft! The smell is fantastic and I love the way it makes my arms and legs look. Worth every penny!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>