Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Activist Eau de Toilette

Activist Eau de Toilette
Average Customer Rating:
4.333 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(12 Reviews) 11
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (12 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
4
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
1
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Activist Eau de Toilette
Review 1 for Activist Eau de Toilette
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: North Bergen, New Jersey, USA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Wonderful Product
Date:December 5, 2014
I have used Activist toilet water for years. The Body Shop stopped producing it around 2001 or 2002, and I wrote them asking them to reintroduce it. Now that it is back on the market, I am very happy. It is very nearly the same scent as previously. Very nearly, but not identical. When I used the earlier version, men friends would remark how much they liked Activist and even asked to borrow a squirt now and then.
I humbly ask the producers to consider reverting to the earlier formula. It was, in my opinion, superior.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Activist Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Diego
Gender: Male
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Surprisingly outstanding!
Date:September 21, 2012
I bought this during an online sale based solely on reviews. I wore this at my company holiday party in a suit; my wife thought it was pretty bold to do that. She liked it, I loved it! I wear it at least once a week, but have worn it every day this week. Wear it with your best suit and cuff links, or casual Friday – it’s that good! I spray on a little because I am at work; bold masculine scent. This will be the first cologne that I will stock up on when it goes on sale!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Activist Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Novi
Gender: Male
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:March 22, 2011
The Activist fragrance has a clean, but not overpowering aroma. For several years The Body Shop discontinued Activist iin the United States. When I would travel to London on business I would stock up on Activist shower gel and Eua de Toilette. A few years ago The Body Shop resumed selling this fragrance in the U.S. Hopefully The Body Shop will continue selling The Activist line in the U.S.A. The salesperson at The Body Shop near where I live said Activist is among their best selling products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Activist Eau de Toilette
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: North Jersey
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Ugh...
Date:December 24, 2014
Hideous! Smells like a bad dollar store imposter...so bad, I thought it might just be me - so I asked my two neighbors what they thought and both agreed this fragrance is awful. Smells cheap, overpowering, nothing fresh about this fragrance...I washed it off and returned it immediately after receiving my order.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Activist Eau de Toilette
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington, DC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
I am reviewing this product as an entry to a sweepstakes: Yes
Gender: Male
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
SWEET & MUSKY
Date:August 10, 2015
Though not for every guy, i'm quite fond of the Activist's sweet and musky aromas, and occasionally wear this scent for casual occasions and events. It's scent is slightly stronger than most the Body Shop's Men's Eau De Toilette offerings, so one or two sprays is more than enough for a few hours or so. I highly recommend this scent for any guy that appreciates musky colognes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Activist Eau de Toilette
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Smells great
Date:January 14, 2015
I bought this without ever smelling it before and I'm so glad I did! It smells awesome, and I get complemented on it often. My only real complaint is that the sent doesn't seem to last as long as some other colognes I use. Not the worst thing ever but you just have to reapply if you want to head out after work or something. Overall it's great though! I definitely use this way more often than the other colognes I own.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Activist Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Chicago
Gender: Male
Age: 50 - 54
Great Scent
Date:February 4, 2012
I decided to do a crazy thing and bought this for myself -just- on the basis of ratings and Body Shop's description of the scent. I was not disappointed. The scent does have a nice exotic (Asian) hint to it, but is overall very bright and citrusy. And yet, masculine.
Nice job, scent experts!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Activist Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fairfax
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love this on my Hubby!
Date:January 13, 2012
I gifted some of the TBS EDTs to my husband and particularly like this one on him! He was skeptical at first as he was of the opinion that TBS is made of only girlie stuff.
Surprisingly, he liked all the three fragrances I had selected for him and uses them very often now.
He smells real sexy in this particular one!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Activist Eau de Toilette
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: California
A True Gem! A Class Fragrance and Affordable
Date:December 18, 2011
This cologne smells very good. It reminds me of Mont Blanc Presence but came before Mont Blanc Presence so you can't call this a knock off, maybe Mont Blanc copied this fragrance since Activist came out in 1995 and Presence in 2001.
This is a strong fragrance but it has so many levels but the dry down makes it so good.
You can wear this with a suit, jeans, its that good. But try not to spray too much because it is very strong a little goes a long way with this and it lasts long.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Activist Eau de Toilette
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Boston MA
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
Surprisingly good!
Date:April 20, 2011
Bought this as a gift for a friend...then ended up keeping it for myself! Nice fragrance, pretty good staying power, simple packaging. What more could a man want?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Activist Eau de Toilette
Based on the average of (2) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5