Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil

Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(62 Reviews) 62
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (62 reviews)
5 stars
49
4 stars
8
3 stars
2
2 stars
2
1 star
1
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
Review 1 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bradyville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
4 of 4 people found this review helpful.
FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:August 10, 2014
I use to work for a high end cosmetic company, and this product is better than what they currently have. Not to mention the price ROCKS! AND IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS ITS SUPPOSE TO! I have only used this for 3 days and the difference in my skin is night and day! I look like I'm 20 again!
GOOD BYE BOTOX!!!!!!!!!! I also use the Vitamin E aqua boost sorbet that Joyce recommended its FABULOUS as well!
P.S.
I shop with Joyce in Cool Springs and she is honest, and will shoot you straight on what's the best for your type of skin. Thanks Joyce! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Queens, New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
HAIR CARE!!
Date:January 20, 2015
When I use this as an overnight serum for my scalp and hair, my hair actually grows faster. I wash it out in the shower using my usual shampoo and conditioner. When my hair is dry, it is noticeably softer (for example, my fingers run through it without hitting tangles). Every time.
I didn't want to shell out full price for a new bottle when my first one ran out, so I went to the drug store and picked up 4 different hair serums, treatments and oils--each for under $10. I tested one a week--then threw them all away. I went and bought 3 bottles of this serum in a great Body Shop deal. I don't think my hair will let me live without it ever again!!
I have very fine, very sparse, straight-wavy, ebony hair. My scalp tends toward dryness.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dallas, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best Moisturizer!!
Date:May 7, 2014
I have been using this product for the past few months and my skin has never felt this moisturized. I moved to a dry climate and my skin has felt dry since I arrived. The Vitamin E serum is not oily and just soaks into my skin. I highly recommend this product!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xquisit
 
Please wait while more information about xquisit is loaded.
Additional information about xquisit could not be loaded.
EXQUISIT
Posted May 18, 2014
Love this serum…. Did wonders for my skin. I am in my late 40's and It has helped my skin look and feel softer. The fine lines have seem to melt away….
Would I purchase again? YES! ^0^
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Niles, Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
A MNAZE ING
Date:March 16, 2014
It makes your skin feels so soft and amazing when you wake up. Its not messy or oily in anyway. Very easy to use and worth every dollar!!! My wife and I use it every night We are living in the middle of a Harsh Ohio winter and this makes our face so soft even with all the snow and wind around us.
A MUST HAVE!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
So worth it!
Date:October 16, 2014
This product is positively to die for. I just use three drops (forehead and cheeks) and rub it in and that is enough so it lasts forever! I've had my current bottle for four months and it's only half empty. It absorbs really quickly too.
When my skin gets dry I break out. I originally bought this for the coming winter because regular moisturizer just isn't enough for me up North. But, over the summer I couldn't resist and boy what a difference in my skin! My skin feels especially soft now and I don't get any more dry patches. I think the vitamin E has even helped heal some of my acne scars. My skin glows now thanks to this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington DC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best Oil product out there
Date:October 16, 2014
I have acne prone combination skin, oily in warm weather and dry combo in the winter. I tend to use a lot of different products, but this truly rejuvenates your skin. I use Josie Maran products as well, but this product is a great value and smells great. I use Jose Maran cleansing oil and sometimes the Jose Maran Argan light oil.
My face responds well to the body shop's Vitamin E serum-in-oil overnight, and my acne scars heal faster with this product. Sometimes I use it during the day as well. It doesn't feel as oily as Josie maran products as well. This is a great buy and Ive used this for 5 months.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great product, gross packaging.
Date:August 28, 2014
This serum does a great job at making your skin look well rested, hydrated and glowy, and it even seems to diminish my fine les a bit, but let's talk about the bottle for a second. It's glass, which is great. It gives a nice, apothecarian feel. However, it's painted, and the paint started flaking off on mine. It's really annoying because the flakes get everywhere and sticks to skin. What's even more annoying is that I'm a beauty blogger and can't have a clean copy for blog photos. It's a great product, but the packaging isn't.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Clinton township
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Transformed my skin
Date:July 10, 2014
I used to be bothered by extremely oily skin especially in the summer months. After using this product on a nightly basis my oily skin is gone. Apparently, there must be something in this AMAZING product that my skin was lacking. Not only that, I am getting many compliments on my skin. People have been asking me if I am using new makeup! Thanks so much Body Shop! I will continue to repurchase!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando Fla
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing !!!!
Date:April 1, 2014
The first time I used this it was heaven, a little goes a long way... It absorbs well so your skin is not left greasy/oily... The lovely light scent I jus adore... It's pricy but it would last forever so the price really balance it self out ... I don't have skin problems but I turned 43 so I'm just trying to preserve what God has Bless me with !!!! Enjoy
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Nashville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic!
Date:March 8, 2014
My skin tends to be on the drier side, especially during the winter months. I've been using the Vitamin E Night Cream for a while, and it has certainly helped. When I caught word that there was to be a new product, I was so excited to try it! As soon as we received it, I gave it a try that night and WOW! I didn't put any night cream on over top of it and my skin felt fantastic in when I woke up the next morning! I didn't feel as though it was greasy at all... Super light weight and it absorbed into my skin very quickly. It felt smooth and well rested-- just like it says! If you use the Drops of Youth (which I recommend to everyone!), make sure to use it in the morning and keep this serum for night time. This is definitely in my Top 5 favorite products from The Body Shop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
25hrmom
 
Please wait while more information about 25hrmom is loaded.
Additional information about 25hrmom could not be loaded.
Works.
Posted March 14, 2014
For some reason, my combo skin responds very well to the Vitamin E products TBS sells. So I was excited to be able to try this new oil. It really helps with the dry areas on my face. I put it on my wrinkle areas. Got to admit, it's a winner for this lady's 57-year old skin. A new fave, to be sure. Thanks, TBS.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 11 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Ann Arbor
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
AMAZING - transformed my dry skin
Date:May 15, 2015
After just one use of this overnight, in combination with a few other Vitamin E products, I woke up to my skin being incredibly hydrated, smooth, brighter, and more even-toned. I really couldn't believe how good my 33-year-old skin looked! I had been struggling for months with my dry skin, which had all of the sudden turned very dry and flaky, and this completely turned it around for me. It feels lovely going on, has a nice gentle fragrance, and didn't irritate my very sensitive skin one bit. Definitely going to continue buying this as long as they're making it!! Amazing results!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lansing
Body Shop employee: Yes
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great Value!
Date:April 23, 2015
This is the most moisturizing product I have ever tried - I use it at night when I am feeling dry and by the next morning, after just one night, my skin looks RADIANT and moisturized! It has also helped even out my skin tone and made me truly glow.
This product is the ticket to very moisturized and healthy skin! You will look great after using it.
Although it seems pricey, a little goes a very long way- you only need a drop! It lasts for forever, making it 100% worth it! I also do not even need to use it every night because it is so moisturizing - I alternate with other Body Shop night creams.
This is a MUST HAVE in your skin care kit!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: San Jose, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Oily
Frequency: Daily
Help with allergy
Date:April 16, 2015
My skin can be very sensitive sometimes. I wanted to try a serum which claimed to minimize pores, some other brand. Every time I put it on, I got rashes on my face, itchy and red. I stopped using the pore minimizing serum. And I used Vitamin E Overnight Serum-in-oil alone, no other moisturizer, day and night. I noticed the allergic reaction went away much faster. Unfortunately, it didn't help much with my seasonal allergy, which is on going right now. But overall it's a great product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Location: Hilo
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Vs. Estee Laude
Date:March 4, 2015
I have been using Estee Lauder since I was in my early 20's and i believe in a good moisturizer and good face products. this is the first time i have strayed .. i have only used this one night and i LOVE this stuff. I have been using the Estee Laude serum for a long time, but always felt like it was lacking something. I put this on my face last night after the seaweed pore reducer (waiting to see out that works, but it felt nice) and already my face feels more moisturized and my finer lines are less noticeable. half the price of Estee Serum and feels better. I will use in conjunction with my estee .. cause Humidity and a good moisturizer is what keeps a southern girl young! lol
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Clovis
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
LOVE!
Date:January 30, 2015
I love this product. It was recommended to be by a sales associate. I am so glad I listened to her and bought it.. I have very dry and itchy skin just mainly on my face. It gets to bad in the morning and sometimes at night that it flakes and I can't sleep. I use this and my face feels amazing. I can feel a difference right away. In the morning my face feels and looks refreshed. This is my forever product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dallas
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Date:January 22, 2015
This is the Best my face has have fallen for this product! It does what it says it does.It absorbs quickly. Have not gotten any adverse reaction to it and leaves my skin so moisturized and velvety soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Rego Park New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Real good product
Date:January 18, 2015
I got this free sample with my order and it was the best free thing that I got
I have been using it almost every other night and the quality texture and feel of it is awesome and makes my skin look smooth and silky
Would definetly recommend it to every one to just try it once and you will be hooked
This product is bit pricy but really worth the money
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Baltimore
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Softer skin!
Date:January 17, 2015
I use this vitamin e night serum every night. My skin looks great. No breakouts. A bit pricey but it lasts a really long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Burnsville, MN
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Wow!
Date:January 13, 2015
Skin is glowing!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Maricopa, AZ
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Frequency: Daily
I see a difference
Date:January 7, 2015
After one week of use, I really see a difference in my skin. My face is soft and brighter looking. I am happy with this purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>