Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil

Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.622 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(37 Reviews) 37
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (37 reviews)
5 stars
27
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
Review 1 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kpitt
Location: Bradyville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:August 10, 2014
I use to work for a high end cosmetic company, and this product is better than what they currently have. Not to mention the price ROCKS! AND IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS ITS SUPPOSE TO! I have only used this for 3 days and the difference in my skin is night and day! I look like I'm 20 again!
GOOD BYE BOTOX!!!!!!!!!! I also use the Vitamin E aqua boost sorbet that Joyce recommended its FABULOUS as well!
P.S.
I shop with Joyce in Cool Springs and she is honest, and will shoot you straight on what's the best for your type of skin. Thanks Joyce! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kane
Location: Dallas, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best Moisturizer!!
Date:May 7, 2014
I have been using this product for the past few months and my skin has never felt this moisturized. I moved to a dry climate and my skin has felt dry since I arrived. The Vitamin E serum is not oily and just soaks into my skin. I highly recommend this product!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xquisit
 
Please wait while more information about xquisit is loaded.
Additional information about xquisit could not be loaded.
EXQUISIT
Posted May 18, 2014
Love this serum…. Did wonders for my skin. I am in my late 40's and It has helped my skin look and feel softer. The fine lines have seem to melt away….
Would I purchase again? YES! ^0^
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Scott
Location: Niles, Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
A MNAZE ING
Date:March 16, 2014
It makes your skin feels so soft and amazing when you wake up. Its not messy or oily in anyway. Very easy to use and worth every dollar!!! My wife and I use it every night We are living in the middle of a Harsh Ohio winter and this makes our face so soft even with all the snow and wind around us.
A MUST HAVE!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Beautydiva43
Location: Clinton township
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Transformed my skin
Date:July 10, 2014
I used to be bothered by extremely oily skin especially in the summer months. After using this product on a nightly basis my oily skin is gone. Apparently, there must be something in this AMAZING product that my skin was lacking. Not only that, I am getting many compliments on my skin. People have been asking me if I am using new makeup! Thanks so much Body Shop! I will continue to repurchase!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Trinipie
Location: Orlando Fla
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing !!!!
Date:April 1, 2014
The first time I used this it was heaven, a little goes a long way... It absorbs well so your skin is not left greasy/oily... The lovely light scent I jus adore... It's pricy but it would last forever so the price really balance it self out ... I don't have skin problems but I turned 43 so I'm just trying to preserve what God has Bless me with !!!! Enjoy
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MusicMeg1006
Location: Nashville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic!
Date:March 8, 2014
My skin tends to be on the drier side, especially during the winter months. I've been using the Vitamin E Night Cream for a while, and it has certainly helped. When I caught word that there was to be a new product, I was so excited to try it! As soon as we received it, I gave it a try that night and WOW! I didn't put any night cream on over top of it and my skin felt fantastic in when I woke up the next morning! I didn't feel as though it was greasy at all... Super light weight and it absorbed into my skin very quickly. It felt smooth and well rested-- just like it says! If you use the Drops of Youth (which I recommend to everyone!), make sure to use it in the morning and keep this serum for night time. This is definitely in my Top 5 favorite products from The Body Shop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
25hrmom
 
Please wait while more information about 25hrmom is loaded.
Additional information about 25hrmom could not be loaded.
Works.
Posted March 14, 2014
For some reason, my combo skin responds very well to the Vitamin E products TBS sells. So I was excited to be able to try this new oil. It really helps with the dry areas on my face. I put it on my wrinkle areas. Got to admit, it's a winner for this lady's 57-year old skin. A new fave, to be sure. Thanks, TBS.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
dotdeflepfan
Location: terre haute
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Other
it was okay
Date:September 11, 2014
since I really enjoy using every vitamin e product I have ever purchased, I thought I would like this new product. it really is not oily. but it stays on top of your skin for a long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
xkiwibird
Location: Springfield
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Worth the splurge!
Date:August 31, 2014
While shopping last month I really just needed an exfoliating scrub and toner. I knew I wanted something from the Vitamin E line, since I had a friend who used to work at The Body Shop before she moved and loved what it did for her. At checkout, the girls had me try a sample of this on the back of my hand. I was instantly sold! This product is wonderful, and a little really goes a long way! It's helped reduce any little blemishes I'd get from time to time and improve the texture of my skin as well. If you think it's expensive, it is really worth the money!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Bodygirl
Location: NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Sleep your way to a fresh face
Date:August 30, 2014
This is an awesome product - one of the best overnight face treatments I've ever purchased. Just a few drops soften and relax your skin as you sleep ... you wake up to a fresh happy face. And since you only need to use a wee bit at a time, it's a great value; one bottle can last for several months.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
emilyanne
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Great product, gross packaging.
Date:August 28, 2014
This serum does a great job at making your skin look well rested, hydrated and glowy, and it even seems to diminish my fine les a bit, but let's talk about the bottle for a second. It's glass, which is great. It gives a nice, apothecarian feel. However, it's painted, and the paint started flaking off on mine. It's really annoying because the flakes get everywhere and sticks to skin. What's even more annoying is that I'm a beauty blogger and can't have a clean copy for blog photos. It's a great product, but the packaging isn't.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
ckj8888
Location: Brooklyn
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
good serum
Date:August 28, 2014
i purchased this product because i always been open minded to all new products the packaging is lovely and i watched some videos on youtube that other people recommended it too . i decided to give it a try ! it is really not greasy at all and very easy to be absorbed i used it at night before bed and i love it !!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Mollie
Location: Sonora
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
AWESOOOOOOME!!
Date:August 19, 2014
I love this product it has changed my skins appearance it looks younger and feels so great.,.. no longer have ashy coloring nor do i have blemishes... I also use it under makeup in morning. I love the scent and it helps me to fall asleep. what a great product and I agree worth every penny! easy to use.. skin absorbs it no oily feeling JUST WONDERFUL SKIN!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Krysti
Location: Marysville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Awesome stuff
Date:August 12, 2014
Heard vitamin e is great for stretch marks even though this is mainly for the face. but it works either way
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TheLastWords03
Location: Elliccott City, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Good Quality But didn't work for me.
Date:June 30, 2014
I used it the way I was supposed to, but it just didn't do anything for my skin. AT ALL. On the good side, it didn't break me out or irritate my skin. But I still returned it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephie
Location: Carlsbad, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Date:June 19, 2014
I don't think I've ever written a review for a product before but I had to with this amazing product! My skin drinks this in when I put it on at night. A little goes along way! My skin tone has improved drastically. In LOVE with this miracle serum.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mirrormirror
Location: south florida
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
LIQUID VELVET
Date:June 15, 2014
This is THE BEST product by TBS and superior to other brands of night-time oil moisturizers. After applying, I can't stop touching my face; it feels so soft and dewy. It's too nice to use just at night, so I occasionally use it under makeup, or when I'm housebound for the day, I cleanse with an electric brush and apply the serum in oil twice in the day with no makeup, and again at night after a light cleanse. This serum really makes my skin feel pampered.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
xquisit
Location: USA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Skin feels Soft and Supple
Date:May 18, 2014
I just love using this serum. Just started to use this product and already it has made my skin soft, and wrinkles are way less noticable.
Will I buy this product again? YES! ^0^
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JJJJ
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
AWESOMENESS
Date:April 28, 2014
I purchased this with 40% off price, which is very very reasonable and affordable. (Even the original price is not pricey)
And this product is the best facial oil I've ever used; much better than the luxury brands.
I have a combination skin, but this isn't greasy at all but making my skin more smoother with improved texture just in few days.
I highly recommend this product!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TBSCUSTOMER1992
Location: Spokane
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great product!
Date:April 22, 2014
First of all, this product is a steal at around $26, in my opinion it is worth twice that price. However, I ended up paying only $15 (site wide 40%, + 10% rewards card discount). I put this serum on at night after I exfoliate my skin with my clarisonic. I bought this product as an alternative to my regular Estee Lauder advanced night repair serum. Defiantly one of the best skin care (and financial) decisions I have ever made. This product makes my skin silky smooth, and has even improved the texture. The Body Shop continues to impress me with luxury brand quality at drug store prices. Ladies, if you are looking for an alternative to your expense department store serums, do not hesitate to purchase! You will not be disappointed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Zeugirdor
 
Please wait while more information about Zeugirdor is loaded.
Additional information about Zeugirdor could not be loaded.
Thank you
Posted April 26, 2014
I haven't tried this product but after reading the comment from tbscustomer1992 I'm curious. I also use Estée Lauder advanced night repair which I love but because of the price can't fit it in my budget for now. So I've been looking for an alternative and after reading this comment I'm going to try this product
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Karina808
Location: Honolulu
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best Vitamin E Serum
Date:April 13, 2014
I love this vitamin E oil. It smells great and is not oily. After applying it, my skin feels very silky. I use it alone or I add it to my other night creme Dermalogica. Both applications work very well. My skin is now more smooth and my complexion has improved.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>