Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil

Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.674 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(43 Reviews) 43
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (43 reviews)
5 stars
33
4 stars
7
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
Review 1 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Bradyville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
FANTASTIC!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Date:August 10, 2014
I use to work for a high end cosmetic company, and this product is better than what they currently have. Not to mention the price ROCKS! AND IT DOES WHAT IT SAYS ITS SUPPOSE TO! I have only used this for 3 days and the difference in my skin is night and day! I look like I'm 20 again!
GOOD BYE BOTOX!!!!!!!!!! I also use the Vitamin E aqua boost sorbet that Joyce recommended its FABULOUS as well!
P.S.
I shop with Joyce in Cool Springs and she is honest, and will shoot you straight on what's the best for your type of skin. Thanks Joyce! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Dallas, Texas
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Best Moisturizer!!
Date:May 7, 2014
I have been using this product for the past few months and my skin has never felt this moisturized. I moved to a dry climate and my skin has felt dry since I arrived. The Vitamin E serum is not oily and just soaks into my skin. I highly recommend this product!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
xquisit
 
Please wait while more information about xquisit is loaded.
Additional information about xquisit could not be loaded.
EXQUISIT
Posted May 18, 2014
Love this serum…. Did wonders for my skin. I am in my late 40's and It has helped my skin look and feel softer. The fine lines have seem to melt away….
Would I purchase again? YES! ^0^
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 3 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Niles, Ohio
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
A MNAZE ING
Date:March 16, 2014
It makes your skin feels so soft and amazing when you wake up. Its not messy or oily in anyway. Very easy to use and worth every dollar!!! My wife and I use it every night We are living in the middle of a Harsh Ohio winter and this makes our face so soft even with all the snow and wind around us.
A MUST HAVE!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Clinton township
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Transformed my skin
Date:July 10, 2014
I used to be bothered by extremely oily skin especially in the summer months. After using this product on a nightly basis my oily skin is gone. Apparently, there must be something in this AMAZING product that my skin was lacking. Not only that, I am getting many compliments on my skin. People have been asking me if I am using new makeup! Thanks so much Body Shop! I will continue to repurchase!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Orlando Fla
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Amazing !!!!
Date:April 1, 2014
The first time I used this it was heaven, a little goes a long way... It absorbs well so your skin is not left greasy/oily... The lovely light scent I jus adore... It's pricy but it would last forever so the price really balance it self out ... I don't have skin problems but I turned 43 so I'm just trying to preserve what God has Bless me with !!!! Enjoy
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Nashville
Body Shop employee: Yes
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fantastic!
Date:March 8, 2014
My skin tends to be on the drier side, especially during the winter months. I've been using the Vitamin E Night Cream for a while, and it has certainly helped. When I caught word that there was to be a new product, I was so excited to try it! As soon as we received it, I gave it a try that night and WOW! I didn't put any night cream on over top of it and my skin felt fantastic in when I woke up the next morning! I didn't feel as though it was greasy at all... Super light weight and it absorbed into my skin very quickly. It felt smooth and well rested-- just like it says! If you use the Drops of Youth (which I recommend to everyone!), make sure to use it in the morning and keep this serum for night time. This is definitely in my Top 5 favorite products from The Body Shop!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
25hrmom
 
Please wait while more information about 25hrmom is loaded.
Additional information about 25hrmom could not be loaded.
Works.
Posted March 14, 2014
For some reason, my combo skin responds very well to the Vitamin E products TBS sells. So I was excited to be able to try this new oil. It really helps with the dry areas on my face. I put it on my wrinkle areas. Got to admit, it's a winner for this lady's 57-year old skin. A new fave, to be sure. Thanks, TBS.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Pittsburgh
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
So worth it!
Date:October 16, 2014
This product is positively to die for. I just use three drops (forehead and cheeks) and rub it in and that is enough so it lasts forever! I've had my current bottle for four months and it's only half empty. It absorbs really quickly too.
When my skin gets dry I break out. I originally bought this for the coming winter because regular moisturizer just isn't enough for me up North. But, over the summer I couldn't resist and boy what a difference in my skin! My skin feels especially soft now and I don't get any more dry patches. I think the vitamin E has even helped heal some of my acne scars. My skin glows now thanks to this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Washington DC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best Oil product out there
Date:October 16, 2014
I have acne prone combination skin, oily in warm weather and dry combo in the winter. I tend to use a lot of different products, but this truly rejuvenates your skin. I use Josie Maran products as well, but this product is a great value and smells great. I use Jose Maran cleansing oil and sometimes the Jose Maran Argan light oil.
My face responds well to the body shop's Vitamin E serum-in-oil overnight, and my acne scars heal faster with this product. Sometimes I use it during the day as well. It doesn't feel as oily as Josie maran products as well. This is a great buy and Ive used this for 5 months.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Olympia, WA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Excellent Product
Date:October 9, 2014
I love to use this oil on my chest where the skin tends to be so thin. I put it on at night to combat those little lines that have started to form and WOW it works! I love this stuff and now nothing compares to it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Largo, FL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Great product
Date:September 29, 2014
I just finished my first bottle of this! I went through it faster than I thought - because I loved it so much, I used it all the time! It was so light and absorbed quickly, I ended up using it during the daytime as well. It did a great job of equalizing and moisturizing my dry-combo skin, never too greasy (even in the Florida summer heat). Definitely buying again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York City
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Jackpot
Date:September 25, 2014
After only using this for 3 days, I'm EXTREMELY pleased. I've been using it before I go to bed on hard areas on the bottom of my feet and I rub very little on my chapped lips. When I wake up in the morning my lips are SUPER SOFT and after 3 days, the hard areas of my feet have gotten much softer! Their Vitamin E line is the best across the board HANDS DOWN. I've been using their Vitamin E Body Butter for YEARS and I don't have a problem with dry skin anymore. I love that it isn't greasy as well.
NOW IF THEY WOULD ONLY BRING BACK THE VITAMIN E BODY WASH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Mission Viejo
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Firmness
Frequency: Daily
Excellent!
Date:September 19, 2014
This serum is amazing! Used it for just a few nights and every time I do I wake up feeling like my face looks more vibrant than the day before. Would definitely recommend this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: terre haute
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Other
it was okay
Date:September 11, 2014
since I really enjoy using every vitamin e product I have ever purchased, I thought I would like this new product. it really is not oily. but it stays on top of your skin for a long time.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Springfield
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Gray
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Worth the splurge!
Date:August 31, 2014
While shopping last month I really just needed an exfoliating scrub and toner. I knew I wanted something from the Vitamin E line, since I had a friend who used to work at The Body Shop before she moved and loved what it did for her. At checkout, the girls had me try a sample of this on the back of my hand. I was instantly sold! This product is wonderful, and a little really goes a long way! It's helped reduce any little blemishes I'd get from time to time and improve the texture of my skin as well. If you think it's expensive, it is really worth the money!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Sleep your way to a fresh face
Date:August 30, 2014
This is an awesome product - one of the best overnight face treatments I've ever purchased. Just a few drops soften and relax your skin as you sleep ... you wake up to a fresh happy face. And since you only need to use a wee bit at a time, it's a great value; one bottle can last for several months.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Great product, gross packaging.
Date:August 28, 2014
This serum does a great job at making your skin look well rested, hydrated and glowy, and it even seems to diminish my fine les a bit, but let's talk about the bottle for a second. It's glass, which is great. It gives a nice, apothecarian feel. However, it's painted, and the paint started flaking off on mine. It's really annoying because the flakes get everywhere and sticks to skin. What's even more annoying is that I'm a beauty blogger and can't have a clean copy for blog photos. It's a great product, but the packaging isn't.
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Brooklyn
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Other
good serum
Date:August 28, 2014
i purchased this product because i always been open minded to all new products the packaging is lovely and i watched some videos on youtube that other people recommended it too . i decided to give it a try ! it is really not greasy at all and very easy to be absorbed i used it at night before bed and i love it !!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Sonora
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
AWESOOOOOOME!!
Date:August 19, 2014
I love this product it has changed my skins appearance it looks younger and feels so great.,.. no longer have ashy coloring nor do i have blemishes... I also use it under makeup in morning. I love the scent and it helps me to fall asleep. what a great product and I agree worth every penny! easy to use.. skin absorbs it no oily feeling JUST WONDERFUL SKIN!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Marysville
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Awesome stuff
Date:August 12, 2014
Heard vitamin e is great for stretch marks even though this is mainly for the face. but it works either way
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Vitamin E Overnight Serum-In-Oil
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Elliccott City, MD
Body Shop employee: No
Good Quality But didn't work for me.
Date:June 30, 2014
I used it the way I was supposed to, but it just didn't do anything for my skin. AT ALL. On the good side, it didn't break me out or irritate my skin. But I still returned it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>