Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser

Unclogs pores as it washes away make-up and oil.
Average Customer Rating:
4.664 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(125 Reviews) 121
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (125 reviews)
5 stars
94
4 stars
22
3 stars
7
2 stars
2
1 star
0
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Review 1 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PickyOnSkinCare
Location: DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Took a risk, Impressed
Date:January 29, 2014
I've been trying to find a new cleanser for almost a year, and this is it! First, it's SLS-free, which I discovered a while back is a sensitivity for me. It's also gentle enough for my whimpy skin, but strong enough that it removes the coconut oil I use to remove my makeup. The foam makes it a good value because it lasts a long time. The smell is not great, but it's not bad either (and doesn't last after rinsed, so whatever). With combo skin prone to severe dry patches coupled with breakout zones, this was a real find.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Amara
 
Please wait while more information about Amara is loaded.
Additional information about Amara could not be loaded.
Thank you
Posted February 7, 2014
Thanks a lot for your review. I wasn't sure what to get. Your review helped me so much because my skin is exactly like you described. I have combinations skin, some areas have bad dry patches, others (mostly my chin area) breakout. Thanks so much for your review and sharing how your skin is. You are a life saver :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
readaholic
Location: Oak Park
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Cleanser
Date:September 20, 2012
I have combination oily dry skin, as well as blackheads, acne and acne scars. This cleanser works well in cleansing the face without drying. I really feel that it helps in cleaning and clearing up my face, especially after a full day with makeup on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MiaG
Location: East Bay Area, California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great facewash, but not strong enough
Date:February 6, 2012
I love this face wash , I also bought the toner &night cream, but this is still not strong enough for my combination to oily skin, it maybe the make up I wear. It's not for me, but I would still recommend to others!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
InternationalMom75
Location: Greensboro
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Foam vs wash
Date:November 3, 2012
I am not impressed with this product. The tea tree face wash I bought for my daughter works better for our skin. Now I have a product sitting there not being used. I tried to use it for over a week to see if there would be any change but there was none. Someone else may have more luck.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
TopoGigio
Location: Carlisle
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Fair at Best
Date:May 25, 2013
This product does not wash away makeup easily. The scent is something one would really need to get used to. That is the primary reason I cannot recommend it. It reminds me too much of a gas station restroom.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Foams waste product
Date:April 1, 2012
I am a HUGE fan of the tea tree products, but this one doesn't cut it for me. It doesn't seem to clean as well to me and the foaming product is more wasteful than the TTO face wash. I would not recommend this one to others.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Dusim
Location: LA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
good
Date:January 5, 2012
good.. it works.. soft clensing..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshleyStar
Location: Beverly Hills, California
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Good But Every Product Has Imperfections
Date:July 19, 2014
Let's be honest here, every product isn't perfect even if you wish it was :/ The Tea Tree Foaming Cleanser is an excellent product I've been using for about a week. I've been so stunned with the results BUT when I first bought this product my parent (mother) told me that The Body Shop puts a lot of chemicals in their products (which may or may not be true). So I took some precautions only using it once a day. Even only using it once a day, it made a big change for my skin. My skin got much clearer (blemish/acne) wise. At least for a "chemically enhanced" product, it was working. My skin would get a little dry with it but I don't expect it to stay perfectly fine. (Why you use aka moisturizer). (Just some background stuff). I first found this product from the name being mentioned in one of Amanda Steele's (Makeupbymandy24's) morning routine video. I decided to try it. My skin type is very oily by the way and I am just now starting to break out. This product has so far helped me control my acne and improved my skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
theTruth
Location: New York, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Best face wash for oily skin
Date:April 23, 2014
I have been using this face wash for a long time now. I have oily skin. I recently went on a vacation and forgot it with me. My skin was horrid when I came back. But when I started using this, I could see the difference within a week. It really clears up your skin and prevents breakouts. It is also very refreshing. I used this during winter and felt it was a bit strong on my skin and caused it to dry up. So I feel it won't be best suited for dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livia
Location: Boston, MA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Changed my life!
Date:January 11, 2014
I went from weekly breakouts to a zit a month after I started using this. Back then my skin was blotchy, scarred, and oily; now I get comments on how radiant and smooth it looks. It's fast, effective, and feels and smells great - unlike a lot of prescription and drug store products. I haven't used concealer in ages thanks to the Body Shop.
I usually use it in the shower for the steam, but if I'm just washing my face I use an exfoliant to open up the pores first.
Can't sing enough praises. Love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarieW
Location: Vancouver
Body Shop employee: No
Wow!
Date:January 5, 2014
This is the best cleanser out of the tea tree line. The smell is amazing and one pump of foam does the trick! Great job BS!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMama
Location: Colorado
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Oily
Used for over 10 years now
Date:December 5, 2013
I really love this stuff. I have been using it for over 10 years and occasionally try to find something that works better. I started breaking out in my early twenties; boy is that fun. I have very sensitive, very oily skin. I have tried everything you can buy; even prescription stuff. I keep coming back to this. The gel wash doesn't even compare btw. And you only need one pump of this, it will last a long time. You will be tempted to use more but you don't need it! The initial smell is a bit strong but after you wash it is fine. It also washes off make-up totally fine, but I don't use tons or hard to get off stuff. I use all natural, hypo stuff due to the sensitive skin and breakouts. I use the scrub about once a week too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
curlycutie
Location: Atlanta, GA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
I like it
Date:November 12, 2013
I like the foam, i doubt it will last as long as the wash but this stuff doesnt dry my skin out like the wash so i'm sure i'll continue to buy this in the future since this line of products is the only thing that has actually worked. My breakouts are now far in between.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pimplyforehead
 
Please wait while more information about pimplyforehead is loaded.
Additional information about pimplyforehead could not be loaded.
I love it.
Posted January 25, 2014
Everyone told me that after your teen years, the breakouts stopped. And they were lying! I feel like I've tried just about everything for my skin, only to be disappointed. But this product has cleared up my skin, and it's been less than a week. I paired it with the Seaweed Toner, and a moisturizer I didn't get at the body shop, and my skin is looking awesome. This is really the best I've felt about my skin in a long time. I really love this cleanser!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bejules
Location: Marietta
It's okay
Date:April 30, 2013
The cleanser is standard; it did not "wow" me. I think the Biore form cleanser works better :) I am still glad I tried this product though. It's gentle on the skin, and I can see that it does wash away my make-up. It does not, however, unclog pores because it's so gentle. If you're looking for a lighter face wash that will simply clean, this could be for you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiFL
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Ok, but doesn't last long
Date:April 18, 2013
I really LOVE the tea tree face wash, but this one doesn't last me very long. I like the other tea tree skin clearing facial wash because I think it's a better value. That is the one I will continue to buy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TessNJ
Location: Englewood Cliffs
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Indispensable!
Date:March 12, 2013
I literally cannot live without this cleanser! It works very gently, but thoroughly, in cleansing my combination/oily skin, even as I've gotten older and breakout much less. I love the fact that the anti-bacterial tea tree oil is so effective at eliminating germs and bacteria, and reducing inflammation. It leaves skin soft, clean and balanced - not dry and tight - and ready for the next step. I highly recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earlsgirl
Location: Minneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
I love it
Date:March 8, 2013
Best face wash I've used. Not oily or drying.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
cath12
Location: canada
very good cleanser
Date:February 7, 2013
My skin is oily and I have pimples here and there with blemishes.
I tried this cleaner, and it feels good. The smell is nice, it isn't that bad and you get used to it.
After using I feel like my skin is cleared, it's not too harsh, it didn't over dry my skin.
My skin is less oily and it reduces the appearance and size of blemishes day by day. So far this product is not miraculous but it's very good for acne prone skin and oily skin. Works good !
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessiW
Location: Asheille
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
love it
Date:January 10, 2013
hands down the best facial cleanser i've ever used and the only i use anymore. we dont have a body shop in asheville so i have to order my cleanser online, but its worth it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyShopLuv
Location: San Angelo, TX
First time user!
Date:October 6, 2012
I just received my Body Shop delivery and as always, I am so excited to try the products.
I immediately washed my face with this and it is AWESOME! Very clean feeling, no residue, natural small.
Will make this a part of my facial routine to see if it can clear up some blemishes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>