Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser

Unclogs pores as it washes away make-up and oil.
Average Customer Rating:
4.671 out of 5
4.7
 out of 
5
(82 Reviews) 78
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (82 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
15
3 stars
3
2 stars
2
1 star
0
94%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Review 1 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PickyOnSkinCare
Location: DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Took a risk, Impressed
Date:January 29, 2014
I've been trying to find a new cleanser for almost a year, and this is it! First, it's SLS-free, which I discovered a while back is a sensitivity for me. It's also gentle enough for my whimpy skin, but strong enough that it removes the coconut oil I use to remove my makeup. The foam makes it a good value because it lasts a long time. The smell is not great, but it's not bad either (and doesn't last after rinsed, so whatever). With combo skin prone to severe dry patches coupled with breakout zones, this was a real find.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Amara
 
Please wait while more information about Amara is loaded.
Additional information about Amara could not be loaded.
Thank you
Posted February 7, 2014
Thanks a lot for your review. I wasn't sure what to get. Your review helped me so much because my skin is exactly like you described. I have combinations skin, some areas have bad dry patches, others (mostly my chin area) breakout. Thanks so much for your review and sharing how your skin is. You are a life saver :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Livia
Location: Boston, MA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Changed my life!
Date:January 11, 2014
I went from weekly breakouts to a zit a month after I started using this. Back then my skin was blotchy, scarred, and oily; now I get comments on how radiant and smooth it looks. It's fast, effective, and feels and smells great - unlike a lot of prescription and drug store products. I haven't used concealer in ages thanks to the Body Shop.
I usually use it in the shower for the steam, but if I'm just washing my face I use an exfoliant to open up the pores first.
Can't sing enough praises. Love it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MarieW
Location: Vancouver
Body Shop employee: No
Wow!
Date:January 5, 2014
This is the best cleanser out of the tea tree line. The smell is amazing and one pump of foam does the trick! Great job BS!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
COMama
Location: Colorado
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Oily
Used for over 10 years now
Date:December 5, 2013
I really love this stuff. I have been using it for over 10 years and occasionally try to find something that works better. I started breaking out in my early twenties; boy is that fun. I have very sensitive, very oily skin. I have tried everything you can buy; even prescription stuff. I keep coming back to this. The gel wash doesn't even compare btw. And you only need one pump of this, it will last a long time. You will be tempted to use more but you don't need it! The initial smell is a bit strong but after you wash it is fine. It also washes off make-up totally fine, but I don't use tons or hard to get off stuff. I use all natural, hypo stuff due to the sensitive skin and breakouts. I use the scrub about once a week too.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
curlycutie
Location: Atlanta, GA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
I like it
Date:November 12, 2013
I like the foam, i doubt it will last as long as the wash but this stuff doesnt dry my skin out like the wash so i'm sure i'll continue to buy this in the future since this line of products is the only thing that has actually worked. My breakouts are now far in between.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
pimplyforehead
 
Please wait while more information about pimplyforehead is loaded.
Additional information about pimplyforehead could not be loaded.
I love it.
Posted January 25, 2014
Everyone told me that after your teen years, the breakouts stopped. And they were lying! I feel like I've tried just about everything for my skin, only to be disappointed. But this product has cleared up my skin, and it's been less than a week. I paired it with the Seaweed Toner, and a moisturizer I didn't get at the body shop, and my skin is looking awesome. This is really the best I've felt about my skin in a long time. I really love this cleanser!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
TopoGigio
Location: Carlisle
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Fair at Best
Date:May 25, 2013
This product does not wash away makeup easily. The scent is something one would really need to get used to. That is the primary reason I cannot recommend it. It reminds me too much of a gas station restroom.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Bejules
Location: Marietta
It's okay
Date:April 30, 2013
The cleanser is standard; it did not "wow" me. I think the Biore form cleanser works better :) I am still glad I tried this product though. It's gentle on the skin, and I can see that it does wash away my make-up. It does not, however, unclog pores because it's so gentle. If you're looking for a lighter face wash that will simply clean, this could be for you.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
VickiFL
Location: Orlando, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
Ok, but doesn't last long
Date:April 18, 2013
I really LOVE the tea tree face wash, but this one doesn't last me very long. I like the other tea tree skin clearing facial wash because I think it's a better value. That is the one I will continue to buy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TessNJ
Location: Englewood Cliffs
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Indispensable!
Date:March 12, 2013
I literally cannot live without this cleanser! It works very gently, but thoroughly, in cleansing my combination/oily skin, even as I've gotten older and breakout much less. I love the fact that the anti-bacterial tea tree oil is so effective at eliminating germs and bacteria, and reducing inflammation. It leaves skin soft, clean and balanced - not dry and tight - and ready for the next step. I highly recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Earlsgirl
Location: Minneapolis
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
I love it
Date:March 8, 2013
Best face wash I've used. Not oily or drying.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
cath12
Location: canada
very good cleanser
Date:February 7, 2013
My skin is oily and I have pimples here and there with blemishes.
I tried this cleaner, and it feels good. The smell is nice, it isn't that bad and you get used to it.
After using I feel like my skin is cleared, it's not too harsh, it didn't over dry my skin.
My skin is less oily and it reduces the appearance and size of blemishes day by day. So far this product is not miraculous but it's very good for acne prone skin and oily skin. Works good !
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
JessiW
Location: Asheille
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
love it
Date:January 10, 2013
hands down the best facial cleanser i've ever used and the only i use anymore. we dont have a body shop in asheville so i have to order my cleanser online, but its worth it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
InternationalMom75
Location: Greensboro
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Foam vs wash
Date:November 3, 2012
I am not impressed with this product. The tea tree face wash I bought for my daughter works better for our skin. Now I have a product sitting there not being used. I tried to use it for over a week to see if there would be any change but there was none. Someone else may have more luck.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BodyShopLuv
Location: San Angelo, TX
First time user!
Date:October 6, 2012
I just received my Body Shop delivery and as always, I am so excited to try the products.
I immediately washed my face with this and it is AWESOME! Very clean feeling, no residue, natural small.
Will make this a part of my facial routine to see if it can clear up some blemishes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megs123
Location: New York
Good stuff.
Date:September 21, 2012
I bought this after reading all of the good reviews about it and decided to try it out. It works very nicely, however it doesn't get rid of all of the acne. It makes the pimples smaller day by day, but they do not go away. I bought this product twice thinking it would work the second time but it didn't. It might work for others though.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Smiley00
 
Please wait while more information about Smiley00 is loaded.
Additional information about Smiley00 could not be loaded.
BETTER THAN PROACTIV
Posted October 4, 2012
Im in my 40's, but still battle with breakouts here and there. Have used Proactiv for about 6 years religiously and it never did stop my breakouts completely. Have been using Tea Tree for about 3 weeks and "I LOVE IT"!! Cancelled my Proactiv account and I am a proud new user of Tea Tree. Tea Tree has a great scent, makes my face so smooth and I have not have any new breakouts since starting to use it. I'm sold on it!!!! Using it from now on!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
readaholic
Location: Oak Park
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Cleanser
Date:September 20, 2012
I have combination oily dry skin, as well as blackheads, acne and acne scars. This cleanser works well in cleansing the face without drying. I really feel that it helps in cleaning and clearing up my face, especially after a full day with makeup on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Summerheart78
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Pretty good product
Date:September 18, 2012
I have been struggling with blemishes, breakouts and very oily skin. I started using the Tea Tree line of products, and have started to notice improvements. My skin is still a little oily, but it seems to be breaking out less. I like this product a lot, especially for the price; however, I do not particularly like the smell. For now, I am going to continue to use it and hope it continues to improve my skin and clear up blemishes. Overall a good product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Columbus
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
It's the second one I bought for my boy friend
Date:September 18, 2012
It's the second one I bought for my boy friend. He loved it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mommabluebird
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
At the top of our list!
Date:August 28, 2012
My husband isn't a big 'product' type person....but he LOVES this cleanser! I always purchase multiples!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KristinaMH
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Wonderful
Date:August 3, 2012
I've used this product for about three days, and I've already noticed a significant reduction in the blemishes that I have. Also, if I do get a spot, this stuff seems to dissolve it away! :)
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>