Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser

Unclogs pores as it washes away make-up and oil.
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(139 Reviews) 134
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (139 reviews)
5 stars
100
4 stars
25
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
0
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
Review 1 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: DC
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Took a risk, Impressed
Date:January 29, 2014
I've been trying to find a new cleanser for almost a year, and this is it! First, it's SLS-free, which I discovered a while back is a sensitivity for me. It's also gentle enough for my whimpy skin, but strong enough that it removes the coconut oil I use to remove my makeup. The foam makes it a good value because it lasts a long time. The smell is not great, but it's not bad either (and doesn't last after rinsed, so whatever). With combo skin prone to severe dry patches coupled with breakout zones, this was a real find.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Amara
 
Please wait while more information about Amara is loaded.
Additional information about Amara could not be loaded.
Thank you
Posted February 7, 2014
Thanks a lot for your review. I wasn't sure what to get. Your review helped me so much because my skin is exactly like you described. I have combinations skin, some areas have bad dry patches, others (mostly my chin area) breakout. Thanks so much for your review and sharing how your skin is. You are a life saver :)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Oak Park
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Cleanser
Date:September 20, 2012
I have combination oily dry skin, as well as blackheads, acne and acne scars. This cleanser works well in cleansing the face without drying. I really feel that it helps in cleaning and clearing up my face, especially after a full day with makeup on.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: East Bay Area, California
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great facewash, but not strong enough
Date:February 6, 2012
I love this face wash , I also bought the toner &night cream, but this is still not strong enough for my combination to oily skin, it maybe the make up I wear. It's not for me, but I would still recommend to others!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Greensboro
0 of 4 people found this review helpful.
Foam vs wash
Date:November 3, 2012
I am not impressed with this product. The tea tree face wash I bought for my daughter works better for our skin. Now I have a product sitting there not being used. I tried to use it for over a week to see if there would be any change but there was none. Someone else may have more luck.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Location: Carlisle
0 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Fair at Best
Date:May 25, 2013
This product does not wash away makeup easily. The scent is something one would really need to get used to. That is the primary reason I cannot recommend it. It reminds me too much of a gas station restroom.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Foams waste product
Date:April 1, 2012
I am a HUGE fan of the tea tree products, but this one doesn't cut it for me. It doesn't seem to clean as well to me and the foaming product is more wasteful than the TTO face wash. I would not recommend this one to others.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: LA
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
good
Date:January 5, 2012
good.. it works.. soft clensing..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: California
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Strong Pros and Cons
Date:May 14, 2015
PROS:
Personally I like the scent. It has the clean, natural,
refreshing scent of tea tree oil (similar to eucalyptus).
It smells like the products the spa places use in many of their facials, so when I wash my face with this cleanser my face feels clean and refreshed, and I actually feel less tense and stressed afterward.
It leaves my face feeling soft and healthy, and gently cleanses away my oiliness without drying or irritation, which is great because my skin is oily and sensitive and I also have some rosacea.
It does leave my face cleaner than another foaming cleanser I like to use. After I wipe my face with toner on a cotton ball there is considerably less residue left behind with this cleanser.
CONS:
The foamy consistency diminishes as soon as it hits my skin. It might have something to do with my foundation makeup that I wear most days, but I wish it stayed foamy during the whole wash. When I don't wear makeup it maintains a little bit of foamy consistency, but still too little for my liking.
(It does get my face in and clean though)
I have to use 4 pumps when I'm washing off makeup, and 2 pumps without.
I think it's overpriced. I paid full price for my first bottle, but will not buy it again unless it's on sale or I can get some kind of a deal.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Salisbury, NC
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
I like it, but I don't love it.
Date:February 21, 2015
I'm a huge fan of the tea tree line. I typically use the Tea Tree Skin Clearing Face Wash, but decided to give the foam a try when I ran out. It lasted much longer than the gel, but I don't think it worked as well. When I ran out, I switched back to the gel.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: DFW
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Okay...
Date:February 11, 2015
I really wanted to love this foaming cleanser but it just didn't happen. I love tea tree oil and foaming cleansers in general, however the consistency and effectiveness of this particular product wasn't impressive. I was actually surprised since every other product in The Body Shop Tea Tree line is pretty amazing.
I will finish the cleanser because it is not bad and does seem to do it's job well enough, but will likely not purchase it again.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Aston
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Don't see the hype....
Date:January 23, 2015
First off, I'm a little upset that I bought this at full value. Definitely wait to get it on sale!!!
Second, let me state that I do not have acne-prone skin. I get some bumps by my temples and I do get the occasional pimple or zit, but nothing extreme. Let me also say that I have normal, slightly dry skin.
I bought this mainly for my boyfriend who has somewhat oily skin who is prone to breakouts. I read on here that this is good for cystic acne... I figured if it was good for something as bad as cystic acne it would take care of regular breakouts.
Neither of our skin has improved. We both use this in combination with Body Shop's Blemish Fade Night Lotion. Neither of us are impressed. I actually think that the night lotion has increased the amount of pimples I have!
On the plus side!!!: The foaming face wash doesn't really dry out my skin like using regular soap does. I feel like it slightly moisturizes my skin. It has a funky smell, but it's really not that big of a deal.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Roanoke
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Not enough
Date:September 20, 2014
My face never felt entirely clean after using this product. I started to wash my face twice with it in order to make my face feel truly clean and dirt/oil free, but using 2 pumps twice a day made the bottle run out so fast! I also still got a few pimples while using this and it didn't help my blackheads AT ALL.. I would not buy it again, instead I would purchase the gel cleanser.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Central California
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Gentle & effective foam cleanser
Date:September 20, 2014
As someone with sensitive skin, I took a chance and tried this Tea Tree foaming cleanser to clear up my t-zone on my face. In just 2 days, my skin was visibly clearer without becoming dried out. I follow this cleanser up with the Tea Tree clearing cream. I am very happy with the results. Now I can use this 2-3 times per week to keep my skin clean and clear.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Renton, WA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Tea Tree Cleanser
Date:September 1, 2014
This is the best cleanser I have used and hope it is always available!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Location: Long Island, NY
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Tea Tree Foaming Cleanser
Date:August 29, 2014
I adore this product. In terms of skin and face care, I have a combination of issues. I think tea tree is great product because it smooths, rejuvenates, and cleans out all the oils and dirt lingering after a long day. In addition, it also doesn't leave your face dry after usage which is great. Also, it doesn't leave a weird cosmetic smell. My face feels and smells fresh. The tea tree scent isn't the greatest, however, the smell isn't overpowering like many other products. Sometimes those scents are too much and leave a weird residue on the skin after usage. But not this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Location: Montclair, NJ
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Not a Clean Feel
Date:August 27, 2014
I didn't feel clean. It didn't feel like the cleanser with taking care of any impurities and I was relying more on my creams and toner. I definitely won't be buying this cleanser again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Lexington
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
SkinTone: Medium
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Was sceptical but it does work!
Date:August 19, 2014
I have been using this product along with the astringent and the nightly lotion plus the tea tree oil itself and I was worried it wasn't going to work. I read all the reviews before purchasing and thought I would give it a try. I am 32 and still battle acne :( I did not see results right after use. I have been using it now for 1.5 weeks and I can see results. My acne is clearing!!! I was disappointed at first because I was hoping to see positive results ASAP. I just had to give it some time. I would recommend this product to anyone who battles acne and has oily skin (it has helped with that as well). I plan on continuing to use this line.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Fort Myers, FL
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Best Product so far!!!
Date:August 4, 2014
This was my first purchase of TBS and it was amazing!!! It will clear your skin and it control your shine problems!!! I like the fact that it's foam as well. I had acne and dark spots and some scars but after using this, 99% of my blemishes went away!! Though, to me, it smelled like onions??? I do love this though and was sad when I ran out of it. It's so amazing!!!! I would not recommend this to dry skin people since it does dry you out. This is perfect for oily/combo/normal type of people! You definately have to buy this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: Beverly Hills, California
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Good But Every Product Has Imperfections
Date:July 19, 2014
Let's be honest here, every product isn't perfect even if you wish it was :/ The Tea Tree Foaming Cleanser is an excellent product I've been using for about a week. I've been so stunned with the results BUT when I first bought this product my parent (mother) told me that The Body Shop puts a lot of chemicals in their products (which may or may not be true). So I took some precautions only using it once a day. Even only using it once a day, it made a big change for my skin. My skin got much clearer (blemish/acne) wise. At least for a "chemically enhanced" product, it was working. My skin would get a little dry with it but I don't expect it to stay perfectly fine. (Why you use aka moisturizer). (Just some background stuff). I first found this product from the name being mentioned in one of Amanda Steele's (Makeupbymandy24's) morning routine video. I decided to try it. My skin type is very oily by the way and I am just now starting to break out. This product has so far helped me control my acne and improved my skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Skin Clearing Foaming Cleanser
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Location: New York, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Best face wash for oily skin
Date:April 23, 2014
I have been using this face wash for a long time now. I have oily skin. I recently went on a vacation and forgot it with me. My skin was horrid when I came back. But when I started using this, I could see the difference within a week. It really clears up your skin and prevents breakouts. It is also very refreshing. I used this during winter and felt it was a bit strong on my skin and caused it to dry up. So I feel it won't be best suited for dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 next>>