Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel

Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 24
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
17
4 stars
5
3 stars
1
2 stars
1
1 star
0
88%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel
Review 1 for Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AVDub
Location: San Antonio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
So Refreshing
Date:January 25, 2013
I love all things mint when it comes to showering, and also love cucumber, so I was really excited about this. Some other reviewers noted that the mint was very faint, but I decided to try it anyway. While this is true, it is still a very refreshing wash that is wonderful for hot days. It is a bit sweeter than I thought it would be, but not a deal breaker. The wash itself is gentle and wonderful. Just an all around great body wash!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bodycarejunky
Location: san gabriel, california
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
good scent nice quality.
Date:May 15, 2013
I like using this before sleep because of the light fresh sweetness.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kestrel
Location: Boise
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Candy Sweet
Date:April 16, 2013
This doesn't smell like real cucumber and mint - it is a very sweet, almost candy like scent. I was hoping for something more earthy...but my daughter likes the scent so at least she will be able to use it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CeCeVI
Location: Virgin Islands
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Minty!
Date:January 8, 2013
The mixture of both the Cucumber and Mint - ahhhhhh. Refreshing, to say the least!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
lovealotmom
Location: Waco, TX
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Pretty good
Date:December 29, 2012
It's a sweeter scent than I expected, but it's still pretty good. I prefer fresh scents for waking up in the morning...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kurohime
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Sweet
Date:September 2, 2012
A little too sweet for me -- heavy on the cucumber, light on the mint.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
deecaymommy
Location: Chicago, IL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
So gentle my 2 year old loves it
Date:August 14, 2012
I got this not knowing how well I would like the smell or overall performance of it. Let me say I am in love with it!! It smells amazing and is so gentle I use it for body wash on my super sensitive eczema prone 2 year old. I love how it bubbles but doesn't dry out our skin. Being a mechanic myself I get covered in toxic oil and substances every day and knowing that this is free of anything toxic makes it even more of a plus. I've used this for both my son and I almost every day for 2 weeks now and the bottle is still full. I could keep going on and on about how much I love this body wash!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
enav
Location: Santa Fe
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
More Cucumber than Mint
Date:July 24, 2012
I was hoping for more mint. This body wash is all cucumber. I love cucumber, so have enjoyed it very much. It has a good consistency and not much is needed to lather up well. Recommend using it with the bath gloves.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dollyhaze
Location: Pittsburgh
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
recommended!
Date:May 19, 2012
i've tried most of the Earth Lover's line & have been disappointed with the scents -- but this one is the exception! the smell is both earthy & clean... very much like bathing in herbal tea, with bubbles. :) i was surprised that many reviewers smelled mostly cucumber, because the mint stands out for me. it doesn't smell at ALL like a salad -- just subtle mint with an underlying gardeny-freshness! it's wonderful.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lovegreen13
Location: Texas
Love it
Date:May 13, 2012
This shower gel is absolutely amazing. When I went into the store, I explained I wanted something with mint and was recommended this product. It's sooooo refreshing and my body feels so clean after using. The scent is perfect with cucumber and a hint of mint. And I love that it's all natural and earth friendly! Great summer body wash, or for any time at all. I highly recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ilovemangos
Location: Florida
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Must try
Date:March 22, 2012
If you love the scent of cucumbers then this is the shower gel to try. I've had a difficult time trying to find a decent shower gel that worked well for me, now I'm so overjoyed because this one is top-notch compared to the ones I've tried in the past.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
beth23
Location: bismarck
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
perfect body wash
Date:March 17, 2012
i love the sent of this body wash... its so mellow and cool perfect for winter days when you r wishing it was summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Strange scent combination
Date:February 18, 2012
I love mint and cucumber so I tried this Earth Lovers Shower gel. The scent combo did not appeal to me so I exchanged it for a different Earth Lovers since it's a very cleansing and light scented shower gel.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
slbs
Location: Evansville, IN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
clean & fresh
Date:January 16, 2012
Really smells like fresh cucumbers! So fresh clean and summery!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
daltron3300
Location: Memphis
Date:November 17, 2011
To me, this body wash smells like a fresh cucumber tomato salad, very fresh and juicy. I got it during a Buy Any 3, get 1 free, etc or some other sale and tried it. I liked it but would not pay the full price for it as I wasn't crazy about the scent or lather. I do like the fact that TBS is making biodegradable washes and would possibly try a different scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
juno
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Smells like its fresh from the garden
Date:November 1, 2011
I love the earth lovers line because the products all smell so fresh - not the chemical sweet smell from competitive products. Also, the rinse off easily with no left over film
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Aziriah
Location: Ft Worth
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Purchased in Japan
Date:August 3, 2011
I found this product when my brother and I were wandering around Shinjuku, so I decided to get it. I tend to use peppermint oil based soaps with my loofah (real loofah, not the $1 mesh sponges), but this doesn't work as well with that.
I'll need to get a sponge in order to get any lather and not use too much product. Scent is nice, very cucumber-y, and good for summer.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Banner
Location: Wyoming
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
More Cucumber than Mint
Date:July 23, 2011
This product's name is misleading. I smell only cucumber and no mint. The gel is great, it leaves you clean without any residue, and the cucumber smell is light and fairly refreshing. But...I don't really want to smell like a cucumber.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LCM14
Location: Boston, MA
Refreshing
Date:July 16, 2011
The scent is very refreshing and summery. I love this entire line of shower gels because they leave my skin stress-free from having to deal with sulfates and other chemicals in normal shower gels. My skin feels naturally clean after using this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Earth Lovers Cucumber & Mint Shower Gel
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
WI92411
Location: La Crosse
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great
Date:April 18, 2011
Smells more cucumber than mint. Nice combo, very refreshing! Would be perfect for summer!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>