Product Reviews

DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick

DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
Average Customer Rating:
3.636 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(33 Reviews) 33
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (33 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
8
3 stars
4
2 stars
3
1 star
5
70%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
Review 1 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pixiekam
Location: Clarkston
Love It!!!!!
Date:April 2, 2013
Love the fragrance, love the no white marks, love the effectiveness, love the price. What more can I say?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quantumhollapena
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Best Natural Deodorant I've found yet!
Date:March 19, 2013
I went to buy this at my local Body Shop and they said they were no longer stocking it bc it is being discontinued! Woe is me, I had only just found this product a few months ago and needed my first refill! I've tried several other natural deodorants that either didn't work, stained my pits (eww) or were just plain too expensive ($18 for a stick? No thanks.).
PLEASE don't discontinue this product! I bought the max (10) that I could online and it should last a while, but when it's all used up, I'll be back at square one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MelissaJ
Location: Spokane, WA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Date:March 11, 2013
I've tried for years to find a natural deodorant that actually works. On a whim, I bought DeoDry. I've honestly been blown out of the water by this deodorant. Not only does it smell great for daily use, but it lasts through some of my most intense Bikram hot yoga workouts, and that's saying something!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Meesh
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Frequency: Daily
Best natural deodorant on the market
Date:March 9, 2013
I used to work in the natural beauty products industry.
I sweat a lot (I think).
I have tried every major-brand natural deodorant on the market (Tom's, Jason, Alba, Avalon, rocks, sprays, essential oils, etc). All of them left me stinky at the end of the day.
Adidas (of all companies) made a more conventional but aluminum-free deodorant that was pretty good for awhile, but discontinued it a few years ago.
I ended up just buying some Dove deodorant. While not exactly thrilled about having aluminum 3 inches from my boob, I was tired of being stinky at the end of the every day.
Enter The Body Shop DeoDry! Saw this and picked it up, expecting to be disappointed yet again. NOT SO! This stuff works amazingly; just as well as Dove, but it feels like it has less residue. I find I have to slather on a bit more than with conventional deodorant, but it's a small price to pay and still no residue/staining I was heartbroken when it was rumored to be discontinued, but stocked up right when it came back! Keep this stuff around!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Ania28
Location: Burlington
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Does not work for long
Date:March 4, 2013
I was really excited about a natural deodorant that works for 24 hrs. For me, it works fine for about 4-5 hours then feels like I have no deodorant on. I work 12hr shifts and don't want to raise my arms halfway through my shift. I am going back to regular deodorant (esp. clinical strength) so I am not embarrassed! And I am not a big sweater either. My husband tried it and it only worked for a couple hours on him!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Megs51
Location: Providence
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Great Natural Deodorant
Date:March 1, 2013
I had resigned myself to being very careful who I raised my arms around during warm weather, because I did not want to use a mainstream deodorant and suck all those chemicals into my pores. This is a natural deodorant that actually works for me! I can even exercise and still not stink. I really like the scent too, it's light and not overwhelming.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
MGARRT
Location: Atlanta, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Doesn't work
Date:February 28, 2013
I have been trying for years to find a natural deodorant that actually works. This one doesn't control odor any better than the others on the market. I tried it for 4 days and finally threw it away. The scent is overbearing and unpleasant, too. Overall, don't waste your money on this product:(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Colette
Location: Athens, Georgia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Very Dry
Frequency: Daily
Definitely Cool & Zesty!
Date:February 22, 2013
When I first used this product I was ever so slightly put off by the "Cool & Zesty" smell. Now that I've used it for several weeks, however, I love it! It works better than any deodorant I've ever used before. I use it in combination with a body powder, the two together work perfectly.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Latina
Location: Fort Myers
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Could do more, but for a natural product...
Date:February 13, 2013
This deodorant smells great. Wish they had the other smell though.
Anyways, I like how it's natural, because I was worried about my pits being darker because of the aluminum.
The only con I saw with this is that it didn't last 24 hours like the product said. Don't know if it is because of my shirts, but I had to reapply at night when usually with other deodorants I don't have to.
However, it is a good price for the money.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Letty
Location: San Diego, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Really works and great price too
Date:January 22, 2013
I'll start by saying I never, ever write reviews but was so amazed by this product that I just had to. I've used many deodorants from the supermarket ones to the fancy brands that cost twice or more than what this one cost. I was skeptical but tired of stinking so I tried it. It really passed the test. I had been running errands, cooking and cleaning on a nice warm california day and by the evening I didn't even have to re-apply. I don't understand how it hasn't worked for others. As for me i love it and will continue to use it. Thanks Body Shop for great products!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
MotorcycleMama
Location: Maryland, USA
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Not good
Date:January 13, 2013
This deodorant is not good. It doesn't work. After applying, my underarms felt sticky, a feeling that did not go away. It also did not protect me from odor. By the end of my day I was stinky! Don't waste your money.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
RockyMom
Location: Rockford, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great Purchase
Date:January 12, 2013
I love how this works. The smell is great and keeps me dry all day. Will buy again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Linda919
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Does not work
Date:December 30, 2012
I was excited to try this natural deodorant, but unfortunately it doesn't function as it should - In fact I had to stop by a convenient store to pick up my regular deodorant and reapply to save my day... :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Woowoowoo132
Location: Orinda
Gender: Male
Age: Below 25
Great product!
Date:November 8, 2012
I was initially a little deterred by the smell, but when I put it on, I was pleasantly surprised at how nice it smelled on me! It was strange, but it made me really like the smell more and more. I think from now I'll only buy this deodorant, especially since they're all natural and aluminum free.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Thrash
Location: Hagerstown
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
The best deodorant I've found so far...
Date:November 3, 2012
I picked up a stick of the Chilled and Breezy scent when I was at the airport back in May 2012. I was looking for a deodorant without the Aluminum and unfortunately there are not many companies who provide this. I fell in love with the scent and I was impressed with how great it worked! This time I had to order the Cool & Zesty, but I like the scent of this as well. I even recommended it and bought a stick for my guy friend at work because he has sensitive underarms and he told me that he loves it and will be buying it from now on! Thanks for making great products!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
spiderella
Location: Kutztown
Please bring back Fresh and Floral Stick
Date:October 15, 2012
This review is for the fresh and floral stick. 5 stars for that! I never tried the cool & zesty, but fresh and floral stick is my favorite deodorant. I still haven't tried Tom's of Maine unscented, but fresh and floral tastes like candy and smells ...yup, fresh.
I'm saving my two fresh and floral sticks in my bag for special occasions, but I want to stock up!!
Thanks body shop :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
MaddyD
Location: Tampa, Fl
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great product!
Date:October 2, 2012
I really liked that this deodorant is totally invisible and it's pretty strong. It's totally worth the value even though I'm not really crazy about the smell. I'm very used to my deodorant smelling fruity or flowery and this one caught me completely off guard with its kind of pine/peppermint smell but I don't mind it because it was a good price and it doesn't stain my clothes whatsoever!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
keister
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Product
Date:September 25, 2012
I would have given this product 5 stars except for the way it smells. It smells like a men's deodorant (I bought blue labelled kind). The smell has grown on me and I'll buy again. I bought it online so I didn't know how it would smell. Other than that I love it. Keeps me cool and dry all day. I work 12 hours a day and then do the Insanity program after work and it seems to be doing a great job through all of that!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
twinsmamma
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it!!
Date:September 18, 2012
Great refreshing scent!
Awesome for sensitive or recently shaved skin!
One application can withstand an eigth hour workday + a workout!! Hoping for a slightly more femine scent... ie: lavender.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for DeoDry™ Dry-Effect Deodorant Cool & Zesty Stick
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KittyCharm
Location: Octopusville
Bring Back Fresh & Floral Stick!!
Date:August 24, 2012
I'm writing this review for Cool & Zesty stick but I use the Fresh and Floral. Three things: one: NOT STICKY, two: the deodorant that works for me besides Tom's of Maine, and three: tastes like candy.
Fresh and Floral stick is what I've been buying in bulk and I'll be making another purchase when that is restocked. Otherwise I'll trot to Tom's of Maine. Thanks Body Shop!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>