Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask

Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
Average Customer Rating:
4.231 out of 5
4.2
 out of 
5
(26 Reviews) 26
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (26 reviews)
5 stars
15
4 stars
6
3 stars
3
2 stars
0
1 star
2
77%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
Review 1 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrIzzy
Location: Martinez, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Male
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Great for Sensitive skin!
Date:April 2, 2014
I have sensitive skin, and I have tried several other masks from the Body Shop, they all made my skin burn and turn red. This one did the trick! It doesn't burn, but still give me the results of a mask. It is so smooth and soft too! My skin feel taught and clean after I remove this mask. Gotta Try it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SkincareJunkie
Location: Tampa, FL
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
My Go-To Face Mask!
Date:September 28, 2013
This is my quintessential face mask! I have used it for the past 3 years, mixing in other masks occasionally, but always reverting back to the Nutriganics Smoothing Mask as my basic do-all mask. I have combination oily/dry skin so it is a pain to manage my blemishes and large pores along with my dryness. This mask has the hint of clay to absorb impurities but does not dry out my skin. It leaves my skin super soft and supple, clean, smooth and amazingly radiant. The scent is also wonderfully earthy and organic. The tub lasts a long time too! Can't say enough good things about this amazing mask :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Wenx
Location: Franklin
Soft
Date:March 29, 2013
It doesn't feel good on face but my face is much softer after I wash it off.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
certainlynotkat
Location: pittsburgh, pa
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Horrible smell
Date:March 15, 2013
I didn't even put this stuff on my face. I opened the container, took one sniff, and decided it was getting returned. I'm sure it performs like their other masks I have tried but the smell is just horrible!! I couldn't quite put my finger on it, but I want to say it smelled like cement or drywall. Basically it smelled like construction? Made me gag.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Loriena7x7
Location: San Francisco
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Best Mask for Dry Skin
Date:November 24, 2012
I am no where near the age to worry about wrinkles but during the winter my skin tends to get dry and flaky and this mask helps a lot. I was drawn to it in the store because of its natural and organic ingredients. Works great and leaves my skin feeling softer and moisturized.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
BettyAnne
 
Please wait while more information about BettyAnne is loaded.
Additional information about BettyAnne could not be loaded.
No Ship to California?!
Posted February 1, 2014
Rubbish, I don't know what rule in good 'ol CA doesn't let this product ship out, but it's a crying shame since it's a 'holy grail' product for my skin. Can someone in the higher-ups work this out? Thanks in advance~
Besides that rant, love how this deep cleans without stripping, soothing mud-style mask with a hint of scent, but nothing overpowering & generally pleasant. I have combo skin (dry in Winter/oily in Summer) & it works year round to keep me looking so fresh! Did I mention it's a HG product? ;)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pepin909
Location: Tampa Bay, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Does the job
Date:August 2, 2012
I have sensitive skin and many masks turn me red for hours. This does not affect my skin tone, but it does leave my skin noticeably softer and smoother. When I put it on, I can feel my skin warming and tightening. After I rinse it off, my skin feels cool and clean and refreshed. The effect lasts all day. I like how easy this goes on and off. I don't have fine lines yet and I hope using this product will keep them at bay even longer. I do have some roughness on my cheeks and I have noticed a difference since I started using this.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
nursemarilynanne
Location: Salt Lake City
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love it!
Date:June 27, 2012
I'm so in love with this product! I have only used it once a week for three weeks and my skin is noticeably softer, brighter and younger looking. I have used all of the Body Shop's masks and this one is definitely my favorite (close second being Aloe Soothing Mask). Definitely recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
gcwchang
Location: Austin TX
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love it
Date:May 19, 2012
I have been using this musk over a year. I love it. I have acne breakout skin. Because of the breakout, I also had pigmentation skin problem. This mask deep cleaned & improved 70% of my pigmentation. I am using other treatment to continue improving my skin pigmentation. But I continue using this mask once a week for deep clean purpose. Love it
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
izimijuju
Location: Dallas
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good but not great
Date:May 12, 2012
I like this line, especially the eye cream but not much fan of this mask. After I purchase for over a year, it only be used 1/3 of the jar.
Reasons: 1. it is thick so hard to apply to whole face 2.also because it is thick it can not stay on my face for too long, and I ususally wash it off within 30 min. 3. hard to wash off 4.I don't see much difference after applying it for a while, my skin might get soft for a while but not long. I usually add another layer of V-E mask right after this one.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
RachelSpaghetti
 
Please wait while more information about RachelSpaghetti is loaded.
Additional information about RachelSpaghetti could not be loaded.
Not using it correctly
Posted September 22, 2012
What the person above me said, you should only use it for 10 minutes, which is another reason why it's better than other masks that take longer to dry completely.
Customer Avatar
Pepin909
 
Please wait while more information about Pepin909 is loaded.
Additional information about Pepin909 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Not using it correctly
Posted August 2, 2012
The instructions specify using a thin layer and washing it off after 10 minutes. It comes off much easier if you don't have it on longer than the recommended time.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 10 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Corky
Location: The Rockies
Smooth Face
Date:May 12, 2012
This mask is very light and smells clean. It's easy to apply and remove. That being said, I do like the product as it makes my skin feel smooth but not as clean as I'd like. I use it once a week and find it does a good job.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Stephie7
Location: Fort Pierce
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
LOVE It!
Date:May 12, 2012
I use the Nutriganics Smoothing Mask once a week. I love how it makes my skin feel-baby soft and smooth. I only wish it wasn't so pricey. But on the other hand because I only use it once a week, my jar has lasted me one year so far. I highly recommend this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
skinnut
Location: CT
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Some benefits
Date:May 2, 2012
This definitely makes the skin feel smooth. I'm just not sure about the cleansing effect. I don't think its done much for the blackheads on my nose.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
doll
Location: Cleveland
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Date:April 11, 2012
Perhaps I chose the wrong mask for my face but this product did nothing at all for me. Yes, it was easy to put on and off but I had no pleasant feeling afterwards which I have with other masks.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
FLmom4
Location: Orlando
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love this mask
Date:April 8, 2012
I love this mask. It smells great and works great. I have oily skin and I love the way this mask makes my face feel. My face feels clean and smooth afterwards and has a nice glow. Definitely recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Didi
Location: Saratoga Springs, NY
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
not for me
Date:April 2, 2012
maybe I am too young to be using a mask that is for "smoothing" I didn't see any results at all with this mask. I do have a few very fine lines that were unaffected by this product. I didn't get that "glow" or anything like i read in the reviews. I did like the tingle when it was on and it was easly removed which is always a plus. I ended up trading it in for the honey oat mask and I like that much better for my dry skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Julie47
Location: marietta
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Smooth silky results for sure
Date:March 29, 2012
LIke the description states, this mask will leave you with a smooth and silky feeling face. I am not a big fan of face maintenence or masks for that matter. but this is easy and effective. I only wish i could find the instructions on how to use again. the print on the container is so small, i cant read without my glasses that i can never seem to find.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pepin909
 
Please wait while more information about Pepin909 is loaded.
Additional information about Pepin909 could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Instructions
Posted August 2, 2012
You can usually find the instructions on the product page on the website. Under the product description, there are tabs for reviews, ingredients, etc. There is an instruction tab there as well.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 17 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
beata
Location: new york
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
magic
Date:March 14, 2012
It's great.You will see the results, smooth, less lines.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kske
Location: Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Great Facial Mask
Date:January 4, 2012
Love this mask! Smells fresh and leaves the skin feeling very smooth afterward. Like other reviewers have said, I particularly like this mask because it does not leave my skin feeling dry afterwards, as I have experienced with many other types. Highly recommend!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
duchess1291
Location: Dover
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love this mask
Date:December 18, 2011
I have tried other masks from the body shop and elsewhere, but feel this is the greatest mask ever. Leaves your skin feeling fresh and younger. Would recommend this to anyone wanting to make your face feel and look younger.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Nutriganics™ Smoothing Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elliejoon
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
A winner!
Date:December 12, 2011
This is a fantastic mask! I asked my fave tbs salesgirl for a sample and love love love it! Went out and bought it right away! I've been looking for a mask to hydrate and resurface and this does both! The quality ingredients leave my skin smooth and supple and the little bit of salicylic acid lifts away dead cells, and clarifies my skin! It's a must ladies (and gents)! I bring this right around my eyes to de-puff; if you're drier, pat a bit of serum under it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>