Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk

Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
Average Customer Rating:
4.621 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(29 Reviews) 28
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (29 reviews)
5 stars
23
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
0
1 star
1
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
Review 1 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
qass
Location: Wooster
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
so far my favorite
Date:September 22, 2013
I like the scent, the feeling and the bottle design. Just get 2 more. Very disappointed for the fact of discontinuation.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
tabbymom
Location: Santa Rosa
not my fragrance
Date:February 28, 2013
I should have paid better attention to the negative fragrance reviews, but I chose to believe those that said the scent lightened up. It doesn't. It starts out fairly strong, but with an underlying sharpish citrus that made me think it would be ok once it lightened up a bit. The only thing that dissipated was the citrus, leaving a very sweet fragrance that does not dissipate or go away even after trying to wash it off. I believe synthetic fragrance was used since it makes me slightly queasy & headachy, just like synthetics do to me. So for those that are sensitive to very sweet scents & do not handle synthetic fragrance well, beware. I'll have to throw mine out; I can't even use an unscented lotion to dampen the fragrance since it still leaves me queasy.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Himym
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Light and Moisturising
Date:September 19, 2012
The lotion is light, easy to absorb and very moisturising. I didn't like the smell when it was just applied, but after the scent faded for a while, it turned out quite nice.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Hockeymom
Location: Buffalo
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love it
Date:July 21, 2012
Light scent, feels nice, love it
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lisa675
Location: Indianapoli
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Love this!!!
Date:July 11, 2012
I am a freak when it comes to skincare and this stuff is fantastic. The spray nozzle makes it easy to put on, even the hard to reach back, and makes my skin so soft. I am going to stock up
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsO
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
one of my favorite products
Date:June 1, 2012
Love the light and silky feel of this spray on lotion. Perfect for hot summer days when other lotions may be too thick. I also love the fresh light scent, very pleased with this product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kristi
Location: Roca
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Great Product
Date:May 14, 2012
Moisturizing & smells good
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Phantomkitten
Location: Salt Lake City, UT
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Perfect, light, daytime lotion
Date:May 12, 2012
This lotion is so light that it comes in a spray bottle! It is moisturizing and makes your hands oh-so-soft! It smells nice and clean and isn't too strong. One of my favorites!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Austin
Just as advertised
Date:May 12, 2012
Love being able to spray on my lotion, and this lotion is light, rubs in easily, and has a delicate scent that I absolutely adore. Very pleased with this purchase!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
laurac
Location: hillsborough
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
GREAT lotion
Date:May 12, 2012
This lotion is light but does a great job. Obsorbs quickly with a nice light scent. Best lotion for when it is hot and creams and heavy lotion are way too much
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Kurohime
Location: Brooklyn, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Moisturizes well, however ...
Date:May 11, 2012
"Light, delicate body moisturizer" it certainly is; even though it's light, it absorbs and moisturizes well. My main concern is the fragrance: cheap rose that's too perfumey.
Yuzu is a citrus with an aromatic skin so I was expecting a fragrance along those lines. This product did not have any fragrance resembling citrus. Also, since the product line has "Japan", I would think that any Japanese-originated fragrance would suffice: osmanthus, peony, orchid, plum, quince, green tea, etc. Body Shop needs to improve their non-fruit fragrances.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
skinnut
Location: CT
Good and Bad
Date:May 2, 2012
I'm really not sure about the smell but I love how quickly it dries. It moisturizes well too, it will be great in the summer. I'm just not sold on the scent.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Sheeba
Location: CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Could have been better
Date:April 30, 2012
It is a nice product.. light moisturizer.. feels greasy at first but in 5 mins your skin just soaks it up. Easy to use too..but it just lacks that special feel .. u know.. I have normal to dry skin and I have been using the Shea body lotion because it is non-greasy and I feel hydrated the entire day.. This one just falls short of that moisturizer feel.
Besides u try to spray this on.. but after you are done with the leg.. the bottle feels slippery before you move to other areas of your body.. because you have already started rubbing the product in.. ..
I would recommend it to a friend who has oily skin and would need a very light faint lingering floral scent in summer before bed time.. Otherwise.....For the price I expected something more..
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
CarolinaMarie
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Amazing Product
Date:April 16, 2012
This has a subtle smell to it; very simple and clean. The body milk is very light and not oily at all. I have sensitive skin, and now thanks to this body milk, it's not irritated and incredibly soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DixieGirl
Location: Shelbyville
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Light and Effective Moisturizer
Date:March 31, 2012
This is a great everyday moisturizer. It is light and smells very nice. It's not overpowering or greasy. Lovely texture.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
girliegirl
Location: Milwaukee
Lite moisturizer, exotic scent
Date:February 23, 2012
A very handy way to get moisturizer on quickly. I added this to my body care for winter, will work great as the sole moisturizer for summer. Love the scent, it is uncommon.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Minimalist
Location: South Carolina
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Very nice
Date:January 31, 2012
It has a very pleasing (delicate) scent to it and leaves your skin feeling soft and silky. Being in spray form, it feels it takes less time rubbing it in due to it absorbing quicker than lotion.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
wintercat
Location: Detroit
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Pretty Light Smell
Date:January 6, 2012
I like this line at the body shop a lot. Great light pretty smells.
The spray on feature is quite nice. Not a heavy cream. Will be good for the spring and summer months.
Have already be complemented on the scent.
Price is okay with the after xmas discount.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
leesooim
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Delicate scent and silky smooth skin!
Date:January 3, 2012
I had my reservations about the Japanese line of spa products because the scent, while not terrible, was quite different, but I chanced it anyway since sometimes scents are better both during use and once on your skin. I am happy I did.
I used this after using the shower gel and washing grains, and it was the perfect finishing touch. I have naturally dry skin, which is even worse during the winter. This left my skin feeling smooth and soft, and the scent was light and refreshing. The pump is very convenient, and the lotion glides on light and is quickly absorbed.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spa Wisdom™ Japan Yuzu & Rice Body Milk
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Queen7
Location: Las Vegas
:D
Date:January 2, 2012
Love the texture of this lotion. it's a puree lotion and it feels so amazing. it makes your skin so soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>