Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Shea Beautifying Oil

Shea Beautifying Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.583 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(24 Reviews) 23
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (24 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
3
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
92%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Shea Beautifying Oil
Review 1 for Shea Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
bombchelle
Location: Oklahoma City
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Just lovely!
Date:March 7, 2014
This stuff is a must-have! This is a very light, nourishing oil that leaves a dry, smooth finish. This product is in no way greasy or heavy. Unlike other products, you only have to use a minimal amount for great results, making this oil a great value. It has a light, creamy and fresh scent that layers nicely with the other Shea products.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Shea Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mmeiss01
Location: Philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Date:December 9, 2013
After becoming a big fan of the Olive body oil I decided to switch things up a little bit and got the Shea. Just as nice as the Olive but a different scent, even more neutral. Love it for giving my skin deep hydration.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Shea Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Africaoverandout
Location: Raymond
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Surprising!
Date:October 11, 2013
I bought this when there was a promotion and only recently started using it in my face instead of a moisturizer after my evening shower. I never expected an oil to be 'dry' but this is! It absorbs immediately. Though I have used this at least 6 weeks now, surprisingly I have gone through very little. This is good stuff! And the crow's feet by my eyes have vanished!
PS. I did put a couple of drops on my hair one evening, bit that just left it very limp. So I use this now only on my face or a dry patch on my body.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Shea Beautifying Oil
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Paulita
Location: Augusta
Gender: Female
SkinType: Dry
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Aromatic but dry
Date:April 27, 2013
Love the fragrance, but the operative word here for me is "dry".
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Shea Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
PDiddy
Location: Brooklyn
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
First time use
Date:February 23, 2013
Not totally crazy about it as the monoi oil is my favorite but I can see myself buying it again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Shea Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
GreatDane
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
A little goes a long way!
Date:February 22, 2013
I bought two bottles several months ago and we use them all over - body, face, etc. and we just can't seem to finish them. I thought we would run out in a few weeks but it takes so little product that it will last you forever. Not expensive for the value and the scent is warm and creamy.
I wish the oils would be more "pure" though - fewer ingredients or just one - as close to pure oil as possible would make me give 5 stars and I would be willing to pay more!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Shea Beautifying Oil
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
TLM1
Location: Southeast Michigan
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Effective but it stinks!
Date:January 4, 2013
The best way for me to use this is as a hot oil treatment for my scalp. It helps my scalp stay moisturized for days and definitely minimizes the flaky look it tends to get sometimes.
The one thing I hate about it, is the scent. I didn't expect the Shea one to have much of a scent, or even if it did, for it to be something way more neutral or natural. This oil smells like men's after-shave and I hate it. I used it on my face once and washed it off immediately.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Shea Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mayday
Location: Union, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Awesome Product
Date:December 1, 2012
I hate oils....but I love this one. It goes on dry if that makes sense. There is NO RESIDUE and it softens from the first application. I love it so much I'm giving it this year as presents.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Shea Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SETexasGirl
Location: Bold Springs, GA
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Best Oil EVER
Date:November 23, 2012
My hubby has very, very dry skin. He battles psoriasis and with that, painful ingrown hairs on his back and chest. It would take four-five days for them to recede. We have tried prescription remedies, homemade, over the counter, beauty products--all in vain. Until this little gem came along.
He had bad outbreak on his back shoulder. Five ingrown cysts. I had run out of his usual hand lotion so I reached for my Shea oil one night.
I poured on him and it immediately soaked in. I rubbed very gently rubbed it in and BAM by the next morning, the cysts had gone down completely leaving only small painless red circles.
It has been a month since that first treatment. I rub his back every other day with the oil. He has had no reoccurance of cysts and most of his psoriasis is gone. The stubborn spots are slowly shrinking.
It is the MIRACLE oil.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Shea Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Escapemom
Location: Wellington
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
Best Body Oil
Date:November 4, 2012
I love the feel and smell of this oil!
It is absorbed quickly and it isn't sticky or slimy.
Makes your skin feel wonderful without smelling too strong.
Love to put it on my legs after I shave.
It is a great all over body oil!!
Will be ordering again!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Shea Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
InternationalMom75
Location: Greensboro
Oil without being oily
Date:November 3, 2012
I love this product. I use it with my body butter for extra moisture for my skin. This goes on without leaving oil stains on my clothes. I have not used it on my face or hair yet but I will try. Do not hesitate. It is a great addition to your skin care line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Shea Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Yuyita77
Location: Virginia
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
I just love it!!
Date:September 19, 2012
This is absoluly awesome!!! After you use this product you will notice different on your skim and hair ! Just love it
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Pami
 
Please wait while more information about Pami is loaded.
Additional information about Pami could not be loaded.
Great after a shower!
Posted October 28, 2012
This oil is wonderful. My dry skin just drinks it in and there is not a greasy feel to it. I also love the smell, not over powering at all. I will be getting this in other fragrances!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 13 for Shea Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AwesomeinAlaska
Location: Anchorage AK
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
No more dry skin :)
Date:September 19, 2012
I have really dry skin. All lotions were too oily and I didn't like the feel of them. This product came out and I resisted trying it until this really great saleswoman convinced me to smell and try a little bit on my hands. It is a dry oil so it soaked up into my skin quick and softened almost immediately. Now I am addicted to it :) I use it every day and I love the smell. When I go in for a massage, I am not ashamed of my skin anymore. My oil is way better than theirs ;)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Shea Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kimpossible
Location: Phoenix
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Feel Good Oil
Date:September 18, 2012
This oil feels amazing on your skin, and unlike some of the other oil products, you can use it anytime rather than after showering, etc. I particularly like the Shea - I love the scent, and it's not too strong. This is a quick way to moisturize. It's especially awesome if you live in a dry environment.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Shea Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Jazzycoed
Location: Ricmond
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Amazing!!!
Date:August 4, 2012
This oil makes my extreme dry skin feel great. Its surprisingly not greasy at all. It soaks in really well. The oil also mixes well with my body butters
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Shea Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Choyce7
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Shea Beautifying Oil Is the Best!
Date:June 26, 2012
This was my first time trying this oil. I will be buying this oil from now on. I love the scent and the way it makes my skin feel.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Shea Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
emgee
Location: St Louis
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love It!
Date:June 22, 2012
I have to admit I was a bit skeptical about this product. However, once I tried it, I loved it! I use it on my dry skin and it is not greasy at all. Smells great too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Shea Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chloe347
Location: Northern NJ
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Great for dry hair
Date:June 8, 2012
I have dry, colored, fine hair, and I use this at night for extra moisture. Plus it smells great. Just a few drops is all you need.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Shea Beautifying Oil
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
LuvinTBS
Location: Selma
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Didn't Work for My Hair
Date:June 7, 2012
First, let me say that I love the scent. However, I purchased this oil to add a little shine to my hair. I tried it on dry hair and towel dried hair. I used it from the scalp to the ends, from the middle to the ends, and near the scalp to the ends. I got greasy hair each time and I only used 1-3 drops! I tried it overnight and had to shamoo twice to get my hair clean the next morning, and I never shampoo twice. I have so many creams, lotions & oils for my body and I didn't need more, but that how I'll use this oil now.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Shea Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
msbeth
Location: New Haven
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Very impressed with this new product
Date:June 7, 2012
I bought this when there was a promotion for this new product along with shea shower cream and am very pleased with product. It provides a good level of moisture and leaves beautiful shine/glow on my skin. A little bit does go a long way.
The fragrance is very nice and it teams nicely with the shea shower cream. I would definitely buy this again...As a matter of fact, I have. Am trying the mango scent next for a nice summer fruity effect,.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 next>>