Product Reviews

Born Lippy™ Stick Lychee

Born Lippy™ Stick Lychee
Average Customer Rating:
3.882 out of 5
3.9
 out of 
5
(17 Reviews) 17
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (17 reviews)
5 stars
7
4 stars
3
3 stars
5
2 stars
2
1 star
0
65%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Born Lippy™ Stick Lychee
Review 1 for Born Lippy™ Stick Lychee
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
YldPsyD
Location: Central California
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Lip balm more for style
Date:March 16, 2012
Lychee is a wonderful fruity scent that works well in Body Shop's shower gel and lotion. However, it is rather strong in a lip balm. Because this lip balm had sparkle in it, it's not as smooth and moisturizing as Body Shop's other lip balms. It was fun to try. It may be more appropriate for a younger girl.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
MoonLitPassage
 
Please wait while more information about MoonLitPassage is loaded.
Additional information about MoonLitPassage could not be loaded.
Ok If You Want Your Lips To Look Like A Disco Ball
Posted April 19, 2012
I don't like the scent, it's not as moisturizing as my other one, and its got mega sparkle in it. A little shimmer or sheen on the lips is nice, this however is obnoxious. My husband did a double take when he saw me wearing it when I first received it. I didn't use a mirror to apply so I had no idea what I looked like. Needless to say, I've never worn it again.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 2 for Born Lippy™ Stick Lychee
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
LippyPerson
Location: Menlo Park, CA
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Other
Date:September 13, 2014
I like the smell and the texture on my lips. I rarely see glitter on my lips which that is a good thing. However, it is too oily. I had to apply a droplet of organic peppermint oil to make less oily. It is a good lip balm-gloss product but it is too oily.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Born Lippy™ Stick Lychee
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Tomcatgal
Location: Virginia Beach, VA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Other
Sparkly
Date:April 8, 2014
I like the sparkles, but gave it only three stars because they are excessive. I would recommend this to a much younger person who still goes out to clubs.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Born Lippy™ Stick Lychee
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
hkbow
Location: NY, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Bummer
Date:February 26, 2014
I love the smell of this! I was expecting it to be smooth and shiny, but I'm not a fan of the "glitter" and "grittiness" texture. It's not moisturizing, therefore I have to keep re-applying. Leaving my lips with a frosted coating. I plan on purchasing the lip gloss version, hoping it will be better.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Born Lippy™ Stick Lychee
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Pasadena, Maryland
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
JUST ABSOLUTELY AMAZING!!!
Date:June 27, 2013
I have never had a lip balm that did such wonders! I get so many compliments! I think that when i put on my makeup each morning, it makes the whole look come together! it moisturizes and is glossy! What more to ask?!? I am going to try to get the whole collection cause that's how good this one is!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Born Lippy™ Stick Lychee
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
MissWordNerd
Location: Redding CA
Eh. It's OK.
Date:February 19, 2013
I wanted to love this a lot more than I do. I love lychee and the cute packaging. But the smell is not as sweet and fruity as I had hoped, and I was not really expecting the sparkles which are a little gritty and leave me with less of a smooth feeling when I rub my lips together. I don't know if I got a bad tube, but the stick does not stay up when I swivel it, I have to hold it in place to apply it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Born Lippy™ Stick Lychee
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
asdenisefghhijkl
Location: Chicago,IL
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
LOVE♥LOVE♥LOVE♥
Date:December 29, 2012
When I first bought it California, I loved the scent. I couldn't stop putting it on. I got addicted & I couldn't keep it anywhere that is out of reach, so it broke my heart when I lost it. I finally just bought it online so I am just as happy as the first time I used the product.The scent actually smells like the fruit. It's very sweet and a bit strong. It leaves my lips very soft and smooth. It gives off this very bubbly, poppy scent.
My only downside is that when I rub my lips together I can feel the sparkles. It's not a huge problem and it doesn't affect the smoothness of my lips very much.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Born Lippy™ Stick Lychee
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BritChick
Location: Spokane
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
Love!
Date:September 21, 2012
Love this lip balm! Not sticky, great smell, very moisturizing! Will be buying more!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Born Lippy™ Stick Lychee
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sheffey
Location: fresh meadows
nice lit thing
Date:August 20, 2012
it smells nice good size moisturize, cute looking i think its perfect for this price
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Born Lippy™ Stick Lychee
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
nicespice
Location: Boston
best smell
Date:August 4, 2012
The best thing about this balm is the smell. Oh my gosh, it is juts like real lychee fruit. Brings me back to my days in China. I wish TBS made other products in this scent. It has a nice feel on my lips but it looks kind of white because of all the sparkle. I just keep putting it on anyway because it smells so good!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Born Lippy™ Stick Lychee
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
glamgirl
Location: Boston, MA
Don't love it
Date:May 26, 2012
Not very moisturing, doesn't smell/taste that good (or like lychee for that matter). Almost feels drying going on. Skip it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Born Lippy™ Stick Lychee
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
slee
Location: Cos Cob
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Smells and feels good
Date:May 26, 2012
The only problem here is if I put too much on, my lips look white so I just run a small amount over my lips. My lips are soft and have a little color all day....with shimmer.
Might be better for a younger woman but I like it for daily errands etc.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Born Lippy™ Stick Lychee
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
mandy628
Location: Stillwater
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Fun lippy
Date:May 2, 2012
It's true that this balm isn't as moisturizing as others but it sure is fun when you want to add some shimmer to your lips or to an already existing lip color. The flavor, lychee, is unique as well; not many beauty products that I know of utilize it and it's quite sweet. Perfect if you want something other than 'berry' or 'strawberry' in your line up. There is one issue with the tube I purchased though: the stick won't stay up when I press it to my lips. I suppose something is weak or messed up with the mechanism within the stick but I have to hold onto the bottom of the balm to keep it steady as I apply. Most likely just a fluke with my stick...oh well!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Born Lippy™ Stick Lychee
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Since93
Location: San Diego
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Not for me
Date:May 1, 2012
When I purchased this lip balm, I was expecting a balm with no shine, but found that this was rather glossy and had rather large sparkles in it. I think it smells lovely but simply wanted a lip balm that was more a basic chap stick, just better scented and packaged ^_*
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Ratings-Only Reviews for Born Lippy™ Stick Lychee
Based on the average of (3) ratings-only reviews
Overall Customer Rating
5 / 5
5 / 5
Would recommend? Yes