Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter

Soften up dry fingers and toes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.753 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(77 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (77 reviews)
5 stars
62
4 stars
12
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
95%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
Review 1 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharvai
Location: P.S. California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Love Love Love!!!
Date:April 16, 2014
This is probably the best hand and foot lotion (aka butter) I have used. I love that it feels thick going on, but once rubbed in it's not greasy and sticky. I am a big smell person, and I am always worried about ordering online and not being able to smell the items, but I was so in love with the smell on this one. It is not feminine or flowery, but just a really nice clean smell. Even my husband when I use it before bed doesn't complain about the smell... and that says a lot!
The jar... oh the jar! In theory, it is a great idea... and it is really pretty to look at. But watch your fingers... it loves to pinch them in the clasp!
But at this point the product could be in a tin can and I would buy it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kris10
Location: North Carolina
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Best product for dry hands!
Date:February 5, 2014
I love this product! It is, without a doubt, the best hand cream I've ever used! It absorbs into your skin quickly, isn't at all oily, and works better than anything else I've ever tried (and that say a lot!) However, I HATE the packaging! It's hard to open and close and is incredibly bulky if you want to carry it in your purse. I'll continue to buy this for as long as the body shop makes it, but I wish they'd change the packaging or at least come out with a smaller travel size for carrying around.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
gladraffe
Location: Marina del Rey, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
My favorite hand lotion
Date:January 10, 2014
This is by far my favorite hand lotion out of all the hand lotions in the world. I love the scent, the thickness of the lotion and how it is not sticky.
I've bought this product multiple times and haven't had a bad jar! The container is pretty neat too, however I'm don't love the clasp on it, it can be difficult to open, but it will loosen up over time.
I bought a little travel container for my purse so I always have it with me! That's how much I love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Americangirl
 
Please wait while more information about Americangirl is loaded.
Additional information about Americangirl could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Thanks for the tip
Posted March 30, 2014
What a good simple idea to carry along with you. Thanks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 4 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valentine
Location: Colorado
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great product, great packaging
Date:December 11, 2013
I really like this foot butter. After just one use my heels were softer and smoother. I think this is a new winter must have for me. I also love the jar it comes in and plan to reuse it when the product is gone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ash3217
Location: london
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Great product, bad smell
Date:November 26, 2013
This product worked really good. It soaked into my skin without leaving an oily residue but the smell is horrible. It smells like cheap drugstore lotion. Other than the strong smell, great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
StacyGs
Location: Bloomington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Amazing product
Date:October 21, 2013
I have issues with dry feet since my teenage days. I tried everything to cure the same but the effects were temporary. I am so satisfied after using spa wax. One of the best products of body shop, amazing smell, beautiful texture, leaves your feet shiny smooth and soft. Extremely satisfied!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gaga
Location: Miami
Body Shop employee: No
finally found a good one!
Date:September 7, 2013
I used "HEMP INTENSIVE HAND BUTTER" and the almond butter before, the first one smells terrible, too thick, the last one smells ok, too thin, both doesn't absorb or improve skin, i got quite disappointed with TBS until finally i found this one! it's great, decent smell, absorbs fast, not sticky, lasts long. If only they could change the everyone-hates hurting-finger packaging, it'll be perfect.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TBSFan2
Location: Minnesota
Body Shop employee: Yes
I Love This Product!
Date:August 29, 2013
As an employee of The Body Shop, this is my favorite product in the store. I love how rich and thick the hand and foot butter is. A very little bit will go a long way. I love not only the light scent, but how moisturizing it is. It works great not only for dry feet, but it works great on your hands too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nawdx
Location: Spring
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Great Product ...
Date:August 13, 2013
I have been using Spa Wisdom since it was added as part of the Body's Shop's product line and the name was quite different ... (smiling) ... Even though the product is identified as a hand and foot butter, because I am African American and have a short natural hair style, I mainly use the product in my hair ... I cannot begin to tell you the number of positive comments I've received over the years from people in general as well as hair stylists about the condition and softness of my hair ... It is a great product ... the only draw back is it is very expensive and I've noticed how the packaging has also shrank over the years ...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Best ever
Date:May 6, 2013
The best hand cream ever. Recommend putting it on at night since it tends to be on the greasy side. Banishes hang nails and split cuticles. Smells amazing! The only downside is the price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sweetsofie
Location: Beaver Dam, WI
LOVE THIS PRODUCT
Date:April 27, 2013
This is wonderful for dry skin. I have also used it on my legs during the winter and can still feel it in the morning. I probably wouldn't use on my legs in the summer, but will definitely use on my feet as they are often shoeless or in flip-flops so they need help at the end of the day :o)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Iroquoislady
Location: Torrance
Save your money, Honey !
Date:March 30, 2013
I excitedly purchased this cream anticipating a wonderful honey and beeswax scented product that would exemplify the standards of TBS. What I received were small jars that nearly broke my fingers when opened, a scent without the slightest resemblance to the honey and beeswax, but admittedly a product that was rich and creamy.
I removed the cream and placed it in a user-friendly container, saving my hands further injury (I still have a bruise on my left middle finger from the struggle of opening the latch). As stated, the cream IS rich...but the scent is NOT what I had anticipated. Too bad~~even with the horrible latches on the lids (why on earth would TBS continue to utilize these on their products?!?)~~the cream performs fairly well. I would not purchase them again (got them half-price) if they were 90% off !! Another example of hype-over-reality. For TBS: if you utilize "Honey & Beeswax" as your sellling point, then why not follow through with those wonderful scents?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
moosemice
Location: Macomb, MI
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Love this stuff!
Date:March 21, 2013
If you are looking for a great hand/foot cream, this is it! Rub it in well for long-lasting moisturizing softness. Once you've tried this Honey & Beeswax Butter, you'll never be satisfied with creams again. I keep a small plastic container of it in my purse so I can use it wherever I go. Love this stuff!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tototo001
Location: New York, NY
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great product, horrible container
Date:March 14, 2013
I've only used loccitane, crabtree&evelyn, and philosophy hand creams for years and years, and i wanted to try something thicker and more moisturizing.
I got this and burt's bees (one in a jar) during christmas sale. Burt's bees one was terrible.
This one on the other hand, beats all high end my holy grail hand creams!
It gets absorbed fast, so you won't feel greasy after less than a minute, but still feel very moisturized. My previous hand creams get absorbed fast and stays matte, but to the point that it feels too dry and often forget that i put it on.
It smells wonderful and has buttery texture.
Awesome product that i'll definitely be repurchasing. Hope they never change the formula.
One downside, as stated in my title, is the container. Opening this jar is a nightmare. I hurt my hand a couple times trying to open this thing. So, I scooped some and put it in the twist top sample jar I got from lush. Problem solved!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sharleze
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: Above 60
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Very Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Wonder Butter
Date:March 14, 2013
Most of the products I buy are gifts but this one is a keeper. I wash my hands so often that sometime my skin splits.
This stuff has a clean fragrance and has the ability to heal my skin overnight. It doesn't feel greasy and absorbs quickly.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Pinkie1982
Location: Asheville, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Product is great, but lid hurts!
Date:February 26, 2013
The product is fantastic! But every time I open and close the lid it snaps my fingers too, please redesign that lid!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
AshleyM
Location: Columbus
Love the fragrance
Date:February 20, 2013
I use this every night before I go to bed on my hands. I love the fragrance and how soft my hands feel in the morning.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ndnlou
Location: Globe
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
feet and hands
Date:January 29, 2013
I got this for my feet and with first usage noticed a big difference in the roughness of my feet.The skin on my heels was so rough that they felt like sand paper. I used to joke that I could sand sheet rock with them. I was very surprised at the creaminess this product. Additionally, I have a very difficult time finding hand cream for my hands that does not make my hands worse (some lotions can even make my hands have psoriasis looking areas). Since using this product for 2 weeks i only have to put on feet and hands every other day and feet and hands remain soft. I had read some reviews about the lid and yes it is difficult to use but other than that this is an outstanding product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
UmmSumayyah
Location: Atlanta
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Yummy Honey & Beeswax Butter!
Date:January 22, 2013
It smells absolutely wonderful, feels really great on my skin and has a nice creamy texture. It leaves my skin feeling smooth and soft however the feeling does not last or maybe I just have exceptionally dry feet & hands :(.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
makescents
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
So soft
Date:November 21, 2012
This lotion smells really really good. Very subtle but like the perfect "clean smell". Just enough sweet, not really like honey, just perfect! It's super soft too! Incredibly soft actually. The major downers are the price, it's a very small container that won't last long. And it's hard to open. The third time I opened it the jar broke into like 5 pieces... not the glass part but the metal parts. Now I can't close it, I can only place the lid on and never travel with it. I hope they fix the packaging. As cute as it is, it isn't working. I've used jars like this before with no problem so I don't know why this one is such a headache... defect?
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>