Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter

Soften up dry fingers and toes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.775 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(89 Reviews) 85
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (89 reviews)
5 stars
73
4 stars
13
3 stars
2
2 stars
1
1 star
0
96%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
Review 1 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
HappyBody
Location: Sunnyvale
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Saved my hands. Love! :-)
Date:March 8, 2011
My hands were scaly and rough; every time I put my hands in my pockets they would snag the fabric. My hands looked so aged, I wouldn't wear any rings b/c I didn't want to draw attention to them. Then I tried this butter in the store. Love how this feels on my skin; it softens without feeling greasy, and lasts through hand-washing. Love the smell; I'm always popping open the jar just to smell it. This butter has softened my hands and especially my cuticles, which were dry and curling before. I bought three pots of this stuff; one to have at work, one for my bedside table (to apply before wearing The Body Shop cotton gloves overnight), and one for my kitchen. That is how much I love and swear by this butter. I've even started wearing rings again b/c my hands and nails look healthy and soft.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ndnlou
Location: Globe
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
feet and hands
Date:January 29, 2013
I got this for my feet and with first usage noticed a big difference in the roughness of my feet.The skin on my heels was so rough that they felt like sand paper. I used to joke that I could sand sheet rock with them. I was very surprised at the creaminess this product. Additionally, I have a very difficult time finding hand cream for my hands that does not make my hands worse (some lotions can even make my hands have psoriasis looking areas). Since using this product for 2 weeks i only have to put on feet and hands every other day and feet and hands remain soft. I had read some reviews about the lid and yes it is difficult to use but other than that this is an outstanding product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Reggiegirl
Location: Willcox, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Best spot moisturizer
Date:September 21, 2012
I have used several jars of this cream and have to say that it is great for all those dry spots we get like elbows, hands and feet. The smell is really nice, too. I'm not crazy about the jar it comes in but that wouldn't keep me from buying it again. Love this stuff!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Torchie
Location: Spokane
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Teriffic Product
Date:September 18, 2012
I use many Body Shop butters and lotions and I admit that I will repurchase products just for the fragrance but this product is absolutely the best for very dry winter skin. I use it on my legs and it eliminates all flaking and the itch of dry skin. I have not found a better product thru any cosmetic line.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
lele80
Location: Portland, Oregon
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Spa Wisdpm Africa Honey&Beesewax Hand&Foot Butter
Date:September 18, 2012
I absolutely love this product, it's just so unique and relaxing. The butter is actually like a tub of margarine in consistency but not at all greasy. It is very thick and a little goes a long way. I used it on my feet, hands, knees, elbows, and ankles. It immediately softened my skin and absorbed fast. The scent lingered subtly and smelled like I had a spa day instead of just using product in my bathroom.
This butter contains several key ingredients to soften even the driest skin. It has lanolin, community trade shea butter, community trade honey and beeswax, and ximenia which is oil extracted from a tree in Africa. These ingredients combine to make even the driest areas of my skin smooth, soft and hydrated. And the hydration and softness last for hours.
I easily could use this product all over my body. I would have to use only a small amount to hydrate my skin. I have used this butter on my legs after shaving to give them moisture and sheen and it worked great
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
seashellsbytheshore
Location: Barrington, RI
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Fabulous Moisturizer!
Date:March 6, 2012
I adore this product. I received it as a Christmas gift and am hooked. It works beautifully on my dry winter skin--this is the only moisturizer that healed my dry, cracked heels. The texture and odor are both appealing. The only negative is that I find it a bit pricey, but have worked around that by buying replenishment butter during a promotion. Love it!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Solange
Location: Columbus
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great stuff
Date:July 5, 2011
I ration this cream when I begin to run out, but I also buy 3 jars at a time. The scent is subtle and not stinky, so I like that. It seems to keep my tootsies a lot more hydrated and happy than other creams or lotions I've tried. It's worth the price! The jar could use some reworking, though - maybe try a screw-top lid; sometimes the metal bits on the jar get out of alignment and jar gets hard to close.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kate94
Location: antioch
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
AMAZING!!
Date:September 11, 2014
i love this!! my hands and feet have never been softer! this is the only product i use on my feet.
bonus: no strong smell
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TMH24
Location: Gulfport, MS
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
YES! Your mani-pedi will thank you
Date:July 17, 2014
Don't get me wrong - I ADORE the body butters and use them every day - but there's something about this hand + food butter that does something for your skin that's a step above what body butters can do. It is SO thick and creamy. You only need a very small amount, and your hands and feet will be so soft after just one use. I cannot count how many foot creams i bought that promised to remedy cracked heels or dry skin. This one definitely delivers.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mpp2108
Location: New York, NY
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: Daily
Wonderful To My Hands & Feet
Date:July 4, 2014
I used this the day I received it. I use it frequently on my hands since I use it after I do dishes or clean. I also use it on my feet after the shower. I think it helps my hands. It is very rich and hydrating but not greasy. I need a jar for the kitchen and one for the shower. Great purchase.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sharvai
Location: P.S. California
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Fine Lines
Frequency: Daily
Love Love Love!!!
Date:April 16, 2014
This is probably the best hand and foot lotion (aka butter) I have used. I love that it feels thick going on, but once rubbed in it's not greasy and sticky. I am a big smell person, and I am always worried about ordering online and not being able to smell the items, but I was so in love with the smell on this one. It is not feminine or flowery, but just a really nice clean smell. Even my husband when I use it before bed doesn't complain about the smell... and that says a lot!
The jar... oh the jar! In theory, it is a great idea... and it is really pretty to look at. But watch your fingers... it loves to pinch them in the clasp!
But at this point the product could be in a tin can and I would buy it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kris10
Location: North Carolina
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
Frequency: Daily
Best product for dry hands!
Date:February 5, 2014
I love this product! It is, without a doubt, the best hand cream I've ever used! It absorbs into your skin quickly, isn't at all oily, and works better than anything else I've ever tried (and that say a lot!) However, I HATE the packaging! It's hard to open and close and is incredibly bulky if you want to carry it in your purse. I'll continue to buy this for as long as the body shop makes it, but I wish they'd change the packaging or at least come out with a smaller travel size for carrying around.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
gladraffe
Location: Marina del Rey, CA
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
My favorite hand lotion
Date:January 10, 2014
This is by far my favorite hand lotion out of all the hand lotions in the world. I love the scent, the thickness of the lotion and how it is not sticky.
I've bought this product multiple times and haven't had a bad jar! The container is pretty neat too, however I'm don't love the clasp on it, it can be difficult to open, but it will loosen up over time.
I bought a little travel container for my purse so I always have it with me! That's how much I love it!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
Americangirl
 
Please wait while more information about Americangirl is loaded.
Additional information about Americangirl could not be loaded.
Top 10 Contributor
Thanks for the tip
Posted March 30, 2014
What a good simple idea to carry along with you. Thanks!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 14 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Valentine
Location: Colorado
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great product, great packaging
Date:December 11, 2013
I really like this foot butter. After just one use my heels were softer and smoother. I think this is a new winter must have for me. I also love the jar it comes in and plan to reuse it when the product is gone.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ash3217
Location: london
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Great product, bad smell
Date:November 26, 2013
This product worked really good. It soaked into my skin without leaving an oily residue but the smell is horrible. It smells like cheap drugstore lotion. Other than the strong smell, great product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
StacyGs
Location: Bloomington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Amazing product
Date:October 21, 2013
I have issues with dry feet since my teenage days. I tried everything to cure the same but the effects were temporary. I am so satisfied after using spa wax. One of the best products of body shop, amazing smell, beautiful texture, leaves your feet shiny smooth and soft. Extremely satisfied!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Gaga
Location: Miami
Body Shop employee: No
finally found a good one!
Date:September 7, 2013
I used "HEMP INTENSIVE HAND BUTTER" and the almond butter before, the first one smells terrible, too thick, the last one smells ok, too thin, both doesn't absorb or improve skin, i got quite disappointed with TBS until finally i found this one! it's great, decent smell, absorbs fast, not sticky, lasts long. If only they could change the everyone-hates hurting-finger packaging, it'll be perfect.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TBSFan2
Location: Minnesota
Body Shop employee: Yes
I Love This Product!
Date:August 29, 2013
As an employee of The Body Shop, this is my favorite product in the store. I love how rich and thick the hand and foot butter is. A very little bit will go a long way. I love not only the light scent, but how moisturizing it is. It works great not only for dry feet, but it works great on your hands too!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Nawdx
Location: Spring
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 55 - 60
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Daily
Great Product ...
Date:August 13, 2013
I have been using Spa Wisdom since it was added as part of the Body's Shop's product line and the name was quite different ... (smiling) ... Even though the product is identified as a hand and foot butter, because I am African American and have a short natural hair style, I mainly use the product in my hair ... I cannot begin to tell you the number of positive comments I've received over the years from people in general as well as hair stylists about the condition and softness of my hair ... It is a great product ... the only draw back is it is very expensive and I've noticed how the packaging has also shrank over the years ...
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Spa Wisdom™ Africa Honey & Beeswax Hand and Foot Butter
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
Best ever
Date:May 6, 2013
The best hand cream ever. Recommend putting it on at night since it tends to be on the greasy side. Banishes hang nails and split cuticles. Smells amazing! The only downside is the price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>