Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask

Sink some antioxidant Vitamin E into your skin.
Average Customer Rating:
4.645 out of 5
4.6
 out of 
5
(76 Reviews) 73
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (76 reviews)
5 stars
57
4 stars
13
3 stars
4
2 stars
2
1 star
0
93%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask
Review 1 for Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kayuri
Location: Philadelphia
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
5 of 5 people found this review helpful.
Great Mask for Dry Flaky Skin
Date:September 21, 2012
For as long as I can remember, I've struggled to find the best skin care system to balance extremely oily skin with dry flaky patches on my forehead, around the edges of my nose, and even in the inner corners of my eyebrows. Thanks to the Body Shop, I've finally found my perfect system. This mask has made all the difference. Right before bed, I cleanse/exfoliate with the Seaweed face wash and a silicone pad (highly recommended, as it's more gentle than any cloth or scrubber I've ever used). Afterwards, I use the Vitamin E mask and wear it to sleep like a regular lotion or moisturizer. It's a bit thicker, so you can definitely tell you're wearing it, but a little goes a long way, which means your tub will definitely last a while. In the morning, it washes right off, and my skin feels absolutely beautiful! It's oil-free and flake-free, and I will never go back to any other skincare system. Even if your skin isn't as confused as mine and all you have to worry about is dryness, I definitely recommend this mask, especially as the weather gets colder.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Heej
Location: Charlotte
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Really moisturizing-
Date:February 12, 2014
I actually did not fully appreciate the effectiveness of this product until lately. I had used this product for a few weeks without feeling any difference on my skin.
Recently, I began getting a numerous number of acne and acne spots were not going away. Thus I started to abuse my skin with tree-oil a bit too much, I noticed my skin was peeling off and I even felt some burning sensation too.
I stopped using tree oil all together and applied the moisture mask daily. Within few days, my dried patches of skin recovered, and my skin returned to normal.
Now I know if my skin becomes dry, this product will surely help me out. (not with acne, of course)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
neeko
Location: Toledo
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Absolutely Fabulous
Date:September 7, 2013
Best moisturizer from the Body Shop. The sink-in is very hydrating without feeling heavy or greasy on your skin. Been using this a short while and started in the winter. It is a must have for my skin regiment. Usually suffer from very dry skin, especially T-zone. Not with this. Havent had a problem since I've used it. I usually use it once a week and right after I exfoliate. Love it!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Chartreuse
Location: Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Great Face Cream
Date:February 13, 2012
Very light scent and great texture! I didnt use it as a mask,...i use it as a face lotion and my skin is unbelievably soft after!!! A little goes a long way!
Totally worth the money, better than any cream you could get in a drug store,....and even better than the estee lauder lotion i used to use; that didn't even make my skin as soft as this does, and this is a 3rd of the cost!!!
Def recommended!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Maggie
Location: Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Date:November 15, 2011
I use this as an overnight mask..i apply some after washing my face at night and sleep with it on...then just rinse it off in the shower in the morn. I wish it were a bit cheaper, but I've purchased during the 3 for $30 sale.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
llawma
Location: Texas
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Works great!
Date:March 8, 2011
I use 2-3 times a week and my face is so smooth!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
note2
Location: morgantown
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
best mask ever
Date:December 28, 2012
very good product, lots of moisture for dry winters : )
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yhnt
Location: iowa city
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Very good for skin
Date:May 30, 2011
This product helps absorb water of your face.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Oakstar
Location: Oakland
Body Shop employee: No
I received a free trial of this product: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Weekly
Yes intensely moisturizing
Date:July 20, 2014
Like the description said, this mask is intensely moisturizing. I generally have dry skin, but parts of it is normal. After putting on this mask, the dry parts of my face feels plump and dewy, but I would have to wipe off excess from my normal part of face which would be too oily due to the mask. The reason I'm not giving this mask 5 stars is because I HATE the smell! I don't see other people complain about the smell in their reviews, but to me this mask smells like a company made a strong perfume out of baby powder. If you are fine with the smell, I would actually highly recommend this mask.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kit9
Location: coram
Body Shop employee: No
SkinTone: Light
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
great for very dry skin
Date:May 2, 2014
This is a great product to get moisture to the driest skin I have. it doesn't bother my super sensitive skin either! I love this product, except its so small for the price. If it wasnt so pricey, i would have given it a 5/5 stars
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
PKS1234
Location: Novi
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Eye color: Black
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
AWESOME !BEST SKIN CARE PRODUCT EVER!!!
Date:March 29, 2014
This is the BEST skin care product available .I have acne prone skin and am usually not comfortable trying new stuff .I tried on this mask and it makes my skin feel so good !No acne when I use this product:-)I consider this the BEST skin care product on earth !!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ashmwlee
Location: Ontario
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Dark
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
Very Relaxing
Date:June 12, 2013
This mask smells wonderful and has such a nice cooling sensation when on the face. Like other reviews have said, it's a lot like a moisturizer and when I wipe it off my face, my skin is so amazingly soft and smooth there's really no need to apply a moisturizer afterward. I highly recommend this after a long day when your face is dry and needs rejuvenation.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Apteros
Location: Austin
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
Frequency: Daily
My skin loves this
Date:June 10, 2013
I've gone through a number of moisturizers- they either were too greasy, didn't work, or caused me to break out. Then I found this. My sensitive skin just soaks it right up when I use it for a nightly moisturizer. I haven't had a single dry spot on my face since, and there's no residue or heaviness after it "sinks in". It felt a bit pricey at first, but after seeing how little it takes to get the job done (personally), it feels like a worthy investment. I finally found my key for super soft skin!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
yvooo
Location: baltimore
it's awesome
Date:May 24, 2013
it's awesome! it'r really keep water in my skin , and smell good. it very easy to use
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
mjcarswell03
Location: Statesboro, GA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Green
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Monthly
Works Great!
Date:April 9, 2013
This works great...my skin feels wonderful. If I use only a small amount my face absorbs it as a lotion. I don't like the smell at all because it smells like a grandma but it works really well so I just use it at night when I need a little extra moisture. :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
SophisticatedDiva
Location: Toledo, Ohio
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Hydration Station
Date:March 6, 2013
I battle dry skin during the winter from work and home. I noticed an improvement of my dry skin by the second time I used this product. My face was dry, tight, and flaky. Now, it is soft and smooth. Great product!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeanW
Location: Blacksburg
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
love it!
Date:February 19, 2013
I use this facial mask as a moisturizer in the evening! I cannot tell you how much I adore this product! It softens and brightens my skin! I only apply a thin layer of this product every evening, and it is not oily at all. In the morning, I like to feel my skin with my hand, and it feels like jelly. It's awesome!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
bluey2
Location: Logan, UT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Surprisingly Good
Date:January 26, 2013
I have combination oily skin. So moisture masks are always hit and miss for me. I tried this right after I received it. I must admit I kept thinking that I would wake up with a bunch of pimples. But I followed the directions, took off the excess after 10 min, and I was fine. My patches of dry skin started going away (Utah's winters are extremely dry and suck the moisture out of skin so this works wonders!)
I'm also having my husband use it on his dry skin and he looks so much better.
The only thing I don't quite like is the sticky feeling left over after taking the excess off. But I can live with it.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BBSY
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
excellent moisturizing mask
Date:January 15, 2013
I use this mask frequently when I feel that my face gets dry and needs deep moisturization. For a person like me who has dry skin, this mask comes as a quick and effective help. It also makes a good combination with a deep cleansing mask that can leave my skin quite dry when used alone. I usually use a cleansing mask first and then this product. If you have used Vitamin E moisture cream and liked it, you may enjoy this mask very much as well.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
gingerdidit
 
Please wait while more information about gingerdidit is loaded.
Additional information about gingerdidit could not be loaded.
MY JOURNEY ENDS
Posted January 24, 2013
I feel I spent a lifetimee looking for the magical product..and this is it! After cleansing at night, I put this mask on my face. It is a beautiful feeling creme and a little goes a long way ..you don't feel clogged or weighted down with a greasy mess. After I wash my face in the AM.! BEAUTIFUL! Soft, supple, well moisturized..I started using it in my elbows and knees...amazing results ..and you will notice it right away..5 stars and an A++!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 20 for Vitamin E Sink-In Moisture Mask
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pleats
Location: UT
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Noncomedogenic
Date:December 16, 2012
I have oily/dry/acne skin. I noticed that if I moisturized with a good thick noncomedogenic product at night, my skin turns out to be very clear and hydrated. There is a significant reduction in how oily my skin gets during the day. I think that's the key to reducing (not eliminating bc like it or not, oily skin is hereditary) oily skin. It's oily because it's not hydrated enough so it compensates by producing more oil. I sleep with this product on at night even though it says it is a mask to wash off. Most moisturizers are not thick enough to provide me with adequate hydration; this sink-in moisture mask does. It's great to wake up in the morning to fresh and clean skin. The plus side is that properly hydrating my skin has decreased most of my acne breakouts.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 next>>