Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash

Creamy facial scrub to control blemishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.34 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(141 Reviews) 137
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (141 reviews)
5 stars
91
4 stars
24
3 stars
15
2 stars
5
1 star
6
83%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
Review 1 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Megolas
Location: Lincoln, NE
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Nice Face Wash, Not a Great Exfoliator
Date:July 17, 2011
My favorite thing about this product is that ends up being a good face wash. It does help mattify skin and sweep away oil. But as an exfoliator, it doesn't perform all that well.I don't mind that the color of this product is a little weird: it's a creamy green with orange exfoliating beads. My complaint is that there aren't many of the exfoliating beads. Also, the consistency of the product is slippery so it's very difficult to use those beads to really scrub and exfoliate my face. To get the exfoliating effects I want, I have to use a lot more of the product than I should have to, so it doesn't end up being a good value. I actually did recommend this to a friend who has oily skin and little tolerance for exfoliating, but I prefer to use the Body Shop "Seaweed Pore Cleansing Facial Exfoliator" myself because it does a much better job at exfoliating.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Techie78
Location: Chicago
2 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Did not exfoliate
Date:March 8, 2011
I did not feel like this product did a good job exfoliating. I am used to other products where you can feel it working. I ended up returning it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ethniccook
Location: New Orleans
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great to keep your skin clear!
Date:April 26, 2013
I know that the directions say to use this 2-3 times a week, but I use it almost everyday and I no longer have any acne! It's great! It keeps me exfoliated and it keeps the acne clear with its antibacterial properties.
Just have to remember to moisturize well afterwards!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichiganGirl
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good facial cleanser
Date:March 21, 2013
I use this product a few nights per week before I apply the tea tree oil and moisturizer. My pores actually look smaller after I use it! I do agree with the other reviewers that it's not much of a scrub, but as a cleanser it is great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
brendaq12
 
Please wait while more information about brendaq12 is loaded.
Additional information about brendaq12 could not be loaded.
i love this!!
Posted April 22, 2013
i love the exfoliating wash it makes my skin feel soft and it feels great when i am applying it!! it works better than any other product and i see results in a couple of days. DEF a cant lie without product!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 5 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TessNJ
Location: Englewood Cliffs
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gentle but effective
Date:March 12, 2013
I have been using this tea tree oil exfoliating scrub for a few years now. It is creamy and gentle, doesn't have alot of the exfoliating kernels in it like an apricot scrub, but I find it effective. I sometimes feel like I want more exfoliation, so I do combine it with other scrubs or even just a teaspoon of baking soda (most gentle exfoliator), but I still take it easy on my sensitive skin - nothing too harsh! Overall, I find this works well for my occasional need of a facial scrub, as I've found I've started breaking out much less. Must be working!?! :))
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zitsnomore
 
Please wait while more information about zitsnomore is loaded.
Additional information about zitsnomore could not be loaded.
it really works!
Posted March 29, 2013
Since turning 40, my skin has gone from mostly dry to mostly oily, and I have had to search for all new products to cleanse and moisturize. As a cosmetologist, I knew the Body Shop products would deliver on their promise of a gentle, natural product that was actually effective. I had heard great things about tea tree oil and now I can't get enough of their whole tea tree line. I especially love this cleanser, which I use every day. It is creamy and smooth, with little exfoliating apricot pit pieces which are small enough that they do not scrape the skin, as they have when I have used similar products. The smell is delightfully fresh, a plant-like, minty smell that wakes me up. It spreads on easily and rinses off quickly, with very few passes of the wash cloth, and leaves my skin glowing and smooth, very clean, and never tight or over-dry. It helps greatly in reducing the number of zits and blackheads I (still!) get, and I would highly, highly reccomend this product!:)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 6 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Chattanooga
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not Their Best Work
Date:November 4, 2012
I'm a huge fan of the tea tree line, and so I was feeling adventurous in buying this exfoliator. I've been using the same exfoliator for a few years, because I have really bad acne and blackheads when I get stressed out; but this wash almost stressed me out itself! I didn't feel I was getting a uniform, sufficient cleansing, and that was a problem for me. I had wished for a grittier exfoliator, and had to end up using my old one WITH this one to get any results. I will probably not be buying this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SSZZ
 
Please wait while more information about SSZZ is loaded.
Additional information about SSZZ could not be loaded.
No Good
Posted November 24, 2012
No Good
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
ILoveTeaTree
Location: MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Room for improvement
Date:October 10, 2012
This exfoliating scrub is just ok. The crushed apricot stones are not ground fine enough for my preference. When the “grit” in exfoliating scrubs is too large, it doesn’t disperse evenly and I don’t feel that my skin is exfoliated uniformly. Other than that, it is fine, but I won’t reorder it unless a change is made. I use several other products from the Tea Tree line and love them!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
dmg5096
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My Favorite Facewash
Date:September 24, 2012
I absolutely love this product. I've been using this and some other products in the tea tree line for about a year. This line controls my face more then any other product I've tried, and that's saying something. I have a very oily face, but it dries out easily. This line controls the oil, but doesn't dry out. I use this wash in the morning and at night. In the morning I use the Skin Clearing lotion after I wash. At night, I use the Blemish Fade Night lotion. I use the Blemish Gel for on-the-go emergencies. I still get some underground zits, but this line keeps them from breaking my skin and becoming unattractive craters! I could not be happier with a face care line. I wish I could buy everything!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
kimimik
Location: Austin TX
Gender: Female
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Oily Skin? Problems Solved!
Date:June 29, 2012
If you have oily skin, you need this product line. I've bought everything out there and nothing works like The Body Shop's
tea tree oil products. Use the entire regimen for best results. Highest recommendation!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
fitgirl1234
Location: Lansing
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Doesn't exfoliate and doesn't reduce blackheads
Date:March 9, 2012
I'm normally a fan of Body Shop skincare products, but I was disappointed with this purchase. The wash didn't have many "scrubby" particles in it, so it didn't exfoliate well. While it smelled like tea tree oil, it didn't do anything to reduce breakouts or blackheads. I am going back to my drugstore brand apricot scrub that is a third of the price.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
kimGLORY
Location: new york
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
does not get rid of blackheads
Date:January 4, 2012
i used it to get rid of BLACKHEADS
but there was no improvement
if for acne/blemish use, then instead of this
use the tea tree facial wash
it really doesnt help with blackheads
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
LoveLV
Location: New Jersey
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Love it!
Date:December 30, 2011
My face feels so tingly and refreshed after using this. It doesn'tTFTy out my skin which sometimes happens when using a scrub. I've been using it daily for a few weeks now and can see a difference in my skin. Will purchase again when I run out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Elliejoon
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
REALLY works!
Date:December 17, 2011
Got a sample of this and used on a trip, and rushed to a local mall to get it ( I was rubbing the packet on my face to get the last bits!); not too scrubby ( I hate that scratchy feel), but light and creamy on the skin. The tea tree oil extract and willow bark acid (natural source of salicylic acid) keep my pores clear and eliminate blackheads w/out drying my skin. I thought this might be too strong for my maturing skin, but no, leaves my face soft, clean and fresh! Don't hesitate, get it; it works! And can't beat the price...w/ the specials, it's practically free, I tell ya!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
Armikulot
Location: DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Missing the scrubs
Date:May 14, 2011
When i applied it, it felt incomplete...was looking for the grainy effect of some scrubs. But i have just been using it for a while so i can't say yet if it is effective. I'm keeping my fingers crossed.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ajrb1983
Location: Zephyrhills, FL
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
I really like it
Date:March 27, 2011
I am a person that really likes a good exfoliating scrub. When I got this I was disappointed because there were so few of the crushed apricot seeds in it. A couple days after I started using it I got a facial and spoke to the lady about this product, and she said that was more likely a chemical exfoliant rather than one with a scrubby texture. I do feel like my skin is smoother after using this, and I'm getting use to not having that strong scrubby texture. Because of using this and the tea tree toner my skin is the clearest it's ever been. I'm 27 and was a little delusional about break outs. I thought they'd go away once I got out of my teens. Nope. I'm in barely any pictures with my son because my face was all broken out and I didn't want to look back on pictures like that. Now that my skin is clear, and I do mean clear, I'm looking forward to getting some pictures done. The only thing I don't like is the smell. It's weird. However for the amount of time it's on my face it is tolerable.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
readaholic
Location: Oak Park
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
Blackhead Exfokiating
Date:May 14, 2012
This blackhead exfoliater did not work for me. I did not notice any change with my blackheads. It did exfoliate a little of my skin but I don't think its worth the money. I would recommend the seaweed pore cleansing facial exfoliator.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
tristan
Location: Los Angeles
Gender: Male
1 of 2 people found this review helpful.
great face wash
Date:May 28, 2011
very creamy and has little seed-like exfoliants in it. gives you a really clean feeling and leaves skin feeling tingling and fresh. seemed to do the job well. also has the signature light tea tree minty scent.
use with the round handled face brush to clean extra deep and make the product stretch that much longer!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
BodyShopLover
Location: Ventura
1 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Disappointed
Date:March 18, 2011
I was excited to try this product but when I received it I noticed that the packaging has BPA in it. This product the vitamin C spf moisturizer and the tea tree blemish lotion so far is what I found has BPA. :(
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
blixa
Location: Chicago
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Just Right
Date:May 31, 2011
Not too abrasive, not too gentle -- this really exfoliates my skin perfectly. I've only been using it for a few weeks (2-3 x per week) but I can see a significant decrease in the formation of black heads on my nose and chin. My skin looks more radiant overall after using this product.
I switched to this line after years of using Proactiv and my skin is *so* much happier now. Amazing!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
LiveYourLife
Location: Milwaukee
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
0 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Face feels smooth
Date:May 30, 2011
I do like that this scrub leaves my face feeling fresh and smooth; however it didn't do much as far as blackheads go. I have noticed almost no difference in them from when I started using this product until now.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>