Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash

Creamy facial scrub to control blemishes.
Average Customer Rating:
4.267 out of 5
4.3
 out of 
5
(105 Reviews) 101
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (105 reviews)
5 stars
65
4 stars
20
3 stars
9
2 stars
5
1 star
6
85%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
Review 1 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Katharine
Location: Connecticut
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Other
would not recommend
Date:June 30, 2013
My face didn't feel clean after using this and was much more oily than usual. It seemed way too creamy for a line that claims to improve blemished and oily skin.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Little Rock, AR
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Love this scrub!
Date:June 1, 2013
I enjoy using this scrub after using my daily facial cleanser. I suffer from bad acne and oily skin. This scrub is gentle enough for everyday use and it gets rid of all the dead skin on my face. Also the tea tree oil soothes the red patches of skin. Doesn't bother my active acne. This product works well with the Tea Tree mask. Love the Tea Tree line!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
yvooo
Location: baltimore
not work for me
Date:May 24, 2013
i like the cleaner for this line, but not one. it's not work for me, i don't feel clean after using this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
ethniccook
Location: New Orleans
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
great to keep your skin clear!
Date:April 26, 2013
I know that the directions say to use this 2-3 times a week, but I use it almost everyday and I no longer have any acne! It's great! It keeps me exfoliated and it keeps the acne clear with its antibacterial properties.
Just have to remember to moisturize well afterwards!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Dragonfly4835
Location: Dacula Ga
It's okay
Date:April 17, 2013
I agree with the other customer...it doesn't have enough grit. I do like the clean cool feeling though after using it. I will try the seaweed product next.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
BabyG
Location: Fresno, CA
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Weekly
not for me
Date:April 8, 2013
I'm new to the tea tree line. So far, I'm not liking this product. It smells like toothpaste and I don't feel/see much changes to my skin. I'll update my review in a few months if anything changes.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
OutrageousOlderWoman
 
Please wait while more information about OutrageousOlderWoman is loaded.
Additional information about OutrageousOlderWoman could not be loaded.
Toothpaste?
Posted June 1, 2013
Try the Tea Tree exfoliating pads. Anytime I have the time, I wash my face and use these patches(?) and they are great. No toothpaste smell I can detect.
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 7 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
JessStan
Location: Jacksonville, Florida
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Not what I wanted.
Date:April 2, 2013
I normally use the seaweed exfoliator, and side by side their is a clear winner. It isn't this one. Their just isn't enough grit, it doesn't exfoliate enough. I was quite disappointed with this.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MichiganGirl
Location: Grand Rapids, MI
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Good facial cleanser
Date:March 21, 2013
I use this product a few nights per week before I apply the tea tree oil and moisturizer. My pores actually look smaller after I use it! I do agree with the other reviewers that it's not much of a scrub, but as a cleanser it is great!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
brendaq12
 
Please wait while more information about brendaq12 is loaded.
Additional information about brendaq12 could not be loaded.
i love this!!
Posted April 22, 2013
i love the exfoliating wash it makes my skin feel soft and it feels great when i am applying it!! it works better than any other product and i see results in a couple of days. DEF a cant lie without product!!
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 9 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TessNJ
Location: Englewood Cliffs
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Other
Frequency: Weekly
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Gentle but effective
Date:March 12, 2013
I have been using this tea tree oil exfoliating scrub for a few years now. It is creamy and gentle, doesn't have alot of the exfoliating kernels in it like an apricot scrub, but I find it effective. I sometimes feel like I want more exfoliation, so I do combine it with other scrubs or even just a teaspoon of baking soda (most gentle exfoliator), but I still take it easy on my sensitive skin - nothing too harsh! Overall, I find this works well for my occasional need of a facial scrub, as I've found I've started breaking out much less. Must be working!?! :))
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
zitsnomore
 
Please wait while more information about zitsnomore is loaded.
Additional information about zitsnomore could not be loaded.
it really works!
Posted March 29, 2013
Since turning 40, my skin has gone from mostly dry to mostly oily, and I have had to search for all new products to cleanse and moisturize. As a cosmetologist, I knew the Body Shop products would deliver on their promise of a gentle, natural product that was actually effective. I had heard great things about tea tree oil and now I can't get enough of their whole tea tree line. I especially love this cleanser, which I use every day. It is creamy and smooth, with little exfoliating apricot pit pieces which are small enough that they do not scrape the skin, as they have when I have used similar products. The smell is delightfully fresh, a plant-like, minty smell that wakes me up. It spreads on easily and rinses off quickly, with very few passes of the wash cloth, and leaves my skin glowing and smooth, very clean, and never tight or over-dry. It helps greatly in reducing the number of zits and blackheads I (still!) get, and I would highly, highly reccomend this product!:)
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 10 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
cath12
Location: canada
BYE BYE BLACKHEADS
Date:February 22, 2013
To be honest, I wasn't sure when I first bought this product.
But it turned out to be an amazing surprise !! It really cleans the skin and for me it helps with the blackheads, especially on my nose and chin. I saw a difference after couple of uses. I use it 2 to 3 times a week.
I love the smell of it. The bottle lasts for a while as well. Good value !
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Exceeded Expectations
Date:December 29, 2012
I read a lot of reviews about this product, and was a little uneasy about purchasing it. I put it on my Christmas list and have used it a few times and it's been absolutely great. It's very refreshing, and has a wonderful smell. It doesn't take much to cover your face, and a lot of people complained about there not being enough crushed apricot stones, but I think there's plenty. Maybe that was just my expectations being low, but overall it's a great face wash, leaves my skin very clean and soft. My first product of the tea tree line and won't be my last.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
Lisa20
Location: Bronx
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Date:December 20, 2012
I love their tea tree blemishing night lotion but this product is just OK for me. I use this product once a week on my skin and I will admit your face does look brighter but it doesn't do so well getting rid of the black heads. I have black heads in various areas of my face and for some reason this stuff does nothing for the nose area. I will continue to use but after this tube is done I'm going to look into another exfoliator from the body shop.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
elicious
Location: tucson
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
great exfoliant!
Date:December 14, 2012
this is a great product. i usually buy it on sale for a better value :)
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
49clear
Location: Raleigh, NC
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Soft Skin
Date:November 30, 2012
I love this product. My skin feels clean and smooth after using this and the tea tree toner. I use only a small amount and the product last. Placing the product in the refrig before use works well for me when my skin is dry. Excellent product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Chattanooga
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Not Their Best Work
Date:November 4, 2012
I'm a huge fan of the tea tree line, and so I was feeling adventurous in buying this exfoliator. I've been using the same exfoliator for a few years, because I have really bad acne and blackheads when I get stressed out; but this wash almost stressed me out itself! I didn't feel I was getting a uniform, sufficient cleansing, and that was a problem for me. I had wished for a grittier exfoliator, and had to end up using my old one WITH this one to get any results. I will probably not be buying this again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comment (1)
Comments (1)
Customer Avatar
SSZZ
 
Please wait while more information about SSZZ is loaded.
Additional information about SSZZ could not be loaded.
No Good
Posted November 24, 2012
No Good
Comments (1)
Comment (1)
Review 16 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
2 / 5
2 / 5
ILoveTeaTree
Location: MN
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Room for improvement
Date:October 10, 2012
This exfoliating scrub is just ok. The crushed apricot stones are not ground fine enough for my preference. When the “grit” in exfoliating scrubs is too large, it doesn’t disperse evenly and I don’t feel that my skin is exfoliated uniformly. Other than that, it is fine, but I won’t reorder it unless a change is made. I use several other products from the Tea Tree line and love them!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
painterhands
Location: Buffalo
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
An Army for my Face
Date:September 30, 2012
I have always had a nasty patch of blackheads on my nose. The Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash keeps my face clear without dryness or reddening of the skin. Awesome product! Very surprised with my results!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
dmg5096
Location: Baltimore
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
My Favorite Facewash
Date:September 24, 2012
I absolutely love this product. I've been using this and some other products in the tea tree line for about a year. This line controls my face more then any other product I've tried, and that's saying something. I have a very oily face, but it dries out easily. This line controls the oil, but doesn't dry out. I use this wash in the morning and at night. In the morning I use the Skin Clearing lotion after I wash. At night, I use the Blemish Fade Night lotion. I use the Blemish Gel for on-the-go emergencies. I still get some underground zits, but this line keeps them from breaking my skin and becoming unattractive craters! I could not be happier with a face care line. I wish I could buy everything!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
gowl
Location: Washington, DC
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Best for Blackheads
Date:September 20, 2012
I was really surprised with this product. After about 10 days of using intermittently, my blackheads decreased by about 80% on my nose and chin. I would recommend using it at least once a week but not more than every other day. Using less could render it ineffective & more than that could irritate skin (causing more acne). Even though I'm not the biggest fan of the whole Tea Tree line, this really is a must- have!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Tea Tree Blackhead Exfoliating Wash
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Altoona
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Blackhead Exfoliater
Date:September 20, 2012
I have spent lots of money on expensive products in the past to control my acne. Although I have not seen any magical cure, I am pleased with the clearing of my skin. My skin does not itch 5 minutes after washing it. I like the feeling...very cooling. I really like that The Body Shop is also organic and fair trade which is very important to me with any products I use.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 4 5 6 next>>