Top Rated Product

Product Reviews

Satsuma Beautifying Oil

Satsuma Beautifying Oil
Average Customer Rating:
4.812 out of 5
4.8
 out of 
5
(16 Reviews) 16
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (16 reviews)
5 stars
13
4 stars
3
3 stars
0
2 stars
0
1 star
0
100%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Satsuma Beautifying Oil
Review 1 for Satsuma Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Ltltrickster
Location: Pittsburgh
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Oily
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Layering is key!!
Date:August 16, 2013
While in my local mall on Tuesday I picked up on a most AMAZING smell. It caused me to literally follow my nose till I figured out where it was coming from. It led me in to the body shop store for the first time,where I discovered it was the satsuma home fragrance oil being burned in a burner. I decided to buy the satsuma body mist to try it out. I love this scent so much I wound up going back 2 days later to purchase the home oil,toilette, body butter,lotion, shower gel and body oil in this scent. I grabbed some balancing shampoo too but I'll review that later. I was very hesitant about putting anything with the word oil in its description on my body BECAUSE I have a condition called keratosis pilaris (or KP). It's when your body produces too much keratin which clogs the pores causing them to become red and enflamed, (its mostly on my arms shoulders and sometimes upper back) so I'm always nervous about what I should use on my skin and hair (I'm a naturally oily person all the way around) but I love this scent so much I was totally wiling to take the leap, and hey, you can return any of it if you have to. Well I'm returning none of it! I used the gel then put some lotion in my hand and added just a few drops of oil to that, mixed in my palms and applied to my whole body. AMAZING! The tiny bit of oil just turned that lovely (but standard)lotion into something phenomenal! I then followed with a few spritzes of body mist dressed and finished it of w a spritz of toilette spray. Completely layered looking, feeling and smelling AMAZING ready for my day! I plan to do the same with a little oil and the butter for the days when I decide to use that. A little bit of any of these products will get you far and layering is key. So pick your favorite scent and get started. ENJOY!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Satsuma Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Rogers
Location: West Allis
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Normal
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great for pregnant skin!
Date:July 31, 2013
I love to combine 3-4 drops of this daily with either/all my body butters, hair serums & even Bio Oil to rub all over! It makes me feel like a queen! I even used it to massage my husbands back & shoulders...he loves it too! You don't feel sticky afterward but the product DOES linger throughout the day.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Satsuma Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Liisamarie
Location: Redondo Beach, CA
Great for dry hair
Date:February 1, 2013
I have been using this on my very dry, very curly hair and I LOVE how it makes my hair feel. It is a little difficult to apply but it feels great.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Satsuma Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
blueduck
Location: Norwalk, CT
beautiful fragrance
Date:January 27, 2013
I love this oil. I was really heartbroken when the Satsuma perfume oil was discontinued but this makes me feel a lot better. The bottle seems small, but a little bit of this goes a long way. It absorbs quickly and smells amazing. The only thing I'd warn against is using it in your hair - especially if you have fine blond hair like I do. I tried a tiny bit and it just made my hair look oily. Otherwise, it's a great product - I ordered 2 more bottles!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Satsuma Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BarbInLA
Location: lafayette, LA
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
I've Kinda Fallen In Love With This....
Date:January 1, 2013
A couple orders ago I grabbed a bottle of this on a whim, as I love the fragrance of orange/satsuma and was looking for a facial moisturizer. Actually, a good all purpose one. And it's great and I highly recommend it. I use it nightly on my face. The bottle seems small but it goes a very long way. Smells heavenly, absorbs beautifully. I do find I need to wash my hair a wee bit more often, as it does transfer to my hair as I sleep each night but not a lot and I'm sure in the process is making my hair softer too! Wonderful on my hands, after I apply to my face, what is left, I rub into my cuticles and it does a great job there, too. Nice. I hope you continue to carry it. I ordered 3 more bottles over the course of holiday buying to stock up - in LOVE, I tell ya! LOL
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Satsuma Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
KateLJP
Location: Boston
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Love it!
Date:September 22, 2012
I love this oil! I have it in Satsuma, Mango and Pink Grapefruit. My skin is very dry, this is one of the few things that makes it feel really moisturized. It takes a bit to sink in (I left smudges on my car window after resting my arm against it!), but I feel like that makes it last longer. At first I was worried about going through the bottle quickly, but really it doesn't take a lot of product to moisturize my whole body...All in all, a great purchase!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Satsuma Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
luisana
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Smells amazing!
Date:September 19, 2012
I love citrus smell, but I was a little worried that the smell of an oil is gonna be a little heavy, a little too much concentrated, but I was wrong and the smell is very nice. I use this oil for my hair treatments and it smells very good after! You can use the oil instead of perfume also! just not too much, because it might be overwhelming! ;-)
Images for this Review
(click to see full-size image)
User submitted photo
User submitted photo
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Satsuma Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
sewfun
Location: Helena
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Amazing Product
Date:September 5, 2012
This oil absorbs very quickly and leaves your skin soft and moisturized with a nice light smell. If I leave a little on my hands and apply styling product to my hair, it leaves my hair very soft. I will definitely buy this product again.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Satsuma Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Sangychu
Location: Seattle
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Wish the bottle was bigger!!
Date:August 28, 2012
I really love this oil!! Not only does it help layering this and the accompanying body butter and body mist to make the scent last and linger all day, but this is actually quite moisturizing and the scent is so nice! You also only need a few drops to cover a large area of skin! This is definitely going to be re-purchased when I run out!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Satsuma Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
BeesonG
Location: Utah
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Good stuff
Date:August 25, 2012
Love the scent and how it makes your skin feel. It's a little greasy, but then again it's oil, just not as "dry" as you'd think.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Satsuma Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Anonymous
Location: Salt Lake City
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Awsome!
Date:August 21, 2012
Love this stuff. My co-worker and I each got one and we both love it! We keep them on our desks at work to make sure its on hand all the time!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Satsuma Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
siestakeywannabee
Location: Newport, RI
Gender: Female
Age: 45 - 49
Summer hair saver
Date:July 16, 2012
A little goes a long way to make my hair look presentable again! I finally found my solution to summer frizz! It also gives my summer tan that just right glow, will not live without this product now that I have found it, Highly Recommend!!!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Satsuma Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Lenora
Location: Spokane
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
How do they make it "dry"?
Date:June 21, 2012
Smells amazing, makes my skin soft and smooth all day. It doesn't feel greasy, but it will leave marks on furniture- I left smudges on a tabletop from resting my arms there.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Satsuma Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
DeeR
Location: Atlanta
3 of 3 people found this review helpful.
Sensual Drink for your Skin
Date:June 18, 2012
I love to use this right after the shower while my skin is still a little damp. It soaks right in and a little goes a long way. It has a lovely refreshing fragrance but it does not interfere with your own colognes and perfume scents. By the time your fully dressed it's absorbed into your skin and leaves a nice light sheen behind. I have varicose veins and use this generously on my lower legs. The moisturizing effects combined with the sheen seem to make my veins less noticeable.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Satsuma Beautifying Oil
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
OldMiningCompany
Location: Houston
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Overall Okay Product
Date:June 14, 2012
Okay product, my reason for not giving 5 stars is that the fragrance did not last long at all. Wish you could bring back the fragrance oil in Satusma you had years ago and also make a Grapefruit one too to help layer the fragrances!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Customer Avatar
Alyssa
 
Please wait while more information about Alyssa is loaded.
Additional information about Alyssa could not be loaded.
I agree!
Posted August 10, 2012
I wish they would bring back the Satsuma fragrance oil! I used it every day and always had people asking what it was. I think I'll try this but I would love something with staying power. I'm surprised there's not a perfume or something by now.
Customer Avatar
JBSTL
 
Please wait while more information about JBSTL is loaded.
Additional information about JBSTL could not be loaded.
Amen, sister
Posted June 27, 2012
Have looked everywhere for something similar to the satsuma oil of years gone by....why it was discontinued is beyond me, it was a fabulous product and I wish they'd bring it back.
Comments (2)
Comments (2)
Review 16 for Satsuma Beautifying Oil
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
RNHCS
Location: Phoenix, AZ
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
Great Product
Date:May 31, 2012
Moisturizes and gives skin a beautiful glow. The scents are exactly what they are supposed to be. You have to try it! The only con is it is expensive for such a little bottle.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.