Product Reviews

Lip Scuff

Lip Scuff
Average Customer Rating:
3.619 out of 5
3.6
 out of 
5
(42 Reviews) 40
Open Ratings Snapshot
rating snapshot (42 reviews)
5 stars
18
4 stars
8
3 stars
6
2 stars
2
1 star
8
71%would recommend to a friend
Customer Reviews for Lip Scuff
Review 1 for Lip Scuff
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Like
Location: Burlington
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: Daily
Great for lips
Date:March 8, 2014
My 9 year old daughter has very dry lips. This product has been a miracle worker!! I would suggest it to anyone. I find that the best time to use it is right after you get out of the shower.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 2 for Lip Scuff
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
Mel00
Location: New York
Body Shop employee: No
Waste of $$
Date:March 6, 2014
I have used the TBS lip scrub years ago and I decided to add it to my recent purchase. I know they had reformulated it and it is the worst. It is way too gentle and does absolutely nothing for my dry chapped lips. The old formula was so much better.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 3 for Lip Scuff
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
dsmeltz
Location: Lafayette, IN
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
Frequency: Weekly
Pretty Good Stuff
Date:February 19, 2014
I had never tried a lip exfoliant before this Lip Scuff, and honestly had never even heard of anything like it. I have always had a problem with dry, cracking lips and I thought I would give it a try. I have to use it twice in a row to get good results from it, but after the second time I can really feel it working. It isn't very abrasive, but then again how abrasive can something like this be? Lips are very sensitive and something too harsh would be a disaster. It does a pretty good job of exfoliating, but then again I have nothing at all to compare it with! If it were less expensive - even less expensive than the on-sale price - I would definitely consider purchasing again!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 4 for Lip Scuff
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Kaitybeth
Location: Weatherford
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Light
Eye color: Blue
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Great Year Round
Date:December 13, 2013
I bought this product on a whim one day & absolutely fell in love with it! It has a nice mint flavor to it; which I love! I would recommend this product to anyone; male or female. It gets my lips so nice and smooth; which is a plus when I want to throw on some color. Definitely buying again and again!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 5 for Lip Scuff
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
maddy6476
Location: Mountain View
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Hazel
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Blemishes
terrible
Date:November 29, 2013
Even though I love every single product I have ever purchased from here, I hated this product! By the time it shipped to my house it was melted. It has little exfoliating beads in it, but I didn't find them exfoliating at all. It also tastes horrible if you get it in your mouth! And there is not a lot of product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 6 for Lip Scuff
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Clark
Location: Cincinnati
Body Shop employee: No
Smells amazing
Date:November 14, 2013
I will continue to buy this lip scrub if only for the smell (peppermint)! I apply the grainy lip balm during my nighttime routine, wipe it off, and apply lip care. It will take awhile to remove flakes that are already present, but it does a nice job at preventing flakes from forming.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 7 for Lip Scuff
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
MrsPerez
Location: Pharr
Body Shop employee: No
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Fair
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Dry
SkinConcern: Lack of Radiance
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
great product
Date:September 19, 2013
This does what it states I use this at night and it leaves my lips so soft.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 8 for Lip Scuff
overall
1 / 5
1 / 5
Performance
1 / 5
1 / 5
Value
1 / 5
1 / 5
Quality
1 / 5
1 / 5
PrincessKitty
Location: Philadelphia
Body Shop employee: No
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Does not work
Date:September 19, 2013
I do not really understand this product...it's not a lip scrub, its basically a grainy textured lip balm. It did not work at all and it wasn't moisturizing either. I really like Lush's lip scrubs or in this case I made my own using sugar, olive oil, and honey. I actually got TBS lip scuff for free with buy 3 get 3 and I still didn't keep it.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 9 for Lip Scuff
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
dakotarose
Location: orange
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
SkinTone: Fair
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Monthly
super !!!
Date:June 1, 2013
i have been using this product for years now...love it !!! there may be others out there but this one is the best...it really works...just rub it onto ur lips , wipe off & voila your lips are smooth....sometimes if they are really dry or peely u may need to scrub a couple of times....i wear a lot of dark lipsticks & this helps keep my lips in shape...it keeps them from having the dry flakes that can show up really bad with dark lipstick.........please dont ever get rid of this product !!!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 10 for Lip Scuff
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
3 / 5
3 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
DollMaryDMSE
Location: New York
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Shine
Frequency: Daily
My first disappointment
Date:May 20, 2013
I had high hopes for the Lip Scuff because everything else I've purchased from the Body Shop is fabulous. This is just okay. I've used the product as instructed (you're supposed to apply it and then wipe the exfoliated skin off with a tissue), but it doesn't work like magic, which is how most other things from the Body Shop do! Maybe I'll try this in conjunction with other treatments.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 11 for Lip Scuff
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
AjalaF
Location: Cedar Hill
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
SkinTone: Medium
Eye color: Brown
SkinType: Combination
SkinConcern: Sensitivity
Frequency: Daily
Feels Great
Date:April 29, 2013
I love this product. It does a great job of sloughing off the dead skin on my lips. Also it has a great slight mint scent. My lipstick/lipstain stays on longer after I use the Lip Scuff first.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 12 for Lip Scuff
overall
3 / 5
3 / 5
Performance
4 / 5
4 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
Kaela
Location: Palmdale
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Does what it's supposed to
Date:April 14, 2013
This product works really good and also smells amazing. It left my lips super soft and smooth. However, I feel that for the price, I could easily make a lip scrub for much cheaper that works just as good. So I most likely will not be purchasing this again, but it was still nice to try out.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 13 for Lip Scuff
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
pinkcocohawaii
Location: Kamuela, Hawaii
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
Frequency: Weekly
surprising... in a good way
Date:March 31, 2013
After wanting this lip scuff forever, I finally purchased it... I was a little leery because of the poor reviews. I absolutely love it... a lot of times, when I put lip stains or lipsticks on, it looks unflattering on my lips because they're dry... this completely takes care of that. I put this on right before applying lip products if my lips are feeling dry or chapped. I put a generous amount on, rub my lips together and get the grit into the problem areas, wipe it off with a tissue, and my lips look and feel baby soft. After these steps I apply the lip color. Just an incredible product... it's unfortunate I waited so long to try it. Lip color can't even compare when I don't use this regularly. I also love the slightly salty mint scent of this product.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 14 for Lip Scuff
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
RiTips
Location: Los Angeles, CA
Gender: Female
Frequency: 2-3 times/week
Love Your Lips
Date:March 25, 2013
This is a great product!! I used it after returning from camping and my dry lips were restored to softness! This product is not like sandpaper, it is delicate with just the right about of "scuff."
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 15 for Lip Scuff
overall
2 / 5
2 / 5
Performance
2 / 5
2 / 5
Value
2 / 5
2 / 5
Quality
3 / 5
3 / 5
MamaElf
Location: Minneapolis
Not What I Expect From The Body Shop
Date:February 13, 2013
I had high hopes for this product after reading the reviews and considering my great luck with other products from The Body Shop, but I was highly disappointed. There is not enough "scrub" action in the product to get rid of all the dry, flaky winter skin on my lips, and I end up having to really scrub to remove the skin; the tissue that's recommended doesn't come close to cutting it.. There also is not a lot of product, and I have used up a ridiculous amount in less than a week trying to get it to work for me. While I do appreciate the soothing peppermint and the moisture it offers, it's basically a ridiculously expensive lip balm to me, and I may as well go back to using my old tried and true method of smoothing my lips: letting a high quality lip balm (that costs 1/4 the price of this) sit on my lips for awhile and then removing it with a warm, wet washcloth or old, soft toothbrush.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 16 for Lip Scuff
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
3 / 5
3 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
whirlwindTBSaddict
Location: Sherman Oaks, CA
Gender: Female
Age: Below 25
This improved the everyday health of my lips!
Date:December 9, 2012
I've had a crazy obsession with all sorts of lip products for a long, long time. This is the first one I've found that has made a true difference. I had never actually seen a lip exfoliator before I found this product. The way I get the most out of it is to apply the product straight to my lips and then thoroughly rub the exfoliating particles into my lips with my finger. That way, I feel like I get more results with less product.
 
My Product Recommendations
 
 
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 17 for Lip Scuff
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
TWinter
Location: T town OH
Gender: Female
Age: 35 - 39
Lip Scuff is smooth
Date:September 23, 2012
I had a reward to use, and since my lips are flaky nightmares in the fall and winter I took a chance. Great product! Smells nice and my lips are a wonder now. It seemed pricy at first but it really lasts!
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 18 for Lip Scuff
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
mayday
Location: Union, MO
Gender: Female
Age: 50 -54
Great Exfoliant
Date:September 20, 2012
It never occurred to me to exfoliate my lips until I was in the store one day and the salesperson recommended I try it. It's made a big difference in how my lipstick goes on and stays on. Highly recommend.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 19 for Lip Scuff
overall
4 / 5
4 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
4 / 5
4 / 5
Quality
4 / 5
4 / 5
jagjackson
Location: Spokane
Gender: Female
Age: 25 - 34
1 of 1 people found this review helpful.
Excellent buffer
Date:August 6, 2012
I found this product to work quite well on my lips. I live in a very dry area and use this scuff at night. When I wake up my lips are always smooth. I would recommend this product with the shine. The only downside is that there is not much product in the tube--i.e. I went through the tube too quickly I felt for the price I paid.
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
Review 20 for Lip Scuff
overall
5 / 5
5 / 5
Performance
5 / 5
5 / 5
Value
5 / 5
5 / 5
Quality
5 / 5
5 / 5
Emmluu
Location: Malden
Gender: Female
Age: 40 - 44
GREAT LIP TREATMENT!!!
Date:July 26, 2012
I have used this in the past and loved it...but that was a looonng time ago, lol. I ordered it with a number of other products recently and its the same as I remember!!! Love it!!! Definitely makes your lips feel softer immediately!!!
 
My Product Recommendations
 
Thank you! You have successfully submitted a comment for this review.
1 2 3 next>>